Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ocean Seven Builders

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2011

4.6

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15155 Stagg St

Van Nuys, CA 91405

Description

Ocean Seven Roofing is Polyurethane foam roofing and roof build up Expert. We offer Quality service since 1994 for homes and business or Residential and Commercial in Southern and Northern California. Our Foam roofing and cool roof system installation has been the most efficient and the longest

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2021


Harry E.

Needed a new roof and relied on Angie's list. Ocean Seven Builders always came out on top and now I know why. Could not have been easier. No high pressure. Just the facts presented so we could make our own decision. Scheduling was fine, always kept us in the loop. Crew was professional, careful not to damage anything like plants, etc. and cleaned up after themselves after each work day. Love our new roof. Very happy with their service. Highly recommend Ocean Seven Builders.

Description of Work
New roof needed

Category roofing

5.0

01/07/2021


Isabella H.

Excellent. They arrived earl, worked nine hours and finished in one day. Roof looks very good and no problems so far. A very professional job was done by Ocean Seven Builders all crew. Thanks, guys!

Description of Work
Completely new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/06/2021


Kenneth H.

I thought Ocean Seven Builders was the most honest and straightforward company, submitted the most comprehensive proposal (it included everything I needed for a great roof) and were the most competitive in pricing. The job was started a couple of weeks later and went off like clockwork. Finished in 3 days. The workmanship and attention to detail was excellent. Matt is a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend Ocean Seven Builders.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed a new roof on our townhome.

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2021


James G.

I had an excellent experience with Ocean Seven Builders that I wanted to share with the google community. I had a kitchen and 2 bathrooms remodeling project, and I had no idea where to start. I interviewed a few companies but Eli, from Ocean Seven Builders, was super informative, honest and straight-forward. Throughout the entire project, communication was great and they always kept us informed and updated on the progress. Whenever we were uncertain about a decision, they patiently walked us through the options and made sure we were happy with the results. Also, Eli and her team were extremely conscientious about issues that came up and dealt with every issue calmly and efficiently. To sum it all up, From booking an appointment through having the job completed, Ocean Seven Builders was fabulous to work with. They were responsive, courteous, and displayed a high skill level throughout the entire project. The finished result looks very high end and we managed to stay on budget. Thank you Eli and Ocean Seven Builders for my lovely new home.

Description of Work
Kitchen and 2 bathrooms remodeling project.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/04/2021


Lee G.

I have always highly recommended Ocean Seven Builders. We have used them many times. They have done our garage roof, the main roof on our house, they have put in new roof for my town home, and all looks beautiful. The team is very prompt response. The crew is very friendly and professional. I will use them again for future needs.

Description of Work
They put in a metal roofing on our garage.

Category roofing

5.0

01/04/2021


Howard M.

Work was excellent. Ocean Seven Builders Crew was very professional and arrived on time. Excellent preparations before work began, covering all plants surrounding the house. Minimum lunch break, offered to use our house for lunch but had lunch outside instead. Clean-up after work was completed was excellent, no debris found on the premise. The finished work, roof looks beautiful. The initial service call was excellent taking time and covering all the work details, color, upgrade options and benefits. Excellent follow-up after initial visit via email. Very responsive to all follow-on questions. We felt like they were doing the quality of work they would do on their own homes. I feel like I can recommend Ocean Seven Builders to my friends with confidence and without reservation.

Description of Work
Remove 25 year old roof and put on a new one.

Category roofing

5.0

01/03/2021


Cheston L.

I had Ocean Seven Builders replace a roof on my primary residence along with a rental property of mine. They knocked out the work at my house in one day and were done by 1pm on the rental property. They were prompt and showed up first thing in the morning and did a lot of prep work to make sure there wasn't any debris falling on my deck table or in my air conditioner. They contacted me once during the day to confirm the color of two vents. I stopped by at lunch and they answered all questions, etc. When I came home in the evening from work they were leaving and they did not leave any trash, nails, etc at all. The roof looks great after the work was completed. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Replaced a roof on my primary residence and rental property.

Category roofing

5.0

01/01/2021


Reuben E.

This couldn't have been a more pleasurable experience. Matt was very helpful and professional, giving me the needed information in a straight forward manner. Although it was discovered the work was something I could do myself, I will be keeping their information for future needs. I would recommend Ocean Seven Builders!

Description of Work
Locate a leak and give estimate for repair

Category roofing

5.0

12/31/2020


Jermaine F.

I was selling my townhouse and the roof came up during the home inspection. I called several companies and received comparable quotes from each, but decided to go with Ocean Seven Builders. I'm glad I did. Jimmy, who estimated the job for me, was knowledgeable and gave me an approximate time frame for completion (1-2 weeks). This was an important aspect since closing was scheduled to happen in 3 weeks. After I put down my 1/3 deposit, they ended up having am opening in the schedule and were able to replace the roof within a week's time. The work took less than a day and the crew worked well. They took pictures and provided me with the invoice & warranty documentation I needed for closing. Invoicing and everything else behind the scenes was handled via email with the office manager. He was also very pleasant to work with and provided great customer service when I need the additional documents/info for settlement. Overall, the quality of work and customer service was exceptional. If in the future, my new home needs some roofing work, I would happily use Ocean Seven Builders again.

Description of Work
Roof shingle and plywood replacement with new 25 year shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

12/30/2020


Catherine L.

Matt came to inspect our roof and found another tile that needed to be replaced in addition to the 2 that were already broken. He came the next day to do the job. In addition to replacing the tiles, he fixed other tiles that were previously repaired by another company. He was efficient and did an awesome job. Reasonable price and would use him again for any future jobs.

Description of Work
They Replaced My Tiles Roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/29/2020


Regina G.

The job was done in a day. There was more wood that needed to be replaced than anticipated, so the job was more than estimated, but they made it clear in advance that this might be the case. It took a long time for the job to be scheduled. They did a pretty good job of cleaning up the old roofing. I am happy to have my new roof. The quality of the work was great! All went very smoothly. No complaints. I highly recommend Ocean Seven Roofing and Will certainly use them again.

Description of Work
They replaced all roof in my home.

Category roofing

5.0

12/29/2020


Justin D.

They were very professional through out the entire process and conscience of the weather when it came time to install, so that they would ensure there would be no damage to the roof in the process. They completed the project on time and it turned out great! I would absolutely use them again and recommend them to family and friends.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

12/27/2020


Arman B.

I was going to do a kitchen remodel. After some feedback from friends I decided to go with Ocean Seven Builders. Turned out to be a really good choice as they did an excellent job in my kitchen, did NOT leave a huge mess for me to clean up and got the job done in-and-out in a very timely manner (which I can always appreciate!). Good selection of sample materials to choose from and upfront about the costs. I would definitely use Ocean Seven Builders again.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/26/2020


Stefan J.

My experience with Ocean Seven Builders was absolutely stressed free! The high-quality contractor I have ever worked with. I hardly knew there was construction in my rental property and all this all with full bathroom renovation! Jimmy was very officiant and pleasant to work with. Communication was great his suggestion to improve the design defiantly made a great difference! Wow, what a great job they were done! I am fully satisfied with the results and highly recommend Ocean Seven Builders.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation!!

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/25/2020


Kasey M.

Ocean Seven Builders and his crew recently replaced my roof. Not only did they offer me the best price using top end materials, but their professionalism, customer service and quality of work was simply amazing! On top of that, they fit me in their schedule within 2 days because I had a bad roof leak. Matt showed up with his crew and he stayed the entire time helping lead the work and they finished the entire job in about 8 hours. The prep work and clean-up was equally impressive. You wouldn't even know they were there. My wife and I couldn't believe the quality and workmanship! No need to look any further, Ocean Seven Builders is by far the best company out there!

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

4.0

02/15/2016


Stephanie L.

I had someone come to the roof for others issues and they said that what was done by Ocean Seven Builders was nice work. They were pretty responsive. I remember them being pretty professional.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for a roof coating.

Category roofing

3.0

01/20/2015


Rob P.

I wasn't real happy with it. He had a truck with him but he had no materials to use. He couldn't nail down the shingle that had come off. He arrived on time but he just wasn't prepared to do any tuning up. What he did for me was fine but they didn't do what I expected from the description of the deal.

Description of Work
The service was supposed to be for a roof assessment and minor repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2014


Karen C.

Two-man crew, 9.5 days to sand, prime and coat exterior and atrium. Everyone was prompt, polite, and hard-working. Very minor issues--some primer on windows that I did not notice until they had gone. The house is modern, with a lot of glass--protecting that was a major effort. Some trash (food wrappers, water bottles, plastic sheeting) left in yard was easy to overlook amidst ours.

Description of Work
Sanded, primed, coated exterior and atrium of wood-sided 50-yr-old house that had never been repainted. Coating is an insulating and sun-resistant material. It looks like new. Previously we had had offers to buy it as a fixer-upper.

Category roofing, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

03/09/2014


Naqi J.

It went well. The workers came in worked on the roof for a couple days.

Description of Work
Added roof surface

Category roofing

5.0

12/01/2013


AARON M.

Ron from Ocean Seven Builders was very friendly and knowledgeable about our roofing needs. We have two buildings right next to each other that we did at the same time. We were looking for foam roof coating to achieve BOTH complete waterproofing AND absolute thermal insulation. We had several areas that previously leaked. One building we only use on occasion, and would turn on the air conditioner as needed. That building used to get terribly hot in the summer, and would take a while for the air conditioning system to cool off the room, because the roof kept on absorbing and radiating heat from the outside. (No insulation in the attic, and new air conditioning system). Ocean Seven Builders had sprayed in place a foam roofing system with a thickness of 1.5 inches of spray foam that immediately hardens to create a walkable waterproof new roof. They then covered the whole roof with two layers of heat reflecting elastomeric waterproof paint with light reflecting granules. A week later, when we had to use the building, we turned on the air conditioner in anticipation of a crowd coming in. 20 minutes later, the room had cooled down to the point that we didn't need to have the air conditioning running any more. We also did two inches thick on our main building that always had the air conditioning system running, and that system has been running much less often. It is now only turned on half the day. Our leaks have been eliminated.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

11/29/2013


WILLARD D.

Complete new roof including tear-off. New ?Cool Roof,? expanding urethane foam over low pitch roof. All communication was through the owner Ron, not some salesman. Four days start to finish. The workers were very nice and conscientious. The workmanship was excellent, including final cleanup. The entire project could not have gone better.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

3.0

11/21/2013


Nora F.

Because we could not settle on what needed to be done and an accurate estimate, I decided not to go through with this deal. I may use them depending on their ads.

Description of Work
This was a Big Deal for new roof coating His estimate kept changing as we discussed the work needing to be done.

Category roofing

2.0

11/11/2013


Lillian S.

It didn't really worked out that well. When the guy came over, he did an inspection and I'm not sure if he actually provided the service. The person who came over thought that the inspection is all that I had purchased. When I tried to follow-up, they said they would come back and they will give me an estimate on how other things need to be fixed and they would credit me that portion when they did the fix then when the person first came, he gave me a quote and later on when I asked for a quote for everything again, they gave me a totally different quote and it was more expensive than the initial quote. I never bothered even going back with them. Their responsiveness was pretty good.

Description of Work
I used Ocean Seven Builders, they did an inspection.

Category roofing

3.0

10/15/2013


Lauren A.

I'm sure he is an excellent roofer. He seemed knowledgeable and professional. But, he did not offer to make any on-the-spot-repairs or adjustments, which the "big deal" explained. For my own part, I was nervous about asking him to get on the roof. I did not assert myself as I probably should have. He drove to the house, offered a bid, and that was it.

Description of Work
Honestly, I'm disappointed. The "big deal" I purchased was for an inspection and "tune up." I paid over $100 to have this service done. The gentleman arrived and walked around our house with us. We discussed, at length, the problems we were having. He did not go onto the roof or into the attic. He then wrote up a bid for $15,000 (gasp!) to have the whole roof repaired. When I asked what a smaller repair would cost, he said $8,000. We did not contract with him.

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2013


Pamela F.

They were very good about returning my phone call. They were also excellent with making and keeping an appointment. They arrived on time for the appointment. The roofer went on top of the roof and gave it an "A OK". He was then ready to leave. The voucher was also for maintenance. I had needed and wanted to have some maintenance done. He willingly did the required maintenance (this specific work was mentioned in the voucher) once I asked him to please do the work.

Description of Work
Flat roof inspection and maintenance.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    O'Malley Construction Co

    General Contracting specializing in doors, windows, fences and decks. I also do everything necessary for new owners to prepare their new house for move in. Flooring, skim coat drywall, and painting are also projects that I have quite a bit of knowledge in. Award wining.  

    SandyMan

    I do stucco patches. I do not do large whole home stucco replacement.  

    CertaPro Painters of Northridge-Granada Hills

    We are your local, full-service painting contractors, providing exterior painting and interior painting and all related services including preparation, priming, carpentry repairs, specialty coatings and help with color selection. We have the skills and experience to meet the needs of virtually any painting project. After a successful 20-year career in financial and operational management, John decided he wanted to be in business for himself. Opening CertaPro Painters to serve the residential and commercial painting needs of the San Fernando and Santa Clarita Valleys has given him the opportunity to leverage his vast experience in project management and customer service. John's ongoing goal is to create a company that provides an outstanding painting experience for his customers 100% of the time. John Villar, the owner of CertaPro Painters of Northridge - Granada Hills, and his wife Tami both grew up in the San Fernando Valley and are active members of the community. Outside of work, John enjoys spending time with his 3 children, playing guitar and playing softball.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $1000.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing for Residential and commercial in Southern and Northern California.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ocean Seven Builders

    How is Ocean Seven Builders overall rated?

    Ocean Seven Builders is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ocean Seven Builders open?

    Ocean Seven Builders is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Ocean Seven Builders provide

    Ocean Seven Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Ocean Seven Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ocean Seven Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does Ocean Seven Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ocean Seven Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ocean Seven Builders offer a senior discount?

    No, Ocean Seven Builders does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ocean Seven Builders offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ocean Seven Builders offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ocean Seven Builders?

    Yes, Ocean Seven Builders offers warranties.

    What services does Ocean Seven Builders offer?

    Ocean Seven Builders offers the following services: Roofing for Residential and commercial in Southern and Northern California.

    Are there any services Ocean Seven Builders does not offer?

    ask for details