Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

National Plumbing and Rooter

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2009

One the many differences you will notice when you choose National Plumbing, is the personal attention you will receive from start to finish. Tony, the owner, will be your first point of contact. No matter how large or small your job, Tony will be on-the-job doing the work or supervising, to ensure your issues are resolved completely and correctly the first time. In addition to the benefits of having the owner on-site during your job, you will also receive dependable workmanship at an honest and accurate price. With over 17 years of experience, National Plumbing has the knowledge and expertise to handle any plumbing services you need. We are not a large corporation, despite our company name. Because we are not a large company, we can provide personalized, professional, and prompt service to each of our customers. Please give us a call today to discuss your plumbing needs!

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(329) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 329 reviews
William N.
5.0
06/30/2020
Fantastic - Tony was great - he was on time and efficient -
Description of Work
Clear toilet sewer line
Category
sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Carolyn B.
5.0
10/08/2019
Excellent, professional, explained everything and estimate upfront.
Description of Work
They fixed running toilet. Replaced two toilet and rehab one toilet.
Category
plumbing
Steven P.
5.0
06/02/2019
I couldn't be there so my oldest son (who is not very mechanical) let Tony in to my rental property to clear a backed up main sewer line. Tony communicated promptly and clearly, showed up on time, did what needed to be done, gave me a recommendation for future service, and left. He left no mess even though there was difficulty in clearing the pipe and keeping gross sewage from spilling out uncontrollably. I will be using him for sure in the future. Thanks very much Tony for the honest assessment and excellent work! This is what I look for in these kinds of service providers- they are communicative, punctual, think on their own, can take care of themselves, friendly and honest .
Description of Work
Sewer main was plugged
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Mark S.
5.0
05/10/2019
I found Tony on Angie's List a couple of years ago. The man is AMAZING!! I've used him many times now on our home and rental property - on everything from inside drain clogs, to outside main line clean outs to exploding hot water heaters and everything in between. He returns my calls before I've even hung up the phone - weekday or weekend. He shows up exactly when he says he will. He explains exactly what the problem is and what he recommends to fix it. He's fast, friendly and extremely fair with his pricing. And he's a really cool guy - as is Jose, his assistant. I don't say this about many people, but if you have a plumbing issue and you're not calling Tony, you're doing yourself a serious disservice.
Description of Work
Multiple projects
Category
plumbing
Husam E.
5.0
10/18/2018
I had to replace my 50-gallon tank with a tankless and relocated It from the laundry room to the outside. Tony came to my house, evaluated the situation and explained my options to me. He was honest, polite, and knowledgeable. I had few more plumbers to come out to quote me and they were trying to change my mind about going tankless or about relocating the tank. Also one of them quoted me a ridiculous price. I hired Tony to do the job and he showed up on time with his crew and finished everything before the planned time. They cleaned their work area and left everything the way it was. He also took care of scheduling the city inspection and worked with the inspector on few issues that were resolved without additional cost. They did a great job. Thank you Tony.
Description of Work
Replaced 50-gallon tank with a tankless and relocated to outside
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
RICHARD Z.
4.0
09/21/2018
It was easy to arrange a same-day appointment, and the work was performed in less than an hour. The drain pipe was cleaned out, and the wax ring at the base of the toilet was replaced. The plumber (and owner?) was polite and gave me an estimate. I decided to proceed with the work because it was a problem that had to be addressed that day, but in retrospect, the price seems far too high given the time and materials involved to do the job. For that reason, I would probably not hire them again.
Description of Work
Toilet wasn't draining, and was also leaking from the base
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Joan G.
5.0
08/23/2018
The 3 or 4 times I've called for services, they are pleasant, prompt, easy to work with. This last time, they did not charge me because there was a small problem with with a toilet that they had worked on many months ago. Also, when I called I said it was not an emergency, but Evan was in the area so he stopped by. I'm very impressed with your work and their customer service. Thank you Tony and Evan.
Description of Work
general comments
Category
plumbing
Kande P.
5.0
08/07/2018
This man and his crew I will call him his assistant are amazing professional men that are honest helpful very knowledgeable clean when I needed emergency help he was right there Thank you Tony and crew you are amazing and again my lifetime plumber
Description of Work
I needed Tony ASAP I had a pipe leakage that was also very close to a floor installed electrical outlet he came and as always prepared and helpful thank you Tony you are my for life plumber
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
Megan Y.
5.0
06/22/2018
Great. Right on time, courteous and fair
Description of Work
Water heater fixed
Category
plumbing
Brytain A.
5.0
03/26/2018
On time, was done quickly, faucet works great.
Description of Work
Installed Faucet
Category
plumbing
PATRICK W.
5.0
03/24/2018
Went great. I want National to do the work. They are pros.
Description of Work
Made an appointment for an estimate. Tony arrived on time. Reviewed the work & wrote it up. Out of 3 plumbers National is the only one to see this extensive work
Category
plumbing
Stephan W.
5.0
12/21/2017
Just perfectly! Everything he does is topnotch.
Description of Work
He took out and install brand new toilet and year ago he services my reverse osmosis water system in my kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
Ronald C.
4.0
11/05/2017
My tenant put down tile and did not tell me. She had to replace the toilet. It ended up leaking all over. It kept leaking and no one knew. She kept complaining about water. I then realized that when she added the tile, it made everything higher and it did not work right. He fixed the shut off valve, replaced the commode. replaced the kitchen faucet and other things. They showed up when they said they would. They were good at that part. Personality, they were good at that part. But checking the work before they left, that was not a good part. There was a helper involved. When the guy came by himself, he did a perfect job but when he brought a helper, he did not check the work of the helper. Because he did not check the work, my garbage disposal still leaks.
Description of Work
Fixed a problem in the bathroom of a rental.
Category
plumbing
Michelle C.
5.0
08/08/2017
Tony was very easy to communicate with, and he got the job done quickly and efficiently. He did a GREAT job with everything we asked for. We had ordered a kitchen sink w/faucet, and bathroom faucets from Costco, and he replaced the old ones for us. And when it came to the toilets, he just asked us which ones we wanted, and he was able to order them from their warehouse and installed it within a short amount of time! His prices were also reasonable. We will definitely hire him again for any plumbing needs!
Description of Work
Unclog kitchen sink drain, replace kitchen sink and faucet, replace bathroom faucets, replace toilets
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Charlotte W.
5.0
07/29/2017
Their response time was amazing. My kitchen sink was completely blocked. Tony arrived with in a few hours. He cleared the drain and standing water in no time at all. I have used National Plumbing in the past and each time the service and results were outstanding. They did a great job.
Description of Work
Clear a plugged kitchen drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Stanley P.
5.0
07/19/2017
Job done well and quickly. Prompt response and would definitely use again
Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installation and valve replacement
Category
plumbing
Pauline D.
5.0
06/27/2017
Tony Sarkysian on National Plumbers (818) 477-4511 was terrific. Another plumber we had interviewed told us it would take three days to do the work. Tony and his able assistant took a little over 4 hours for the entire installation. of a Noritz NRC 9800. The other plumber said we needed a new electrical line pulled. Tony found a line that was not in use and saved us a lot. He also told us about tax credits and rebates and fixed a problem we had with our toilet at no additional charge. The other plumber could not figure out what the problem was. Obviously Tony has had a lot of experience and it showed in how beautifully he handled our project. He also gave us a discount for your referral. Thank you, Angie's list, for helping us find this wonderful plumber!
Description of Work
We needed a new water heater installed and decided on a gas tank-less unit.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Virginia G.
5.0
06/24/2017
I called their office and explained my situation. I was told that the plumbers were out in the field and that someone would call me back. Within twenty minutes I received a call, and the plumber confirmed the appointment. He showed up on time and did a good job. I then decided to hire them for the second job.
Description of Work
I needed to replace two bathroom faucets. One job was urgent, and the other job could wait a bit longer.
Category
plumbing
Michelle C.
5.0
03/02/2017
Their responses were very prompt. The plumber arrived on time and was very professional. He did the job quickly, and proved that everything was working perfectly. I would use them again.
Description of Work
The knobs of my bathtub needed to be replaced.
Category
plumbing
Sonia G.
5.0
02/23/2017
The office staff took down my information to refer to Tony, who was in the field. He called within the hour and set up an appointment for later that day, offering to call if an earlier time became available. He in fact called me a few hours later with an earlier time. His technician was at my door within 30 minutes. Evan was friendly and professional. Diagnosis: the tank had reached the end of its life and needed to be replaced (as we suspected). Evan explained what needed to be done, including steps to bring things up to code and improve the existing set up. Promptly provided an estimate, which I felt was reasonable. Once I approved the work, he started draining the tank while he picked up a new tank and supplies. Afterwards, he walked me through everything he did. The entire job from estimate to payment took less than 3 hours. Evan did a beautiful job!
Description of Work
our gas water heater was leaking and we no longer had hot water.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe
David B.
5.0
01/26/2017
Two plumbers did the job which is the best way since most of the work is under the sink and another pair of hands make job go smoothly and rapidly.
Description of Work
Replaced faucet, valves and hoses for kitchen sink. Labor only. I provided the faucet and other materials.
Category
plumbing
Joan G.
5.0
12/12/2016
It was difficult to remove old rusted unit, but was accomplished with patience and humor. Both owner and repairman were pleasant to work with. Made the situation effortless on my part. And cost was fair. I was given senior citizen discount even though I didn't know about or ask for it. I'm glad I don't have to search for a plumber anymore. I definitely would call Tony at National again.
Description of Work
replace a very old garbage disposal unit
Category
plumbing
Julie V.
5.0
11/22/2016
I have lived in my home for five years, and I have has National take care of all my plumbing issues, since that time. I have always had a great experience with them. I sent Tony an email on 11/7, inquired about availability on 11/12, he scheduled and 8am appointment, three hours later I had a brand new water heater. Evan and Jose were at the home 15 minutes early, asked a few questions, I showed them the old water heater, located in and exterior closed on the side of the home, and they immediately went to work. I can email Tony direct when ever I have a question, or need to schedule a job, and he is very responsive. I will only use this company, because I trust them. No up selling, just a great quality job. Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Replacement of a 15 year old water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Julie V.
5.0
11/22/2016
Noticed that when the shower was on, my master bathroom toilet would bubble. I went to Home Depot and got a snake, to try to clear whatever clog that there was. I made an attempt to snake the drain in the shower, just to disconnect the pipe, and it fell under the house. Climbed under the house and noticed that the pipe leading to the city was cracked and leaking, and that pipe leading to the master shower was botched. With a sick wife, and two sick kids, and no working toilets. I called National first thing the following morning at 8am sharp. The young lady was very nice, I explained the problem and told her that it was an emergency. She asked if I had used there service before, and I explained to her that I have owned my home for seven years, and the only plumber I have ever used is Tony, the owner of the company. She let me know that they had someone in the field, and she would note that it was an emergency. 15 minutes I get a call from Tony, the owner. He asked me the problem, and informed me that Evan would be out to the house at 10:00am. Like clock work, Evan was at my house by 10:00am, and he had everything complete by 3:00pm. He also fixed an issue I had with my faucet in the spare bath, and sprayed for fungus under the house where the leak was. He is a great guy, and hard worker. He put a water heater in my home about a year ago, and its working great. Awesome customer service, very respectful of your concerns and your home. I have only used this company for the past seven years, and will only use them. Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Clogged drain, pipe replacement,
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Mary G.
5.0
11/02/2016
He is just amazing, he is my go-to guy.
Description of Work
I used National Plumbing for plumbing.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

