One Week Bath

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2005

One Week Bath is an independent bathroom remodeling company serving Southern California. Since we launched in 2000, we have completed thousands of beautiful bathroom remodels in Los Angeles, Ventura and Orange County. Our mission is to eliminate the risk & stress of bathroom remodeling, making overall customer experience & beautiful design the priority. With One Week Bath, high quality doesn’t have to take forever; our typical remodels are completed in just one week. License Number - 784036....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+62 more images

Burbank

Burbank

home remodeling201991504
A beautiful update on a 1970's bathroom.
Burbank project
Burbank

home remodeling

201991504
Los Angeles project
Los Angeles

home remodeling

201990035
Palisades Master Bath project
Palisades Master Bath

home remodeling

201090272

Verified Reviews

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

4

3

3

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (71)tile installation (15)interior painting (14)plumbers (11)countertop installation (10)lighting (9)flooring (9)electrician (7)cabinet makers (5)glass repair (4)ceiling fan installation (3)woodworking (3)
Showing 1-25 of 71 reviews
5.0

07/08/2020


Adam C.

I love One Week Bath... We hired them to complete 4 projects at first, and due to those experiences added an additional 7 projects after that. A total of 11 projects completed in our 7000 sq. ft. house. The process was completely satisfying. The design process was absolutely first class, and the construction crews ultimately became like family. Imagine a contractor that says what they will do and does what they say! Imagine a contractor that shows up to the job every day and once started, completes a project on time and on budget. We used OWB to do every bathroom in the house. Demo to the studs, new plumbing, valves and controls, new tubs, fixtures, water proof membranes, lighting etc. In the Master Bath we had them install computer controlled valves - look everybody, NO Manual Valves to run the shower head, rain head, side jets! Very very happy with the outcome. They did not only the bathrooms, but also a laundry room, a bar area in a game room and a kitchen and floor in my casita. In life you get what you pay for, One Week Bath is worth every penny paid! Easily the best contractor participating in our $1.9 million dollar renovation project.

Description of Work
Full Remodel of Master Bath, Secondary Baths, Laundry Room, Kitchen

Category home remodeling

Cost $400,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Images

Review for One Week Bath - 6827 VALJEAN AVE, Van Nuys, CA - 38702103

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are truly grateful to have you as a client. From, The One Week Bath Team

5.0

08/11/2019


Marjorie B.

This company is amazing. No subs. All workmen are employees, which means complete accountability They made my bathroom remodel so easy and fast. Brian, Javier and his crew were wonderful. They were on time and worked 12 hours everyday. They kept the rug, walls and floor well protected and cleaned up every night, which meant minimal disruption during construction. They listened to my concerns and answered all my questions—and I had a lot of them. Krystal, Kristen and Dana were just a phone call away and always there for creative, product and scheduling support. I’ve been remodeling my house for decades and have never experienced this level of customer service. Kudos to the entire One Week Bath crew.

Description of Work
Small bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2019

5.0

08/07/2019


Bill M.

We had our bathroom remodel done by One Week Bath in 2012 they listened to our ideas and created a Showplace! Every guest that comes out of our bathroom is so excited with the design and the details! And not only do they do exceptional work they stand behind their work with a LIFETIME guarantee! Anytime we call Brian he sends someone out the same week! Last month our toilet was flushing strange and since we had our plumber out to change filters in our kitchen we ask him to take a look at the toilet , our plumber said we have to replace the toilet for $800.00 ! I called Brian at One week Bath And the very next day he had two of his men out to our home and they fixed it in no time! And he told me that if they couldn't fix they would replace it no charge! One week Bath has the Best Life Time Guarantee in the Business And Really do honor the Guarantee!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2012

5.0

03/08/2019


Laura G.

One Week Bath is amazing, and I highly recommend them to anyone getting a bathroom or kitchen remodel. There are so many great qualities about this company! First, they bring a designer to your home with samples of tile, flooring, fixtures, so that you can choose what you like, and if you're not sure, they have samples of a few of your favorites sent to your home. I had already chosen shower tiles when the designer came, and they were wonderful about ordering it from the store where I shopped, so that store would get the sale. Next, they do not start the work until all materials have arrived at their shop to guarantee no delays...almost unheard of in construction. Once the crew arrives (I had Steve, Eric and Luis), they are fantastic. Friendly, cheerful, happy to explain anything and everything. And, always on time. Not even 5 minutes late, but exactly on time. They cover everything so there's a minimum of dust, and they clean up every single day before leaving. If anything goes wrong (and in construction, as in life, there are always little bumps in the road), they immediately point it out, take responsibility, and fix it. I love this, because lame excuses are so annoying. These people are responsible adults who I felt completely comfortable having in my home. Even when I made a change (asking for a larger shower pan than was on the original order), they simply smiled, made a call to order the larger shower pan, and proceeded cheerfully even though it was extra work for them, having to take out the pan they'd installed and get the new one. And, that order had to go through the VP of operations, who was out of town at a convention, so I assumed it would take several hours to hear back from him. But, we had an answer within 5 minutes. Oh, and as advertised, they finish the work in one week. No delays, no excuses, no problems. This is very impressive! One Week Bath's customer service is among the best I've ever seen in any industry, and certainly the very best in construction. The VP of Operations would come by every other day to check the progress of the work. The work, itself, is excellent. My new bathroom is gorgeous and comfortable. When the construction is completed, there is a walk-through. Mine was on a Tuesday at 7 AM, and it was also the first day I'd been able to use the shower after the 48 hour period to let the grout dry. There were a few little fixes that I wanted (all undetectable before using the shower, so the timing is perfect to have the walk through after using the shower). Brian, who did my walk-through, asked if I'd be home that afternoon, because they could send somebody then to do the fixes. He told me Elvin would call me later that day. Brian left at 7:30 AM. Elvin called at 7:45 AM. Diego, customer service rep, was at my house at 8:40 AM, and everything was fixed by 9:30 AM. This kind of service is incredible, and after hearing so many horror stories in construction (and having had a few myself), I was particularly happy with this. Diego assured me I could call anytime with even the smallest issue, and that my bathroom has a lifetime guarantee. Many people have noted that One Week Bath is a bit higher priced than some other bids they received, and that was true for me, too, but they were worth every penny. The cheerful, professional attitude, the work, the follow-up - these are all a great value. I have told my friends who are thinking about bathroom remodels that this is the company to go to. And, I would use them again anytime I needed this kind of work.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

5.0

05/04/2018


KERSTIN O.

I am extremely happy with the products and services I received from One Week Bath. Last month, we completed a conversion of a traditional bathroom with tub and shower to a beautiful Universal Access solution. Without exception, every member of the team was a pleasure to work with. This is the second bathroom remodel I’ve done within 8 years. The first one was with another service provider, so I feel qualified to make a comparison on products and services. This time, I chose One Week Bath, because they have a professional system that will delivery to you the quality bathroom you want with a minimum of inconvenience. All the planning and purchasing is done well in advance, so when they arrive at your home to start the job, they are ready to get to work, and can work as quickly as possible. Even when unexpected issues came up (and they usually do), everything was resolved with a minimum of disruption. During the planning of your bathroom, they have an vast array of products to offer, to meet your quality expectations, and there are several levels of planning and checking to make sure even the smallest detail is covered before they start work. After the demolition day, I was amazed. The living areas were completely masked off to eliminate the possibility of dust or dirt entering the home. But even the workspace itself could not have been cleaner. Every day when I came home from work, I was so pleased at the progress they made. When the bathroom was done, even small details we didn’t anticipate were managed beautifully (think meticulously cut floor moulding cut to match the variegated edge of a new cabinet, or the relocation of a mirror light just a few inches higher to give the mirror below more space than it had before.) In our remodel, we did not need to replace the stone floor, and after the remodel, it was as good as new. Throughout the job, they are great at maintaining communication and responding quickly to questions and concerns. With regards to price, I would say it is a good value. When I remodeled another bathroom 8 years ago, I was initially put off by the One Week Bath price estimate “ballpark” and went with another contractor. At the end of that other job, the price ended up to be probably more that I would have paid One Week Bath, and in addition, my bathroom was out of commission for about 2 months. Add to that the additional time to decide and source much of my own materials… well, it was fun at first to play “designer” like on TV, but really it was more of a headache tracking it all down. I am so glad I trusted One Week Bath with our recent bathroom remodel. I would choose their products and services again, in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Convert bathroom from tub to universal access

