Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C & L Construction

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2017

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6850 Van Nuys Blvd

Van Nuys, CA 91405

Description

Home Improvement company. We do kitchens, bathrooms, roofing, painting, windows, new construction, and much more!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/22/2019


Ani B.

I am so glad I found C &L Construction for my remodel ! The team was always on time , responsive , and worked in the timeline they promised ! I had a complete remodel done for a single family home and their work was flawless!!!

Description of Work
Remodel of single family home

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

07/11/2019


Daniel B.

We used C&L Construction to convert our garage to an Accessory Dwelling Unit ("ADU"). Eli Levi was always there to answer all of our questions and took the time to explain everything to us in detail. The foreman, Juan, was also a pleasure to work with. We have worked with other contractors before, but there were always issues with them. C&L Construction exceeded our expectations and provided us with great customer service. They were always on time and finished the project faster than we expected. Even though our project started well after some other construction projects our block, Eli and his team nevertheless finished well before the other projects. They did everything from the foundation, framing, plumbing, drywall, roof, and finish work. C&L has all of the trades in-house and so they don't need to hire subcontractors, which also makes the process go more smoothly. Also, C&L's bid came in below the other bids that we had received from other reputable contractors. We are very happy with our beautiful new ADU and we are glad that we chose C&L for the job.

Description of Work
Garage Conversion / ADU

Category remodeling

5.0

04/27/2019


naureen Z.

Great company!!! Top notch!! They have excellent knowledge of what needs to be done, and gets the job done in the actual time they quoted??!! WOW! The owner Eli and his team make your life stress free. There are no subcontractors that don't know what they are doing. Eli has great communication the whole time and Juan, the onsite manager takes great care to treat your house like his own. The workers have really great craftsmanship, and will do whatever you ask with out any attitude. This is the only construction company I will use from now on. Don't waste your time and money hiring anyone else!

Description of Work
Retrofitting, garden stairs built, reinforce my decks, redo siding from water leaks, lay concrete

Category decks, concrete driveways, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, deck cleaning, home builders, house painters, foundation repair, earthquake retrofitting, hardscaping

5.0

03/19/2019


Michelle O.

It's been truly a pleasure to work with C & L Construction! I was dreading doing my garage conversion since I can't stand dealing with any construction. I have to say that this has been the smoothest experience I've ever had with construction (and I've had a lot). The owners are super professional who truly care about their customer's needs and have so much patience to listen and make sure that they address every concern you have. I also like their crew, very nice, clean and professional. I have to say, that I no longer fear construction as long as I have them by my side. Thank you so much C & L Construction for doing such a beautiful job in timely manner.

Description of Work
converting a garage into a studio apartment.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete driveways, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home builders, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, driveway pavers, sunrooms, foundation repair, earthquake retrofitting, basement remodeling

5.0

03/17/2019


Steve O.

Our project started with our architect, who did a plan for an ADU conversion of our downstairs garage into an apartment unit. Because it was built on a sloping hillside, the project presented a few challenges. We met with at least 8 contractors over a 6 week period, C & L was the last one. We knew it would be a good fit. Eli and his staff worked tirelessly on the job to make sure we were happy with the results. We felt like we had a family member doing the job. He cares too much about doing things the right way to let anything go wrong. He also did foundation reinforcing so that the structure was sound. In fact, we were so satisfied with his work that we hired him for foundation and roof work on another job. Eli and his team will not let you down.

Description of Work
ADU garage conversion and roof and foundation work

Category remodeling

5.0

02/13/2019


Fred M.

I’m so happy that I meet Eli. He explained everything in detail and delivered what he promised. I would hire them again and recommend their services to anyone interested in remodeling their home.

Description of Work
Bath room and kitchen

Category custom cabinets, countertops, home remodeling

5.0

11/12/2018


Ashley F.

C&L Construction performed our job with professionalism and expertise! Eli is warm, friendly and honest and that is so important when you have projects in your home. Communication was quick and consistent and we felt included throughout each stage of the project. I would definitely recommend C&L Construction to anyone and use them again myself!

Description of Work
Foundation repair & replacement

Category remodeling, foundation repair, earthquake retrofitting

5.0

09/23/2018


Judy F.

Very well.

Description of Work
Plumbing foundation room construction attic

Category countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/17/2018


Stephen C.

Eli and his team did an excellent job reinforcing our foundation... We had a number of beams missing which were causing our floor to slope. Eli indentified the problem, and we quickly got it fixed. Very fast, excellent work, and would recommend him and his company for anyone looking to hire a contractor. Eli goes above and beyond.

Description of Work
Foundation reinforcement

Category remodeling

5.0

09/17/2018


Stephen C.