17216 Saticoy St

Van Nuys, CA 91406

Other Information

Services offered

General plumbing, drain cleaning, roto-rooting, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sewer replacement, repiping, trenchless pipe lining, reverse osmosis, water filters, garbage disposals, video camera & line location.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Check
Visa

FAQ

National Plumbing and Rooter is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

National Plumbing and Rooter is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

National Plumbing and Rooter accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa

No, National Plumbing and Rooter does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, National Plumbing and Rooter offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, National Plumbing and Rooter does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, National Plumbing and Rooter offers warranties.

National Plumbing and Rooter offers the following services: General plumbing, drain cleaning, roto-rooting, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sewer replacement, repiping, trenchless pipe lining, reverse osmosis, water filters, garbage disposals, video camera & line location.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

My name is Koby and I am the proud owner of Two Brothers Garage Door & Gates. I have worked as a technician in the garage door and gate business since 2009. My brother and I decided to open up our own family owned business to provide our customers with the best hands on experience. We strive on customer service and satisfaction and promise that each of our customers will be happy from the second they call us to the finished work. We take the time to learn the issues each of our customers are having with their garage door or gate so we can provide the best solution. We take pride in everything we do so you can rest assure the job will get done correctly with no hidden fees.  

"Contractors State License Board License Number: 886942 for Door Contractors and Installation Services".  

Aerations Plus

4.0

(11)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Aerations Plus

Since 1994, Aerations Plus has been serving Southern California residents with top-notch sprinkler repair and irrigation system installation services for residential and commercial properties. Our team of technicians undergoes thorough background checks to ensure the safety of our customers, and we are dedicated to building long-lasting relationships with them through high quality work and exceptional service. Our mission is to be the go-to provider for all your lawn care needs, and to consistently exceed your expectations. Contact Aerations Plus today to learn more about the different irrigation systems available and to schedule a free lawn assessment. With our Water Wise program, our technicians will also conduct regular inspections to make sure your system is functioning properly and not wasting water, helping you conserve resources and save money.