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

4.0

11/08/2017


Ronald C.

Never got passed phone quote----very expensive at $40,000. Works out to $1,000 per square foot!! Very punctual with phone calls and very professional however.

Description of Work
Total demo/remodel of small bathroom (6' x 7.5'). Only plumbing needed would be replace galvanized verticals on tub/shower. Everything else is already copper.

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

5.0

06/01/2017


Eileen L.

One Week Bath just completed my Master bath and Guest Bath remodels. Their unique model fit my requirements perfectly and their work was excellent. Like some of my friends and colleagues, I wanted to remodel but was terrified to move forward due to the traditional construction horror stories. When I read about One Week Bath's model, I tentatively decided to try it and am so glad I did. Now, I can't imagine having construction and remodels done any other way or by any other company. The client first meets with the designer. After detailed plans are finalized, the project date is set and materials are ordered. The client is assigned a 3 man team that shows up every day, all day, until completion of the job. They have all materials ready therefore there isn't any waiting for parts or units to come in. Unlike other construction company models, you don't have to wonder if and who will show up each day. Frankie, Jessie, and Luis were the assigned crew and they were terrific and did fantastic work. They laid protective floor covering, covered furniture with plastic, and cleaned up daily before leaving. Matt (owner and founder) accommodated all my requests, and Brian ensured the job was on schedule. My two bathrooms were gutted to the studs and both remodels were completed with new vanities, toilets, showers, floor and wall tile, tub in 3 weeks, which was amazing. I was so happy with both bathrooms that I just signed up for a complete kitchen remodel and can't wait for it to start! You pay for what you get, and One Week Bath's results and fast completions are worth it!

Description of Work
Remodel of Master and Guest baths; Complete gut of prior bathrooms, with replacement of new fixtures, vanities, toilets, showers, tub, floor and wall tile, paint, lighting.

Category home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2017

5.0

09/17/2016


SARAH L.

One Week Bath delivered on everything and then some. All of their suggestions and ideas were excellent, and they were sensitive and respectful of my priorities for each bathroom space. Although they are certainly not the cheapest option, I strongly believe I got the best value for my money. One of the biggest advantages is that One Week Bath does not start work until EVERYTHING is in place, so that the job can be done quickly and thoroughly. These was extremely important to me, as my kitchen remodel had to be delayed several times while that company found fixtures and the crew worked on other projects. My guest bathroom took exactly one week; for the master bath, the time was approximately ten days, due to the configuration of the countertop (this was explained and agreed upon beforehand). I cannot say enough great things about every single member of the crew. Matt, Bonnie and Zoya set up the whole project down to the tiniest detail, Brian explained all of the work thoroughly and (especially) Elvin, who followed up on even the smallest request with promptness and a great attitude. The workers went above and beyond to keep everything clean and organized, and reported on progress daily. They were prompt and polite to all my neighbors and full of expertise. All of the work looks excellent and works perfectly. My only small concern was communications on the very last bits of the project (involving permits) was dropped somewhat (I had to chase up for answers at the end). I put this down to One Week Bath being (deservedly) very busy on other projects; consideration could be given to not spreading the staff quite so thin. Still, one of the best remodeling experiences I've ever had. They have already done a friend's bathroom remodel as well!

Description of Work
Remodeling two bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2015

5.0

08/07/2016


Steven G.

