Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(188) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14753 Archwood St

Van Nuys, CA 91405

Description

Plumbing service and repair specialist. We are available when you need us and specialize in faucet repair/replacement, toilet repair/replacement, drain clogs, water filtration/conditioning systems, tankless/tank water heaters and much more (just ask). True to the name, we are happy to service your home and have nothing but our best efforts to offer. We recognize the customer to be a relationship worthy of investment understanding that in valuing that relationship we demonstrate that we value ourselves. One cannot expect to receive without giving, hence we operate with the goal of leaving more in use value than is received in monetary value. We are anxious for the opportunity to prove that we are worthy caretakers of what you value - your home - and know that we are exactly what you were hoping to find. Additional ares- 626-840-1155 & 310-889-4142...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/29/2021


Richard W.

What a wonderful plumber! He is competent, diligent, responsive and honest. I only wish the other contractors I have dealt with were on par with this man. I will not let anyone else do plumbing for me. And, this is probably the forth or fifth time I have used him over the years.

Description of Work
locating the source of water flooding my living room. Then fixing a broken pipe in the wall

Category excavators

2.0

01/18/2019


Sherry O.

at the last few minute they called and said they were too busy. the appointment was set 5 days they should have called earlier. They used to be so go.

Description of Work
plumbing for the water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

05/05/2018


Richard & Maureen S.

These guys are great! They showed up on time, gave a solid estimate, and performed the work carefully and successfully! My wife appreciated how careful they were about cleanliness! Again, Great!

Description of Work
We needed 2 bathroom drains cleared, a faucet handle replacement and a spigot added in our yard.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

2.0

09/19/2017


Nancy C.

While they seem like nice guys who truly care, please be careful. They are not above taking your money without a true inspection or true quality of work.

Description of Work
We called Leak Free Plumbing 3 times. The first time they fixed a blockage we had in our sewer line, which had caused the house plumbing to back up. They seemed to know their stuff, so we also had them come back to install a tankless water heater. Being 1st time homeowners, we were naive and did not realize the tankless water heater needed a permit from the city - and they never let us know. When the inspector came to check out our HVAC unit, they fined us a penalty for not having a permit for the tankless water heater. I called Leak Free Plumbing and asked why they had not let us know. Their answer -- most of their customers don't want to bother with a permit. We've been given estimates / had work done by electricians, contractors, etc., and they all let us know of the need for a permit. Not Leak Free Plumbing. But they did agree to pay half of the fee, which seemed fair. The second time we called them was when a hose leading to our refrigerator leaked. They came and "fixed it" with tubing that was never intended for the job -- which we found out from the new plumbers who came to fix it this weekend, because it had started to leak all over our kitchen and garage again. But in the meantime, we had called them for a third and final time because our hose fixtures in the back of the house were leaking, no matter what we did (e.g., replace entire fixture, buy new hose fasteners, use plumbing tape within the connection, etc.). In fact, we also had 4 hoses - 2 in the front and 2 in the back - burst open at the seams. Even after hearing that, they never tested the water pressure - which we recently found out was significantly above average and would require we use a special type of hose. Instead, they told us we needed a washer (which costs about 5 cents) and replaced it for $180. Yes, $180. Crazy.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/20/2017


Daniel C.

In January 2017 had a problem where the secondary sewer line serving the laundry and kitchen areas was blocked. Obtained estimates from three plumbing companies including Leak Free. All three agreed the line was broken under the house slab foundation so could not be repaired. All three gave estimates for a new line. Steve at Leak Free came out and not only provided the lowest estimate but also included patching of inside and outside walls after completion of sewer line as part of job. Steve and his team completed the job within three days and delivered on everything promised. Am happy with Leak Free and would call again for any plumbing issues.

Description of Work
New secondary sewer line to main sewer line installed.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

12/13/2016


Marc F.

His work is excellent. His pricing is excellent. His personality is wonderful. He communicates very well.

Description of Work
Ash at Leak Free Plumbing has done many projects for me over the years. New water heater, clear drains, fix leaks, leaky toilets, and so forth.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

12/13/2016


Marc F.

Leak Free is the best plumber we've ever had. Aram is very nice, professional, and does great work. He works hard and has very fair pricing. He's the only plumber I trust in my house and to work on problems in our house. For every repair he's done, he's never had to redo work.

Description of Work
Leak Free has done many things at our home; fix faucets, clogs, drains, water heaters...

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

12/05/2016


David B.

Great job by good people working togeather using their unique skills in a professional teamwork fashion. You can tell they are very experienced at this kind of work and know what they are doing. Job was done on time and at the quoted price.

