Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Airflow Appliance Repair

Founded 1971 • With Angi since March 2005

Additional Phone: 800-734-1557. Here at Airflow Appliance Repair, we have made a commitment to provide the most reliable and dependable service to our customers, while providing some of the most reasonable rates in the industry. We provide fast in-home repairs on all makes and models of household and commercial appliances. Licensed, insured and with over 40 years of skillful repairs Airflow Appliance Repair truly stands out from the rest. Our skilled, factory-trained technicians have over 70 years of combined experience. We stock a large inventory of certified accessories and parts (80-85%) at all times to insure same day repair service for your convenience. However, since we keep this stock specifically to ensure timely and efficient repair to our valued customers, we don't make any direct parts sales. We offer the very best in friendly service and consider ourselves a company with standards superior to others and an environment where we strive to achieve the absolute best for our customers. LICENSE# 43604.

Verified Reviews

3.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
Heather D.
1.0
09/15/2020
I have had the absolute WORST service from this place. Our washer broke, it was going through the cycle then stopping when it was supposed to drain/spin leaving the tank filled with water. This place came out, Leo took a look, told us it was the motor. 3 days and $400 later he replaces it, he calls it fixed and leaves. I do a load. THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM. This time he says its the belt. Why didnt he check the belt first? Instead of going to the most expensive part? We ask for another technician having lost faith in Leo. They tell us no, that they want the same tech to come out. So again we wait another 3 days, he comes but doesnt have the right belt.....instead of making us a priority we have to wait ANOTHER 3 days for him to come out. Now, 2 weeks later from our first call to them, he replaces the belt. SAME PROBLEM. I'm demanding my money back at this point and calling a place that actually knows what they are doing. This is absolutely ridiculous. My machine isnt even a new fancy one with all the computerized parts. How is it this impossible to fix? This place needs to send their technicians back to school.
Description of Work
Washing machine repair
Category
appliance repair
Mark E.
4.0
08/21/2017
It was OK. He had to come out a couple of times. Besides the one issues that was wrong with it, there was another issue that he didn't locate the first time he was with us, but other than that it was fine. He had to come out 3 different times. On price, probably would be the same as anybody else. I think the majority of the pricing was they had to order a new drum which was probably the biggest amount of the whole bill. On quality, good. They did respond quickly. I would possibly use them again.
Description of Work
To repair our washer.
Category
appliance repair
sandra M.
3.0
06/15/2016
I have a clothe dryer that does not blow hot air, a repair man from airflow came the same day. I thought it was great because I wanted my dryer fixed right away. After looking at it and calling someone to trouble shoot the problem. the tech said it was a timer problem. He said the amount to repair would be $349.00. Since sears had a dryer on sale for the same price I said I would just buy a new dryer and paid him $45.00. After, he left I did some research and found out that the timer would only cost about $70.00. He was going to charge me 279.00 for labor. Who does that.!!Now I just bought a new dryer and wasted $400.00, when I could had paid less than $200.00 to get it fixed. I'm sad that there are people out there that take advantage of people who do not know where to go for help when something breaks.
Description of Work
Check my clothe dryer
Category
appliance repair
janice L.
5.0
05/05/2015
He fixed the problem with my freezer. He also included a brand new ice maker. I'd used a different provider originally and their service is going downhill. This provider was here on a Saturday. He cleaned up our fridge. He showed us everything so we knew what was going on. He was very professional and very polite. He left our kitchen as clean as it was when he arrived. If George went somewhere else, I would follow up.
Description of Work
Repaired my fridge.
Category
appliance repair
janice L.
5.0
05/05/2015
It had a coupling go out, and the agitator went out. They were very good. I trust George. When my fridge went out, he fixed it for $300. I find them incredibly honest, doesn't try to talk you into something you don't need, very clean, very professional. I felt pricing was reasonable for what they did. I called on a Saturday. They were here by 3:00 in the afternoon, when they said it would be. No additional charge for it being a Saturday. They work 7 days a week. I'm having trouble with my air conditioner. He's going to come look at that.
Description of Work
Repaired my washing machine.
Category
appliance repair
Jean D.
1.0
06/18/2014
The experience was horrible. The repairman that came out was surly. After he fixed my trash compactor he said it needed a part. I asked if he had it, he checked, got back to me saying he does not have it and would have to order it. Three months passed; I called THEM to check on the replacement part and was told that they would have to talk to the repairman and would call me back. After three days, I called again and the woman who anwered the phone denied ever talking to me. I explained AGAIN and again was told that they would have to talk to the repairman. After another three months I called again ... when I was told that they had no record of my calling I totally lost my temper at the woman ... after asking her name. At that point I told her that either they return the money I paid them for the part or I would take them to small claims court. She promised that she would personally call me with an update within a day or two. Which she did and said that the part was in stock and they would have to order it. After two more months passed I called again and was told that they had ordered the part but the manufacturer (GE) would not run these items until they sufficient quantity to justify manufacturing them. I asked for the part number and told them I would call GE to try to get some response. By this time, nine months had passed (from September 2013 to June 2014). They never called with the Part number. They finally called and said they had the part and the repairman came out today June 25, 2014.
Description of Work
I used them for fixing my trash compactor.
Category
small appliance repair
Timothy F.
3.0
04/19/2014
The repairman was very hard to understand. He kept changing quotes. Dropped a screw in the refrigerator and told me I could find it later. In the quote I was given he was supposed to remove light bulb so I could find it.. Repairman said it was too hard but still charged me for the work. Didn't clean after himself.
Description of Work
Changed cord and hose. Cleaned and added freon.
Category
appliance repair
Keith N.
4.0
01/12/2014