I received excellent service on my three remodeling jobs from One-Week-Bath. The work was performed within the promised time frames and with excellent quality. Although this remodeling contractor was not the cheapest option, their value and efficiency more than justified the extra expense. They stand behind their work with a one-year complete warranty and an informal repair commitment thereafter. I am very satisfied with the results of my remodeling jobs and I would not hesitate to recommend this contractor to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Remodel of two bathrooms and kitchen in my two-bedroom condo unit

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2016

5.0

07/12/2016


Elaine W.

I turned to One Week Bath because of the apology from the owner, Matt, for the company's lack of responsiveness on a previous request. What a difference! This was a Great experience from start to finish! Sandra came out & helped me focus on functionality but with some style. Did I say time was of the essence? We had a guest arriving in 10 days when I made the 1st call to OWB. Robert & Ernie handled the job expertly, from demo through installation and finishing touches. I will certainly use One Week Bath again when redoing our other bathrooms.

Description of Work
RUSH job on flood repair of guest bathroom.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

5.0

03/01/2016


Chantal A.

Terrific. They were on time, professional, and we have a beautiful bathroom as a result. Matt himself came to visit before his team got started on the job. He let us pick out our tile, informed us on the costs and different styles for the items we chose. Overall, he was very transparent, professional and amiable. Would definitely recommend his service to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Installed new tub, shower and bathroom tile floor (new toilet too)

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2014

5.0

12/11/2015


Elisabeth W.

All was perfect. We really liked working with Sarah, the designer and her assistant. She had great ideas and was responsive to what we wanted as well. She knows the products and what goes well with what. The project was completed on time, the workers were professional and on time. Hard to believe that so much work can be accomplished in just one week but it was. We just met with Sarah again and will start the second bathroom early in 2016.

Description of Work
Total remodel of our main bathroom, will be starting a total remodel of our Master Bathroom early in 2016.

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2015

4.0

05/08/2015


ROBIN Y.

Really love the bathroom. I am glad Matt suggested we go with real tile floors instead of vinyl and as it turned out it was a great idea. The team did a great job on the tile in the shower and floor and they were punctual and worked hard. There were some items that needed attention afterwards: clear plugged drain, adjust temp on shower (no hot water) and bathroom door that needs adjusting as it scrapes the tile floor and does not open all the way. The space between the bottom of the door and the tile floor has narrowed because the vinyl floor we used to have was a lot thinner. They did come back to address some of these issues except for the door. Here's the rub (pun intended). I have left a voice mail and sent an email to OWB. The issue of the door has not been resolved. I have not heard from them for the last 3 weeks and don't know what to make of it. I don't want to hire someone just to fix the door when it should be addressed by OWB who was hired to remodel the bathroom. I want to let Angie's List know that it was almost a complete job, but not quite. OWB has my contact information and I am still waiting to hear from them.

Description of Work
remodel bathroom: (replace tub for a shower); replace vanity; new flooring w/ new mouldings, ceiling fan, replaced some of the piping, repaint bathroom, new lighting.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2015

5.0

05/01/2015


Mary K.

One Week Bath (OWB) did a fantastic job on our Master Bath renovation! The bathroom needed to be gutted, as well as walls removed and plumbing moved. We could not be happier with the result. It turned out exactly as we had hoped and envisioned. The OWB process is unique in the contracting world and also, the biggest reason we selected them for this project. They provided a top notch, talented designer who was easy and efficient to work with - she had deep experience combined with a great gut instinct that allowed us to complete the design in one sit down session of about 6-7 hrs. Every detail was addressed and product identified for purchase, as well as the exact price and timeframe guaranteed...all in this session. The team they sent to do the work was excellent - hardworking, focused on quality, easy to have in the house, respectful, communicative on any issues arising, and just very nice overall. The team leader and 2 crew were the same each day until the project was complete. The VP of Operations was helpful throughout - always willing to jump in to problem solve and get things done as needed....he was a huge asset to the process. They finished on time, with only one item not complete due to an ordering glitch. Everything was still functional and the item came in about a month later. Following installation, customer service has been responsive and helpful. OWB's key strengths: Design (Ability to convert your vision into reality, creative, efficient, thoughtful in decision guidance) , Quality of the people (excellent - from the crew to the VPs), Problem solving ability, Process (predictable, fast, efficient, seemless), Workmanship (Highest quality/Excellence).

