Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lerman Appliances

4.8

(1511) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 46185
  • Trade License Locale
  • CA
  • Trade License Authority
  • California: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

5411 Tyrone Ave # 301

Van Nuys, CA 91401

Description

We are family-owned, full service major appliance repair company. We’ve been successfully serving our customers for over 15 happy years. Reliability, Trust and Customer Satisfaction are our top priority. Our highly trained, licensed and insured technicians will quickly troubleshoot to ensure the safe, effective repair of all appliances, including refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, stoves cooktops, ovens, ranges, microwaves, trash compactors, garbage disposal, washers, dryers and many more. We specialize in all Major Appliance repair including high-end Sub-Zero, Viking, Dacor, Wolf, Thermador and others. The office specialists are helpful in providing answers to questions you might have and ease the process of scheduling an appointment. We provide accurate, detailed quotes that specify all cost including parts, labor and tax assure no hidden costs. We use only genuine parts. All repairs are backed by our solid warranty. We carry a large stock of parts on trucks and have a very high rate of completing the jobs during the initial service call. • 30 Day Labor Warranty • 90 Days Parts Warranty • State Licensed and Insured • Factory Trained and Certified Technicians • Factory Authorized by Samsung, Broan, FiveStar, NXR, Sirius • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed • We Beat any Written Estimate by 10% As a service to our existing customers, our qualified technicians are available for phone-based consultations to guide you through simple troubleshoots to save you cost of unnecessary service visit. Bookmark our website to make sure you save money next time you need appliance repair. Please check an array of specials and discounts on appliance repair by visiting our website. • Additional $10 Off for Seniors and Military Citizens...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1511) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1348

4

84

3

34

2

23

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (1479)small appliance repair (66)radon mitigation (3)HVAC Companies (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1511 reviews
5.0

02/21/2021

Very well Professional, came prepared with replacement part, all went smoothly and with good explanation of process and exppectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair ice machine and dishwasher door.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2021

1.0

02/16/2021

Technician came ($100 service charge) and said condenser needed to be replaced and quoted $1,200 to do the job. Price seemed high so I told him I'd be contacting another company. I found another company CR Appliances that was willing to do the work for half that price. When CR tech came he diagnosed that the condenser was fine. He said that some circuit board that controls the condenser was broken...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

Great job! Fast and efficient. Knew what they were doing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Freezer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

5.0

01/15/2021

Ilya was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful during his visit to diagnose our refrigerator. It's reassuring to know Lerman Appliances really knows their "stuff" when it comes to complicated appliances. While I hope my appliances don't continue break down, I feel 100% confident that I can call them and they'll be able to figure it out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator diagnosis/ repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

5.0

12/29/2020

Very well, Joseph was very quick, repsonding the same day and when the part came in, he was very accommodating. I was really impressed wtih his knowledge of the GE Monogram model and thankful he knew how to fix it. I haven't had such luck with previous technicians and this model.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ice maker was broken

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

5.0

12/28/2020

It was fixed completely, but it cost about 50% more than I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing Machine Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

5.0

12/21/2020

They showed up as promised and were very knowledgeable. The work was done quickly and properly. He offered a suggestion to service our refrigerator. There was no pressure but we accepted his offer. That was also done quickly and efficiently. We have used them before and will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

5.0

11/14/2020

Very well excellent service showed up on time very nice repair man very reasonable price fixed problem

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerater repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

5.0

11/02/2020

It went fine. Technician found the problem (control board) and explained options (fix or replace).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot GE dishwasher problem.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

5.0

10/05/2020

Service was excellent, Dimitri was professional, informative, clean and fast. The price was reasonable. I will this Pro again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Door switch and drum belt on electric dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

Services Offered

Appliance Repair - Large.. Maintenance of Large Appliances (Fridge & Dryer).. Dryer Vent Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Appliance Sales & Installation.. Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes