Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair

Founded 1979 • With Angi since September 2005

ARC & USA provides services on all domestic and European brands of appliances. These include residential and commercial refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, hoods, stoves, ranges, ovens, central heaters and air conditioners, garbage disposals, trash compactors, and ice makers.

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
47693
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
Bureau Of Household Goods And Services
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
L B.
5.0
06/18/2022
Fantastic! Excellent service. Have used this company previously and would absolutely recommend them. Thank you!
Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large
Category
appliance repair
Anna T.
4.0
05/24/2022
They had to order a part, which they did, and came back promptly to complete the job
Description of Work
N/A refrigerator freezer repair
Category
appliance repair
Paul O.
5.0
05/24/2022
Very well. Bill the service adviser on the phone was very helpful in getting me an appt as soon as possible. Mario who came on site is an excellent service rep- very knowledgable.
Description of Work
Air conditioning. Annual Servicing. Also for reparis.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, small appliance repair
Judy K.
5.0
09/15/2017
They were good. I used them and they did the work. They were efficient, accurate, and solved the problem quickly.
Description of Work
They repaired the air conditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David & Carolyn M.
5.0
10/14/2015
They do refrigerators and dishwashers. They have done work for us for many years.
Description of Work
I used ARC & USA to fix a control in a dishwasher
Category
appliance repair
Janet G.
2.0
12/01/2011
For the first repair, the technician diagnosed the problem and indicated it would take about two days to receive the part. For this call the technician was late for the appointment window of time and did not call to let me know. After seven days I called to see what was happening and was told the part was coming from the East Coast and was not in yet. Once the part arrived, a new appointment was made. The technician was a no-show and there was no call to me. For the next appointment the technician was late but the repair was completed. After 20 days the dishwasher stopped working so I called again. Once again the technician was a no-show and did not call. When he came the next day he diagnosed the problem as a bad fuse and charged me for another visit since he said the fuse did not fall under the original 30 day warranty.
Description of Work
The control panel on my dishwasher needed to be replaced. After 20 days the dishwasher stopped working again and a fuse was replaced.
Category
appliance repair
Clif J.
5.0
06/30/2011
They took my first call on Sunday and they were out within two hours. They sought out the problem and got back to me with the solution. They were out on Wednesday afternoon and professionally repaired the dryer. I am very happy with their service. I would absolutely recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Arc & USA Appliance Repair replaced the control panel on my Frigidaire dryer.
Category
appliance repair
Donna M.
1.0
01/12/2010
Based on their visit, which was to determine the cause of the problem, they were to provide an estimate of the cost of the job, with the understanding that the cost of the visit would be deducted from the cost of the repairs if we went with them. They never provided an estimate for repairs (even after I called several times requesting the estimate). Thus, we were never able to recoup the $55.00 they charged for the visit (which we paid directly to the man who checked the heater before he left our home). Will never contact these folks again.
Description of Work
No service was performed. A company representative came out to determine the cause of the problem, on which to base a repair estimate. That visit cost $55.00.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nancy B.
5.0
12/16/2009
Sears was willing to come out and fix the washing machine for $129 plus parts / or $214 including parts and one year warranty... but their next available appointment was in 8 days. Found this company on Angie's List at 10:30am. They said they could come over between 12-2. They came at 12:15, and fixed the machine and were gone within the hour for $186.
Description of Work
washing machine - examine, diagnose, repair broken switch
Category
appliance repair
Pedram M.
5.0
10/01/2009
I'm very happy with the service. Will definitly use them again next time I have an issue with my heating unit.
Description of Work
We had a problem with our "American" brand water heater. Called Arc and they send someone that same evening. The price was right, and unlike many others who didn't want to handle this brand, these guys fixed it without any problems.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JANET K.
1.0
03/19/2009