C&L Construction did a great job. Excellent quality work, very professional, and as promised. Would recommend whole-heartedly, and very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Foundation Work, Garage Remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

06/26/2018


Laura L.

Recommending General Contractor Eli Levi of C&L Construction. First, he built our ADU/Granny Flat/Mother in Law Suite from NOTHING in 88 DAYS. That was my test to see whether I could live through construction and whether 1) he could build fast (friends and neighbors have taken over A YEAR), 2) do good work and 3) stand by his word. He proved all 3 to us. That accomplished, I was ready to entrust him with my most significant financial asset (because West LA real estate is valuable): he is finishing a MAJOR REMODEL (basically 2/3 of my house will be brand new, with new windows, roof, plumbing, electrical, exterior stucco, hardwood floors, cabinets, closets, counters and tile) on our main house, and we will be finished in 6 MONTHS. I am so happy with the speed, the quality of work, and the price. His team is also doing solar, attic fans, a new HVAC and a “cool roof” to help me be more ENERGY EFFICIENT. Drive by, see what he did, and then call Eli at 818-277-0266 mobile or 818-539-7765 office.

Description of Work
First ADU, then whole hours gut and remodel

Category closet systems, countertops, decks, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, solar panels, foundation repair, earthquake retrofitting

5.0

01/31/2018


NAOMI L.

Me and my husband moved to a new place which needed a lot of work. I researched several different construction companies to get a few estimates and help with design ideas of which none of them we really liked. When we met Isaac the project manager C & L Construction he showed us some jobs he had done in the past and some he was currently working on, which we really liked and was the same quality and design we were looking for. C&L Construction did our kitchen, 3 bathrooms, flooring, painted the interior and exterior of the house and remodel the backyard. We are very pleased with everything that they did for us and we are highly recommended C&L Construction for any kind of job your need for your home!

Description of Work
complete remodeling

Category remodeling

5.0

09/25/2017


Aren H.

We met Isaac I knew right away this is going to be good experience, at our first meeting he went over everything that we needed to know in such a great way that I felt comfortable right away. He also provided great layout and design for our bathroom when we wasn't sure what to do with it. Isaac was so helpful and pleasant we had him also help pick out colors for our exterior walls and eaves of the house, job was excellent and clean, like they were never even there! Isaac is always right when it's come to design and matching color for our home. He was there during every phase of the entire process of the project to answer all our questions. If you are looking for experience with a contractor C&L construction Inc is the one to hire!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling, house painters

5.0

08/10/2017


Tom H.

Description of Work
Landscaping, remodel of kitchen & bathroom, HVAC INSTALL ,tankless water heater, seismic work on foundation & painting interior& exterior.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/03/2017


Tom H.

Eli was the one to take care of our house project. He was top on top of all the plans and permits, and made sure everything is on time. He made sure to make the process go smoothly, and his team is just great. They always made sure to leave the house each day clean. You have a vision in your eyes but after you get it done by the professionals its just wow! Eli is the best we worked with him in the past and we will continue to work with him in the future, Highly recommended!

Description of Work
General remodeling for the interior house, kitchen, bathroom, windows, roofing, flooring, tank less water heater, landscape, hardscape.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/29/2017


Arthur D.

Great company to work with! They did an awesome job we will hire again, and will recommend to all my family and friends.

Description of Work
flooring, windows, and paint.

Category flooring contractor, replacement windows, interior painters

5.0

03/27/2017


margarret O.

We hired c&l construction to do our master bathroom , guest bathroom and our kids bathroom. we are so happy with the results and how everything came out. Reliable company you can trust them with your eyes closed. Thank you for making the process so smooth.

Description of Work
bathrooms remodeling

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/20/2017


michael S.

We just finished our project with C&L construction. We decided that its time to male our house larger and do an addition to our mater bedroom. We broke walls in the house we moved them around we built another 300 sq we did a huge master bedroom with god size master bathroom and walking closets for me and my wife. We are so happy with what came out and the end results. Very professional company and amazing customer service!!

Description of Work
addition to our master bedroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/14/2017


Alicia R.

We hired C&L Construction after meeting with 3 different companies. We needed to paint the interior and the exterior of the house. They helped us pick the colors that match our house and our furniture. We are so happy with the result of the paint. We also let them change our base boards throughout the entire house, and they painted them as well. came out amazing! We also change our floors and the windows throughout the house to match each other. They did a great job we couldn't be happier with the results!

Description of Work
Painting interior and exterior, changed floors and windows.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/27/2017


Mitch D.

I wanted to change our master bathroom for a long time finally got a hold with 3 different companies that I found online. We got an estimate from the first company and then we met up with Eli. He came in looked around the bathroom showed us some previous work he have done and gave us couple options for our space. We had the click with Eli from the first meeting. The overall process took about 5 weeks great team amazing people and company. Reliable and professional I recommend them!