Description of Work
Replaced main sewer line from house to connection at city sewer line in street. Work signed off by city Inspector under permit. All landscaping and drip lines cared for and replaced. No trenching necessary, just two holes - one by house and one by street. Approx 45 feet of 4 inch line replaced on hillside property. All work done in two days by crew of from 4 to 8 men at any given time.

Category excavators, plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

11/21/2016


Terri K.

I've been using them for a couple years now. They are great.

Description of Work
Fixed sewage backup.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

06/30/2016


lai W.

Ash came on time with good attitude. Fixed our bath room handle leak without problem. He is experienced in his trade. Would definitely use him again in the future..I am glad i found an experienced plumber who is reasonable with his price!

Description of Work
leak in bath room handle

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

06/23/2016


Izzy G.

Ash was fantastic. He did arrive late that day from what he expected but that was due to the fact that he got stuck in LA traffic. But he did keep me informed and it wasn't an emergency, although we had to shut down the water to the house. In fact he gave me a 25% discount on the price because he was late and I can't blame him for the traffic. He worked efficiently and cleaned up after himself. Would absolutely use him again.

Description of Work
Ash replaced the broken stem for a Moen bathroom faucet, including parts and labor.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

05/23/2016


Jonathan D.

In the past, my plumber would have to go on the roof to clear this clog. Aram was able to handle it more simply and thoroughly by identifying another cleanout opening which he could use. This saved money and time.

Description of Work
Cleaned a mainline clog

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

05/20/2016


Kristin H.

Leak Free Plumbing always calls right back to set an appointment. We have used them on 3 occasions so far, for kitchen and bathroom faucets and drains. They come on time and are very friendly and easy to work with. They are honest and reasonable with pricing and they give us options on how to fix a problem. They make sure we understand the issue and what is necessary to replace or fix. I feel comfortable calling them and I always know they will do a great job for a great price.

Description of Work
Replaced our kitchen sink faucet, fixed the leak, replaced the nozzles/attachments to the main water line, replaced the garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

05/09/2016


Monica A.

The contractor was very prompt and professional. They finished the job quickly and showed me pictures of each step they did both before and after. They removed everything and cleaned up after they finished with no damage to my yard

Description of Work
replaced all the drain pipes underneath my home as well as a portion of the drain pipe int he front lawn that was left with roots by another Angie list company

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

02/23/2016


Jordan F.

In mid-December, I received a quote for the job from a popular Westside plumbing company and was putting off the work because it was so expensive. After using the folks at Leak Free (when my main line backed up on New Year's Day - see my review below), I asked them to give me a bid for the kitchen sink/master bathroom toilet repair. Leak Free fixed the problem for less than half the amount of the Westside plumbing company's bid. Where the original bid called for "rebuilding" my toilet, Leak Free fixed the problem in less than two minutes! Leak Free did a great job and was so responsive. Most importantly, Leak Free is scrupulous and fair.

Description of Work
My kitchen sink was leaking, the faucet needed to be replaced, as did the filtration system, and my toilet in the master bathroom was running incessantly.

Category plumbing, water softeners, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU
5.0

01/28/2016


Gordon H.

We have used this company twice in one month.Very happy with the service, responsiveness and professionalism. We had a leaking valve in an upstairs shower that was causing water damage on our ceiling in living room. They figured out the problem and got it fixed. Two weeks later, we had blockage in our downstairs drains. Turns out there were tree roots growing into clay sewer pipes and they got that fixed for us. Prices were very reasonable. They showed up when they said they would. Ash, Aram and Steve.

Description of Work
Best price.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

01/25/2016


Casey M.

Bright and early Sunday Morning I called Leak Free Plumbing because the shower & bathtub were clogged. 10AM, he pulled up in front of the house. Aram unclogged the drain without any fuss. He also adjusted the water pressure at no charge. He was done by 11AM. All Good :)

Description of Work
Unclogged a drain.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

01/06/2016


Jordan F.

I am so grateful to Leak Free. They were so responsive and professional and got the job done. I was given a 25-year guarantee. While I don't know how much another company would have charged, I've chatted with a few friends and apparently the price was in line with what others charge. Apparently it would have been a lot more had they gone all the way to the street. Fortunately, they were able to stop at the sidewalk line.

Description of Work
Our mainline pipe to the sewer backed up on New Year's Day. It was a nightmare. But we called Leak Free, the owner picked up his cell phone on the holiday (!) and showed up the next morning right on time. He tried to snake the drain but the pipe was too impacted by decades of root growth. He came back with a team and more equipment the next day and fixed the problem -- having to dig up the front yard and replace the decades-old pipe. They came back the next to shoot high pressure water to rid the mainline of sludge build-up.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

09/19/2015


WENDY R.