Description of Work
Complete Master Bath renovation.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2014

5.0

04/19/2015


Susan L.

The project went smoothly from start to finish. Sarah and Debbie did an outstanding job on the design. They listened to me, but thankfully made alternative suggestions when I went astray. Brian added some excellent ideas when he came out for the technical review. Rudy and the team were a pleasure to work with. They did outstanding work with attention to every detail. They cleaned up every night and kept me well informed of the status. We did encounter an unexpected problem that couldn't have possibly been anticipated, and the entire team jumped into action and came up with an excellent solution. I couldn't be happier with the process and the end result. They made the process as painless as possible and were very easy and reasonable to work with. I highly recommend One Week Bath.

Description of Work
Remodeled two bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2015

3.0

06/16/2014


Femi E.

My review should be considered only as a review of the estimating process, as I did not actually work with this company. It's important to note that the way that this company works is slightly different than what I expected. When I started looking for a contractor for my bathroom remodel, I was hoping for a visit from them so I could discuss the scope of my project and get a proper estimate. The way they work is that they ask you to take measurements and photos and submit to them and choose a bathroom style from their website gallery. I was hoping for more of an in-person approach where they could come and measure and discuss the possibilities with me for the remodel I was considering. Unfortunately I didn't feel comfortable with this approach because I really want a provider who is more hands on in the initial planning stages and will come and take measurements and photos so that I am assured that we are all on the same page. It is difficult to explain the wider scope of a project by email and photos especially if I am considering opening up a wall, etc. I am sure that if I had a smaller project, this company would be a good fit, since they have good reviews and it would be easier for me to measure and take photos. But for the project I am considering, I am continuing my search for a contractor who will come and do the estimate in person.

Description of Work
I am currently looking for a contractor to do a bathroom remodel. The extent of my interaction with One Week Bath has been emails.

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2014

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed], Thank you so much for your input and feedback. This type of information is invaluable to us as we consistently work to make our process more comfortable and enjoyable for all who inquire. It’s clear that our communications are not sending the appropriate message in some cases and we’re already making changes to avoid this in the future. I wanted to take a moment to clarify a few things. While our process, as you noted, is very different from most typical contractors, it is certainly not intended to be an impersonal one. We’re happy to have a call to discuss the project with prospective clients and explain our process. Once we are able to understand the client’s needs and be sure that they are comfortable with how our process works, we can move to the next step which is a VERY extensive and consultative in home meeting. The main difference here is that we have the experience, track record and system to be able look at photos, have a short conversation which can result in a ballpark estimate. We feel this is actually more accurate than what a typical contractor or estimator will be able to do on site. If I understand correctly, the most significant misperceptions are: 1) The client has to choose from bathrooms on our website. This isn’t the case. We simply ask the client to view the website so that we can get a better understanding of style. Style can impact budget and the estimate and we want to be as prepared as possible when we do come out. All bathrooms are custom designed in our face to face Design meeting. We take accurate measurements and walk through every detail with you, including paint color. This is the reason our face to face typically takes 4 hours. 2) We only price over the phone. This is also not the case. The idea is to give the client a reasonable range to contemplate before committing to an extended measure, design, pricing and contracting meeting. This saves everyone time. Once we understand the budgetary constraints, we can do a better of guiding the client through the design process, resulting in a successful (in budget) design. 3) We only do simple small projects. Also not the case. We do simple projects to complex projects including moving walls, plumbing electrical and the like. I’m hopeful that those who read this will see that we are very hands on and take great pride in making the remodeling process as simple and painless as possible, while providing a custom designed and built final product. We’re happy to have a phone conversation or work though email, whichever is more comfortable for the client. I did leave a message and sent a personal email and would be more than happy to discuss your project should you wish to. Sincerely, Matt Plaskoff, President and CEO

5.0

06/10/2014


Stephanie K.

OWB gives you a price and that is the price; there are no surprises. They tell you how long it will take, and that is how long it takes. I have worked with other companies before and have never had a project come in on time and in budget. OWB will work in your price range. They gave me options for materials that spanned from budget to the highest end; I was able to prioritize and spend money on things that were important to me, and still get great quality at a reasonable price on other things. OWB comes to your house. I have had 3 bathrooms and a kitchen remodeled with OWB and I have never been to OWB. It is very convenient. They come over with samples and catalogs. The best thing about OWB is their workers. Every one is professional, skilled, and courteous. It was a pleasure having them in the house. You know how some pets become very distressed during remodeling? Our dog sat by the front door waiting for the OWB guys to show up for the week after they were finished. He loved them! I HIGHLY recommend One Week Bath.

Description of Work
OWB remodeled our kitchen from top to bottom. It is a large eat-in kitchen with a fixed island and a rolling island. Matt and his team spent a lot of time with us planning the remodel. Their suggestions made the kitchen better than the one I had in mind when we called them.

Category countertops, home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2014

5.0

04/18/2014


Gale A.

One Week Bath absolutely delivered on their promise to make the process painless to deliver the exact bathroom I wanted for the exact price in 1 week. Their process is extremely fine tuned - for me it was worth the cost to get an experience where they handled everything flawlessly. Their designer Sarah worked with me up front to design, select materials and finishes and price out the final cost. Later Brian walked through the plan with me and pointed out some adjustments we would need to make to ensure the quality that I wanted. He was very flexible and reasonable in that regard, which I really appreciated. The work started on time and the team (George, Richard and Luis) were always punctual, polite and respectful of my home - that is, when I saw them. They would arrive right as I left for work and usually were gone by the time I got home -with the house cleaned up. It was like they were elves that magically transformed my bath while I was gone. The quality of work was terrific - they got every little detail right, and the quality of the materials is top-notch. I really love my new bathroom and plan to use them again for the next one! I highly recommend One Week Bath to anyone who really wants the high-touch customer service and peace of mind that they will do exactly what they claim without headaches of delays, administrative hassle, price changes etc. It is more expensive than the traditional contractor engagement, but you are getting a TON of value in return. You can actually enjoy the process as well as the result.

Description of Work
One Week Bath designed and completely remodeled my master bathroom in one week.

Category home remodeling

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2014

5.0

02/28/2014


Lauri F.

This was a wonderful experience. I just wanted to let you know how happy we are with the bathroom and the professionalism of your staff and company. Jaime Zambrano was exceptionally wonderful. He possesses the skills to accomplish ANYTHING. Jaime is also a "yes" man - which leads to outstanding customer service. When it came to the tile on the floors I thought I had ordered 18x18 tiles when in retrospect I ordered 12x12. Jaime got on the phone to Brian and I overheard their conversation saying that "you want her to be happy and like it and she'll use this bathroom everyday". They delivered and the 18x18 is perfect. Jaime fixed the door frame in the bathroom as it has been slightly damaged with the demolition. He used some kind of car detail cement and touched it up with stain and it looks good as new - HOW RESOURCEFUL!! Paint color was another obstacle. We ended up using a similar paint to the one I have in the living room but Jaime was great with his suggestions and we lightened the paint 30%. There were so many other examples but I think you get the point. They listened to my requests and came through every time!! Now when we use our bathroom I feel like we are living at the Four Seasons. Wonderful!!!

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2014

5.0

02/13/2014


Anslyene L.

Complicated because of condo association rules and LA inspectors but outcome excellent!

Description of Work
Completely remodeled my guest bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2013

5.0

01/10/2014


Denise K.

Without a doubt, this was the most wonderful remodeling experience I've had in the 37 years I've been in my home! I've had extensive experience during those years, & am only sorry Matt and One Week Bath wasn't around for all of that. This was the only time I haven't had any horror stories to tell! My second floor master suite had a bathroom that needed upgrading. I my opinion, my bathtub, vanity, cabinets, and existing tile around those was in perfect condition and I did not want to have those replaced. Matt and Danika, his designer, came to my home for a 5 hour consultation. I was never pressured to reconsider replacing those items I had told him I wanted to keep. In fact, it never came up. We went through what my desires were for a new, much larger, shower. I also wanted to replace the lighting, fixtures including in the tub and vanity area, new vanity sink, and flooring. We selected all items for that bathroom including paint for the walls and tile grout. Every little detail was discussed and planned for in advance. In my second bathroom which hadn't been used in 25 years due to a small leak in the existing shower pan, I needed a new shower, flooring, lighting, and paint. I have an existing pedestal sink and toilet that are in excellent condition and when Matt saw them, he said they were fine and didn't recommend replacing them. How honest! We selected the necessary items for that bathroom also. In my 3rd bathroom which is used for guests, I only needed flooring, fixtures, lighting & I also wanted to install a fan/vent which I currently did not have. The tile and enclosure around the shower/tub combo that is there was upgraded about 10 years ago & I just didn't feel I wanted to add to my expenses even though it's not nearly as beautiful as what I got from OWB in the other 2 baths!!! Matt was happy to accomodate only what I wanted to do. Matt estimated that the whole job would take 11 working days. Wow! The upstairs master went off without a hitch. I had saved tile from the existing tub and vanity area for 25 years when the second floor was added! They were able to use that tile to patch around the fixtures in the tub & sink that were removed and replaced. You can't tell the difference from the original! It matches perfectly, including the grout which they also refreshed. After that bathroom was finished and they were working on the next bath, I decided that I wanted to add a recessed light inside my new shower, since the tile is a bit dark & the shower is HUGE. That was no problem at all for them! The second bath was quite a surprise when they removed the existing shower tile that was placed in 1954 when the house was built! There was extensive old termite damage and wood rot down to the floor and studs! No wonder the shower pan had leaked! They had to practically rebuild that bathroom, but didn't blink when that situation came up, and in fact it only added one additional day to the job which was remarkable! I was impressed more than I can begin to say. I also can't begin to say how fantastic they crew was. Rudy, the lead installer, was the sweetest, most pleasant man I've ever worked with. His crew was just as nice, professional, and just great to have around. I never felt that my space and privacy was being compromised during the 12 days they were in my home. I've never said that before with any other constuction experience. Never. They were always concerned about me not being inconvenienced. They even became friends with my dogs! I had expressed concerns in the beginning about my dogs escaping from doors left open, but they took the utmost care to insure that would never happen. I never worried after that. Brian, the project manager, stopped by from time to time to make sure everything was going as planned. Again, just the nicest, most professional man you'd ever want to have in your home. These guys know what they're doing. About 6 weeks post remodel, I have decided I want to add a handheld shower to my master bath. I contacted OWB a few days ago, and was immediately contacted not only by Michelle in the office, but by Brian and Matt too. That is being taken care of as we speak. I can't begin to say how much I LOVE my new bathrooms! I highly recommend One Week Bath for anyone wanting to have a stress free experience. The materials and brands they use are the best. There is never any pressure to do more than you are comfortable doing. There were no cost surprises ever. This is the way a business should run. Thank you Matt, Brian and Rudy! You made me a very happy person!

Description of Work
Two partial remodels of bathrooms, including 2 showers, floor tile, lighting, ceiling fans & vents, lighting, fixtures, paint. 3rd bathroom flooring, lighting, ceiling vent/fan

Category home remodeling

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2013

5.0

12/12/2013


Harrison E.

The owner of the company, Matt Plaskoff personally met with me to give me design input and to come up with a bid. The workers were very professional and at each step made sure that I was happy with the work in progress. After completion, Matt was very attentive to any small items that needed correction. The stuck with the original bid. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen - provided design service, replaced countertops (granite) and back splash (glass tile), installed new sink and faucet, installed new under counter lighting, updated electrical outlets.

Category countertops, home remodeling