Description of Work
Aster bathroom remodeling

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/16/2017


Amy W.

C&L Construction was so great through all the process from the beginning when Eli came to our house and gave us an estimate until we finished the project. We are so glad we picked them they are so professional and was always on top of the work making sure it's what we wanted and that we are happy! Their crew were awesome as well that was always on time and made sure to leave everything clean everyday. The project took about 7 weeks for both the kitchen and the master bathroom thank you C&L!

Description of Work
We done our kitchen remodeling and master bathroom

Category custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

08/15/2016


STERLING P.

Called them to take a look at my projects. He said he will send me a written estimate and I never heard from him

Description of Work
For estimate

Category remodeling

1.0

02/08/2016


Jane M.

Description of Work
Painted inside of home.Did not provide services Sharoan stated they would. Walls were not washed prior to painting. Separate primer not used. Had to repaint several areas because paint burned through more than once. Said they would paint outside of cupboards, never got painted.Ceilings were not painted.

Category remodeling, house painters, interior painters

1.0

12/16/2015


Colleen H.

This is a total sham! I received a phone call from 661 area code & set up an appointment for an estimate for work in my home. Then I had phone calls from 5 different telephone numbers, from 4 different area codes, to "confirm" asking things like "Are you the head decision maker for your home? Do you own your home?" It seemed strange to me that so many of the callers claimed to be family members of the owner, yet had so many different phone numbers & area codes and gave me 2 different company names, and several different cities that they were "based" in. So I looked up this business under Better Business Bureau and it is NOT listed. They told me so many lies: This is my father's business, this is a family business, we are on Angie's List (they are listed, with NO reviews!), we've been in business over 30 years, we have offices in Pasadena, check out our reviews on YELP (I did, and they are only for the past few months!). This is a CALL CENTER operating on lies and 1/2 truths! Don't trust them!

Description of Work
Cold called me many times from different phone numbers with different company names & owner names.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

I would like to addressed your complaints about us regarding this telemarketers. Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience about Telemarketers, But I would like to inform you and let you know that we don't have any telemarketers in the business. A lot of people calling us regarding that matter and we are in the process of investigating these called calling because we don't hire telemarketers and were not a CALL CENTER.

5.0

07/22/2014


Tom H.

We all had a time climbing in and out of the tube I have bad knees and chronic back pain my wifh has already had knee surgery. Izzac and Elli came along and met all our needs explaind what was needed and cost ! bathroom was demolised down to the studs created a new shower stall complete with a seat shower hose with its own valve so onr can sit and shower, or stand ae the mounted shower head high up i am 6,3 i can get under it safty rails new toilet (raised) and new sink. During construction fiund iut we had old galvinizes pipe ( it was leaking) repiped whole house as well as sprinklers and timer. I asked about carpeting it was done the next day we love it we are very happy. We have found our contracters for life!

Description of Work
Demolished excisting bathroom to studs, built large shower stall with seat all travertine tiles shower and floors. New tiolet new sink. Repiped my home, and new sprinkler timmer along with repiping. new vinyl floors and also replaced my old carpeting it was awful now looks good.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Team Plumbing Services Inc

    Plumbing company founded in 2017 with technicians who have been in plumbing for more than 20 years. We cover any plumbing issues that deal with water, gas, and sewer. Our goal is to help you with any and all plumbing issues you may be having. We are available 7 days a week for your convenience.  

    Vision Home Remodeling Inc

    Vision Home Remodeling is high-level design-build company, committed to serving our customers with the highest quality of work. We have a project minimum of $15,000.00 and do not provide any types of repair or handyman services. We are an extremely experienced team in development, new construction, and remodeling services for LA County, specializing in complete bathroom and kitchen remodels. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded to perform all construction work in the state of California, License #1059278. Our triumph to success comes from a team of highly skilled and a devoted group of project designers, project managers and builders with over 18 years of combined remodeling experience. Please feel free to contact our experienced team that will assist with any questions... It would be a pleasure to make your V I S I O N come to life!  

    Adar Garage Doors and Gates

    We specialize in garage motor repair, installing garage motor, gate intercom, gate repair/welding, intercom service, intercom installation, access control and much more.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    992723
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home improvement. Kitchens. Bathrooms. Roofing. Painting. Windows. New construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C & L Construction

    How is C & L Construction overall rated?

    C & L Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are C & L Construction open?

    C & L Construction is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does C & L Construction provide

    C & L Construction accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does C & L Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, C & L Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does C & L Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, C & L Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by C & L Construction ?

    Yes, C & L Construction offers warranties.

    What services does C & L Construction offer?

    C & L Construction offers the following services: Home improvement. Kitchens. Bathrooms. Roofing. Painting. Windows. New construction.