Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Top Construction & Design Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2013

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6931 Van Nuys Blvd #307

Van Nuys, CA 91405

Description

HomeTop Construction and Design Inc. has been a leader in construction and remodeling services. We are experts in bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, roofing, room addition, patio cover and many other constructions and remodeling based services. Our team would take your ideas and convert them into reality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2016


Gail S.

Description of Work
Foundation headers floors kitchen ceilings carpeting

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, interior painters

5.0

02/26/2015


Anush A.

Went very well

Description of Work
General remodeling - painting, kitchen, bathroom

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

02/21/2014


Jeanne E.

We were very pleased with how this contractor dealt with us. They are very helpful with design ideas and they are reliable and punctual. They stick to their estimates as far as the cost of the job and completion time. Their main objectives are to provide quality work and make the customer happy. Neighbors that have come by to see the work that has been done were impressed and hired them to have work done at their house. We highly recommend this contractor for anything that needs to be done. They are very versatile and competent.

Description of Work
Remodeled bathrooms, painting, electrical work, framing, stamped concrete driveway, vinyl patio cover.

Category electrician, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

02/20/2014


DENIS K.

This was one of the best projects I have done using a contractor. They were always on time and all subs/ workers were professional and did quality work. At end of the day they cleaned up everything. The job supervisor Yaron Cohen was here everyday making sure everything was done correctly and kept them the job on schedule. Qualtiy materials were used. The reason I used them was they were doing a total house remoldel and my neighbors house across the street and I saw the quality work the was being done and hired them. I am a very fussy person and have knowledge in construction and told them if you can't bring your A game I don't want you working on my house.. Needless to say thay brought their A game

Description of Work
Did total house remoldel---New custom kitchen, new laundry room with custom cabinets, removed wall separating living room and dining room to give open look, all new electrical plus lighting, installed new french door in family room plus new used brick fireplace, re-did # 2 bathroom to include new cabinet, sink, and faucet plus new travertine tile in bath/shower and new shower door, installed new plantatiuon shutters, new baseboard, new crown molding, new hardwood floors/carpet and new front door, repainted the whole interior plus exterior of house and replaced all plumbing and drywall that was required

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

02/20/2014


Robert W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

02/14/2014


Renata N.

The job was done very well. Workers always were on time. They worked clean and smooth. It was very easy to work with them. They always responded to my calls and emails. They were easy going with changes. They helped me to pick and choose best materials. The final project was beautiful; and I am very happy. I will highly recommend them and definitely will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Room addition, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, wood flooring, and painting.

Category doors

5.0

08/05/2013


Robert W.

The service turned out well. We have used them twice for service and we would use them again. They are not the cheapest company to use but the work is well worth it.

Description of Work
They replaced a wall in a studio that had flooded. An air conditioning unit had flooded and they rebuilt the air conditioning enclosure and the walls that were damaged. They painted as well.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters, mold removal

3.0

08/05/2013


PATRICIA K.

They did an okay job with the painting. I had to call them to redo stucco work as it was done in a sloppy manner. They were supposed to check all of my downspout and they did not do that. They did replace all of the gutters but I was told they were not wide enough to catch all the water. The house looks okay but there is paint peeling already. They were very hard to get in touch with. When I had trouble with the downspout they would not have the subcontractor come out and they would not take care of work that they were supposed to have done initially. They would be mad if you tried to contact a supervisor but the workers doing the job could not speak English so it was hard to get a hold of anyone through the contracting person. They promised three people would come out and only one showed up most days. They had a couple of guys for only six or seven days of the service but never three.

Description of Work
This was for gutter, exterior painting, stucco, and gutter replacement as well.

Category gutter repair, stucco, house painters

5.0

09/22/2012


Anush A.

Eddie is a very sweet, easy going guy. He and his crew, with Jose, started the job as they promised and fished it on time for my Thanksgiving get together and Eddie is always available on his phone or by email.

Description of Work
Interior painting, bathroom & kitchen remodel (partial), cabinetry work.

Category home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Value Up Renovation and Construction

    Value up renovation and Construction is a family owned and operated with an experience of 15 years in construction specializing in pavers room additions and garage conversations we guarantee the best service for your money. We get the job done  

    Adar Garage Doors and Gates

    We specialize in garage motor repair, installing garage motor, gate intercom, gate repair/welding, intercom service, intercom installation, access control and much more.  

    Vision Home Remodeling Inc

    Vision Home Remodeling is high-level design-build company, committed to serving our customers with the highest quality of work. We have a project minimum of $15,000.00 and do not provide any types of repair or handyman services. We are an extremely experienced team in development, new construction, and remodeling services for LA County, specializing in complete bathroom and kitchen remodels. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded to perform all construction work in the state of California, License #1059278. Our triumph to success comes from a team of highly skilled and a devoted group of project designers, project managers and builders with over 18 years of combined remodeling experience. Please feel free to contact our experienced team that will assist with any questions... It would be a pleasure to make your V I S I O N come to life!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, roofing, room addition, patio cover and many other constructions and remodeling based services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Top Construction & Design Inc

    How is Home Top Construction & Design Inc overall rated?

    Home Top Construction & Design Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Top Construction & Design Inc open?

    Home Top Construction & Design Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Home Top Construction & Design Inc provide

    Home Top Construction & Design Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Home Top Construction & Design Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Top Construction & Design Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Top Construction & Design Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Home Top Construction & Design Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Home Top Construction & Design Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Home Top Construction & Design Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Home Top Construction & Design Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Home Top Construction & Design Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Home Top Construction & Design Inc?

    No, Home Top Construction & Design Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Home Top Construction & Design Inc offer?

    Home Top Construction & Design Inc offers the following services: Bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, roofing, room addition, patio cover and many other constructions and remodeling based services.