After using my oven once I had the same problems. I called back to say it didn't work. They offered to send the service man out again. I told them that the service man told me if the reprogramming didn't work I would need a new motherboard or computer brain. The service man called me to get the model and serial numbers and check on the cost of the new computer brain. After five days he did not call with an estimate, so I called him. He said the model number was not correct. I read the model number off the stove. The next evening he called and said this was not the correct model number. I bought a magnifying glass and gave him another number. He called back the next day to get the number again. Finally, 10 days later, he called to tell me the part was $350 plus $250 for labor for a total of $600. I asked him about the 30-day labor warranty. He said, yes, labor is $250, we take off $125 you paid already. Labor charge is $125. So I would have to pay another $450 to have him install a new computer. I would still end up paying $600, plus tax on the part. This was the cost of a new oven. When I called headquarters to rectify the situation, the man I spoke to refused to credit me for the labor and said only that they would send the service man out to reprogram the original computer again. I did not see how this would rectify the matter, since it had not worked the first time and the service man told me if it didn't, I would need to install a new computer. Headquarters refused to acknowledge this. My oven is still broken. Sears has several models for sale under $600. I may as well buy a new oven.
Description of Work
Whirlpool AccuBake free standing range. The oven would not calibrate to the correct temperature and randomly shut off or did not turn on. Service man came out, reprogrammed the computer, and charged me $125 for one hour of work. Then told me that if this didn't work I would have to install a new computer but there would be no charge for the labor to install it. Only a charge for the parts.
Category
appliance repair
Jeremy M.
5.0
01/25/2009
We had had a lot of problems getting our fridge repaired - a different company had come out 13 (!!) times, and failed to fix it. ARC came out, looked at it, remarked about the ineptitude of the previous repairer. They said that they could fix it, but they would have to replace everything that had already been replaced. We agreed, they came the next day with the parts, and did it. Given the history with the fridge I was worried about that, but the repair man was very confident. It's worked fine for the past 6 months. (It never lasted more than 3 days after the 13 previous repairs.)
Description of Work
Repaired refrigerator.
Category
appliance repair
CHRIS H.
1.0
08/05/2008
The repair work and I was left to fix the dryer.
Description of Work
He came to repair a dryer and quoted $250 to fix it, but I told him it was ridiculous and so then he lowered it to $150.
Category
appliance repair
ROCHELLE S.
5.0
08/17/2007
We have called ARC/USA many times over the years to repair various major appliances of different brands: washer, dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher. They always deliver prompt, courteous service and get the job done right the first time. They have always been able to send a technician out the same day we call and the technician has always been personable, neat and efficient. It's so nice to have a dependable service provider to call on!
Description of Work
We came back from vacation and found our dryer wasn't heating up at all. Called ARC/USA around 11 a.m. and was told a technician would be at the house between 4 and 7 p.m. He was here by 5:30 p.m., immediately assessed the problem (heating coil needed replacing) and quoted me the cost to repair. If they come out to give you an estimate and don't do the work, there is a $45 fee. But if you go ahead and have them make the repair, that fee is waived. I gave the okay to replace the heating coil and he was finished in about ten minutes. The technician wrote up the invoice (with a 10% discount for being a repeat customer) and I paid by check. Our dryer works like new again!
Category
appliance repair
JUDITH G.
4.0
10/03/2006
I have no idea whether or not I truly needed new ice maker, but the ice had been tasting funny and had black specks on it so we probably did. Workman is not a happy man, designated me as his apprentice, and I had to help him by handing him things over the top of the fridge. He refused to push the washing machine back, which the plumber had moved to access the fridge and which this guy also would have had to move to get behind fridge. It is also difficult to understand him b/c of a heavy Russian accent. I have used them before, they seem competent and things remain fixed that they work on, but I hesitate to use him again b/c of his gruffness and attitude.
Description of Work
Water was leaking from refrigerator. Our plumber had ascertained it was an appliance issue. They came out, said it was water valve related to ice maker, that I needed new ice maker, and fixed it. Also put in new water filter.
Category
appliance repair
KAREN K.
2.0
06/28/2006
The repairman was on time, but he was unpleasant, sloppy in his work and he grossly overcharged.
Description of Work
The fan motor switch on the hood over my stove was broken. The repairman removed the old switch from the housing, which also included a light switch, which was not broken. Left and returned two days later with a new switch, which did not match. However it is not visible, unless you put your head under the hood and look up. During installation, he bent and scratched the metal housing. He also charged an exorbitant amount for the switch, claiming that because the hood was a custom hood, only an expensive switch would work. I needed the repair done quickly and paid, but I think I was grossly overcharged.
Category
small appliance repair
TINA O.
2.0
02/10/2006
