Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2013

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15406 Cabrito Rd Suite 1

Van Nuys, CA 91406

Description

Maxi Serve Water Damage Restoration Company specializes in restoring residential, commercial, multifamily properties, schools and municipal buildings damaged by fire and water. Any time, day or night, our emergency crews stand ready to respond to your damage control needs. Quick response matters when disaster strikes. With our ability to respond on site within 1 – 2 hours in the Los Angeles area (often sooner), our clients know that we have the people and the knowledge necessary to handle any job, large or small. We are not a referral service and we work for you, not the insurance company. Our technicians are fully certified for your water or mold damage emergencies. Maxi Serve is dedicated to all clients, helping them through the chaos of a disaster to find their peace again. When life has been turned upside down, call us to help restore life back to normal. We have a team ready to respond back to you 24/7 with any questions or concerns you may have during the process. This includes helping you locate a temporary rental property, safely storing your furniture and fixtures during cleanup, even helping you pack and move. Whatever the case may be, large or small, we will do all we can to help ease the stress. Why Choose Maxi Serve? • 24 Hour Emergency Service: All calls answered 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by our qualified professional staff. We never forward our calls to an answering service. • Estimates are Always Free • The Job is Done Right: Our advanced moisture detection equipment enables us to properly diagnose and solve your water damage, so you do not have additional problems in the future with mold and odor. • Your Satisfaction Is Absolutely Guaranteed: We arrive on time and will solve all your damage problems to your satisfaction. • 24/7 Maxi Serve Help Team. Our clients can contact us with any questions, concerns or help they need during the entire process from moving, finding rentals, packing, storage, and just about anything else we can hel...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/06/2019


Shilly C.

Maxi Serve were very professional from the first day. They came out and assessed the mold problem. They sent out a mold expert who then discovered the asbestos as well. They worked diligently until all the mold removed and gone permanently. They were always courteous and honest.

Description of Work
Mold remediation; disposal of asbestos

Category water damage restoration, asbestos removal, mold removal

5.0

03/09/2019


Ryan V.

Our house got flooded from bursted pipes and my landlord had hired Maxi Serve to do the restoration of the damages. Roman was the general contractor for this job and he was very informative and hands on throughout the whole process. His assistant Amy was also very helpful and always in contact to make sure everything was going well. We have 2 children (2 year old & newborn) and their rooms were nothing short of a disaster from clothes and toys everywhere. These guys not only packed all of our belongings in a POD storage unit with great care, but also took it upon themselves to take our kids clothes to get them washed. I am very pleased with their services and would most definitely use them again if something like this were to ever happen again. Thank you for all your hard work and getting my family back in our newly restored/renovated home as soon as possible.

Description of Work
Renovation & pack out

Category water damage restoration

5.0

03/09/2019


Sho L.

excellent work , and I'd like them come back to service again

Description of Work
garage repair

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

12/12/2018


Kristina L.

Roman and his team were recommended to me by my HOA. He was extremely helpful and very responsive. They were able to handle things fast and gave great advice.

Description of Work
water damage

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/03/2018


Joseph S.

I unfortunately had a roof leak that turned into a mold situation in my kitchen. I found Maxi Serve online because of all the positive reviews and connected with Roman who helped me through the process quickly and smoothly and was very communicative and professional from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Maxi Serve and Amy in the office was a true delight as well.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

10/16/2018


Maciej S.

We hired Maxi Serve for some water damage after a pipe that connects to the water heater broke causing a leak into a bedroom below it. Maxi Serve inspected the damage, saw that there is some mold, removed the mold, and then drywalled & painted it. The service was professional and courteous. Work was done on time and within budget.

Description of Work
Water damage & Mold remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

4.0

10/09/2018


Y L.

It was done efficiently

Description of Work
underfloor air dry

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/15/2018


Charlie M.

Really well. They were punctual, responsive and did diligent work.

Description of Work
I needed mold removed from my house

Category water damage restoration

5.0

07/31/2018


Joanne M.

Overall, it went extremely well! I was recommended to them by my HOA, and they were attentive, patient with me ( I had a surprise birthday party for me scheduled during my appraisal that they immediately rescheduled for me once I found out!), professional, FAST, and fantastic! My only hiccup was a miscommunication in scheduling when the fan would be removed, causing me to have to move some other appointments around- but when I saw how great my bathroom looked, I didn't mind anymore! They even patched up and repainted a small part of a ceiling in a bathroom not being treated- they were just amazing!

Description of Work
black mold extraction and repainting in bathroom

Category mold removal

5.0

05/19/2017


Dimitri V.

Roman, Amy and their team gave us excellent service. Although one of the jobs turned out to be bigger than expected and therefore took longer, they did not ask for additional money and their technicians were there on time every day until the job was finished. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had mold in two different properties due to water damage. We were referred to Maxi Serve by the mold testing company, and Maxi Serve remediated the mold and water damage completely. In addition, in one of the properties we wanted to remove the asbestos on the ceiling and they contracted with a licensed specialist for asbestos removal on our behalf and supervised the entire job, at a lower price than I could have obtained myself.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/19/2016


Jeremy P.

Roman and Amy from Maxi serve honestly are one of the best companies I have worked with. We own a 7,000 square foot facility and they were able to give an excellent price and finished the job quickly. They are certified and go through every detail very carefully. Their work is tested, certified, and guaranteed. The have a full professional crew with all the right tools/equipment to execute the project in a professional and efficient manner. They are clean which is a big bonus since my company builds retail stores. Roman will take care of you and look out for your best interests. Down to earth guy. A+ service.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

04/16/2015


Eugene C.

.

Description of Work
MaxiServe came in to address water damage and mold that was caused by recent heavy rains. Their crew was punctual, professional, and efficient. The work was done quickly and communication about progress was amazing.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    One of a Kind Restoration

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Hidatsa Testing Corp.

    Testing for water, mold, lead and asbestos. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    AM:PM Restorations & Construction Inc.

    Services offered Water Damage, Black Mold Removal, Mold Remediation, Attic Cleaning, Crawl Space Cleaning, Flood Restoration, Water Instruct. Certified and insured 24/7 Emergency Response. ***Due to staffing issues we are currently only offering free estimates to homeowners and we don't do any MOLD TESTING*** Our objective is to help you clean and restore your home back to its unique condition. Water, dampness, and mold can bring about broad damage to your home and your welling. We comprehend it can be upsetting to you and your wallet when unpredictable debacle happens like this, and this is the reason we arrive to offer assistance. We offer proficient assessment in agree-ability and affirmed by all insurance agencies. We arrive to make your catastrophe our obligation. We offer professional estimate in compliance and approved by all insurance companies. Service area include Burbank, Santa Clarita, Chatsworth, Thousand Oaks, Oxnard, Calabasas, Long Beach, Sherman Oaks, Reseda, Tarzana, West Hills, North Hills, Simi Valley, Van Nuys, Ventura County, San Fernando Valley, LA County, Santa Paula Moorpark, Agora Hills, Camarillo  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Restoration Services caused by Water Smoke Fire Mold Build back construction services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction

    How is Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction overall rated?

    Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction open?

    Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction provide

    Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction?

    No, Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offer?

    Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction offers the following services: Restoration Services caused by Water Smoke Fire Mold Build back construction services

    Are there any services Maxi Serve Restoration & Construction does not offer?

    Ask For Details