He snaked out the line. He decided to snake past the bathroom just in case. He actually went even farther without realizing it. When he pulled out the snake there were tons of tree roots attached to it. He had gone into my main line. I ended up with a little of my mainline snaked and he did not charge me any more. Since he did such a good job on my drain, I ask about working on my toilet. It was flushing slowly. He looked, turned some knobs, and told me it was fine. He did not charge me for this. He quoted me on a few things that I plan to do later. His prices seemed quite reasonable. I am very happy with the job he did. If I have any other plumbing needs in the future, I will call him.

Description of Work
I called Leak Free and Aram called me back immediately. He arrived exactly when he said I would. (Within 3 hours of my call) The line for the kitchen sink and laundry room wasn't draining. He said that the price of the repair was $150, but he gave me a discount for getting his name off of Angie's list, so I only had to pay $135.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

09/04/2015


Jennesse B.

01/2013 I purchased the big deal hoping that I just needed a main sewer line cleaning; unfortunately, I needed to replace the entire main sewer line. I received this same opinion from several different providers at much higher prices than I received from Leak Free. I decided to replace the main line. Leak Free did an excellent job installing a trenchless main sewer line very quickly with little interruption to my daily life. I have contacted Leak Free several times over the last 2.5 years for all my plumbing needs. They are honest, quick and very knowledgeable. A+++

Description of Work
Trenchless Main Sewer Line Installation

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

07/13/2015


peter G.

Aram called that he was on his way and arrived on time. he was warm and courteous. a complete professional

Description of Work
replaced my burst water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

05/04/2015


Mark S.

Leak Free came out as promised promptly inspect and clean out our line. What they discovered was a seriously damaged sewer line that was plugged up by concrete that another vendor of mine ran into the line. They communicated everything very clearly, provided a crew to dig up and replace the damaged line. They set us up temporarily so we had service over night and got the job completed in a couple of days. We had out of town guests during this time and they basically saved us.

Description of Work
My main sewer line was backing up. I called them out to perform a cleanout but there was damage to the line caused by another vendor. What I thought was going to cost a few hundred $$$ ended up costing thousands. Leak Free was super responsive and provided the team necessary to dig up a major section of sewer line and return it to working order promptly. The extra cost certainly was not their fault and their service was exceptional during our stressful moment. --Not having a working sewer is pretty catastrophic to your household as we learned!

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

04/28/2015


Kerry M.

See above. They did a great job for us.

Description of Work
This was the second time we used Leak Free in one month. We had blockage in main sewer line affecting downstairs drains. Despite the fact that we had spend thousands about five years ago to have our main sewer line re-lined, turns out that vendor left a small portion in its original state (clay pipes) and there were tree roots growing through. Leak Free figured that out, and fixed the problem for us. Two weeks prior, we had them in to repair a leaking valve in an upstairs shower that was causing water damage. I love these guys -- Aram, Ash and Steve. They are very professional. I hope I don't have to call them again for awhile, but they are my first choice.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

04/21/2015


Giovanni C.

Ash was incredibly professional and fixed a problem that 3 previous plumbers had not fixed (actually they had made it worse by breaking a pipe in the wall). He would stop at each step that required us to make a choice, and informed us about the possibilities and projected costs. We have dealt with many plumbers over the years, he is by far the best. He has also a great sense of humor, which helps in plumbing situations.

Description of Work
Ash found and fixed an in-wall leak, caused by another plumber. He also fixed the original problem (trivial stoppage).

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!
5.0

02/23/2015


L B.

Was a fast and professional service

Description of Work
Unclog sink

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Automatic Sprinkler Controls Inc

    Commercial and residential, large or small projects welcome. Certified water manager, trained personnel. Phone support available for most irrigation controllers. Award wining.  

    Jimenez Landscape SCV

    Residential Landscape service provider that focuses on quality work and efficient leadership. We specialize in all aspects of landscaping, tree trimming, irrigation systems, stone & gravel, and much more. Call us today for an estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Utrillas Landscaping & Irrigation

    We specialize in all phases of landscaping, hardscaping, irrigation and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call (626 644 3576) -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drain cleaning, camera inspection, water heaters, hydro jetting, trenchless piping, copper re-piping, tankless water heaters, circulating pumps, earthquake valves, perma lining, pipe bursting, & plumbing repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter

    How is Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter overall rated?

    Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter open?

    Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter provide

    Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offer free estimates?

    Yes, Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offers free project estimates.

    Does Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offer a senior discount?

    No, Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offer emergency services?

    Yes, Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter?

    Yes, Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offers warranties.

    What services does Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offer?

    Leak Free Plumbing and Rooter offers the following services: Drain cleaning, camera inspection, water heaters, hydro jetting, trenchless piping, copper re-piping, tankless water heaters, circulating pumps, earthquake valves, perma lining, pipe bursting, & plumbing repairs