It was overall a negative experience. The dishwasher did get fixed but I felt like we got ripped off. Also, the technician seemed very unprofessional and rude. When I asked him questions he responded aggressively and was intimidating to me. I was shocked by the $85 price tag for 5 minutes work and annoyed by his loud personal phone call while I was waiting for him to finish. In the end, I was just relieved the uncomfortable experience was over.
Description of Work
Our computerized dishwasher had locked up and we could find no answers in the manual. We called ARC and a technician came out quickly. They said over the phone that just coming out would cost something like $35. When the tech got here he went to the dishwasher and pushed a couple buttons. It immediately came on. I asked him what he had pushed but he refused to tell me, saying that was his business and that I should either buy a manual or go to appliance repair school to find out. Unnecessarily, he tinkered around with the dishwasher for another 10 minutes, stopping in the middle to make a very loud personal phone call from his cell phone. Then he charged us $85 and left.
Category
appliance repair
TIM H.
2.0
01/23/2006
When the technician arrived, he diagnosed the problem as a faulty thermostat and said it needed to be replaced. He quoted about $390 as the cost of labor and parts to do the job. I called the office and asked to speak with Max, the dispatcher I had spoken to when I first called. I explained to Max that the amount for the repair would be close to the cost of buying a new range and said it would not be worth it to repair at that price. I asked if he could offer me a discount, and he in turn asked to speak with the technician on site. Then Max talked to me again and said the tech could adjust the existing thermostat for $95. I agreed to the adjustment, and the range has worked fine since. I did not press the company as to why they had not offered to adjust the thermostat rather than replace it from the beginning. But, I feel that their ethics are highly questionable and I would not call this company again unless I had no other alternative.
Description of Work
Gas range repair: oven was coming on by itself intermittently and warming (reported by tenants). Company sent a technician promptly and they seemed technically proficient. However, they proved to be ethically challenged and initially proposed to replace a part that could simply be adjusted, for a much higher price.
Category
appliance repair
JOHN W.
4.0
11/11/2005
WE PHONED THIS COMPANY. THEY WERE ABLE TO COME OUT TO OUR HOME WITHIN 2 HOURS AND REPAIR OUR MACHINE. OTHER COMPANIES WE PHONED WERE BUSY UNTIL MONDAY. THIS HAPPENED TO BE A SATURDAY MORNING. IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY MAYBE, BUT GREAT IN AN EMERGENCY.
Description of Work
WASHER WOULD NOT AGITATE OR SPIN. IT WAS HALF WAY THROUGH THE WASH CYCLE AND WE WERE STUCK!
Category
appliance repair
JANET M.
5.0
11/02/2005
WE CALLED THIS SERVICE AS IT WAS SO HOT AND OUR UNIT KEPT FREEZING. THEY DID A REPAIR FOR US AND THE FAN WAS WORKED ON A WELL. I WOULD USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN.
Description of Work
WE NEEDED TO HAVE AN AIR CONDITIONER REPAIR. THE UNIT KEPT FREEZING. THE FAN DID NOT WORK.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LISA M.
5.0
10/01/2005
ONE CONTACT BY PHONE WAS ALL THAT WAS NEEDED. THEY CAME TO OUR HOUSE WITHIN TWO DAYS AND FIXED THE DRYER WITHOUT ANY ISSUES SINCE. I WOULD MOST DEFINITELY USE THEIR SERVICES AGAIN.
Description of Work
OUR DRYER WAS NOT HEATING UP - IT TURNED OUT THAT THE THERMOSTAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.
Category
appliance repair
5.0
10/01/2005
ONCE WE CALLED THEM TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT- THEY SET US UP FOR TWO DAYS LATER. THEY CAME ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB. I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN.
Description of Work
OUR CLOTHING DRYER WAS NOT HEATING UP AT ALL - AFTER CHECKING IT OUT - WE FOUND OUT THAT IT WAS THE THERMOSTAT.
Category
appliance repair
Sherry J.
5.0
09/21/2005
THE MAN WAS VERY NICE. SOMETIMES YOU HAVE STRANGE AND SCARY PEOPLE. HE WAS A NICE PERSON, AND HE WAS THOROUGH. I THOUGHT HE DID A VERY GOOD JOB. HE FOUND THE FIRST LEAK, BUT THERE WAS A SECOND LEAK. HE DIDNT STOP AFTER FINDING ONE LEAK. HE CONTINUED LOOKING TO MAKE SURE THERE WERE NO OTHER LEAKS.
Description of Work
WE HAD A LEAK, SO HE FIXED THE LEAK IN THE PLASTIC TUBING IN THE BACK OF THE REFRIGERATOR TO THE WATER AND ICEMAKER AND THE PLUMBING.
Category
appliance repair
4.0
08/03/2005
THEY GAVE ME A TWO HOUR WINDOW THAT THEY DID NOT SHOW UP in. THE FIRST PHONE CALL WAS OK BECAUSE THEY WERE TELLING ME WHEN THEY WOULD BE THERE. I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK TO FIND OUT WHEN THEY WERE COMING. HOWEVER, IT WAS 105 DEGREES OUT SIDE AND THEY GOT A NUMBER OF PHONE CALLS.
Description of Work
BLEW OUT A DRAIN THAT WAS CLOGGED UP FOR THE AIR CONDITIONER.
Category
appliance repair
4.0
07/29/2005
THEY WERE EASY TO WORK WITH AND THEY DID A GOOD JOB. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT. HE TOOK A PERSONAL CALL WHILE HE WAS DOING THE INSTALLATION. IT WAS FROM A FRIEND WHO WAS VERY UPSET, AND HE FELT HE HAD TO DEAL WITH IT RIGHT THEN AND THERE. I FELT LIKE HE REALLY KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING, AND HE DIDN'T MIND ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS.
Description of Work
THEY REPAIRED MY DISHWASHER.
Category
appliance repair

Other Information

Services offered

Major appliance repair. We repair Refrigerators, Commercial and Domestic. Commercial and Domestic Washers and Dryers. Dishwashers, Trash Compactors , Disposers. Wine Coolers and Wine Refrigerators. HVAC repair

Services not offered

No after hour services offered currently. Plumbing and Electrical. Room and Wall air conditioners repairs. Appliance installation that would require any additional carpentry work.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair does not offer free project estimates.

No, ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair offers warranties.

ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair offers the following services: Major appliance repair. We repair Refrigerators, Commercial and Domestic. Commercial and Domestic Washers and Dryers. Dishwashers, Trash Compactors , Disposers. Wine Coolers and Wine Refrigerators. HVAC repair

No after hour services offered currently. Plumbing and Electrical. Room and Wall air conditioners repairs. Appliance installation that would require any additional carpentry work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We offer quality and affordable HVAC services.  

Peter Taube Home Services, with over 30 years of experience, specializes in Electrical Repairs and Installations and Handyman Services. No job is too small. We are competitively priced, licensed, bonded and insured. Our sister company, The Blind Spot is a premier blind, shutter and drapery, repair, sales and installation company and has earned over 200 Five Star Reviews and 4.8 Star Rating on Home Advisor. We look forward to serving you.  

When you live in the San Fernando Valley area, finding the best HVAC contractor to keep your home or business comfortable is definitely important. Fortunately, area residents can enjoy a comfortable indoor environment, year-round, when they rely on Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning for all of their HVAC and home comfort needs. As a business that has been family owned since 1963, we take pride in offering exceptional heating and cooling services throughout the area. Our business was built on our commitment of providing local businesses and homeowners with quality HVAC services delivered by professional technicians who have been trained to the highest standards. Whether you own a home or business in Canoga Park or one of the surrounding communities, you can trust our NATE certified technicians to provide the very best heating, cooling and home comfort services. In fact, with NATE certified technicians, you are always assured of receiving experienced serviced technicians who have been trained and evaluated to ensure the highest quality HVAC repairs, installation and maintenance. NATE certification is becoming the hallmark of the top heating and cooling technicians; when you want the best, insist that your HVAC system is entrusted only to technicians who have reached this level of expertise. Of course, at Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning, our experienced service technicians can handle much more than just basic heating and air conditioning service. Whether you need air conditioner repairs in a hurry or you have an emergency heating need, you can be sure that one of our professional technicians will be dispatched promptly and will have the necessary tools, training and experience to ensure your problem is resolved as quickly as possible.