Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AZ Air Conditioning and Heating

4.7

(126) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2005

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
618381
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

7640 Tobias Ave

Van Nuys, CA 91405

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Install, Maintenance, Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Furnace Replacement

Furnace Replacement

HVAC Companies202190501
The customer had a Vintage Lennox Furnace from 1970's in a closet. We were able to build a solid foundation and replace it with a new Ml180 Lennox Furnace with a Healthy Climate purification System. The customer was extremely happy with his new unit and clean installation.

Description

AZ Air Conditioning and Heating offers great residential HVAC, plumbing, and indoor air quality services in Los Angeles, CA and the surrounding areas. Contact our team today to schedule any plumbing, heating, air conditioning, or indoor air quality services that you may need. Premium Lennox Dealer...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

6

3

3

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (126)insulation (3)plumbers (2)air duct cleaning (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
5.0

02/02/2021

They were great. It was nice. They have great service. They were great people.

Description of Work
They did regular service on my ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for continuing to use our services. We are honored to have you as one of our valued members. Take care and stay safe.
5.0

02/02/2021

I use their service a lot. The service was great. they were punctual, professional, and know what they were doing. I would rate them A+

Description of Work
Maintenance and installation of the AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are thrilled to know we performed a stellar job for you and your family. We appreciate the feedback.
5.0

02/02/2021

I love this company. They were honest, very professional, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They fixed and installed a new A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing AZ air conditioning and heating. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Take care, and stay safe. -The AZ team
5.0

01/26/2021

Well, great job, very knowlageable, courteous and efficient

Description of Work
AC repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We thank you for choosing AZ air for all of your HVAC needs. We look forward to serving you again.
5.0

01/26/2021

Very efficient and clean job. I felt that I can trust this company and I will definitely recommend them to my friends

Description of Work
New air condition system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing AZ air as your HVAC service provider. We appreciate your business and the vote of confidence to recommend our company to your friends. We look forward to serving you again.
5.0

11/13/2019

They are reliable, they show up on time. They do the job. they are quick and clean up.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance on Hvac system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

3.0

12/17/2017

They installed a new HVAC 5 years ago. The price was average. They were puctual and clean. Installation was not exactly smooth--the first unit they brought over didnt fit into the space and another model had to be used. it seems like they should have known about that initially. My main problem with them is that while most service techs that came out for yearly maintenece were honest and forthtight...

Description of Work
New heater/air conditioner and subsequent yearly maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2012

5.0

08/18/2017

We have a bi-annual contract with them and they come out twice a year to service our units. They do an excellent job. I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
A/C Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

2.0

07/05/2017

We are now 7 months since the installation and still do not have final approval. The first inspection failed since they did not get a structural engineering report before putting the furnace the attic. It also failed since they did not provide appropriate attic access to the furnace. The most recent inspection was on 7-3-2017 and it failed again. The inspector says there must be a firewall barrier...

Description of Work
We found this company at a Costco Kiosk selling the Lennox HVAC systems. We signed the contract on 11-7-2016 and it was installed on 11-10-2016. The contract included that the company (AZ Air) would obtain the appropriate permits and pass final inspection on everything. Our old 2-zone system had 2 furnaces in the garage on 2 compressors outside. The new unit they installed had a single furnace put in the attic and a single compressor outside (but still 2 zones). Since it was through Costco we thought this would be a quality job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Images

Review for AZ Air Conditioning and Heating - 7640 Tobias Ave, Van Nuys, CA - 35396770
5.0

04/25/2017

Just one technician. Jessie. Always been servicing. His work is good. Nice and clean. Very prompt and professional. Everything is great around him.

Description of Work
Service the unit. Change the filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $209

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2016

Services Offered

AZ Air Conditioning and Heating offers the best selection of Heating and Air Conditioning Units. Furnaces, Condensors, Tankless (Gas/Electrical) Water Heaters, Whole House Exhaust Fan, (Electric / Solar) Attic fan's, Whole House Water Filtration Systems, Insulation, Complete Air Quality Testing and products, System Preventive Maintenance, Repairs and Replacement systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
YES
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes