Golden Retrofit & Foundation Repair

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2018

Golden Retrofit & Foundation Repair is the most innovative and forward thinking company in the business. We specialize in both foundation repair and replacement. From complex situations to simple repairs our experienced team always has a solution. We also have expertise in earthquake / seismic

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Earthquake Retrofitting Project

earthquake retrofitting

Earthquake Retrofitting and Foundation Repair
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

83

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (52)earthquake retrofitting (42)concrete repair (2)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-25 of 83 reviews
5.0

05/02/2021


Ngoc T.

Golden worked with us during the holidays when things were pretty hectic and awful. We had just purchased our house knowing there was foundation issues that needed to be resolved. They have a great team that communicated with us throughout the first few weeks and worked with the plumbers to get everything done in a timely manner. Definitely went above and beyond our expectations. Their crew was courteous and left the job site tidy after each day. We will definitely use Golden in the future!

Description of Work
Repaired foundation cracks

Category concrete repair

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


Mimi A.

After the last few earthquakes that we’ve experienced I realized it’s important to ensure that my homes foundation is in good condition. Our home was built in the 40s and hasn’t had any work done on since. I contacted a few different companies and decided to go with golden retrofit because of their honesty and diligence. David came to our house to give the estimate and aside from it being the most reasonable one I also had an affinity towards him which inclined me to choose them even more. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a similar service. Thank you David and golden retrofit!!!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair, earthquake retrofitting

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

12/18/2019


mark T.

I would like to compliment Tom on his hard work and honesty! He came by to inspect our house and told us exactly what needed to be done. (which was a lot less work than another company told us we had to do). He gave us a very affordable estimate, the lowest I had gotten. Thank you Tom and the crew!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

12/12/2019


Dana D.

David is such a pleasure to work with! He’s very personable and knows what he’s doing. He made the whole experience very easy and was always available when we had any questions.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

5.0

08/01/2019


Yoram N.

The job went very smoothly. I’m very impressed with this company. They gave me a fair price and did everything they said they would. I usually don’t write these reviews but this company really earned it. Thank you once again Golden Retrofit.

Description of Work
Foundation replacement

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

07/24/2019


Ivan G.

Job went really well. I’m very happy with this company and how they worked. Great price and worked really fast!!! Thanks once again Golden !!!

Description of Work
Voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

07/09/2019


Daniel C.

Job went great. Tom was super attentive and knowledgeable. They worked efficiently and got the job done in a day.

Description of Work
Voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Eitan C.

The job went very well and was done professionally. I am very happy with the job and would recommend it for the future.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Anna T.

I had such a great experience with this company and the work that was done at my property. The workers were very polite and respectful and informative.

Description of Work
Voluntary Seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Tanmy M.

I am so unbelievably happy with the results and how quickly and smoothly everything was taken care of. The whole process was easy and I couldn’t be happier with the turn out

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

06/28/2019


Ryan H.

Job went amazing. Company’s customer service is great! They deserve 5 stars!

Description of Work
Voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


Nate T.

The repair went amazing customer service was superb I would definitely recommend this work to anyone! 10/10

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


David A.

The job went amazing company’s is very helpful customer service was excellent! 10/10 service

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

5.0

06/26/2019


Gina E.

The job went very smoothly. i was very happy with the work done. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

06/26/2019


Kobe B.

The job went very smoothly this company’s customer service is phonominal. 10/10!

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Christian M.

The job went amazing I’m super happy with the work I recommended them to my friend Hopefully she takes my word goes to you guys in the near future!

Description of Work
Voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Ric D.

all the work done was done in a nice way and they did everything they said they would.

Description of Work
voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Lisa S.

The job went very smoot! Pricing was very reasonable

Description of Work
Voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Noni S.

Job went amazing! Was very happy with the customer service would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Anat J.

The repair went amazing! Everything was just as expected very friendly and helping. If needed will definitely use you guys again!

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Fredy J.

Job went amazing, super smooth and the customer service was very good!

Description of Work
Voluntary seismic retrofit

Category earthquake retrofitting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Avi S.

I am pleased with the job and the customer service was excellent. Would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019