Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Larry's Custom Furniture

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Furniture - Custom Made
Antiques
Furniture - Sales
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
B162864
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
Department of consumer affairs
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

7837 Sepulveda Blvd

Van Nuys, CA 91405

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
penthouse remodel

penthouse remodel

custom furniture201990210
completely remodeled penthouse, custom made furniture as well as reupholstering existing pieces

Description

Larry's custom furniture has being custom making furniture and upholstering existing furniture for over 30 years now, previously located at the corner of Oxnard and Kester for close to 30 years, licensed and insured, along with some of the best workmanship that you will find for all of your furniture needs, what places this small family business apart from its competition, is not only the best quality materials and supplies but the fact that we are not happy with your project until the client is, and will stand behind what we do with five year workmanship Warranty along with a life time warranty on any custom made frame/wood structure...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

upholstery (26)furniture refinishing (25)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021

Absolutely great! Larry is a true artisan and his people are very professional.

Description of Work
Furniture - Refinishing & Repair

Category furniture repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

5.0

07/23/2021

Everything from picking out the fabric to the selected furniture to be reupholstered and new cushions was very easy and the quality of work is amazing and the workmanship is like no other we have been doing business with Larry for over 25 years indoor and outdoor furniture and he’s a dream to work with and the very best quality.

Description of Work
outdoor cushions

Category furniture repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

07/23/2021

I have been Larry’s customer for over 3 decades. He has done professional and artistic work on many pieces in our house including chairs, cushions, bolster covers and more. His entire team do excellent upholstery work and deliver on time. Thank you always!

Description of Work
Furniture - Refinishing & Repair

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

04/26/2021

Friendly, timely, courteous and professional service!!! Totally satisfied and very easy to recommend.

Description of Work
Furniture - Refinishing & Repair

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

It went excellent I would give them the highest mark . They did the best work. I would use them again

Description of Work
Furniture - Refinishing & Repair Upholstering

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

04/12/2021

It was terrific. Larry is delightful to work with, and a consummate professional. He added touches to the seat cushions that were NOT there before, but that are excellent additions - true attention to detail. have already given him the additional task of recovering my vinyl kitchen chairs.

Description of Work
reupholster a 50-year-old (hide-a-bed) sofa and loveseat

Category furniture repair

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

04/12/2021

I couldn’t be more pleased with the workmanship and attention to detail. My sofa came back looking brand new and actually more comfortable than it was originally. Larry’s work is absolutely top notch: professional, prompt and beautiful as promised.

Description of Work
Furniture - Refinishing & Repair - upholstery.

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

I found Larry on Next Door, head great reviews. Over the phone he identified exactly what I needed done to fix my couch. He sent his guys to pick it up. They were super polite . My couch was just returned by the same nice guys and it is like new. It is just great. I could not be happier! I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Couch repair

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

Excellent Work....Very Professional....

Description of Work
upholstery

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

01/15/2021

Excellent work...Have used Larry's for over 25 years and they are the best....

Description of Work
Furniture upholstery

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Services Offered

custom making furniture, custom slip covers, custom upholstery, wood refinishing, bed frames, headboards, wall upholstery

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes