Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Insulation Labs

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2017

Attic & Crawlspace & Solar Energy Specialists. The Insulation Labs team has unmatched customer service and attic/solar experience. Pooling years of knowledge and expertise together in order to provide you with the best service possible. Our team is friendly and helpful, explaining any jargon to you in a concise and understandable manner. It is important to work with a team that has a good reputation in your local community; Insulation Labs is known for its affordability, professionalism, and world-class customer service in the greater Los Angeles area. We have earned a reputation as one of the top attic cleaning and insulation replacement services in greater Los Angeles, continually furthering our stellar reputation and customer satisfaction. We provide our customers with home solutions that are tailored to them, allowing them to improve their attics, crawl spaces, and their home's energy efficiency in no time!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+55 more images

Insulation Removal & Replacement

Insulation Removal & Replacement

insulation2021
Completed insulation projects.
Solar Panel Installation project
Solar Panel Installation

solar companies

2020
Roofing Projects project
Roofing Projects

roofing

202191406

Verified Reviews

5.0

(115) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

insulation (115)pest control (13)
Showing 1-25 of 115 reviews
5.0

03/17/2022


PAUL D.

The professionalism and quality that the Insulation Labs team demonstrated from beginning to end should serve as a Master Class for any other service oriented company. Scheduling the estimate was effortless with clear, helpful and efficient communication from Diana, their first line of contact. Abraham arrived to do the estimate visit with kind patience and knowledge. He took the time to help us figure out how best to approach the insulation and was more than willing to answer all of our many questions. When we received the estimate we were appreciative of how easy it was to read and understand what the plan was. We knew exactly what to expect and how much it would cost. Today was the day of the insulation. Chris, Tzoc, and Moises spent a long full day doing the entire job. Throughout they were kind, professional, and did an outstanding, neat job. At all times, they cared for our space as if it were their's. We are so glad we chose Insulation Lab. There is no question we would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
Blown Cellulose Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We value your feedback!
4.0

02/16/2021


Donald L.

Ok. They promised pictures so I could see their work but never produced any.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

10/22/2020


Eileen O.

They were prompt- told me when they were coming, called to confirm, and showed up on time. They were courteous, professional, and wore masks. They were quick, clean and efficient. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your choosing Insulation Labs and we value your feedback.
2.0

10/01/2020


AN C.

Do not let these reviews fool you! I hired this company to do an insulation job on 09/26/20, for removal of the old insulation, clean and sanitize and replace with new! Let's begin, first of all there was not a project manager to oversee the work being done during this insulation job which is absolutely unacceptable and then they ruined my lighting fixtures in the ceiling, they dinged walls, chipped paint, cracked ceilings and ruined a brand new paint job in my home, and the recessed light fixtures came apart from the ceiling ruining the paint work, leaving debris and nails all around my driveway, chipping concrete on my driveway from their heavy duty equipment! Then fast forward the owner sends a painter to inspect the paint damages prior to sending his workers here to make the repairs then you fast forward the painters are working here at my home without supervision and insult to injury made a bigger mess for me to clean! This company is very sloppy and they do not do well with respecting one's property! Now I have to pick up the pieces to clean up their mess! I do NOT recommend this company! Pictures to follow! Do your research and find someone else! One last thing the price we agreed on was NOT the price I was billed, they changed the amount due which is much higher than the price I agreed to! Contract and invoice will be posted as well! Fast forward their painters who were unsupervised decided it would be a great idea to glue my recessed lighting to the ceiling and if anyone knows how to change a recessed bulb now I am screwed I will not have to hire an electrician to remove this I will have to hire a professional contractor to repair their shoddy work! It will cost me thousands of dollars to make these repairs and putting me at covid risk! DO NOT USE INSULATION LABS!!! They do shoddy work and will make it like it is the homeowners fault! Their reviews are falsified!

Description of Work
Remove and Remove replace insulation in attic!

Category insulation

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

4.0

08/13/2020


Dawn H.

A tech came out. He was very polite. They would have replaced all the insulation but wouldn’t do just a small area.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind feedback!
5.0

06/12/2020


Richard B.

Irwin was our foreman and he runs an efficient crew. came on time and proceeded to swiftly do their work. on time and completed in one day with new insulation and ducting

Description of Work
remove old insulation, clean the attic and install new fiberglass batts. install attic fans

Category insulation

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5.0

06/04/2020


Tom W.

Excellent service, very professional, clean, fast, and fair priced. I am hiring them again to insulate my walls.

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're glad to hear you're happy with our service. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5.0

02/27/2020


William M.

They did a fabulous a job. We recommend them very highly. They worked 7:00 in the morning to 5:00 in the evening. They didn't stop working. They brought a very good equipment. The job is very professional. It looks like a new attic. They did extremely good. They care for their customers.

Description of Work
Attic cleaning. They took out all the junk out there.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We're thrilled to hear you're happy with our work. Thank you for choosing Insulation Labs and for taking the time to leave us such a generous review!
5.0

02/03/2020


Mike and Tracy M.

Erwin, Pastor, and Daniel G. were absolutely professional, polite, and outstanding. I don't think I could recommend them more highly. My wife and I are very happy with their work. We hit a home run with this company and this crew! Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Cleaned out old insulation and debris, pest screened and sanitized, and re-insulated.

Category insulation

Cost $2,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your choosing Insulation Labs. Thank you for your business and your review!
5.0

10/11/2019


Andrew E.

Job went exactly as planned. Yahav came to examine the space and give a comprehensive explanation and quote. We scheduled the job for the same week. Erwin, Pascal, and Daniel arrived on time and built an impressive tunnel from the attic to the outside to keep everything in the surrounding area perfectly clean. At every stage of the process they invited me to check out the work before moving to the next step. They were patient, polite, and clean, and all of the work was performed as described.

Description of Work
Clean Attic from Rodent Infestation, Sanitize, Rodent Proof, add Insulation and Radiant Barrier

Category pest control, insulation

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear you're happy with our service. Thank you for choosing Insulation Labs and for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it!
5.0

07/24/2019


Roger L.

After reviewing several other I chose Attic Insulation Labs. They understood my needs and came in with a good price. The work was done on a timely basis and the left everything clean neat. The also installed one new fan and replaced an old noisy one. The day after they were done I notice some of the blown in insulation was being blown out the fan/vents. Plus the place of the old one was still making noise. The company was responsive in fixing the problems, returned several times till all was corrected. One of the times they did the fix it was late afternoon so he got it part way done and returned the next day to complete the job. In the end all was well. The also gave the needed paper works to file with the dept of water and electric for the available rebate. Which will take some time. was even able to use an Angie's list coupon to save $300.00

Description of Work
Attic need additional insulation since old had shrunk to almost nothing

Category insulation

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review! We truly appreciate it and we're glad to hear you're happy with our service.
5.0

06/05/2019


Neal K.

I have recently had my insulation replaced by Attic Insulation Labs. Now, I was worried because I didn’t actually understand what I needed doing or replaced. I always feel intimidated by contractors as they try to confuse you with long terms that don’t make sense unless you’re in the industry. Instead the man, I think he was a technician spoke to me in normal terms and walked through the process with me at a nice pace. He didn’t make em feel stupid, instead I felt very relaxed and relieved. All the way through the job they were brilliant. I can see why they’re so highly recommended, and I am happy I can become another one of their happy customers.

Description of Work
Patient and customer service oriented

Category insulation

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. We truly appreciate your business and your generous review.
5.0

06/02/2019


Betty B.

My home never had insulation, I've lived here for over 10 years and didn't know, until now, how big of a difference the attic insulation will make. Living in our house is now more comfortable than ever and all that thanks to a random conversation I had with the manager at Trader Joe's that ended up with me hiring Attic Insulation Labs for the job. They were amazing all the way through, just like the TJ's guy said they are, and gave me a good deal. Two thumbs up!

Description of Work
Awesome insulation contractor

Category insulation

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're glad we were able to help make your home more comfortable. We appreciate your choosing Insulation Labs and your taking the time to leave us a great review.
5.0

06/02/2019


Rashmikant P.

My home never had insulation, I've lived here for over 10 years and didn't know, until now, how big of a difference the attic insulation will make. Living in our house is now more comfortable than ever and all that thanks to a random conversation I had with the manager at Trader Joe's that ended up with me hiring Attic Insulation Labs for the job. They were amazing all the way through, just like the TJ's guy said they are, and gave me a good deal. Two thumbs up!

Description of Work
Awesome insulation contractor

Category insulation

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

05/31/2019


Julianne S.

I recently moved into my home, so I was gradually working room by room. I got to the attic, and in a word, it was disgusting! It was covered in dust and grime, and I knew it was far too big of a cleaning job to tackle myself. Instead, I started looking for attic cleaning companies and luckily, I stumbled across Attic Insulation Labs. I called them, they came and did an inspection. After, the nice guy spoke to me in normal terms, and explained that they could do the cleaning, but the insulation is also needs repairing as it’s incorrectly placed. At first, I heard warning bells, as it’s not uncommon for contractors to try and sell more services. Instead, they explained the price of the cleaning job, which was very cheap. He also told me the cost of replacing my insulation, which was old batts, to a new energy efficient version. The price again was very reasonable. So, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and have both services. Well, I was astounded with the results and care they showed while working in my home. I not only have a spotless useable attic, but my home actually retains heats, and cools down much faster too! I recommend these guys for attic cleaning and insulation!

Description of Work
Really good guys and a job well done

Category insulation

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your choosing Insulation Labs and your taking the time to leave us a review/recommendation.
5.0

05/28/2019


Barbara D.

We are very happy with the work that was done by Insulation Labs. Excellent costumer service and very professional people.

Description of Work
New Insulation installation due to infestation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2019

Service Provider Response

We're thrilled to hear you're happy with our work. Thank you! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5.0

05/25/2019


James K.

I didn’t realize how bad was the condition in my attic, I purchased my house about 6 years ago and never been there. Shameful, I know. I had a rodent infestation and the pest control guy is the one who showed me what was going on up there. I hired Attic Insulation Labs to rejuvenate and clean my attic. Now that I knew what's up there I had to do something about it, the thought of a rodent droppings and urine in my attic was horrendous. I was very fortunate with my choice, the team that Attic Insulation Labs sent to my house was, in one word, impeccable. From the great price, to the swift cleaning process they were nothig but great. I can actually walk around my attic, and it’s become another spacious storage space. Thank you for your help Attic Insulation Labs, I will totally recommend you to others!

Description of Work
Great and well needed service

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of your attic needs.
5.0

05/25/2019


Mayra O.

The company I used to do the attic cleaning and insulation replacement in my previous house just did a crappy job and was too expensive. Which is why I put off cleaning my attic for 3 years since my family and I moved to our new home. I knew it had to be done since we had the home inspection report during the escrow but I really didn't feel like dealing with contractors. When I had to grab my suitcase out of the attic, I noticed it was just covered in rat droppings and smelled bad. I needed to get it cleaned, there was no way around it. Instead of picking the first company on my search, I actually researched this time. I found Attic Insulation Labs, saw their great reviews, and noticed they offer a free evaluation meeting. After interviewing them and a few other reputable insulation contractors I decided to go with Oliver and Attic Insulation Labs. I am so happy I did, and I’m kicking myself that I didn’t find them sooner! Unlike most companies, Oliver actually explained the cleaning process and his workers did exactly what he said they will! No cutting corners. Needless to say, I am thrilled with the result, and my attic is shiny and the new insulation works great! I totally recommend these guys for attic cleaning and insulation replacement!

Description of Work
They did a really good job

Category insulation

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're thrilled to hear you're happy with our work. We appreciate your choosing Labs to take care of your attic needs. Thank you for the stellar review as well!
5.0

05/24/2019


Michel S.

I got several estimates from insulation companies when I needed to replace the attic insulation. Eran from Insulation labs spent the right time with me to go over what I needed. He went over all details of the work explaining me exactly what they will be and won't do. Him and his team did a perfect job in listening to what I wanted and needed. I scheduled the job for a week later. The morning of work day, the crew arrived 45 minutes earlier, but they waited around until the the start time. They took great care to make sure that my house would be dust free as they removed the old insulation that was my attic. The 5 guys that came… worked in the attic and they were friendly and professional. They did a perfect job in clearing all of the old insulation, stains, sealing cracks and placing the new insulation. I'm very happy with Insulation labs and don't hesitate to recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced the existing insulation with new one.

Category insulation

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We value our customers so providing great service is always a top priority. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5.0

05/22/2019


Gladys K.

Excellent service and honest people to deal with! highly recommended company.

Description of Work
Cleaning and new Insulation installation

Category insulation

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your review.
5.0

05/21/2019


Kenneth H.

Attic Insulation Labs is a wonderful insulation company to work with! Before I hired them, I had the worse experience with another insulation company that also did a rodent proofing. Right after…I contacted Attic Insulation Labs and they came to my house the following day for a quote. Eran gave me a very fair quote on the attic cleaning, proofing and brand new insulation. The work took 2 days and the day of the clean-up, Eran and his crew were very punctual. They did an amazing job! Eran even found all the entry points for the rodents to the crawl space that the previous company said that they were fixed. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Insulation Replacement

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We're glad we could help take care of your attic needs! Thank you for choosing Insulation Labs and for leaving us such a generous review.
5.0

05/18/2019


David A.

Excellent service and wonderful customer service. They came over to my house to clean the attic and to also add more insulation. i am very happy with them!

Description of Work
Attic cleaning

Category insulation

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019