Viking warranty support put me in touch with Airflow when the previous appliance warranty repair service company (Appliance Masters of Southern California) were completely unprofessional and unhelpful (see my separate review on Appliance Masters). Airflow contacted me and set-up a warranty repair for a few days later (scheduled for a Friday). A few hours later the same day, I received a call back from them telling me their technician was having car troubles and they needed to reschedule. Luckily, they suggested Saturday - I was pleased as it meant I didn't have to reschedule my time away from work. They were able to repair the loose handle on the bottom-mount freezer which was the main warranty issue I had. They also took a look at the french door and informed me that it was working correctly (although I had thought the bump-stop was not working correctly and can still hear a thump each time I open the door beyond where I expected a bump-stop to hold it in place - not really an issue, so I accepted their input). They were also able to provide the phone number for Viking warranty support in order to replace one of the grates on my Viking range. One area my girlfriend and I were not happy with was punctuality. They had given me a time range of between 11am and 1pm. My girlfriend and I had plans in the morning and rushed home by 11am. As it was approaching 1pm and no one had yet shown up, I tried calling the company to see if there was an issue. The main office is closed on the weekends, so all I got was a recording and couldn't even leave a message. As 2pm neared, I figured they weren't going to show and I would call them on Monday to complain. Then a little after 2pm the tech showed up. Luckily I was still home, especially since the tech didn't call to let me know he was running late. So, they were able to address my warranty repair issue at no cost to me.
Description of Work
Repaired the door handle on my Viking refrigerator (under warranty).
Category
appliance repair
Mark and Karen A.
1.0
05/31/2012
I called Airflow and they sent Simon out to look at my Kitchen Aid dishwasher. I was quoted over $450.00 to repair my dishwasher when I only paid about $700 for it two years ago! I would not recommend you EVER call them. As soon as I started writing my $35.00 check for their service call he tried to drop the price by almost $200.00!!!!! If he would have given us a fair price to begin with I would have let him do the repairs. It is unfortunate that they tried to swindle me! I do NOT suggest calling them!
Description of Work
I called Airflow and they sent Simon out to look at my Kitchen Aid dishwasher. I was quoted over $450.00 to repair my dishwasher when I only paid about $700 for it two years ago! I would not recommend you EVER call them. As soon as I started writing my $35.00 check for their service call he tried to drop the price by almost $200.00!!!!! If he would have given us a fair price to begin with I would have let him do the repairs. It is unfortunate that they tried to swindle me! I do NOT suggest calling them!
Category
appliance repair
Carole T.
5.0
05/25/2012
They're professional, and their prices and quality of work are excellent. They're responsive and punctual.
Description of Work
They fixed my dryer for me.
Category
appliance repair
K. Marshall M.
1.0
05/13/2012
Having used this company before on multiple occasions - including to repair this same fridge, we called them when this problem arose. Initial communications were good in that they agreed to come while we weren't home (workmen were in the house and could let them in), do an assessment, call us with an estimate, and then, if reasonable, do the repair. This is where it all started going wrong. Not sure where the communication broke down (suspect between the office and the technician), but the technician had only (or used only) the house number (and we weren't at the house), not my cell phone number (which I had provided to the office), so when he got lost, he wasn't able to call for directions. He did finally find the house and apparently did a repair (but hadn't called us to confirm it was OK to go ahead). The only way we discovered he had been there was a new discount coupon we found on top of the refrigerator which also appeared to be working. The workmen later confirmed that he had been there around 4pm. We then went away for the weekend, and when we returned we had to throw away the contents of the refrigerator as it wasn't cooling (even though the compressor was on). When we called to get the guy back, we were told that he was on vacation, wouldn't be back for a week, and that their policy was to only have one technician deal with a given appliance repair! We tried to contact a supervisor for a few days to see if they would send someone else, but we never made contact (not totally his fault), and the office staff didn't get the OK for us. We eventually called another company to do the repair, which they did. We confirmed that IF the original technician was unavailable (and indeed he let us know we too was going on vacation shortly thereafter) that they would send another technician if there were further problems. So main complaints are: failure to provide all the appropriate info to the technician (assumption on my part given circumstances), his subsequent failure to confirm a go ahead prior to making the repair, Airflow's policy (according to office staff) of not sending a back-up technician if a subsequent visit is necessary and the original technician isn't available, and office staff not empowered to respond to reasonable client requests (like responding to a client's urgent need by sending a substitute technician when the client will be without a refrigerator for over a week). We were then billed for the repair that had not been approved in advance and hadn't fixed the problem.
Description of Work
The service call was made when the compressor failed to come back on. The Frigidaire refrigerator had electricity (lights went on), but no cooling. Mixed review has to do with interactions with office vs capability of technician. Responsiveness to first call was OK, but thereafter unacceptable. Punctuality on first call (arrived around 4 when predicted to be between 11am and 1pm) would have been better if technician hadn't gotten lost and had had our cell number (which the office had) to get directions. Punctuality for return visit totally unacceptable; it would have been a week after we called to alert Airflow that the original visit hadn't fixed the problem.
Category
appliance repair
Jean D.
5.0
04/19/2012
They were nice and prompt. They did an excellent job. They were quite reasonable. The guy was here for over an hour. The quality of service was excellent. I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I used Airflow Appliance Repair to fix my trash compactor yesterday.
Category
appliance repair
Mark C.
1.0
11/23/2011
He was done in 10 minutes, and my invoice shows a labor charge of $145.44. The material, a piece of cord and a 3and quot; plastic lever, are on the invoice at $46.00. I had originally called to have my washing machine looked at too, but I told the repairman to go ahead and leave, and I would just buy a new washer. In my opinion, unless you like to see money burned right before your eyes, get a company with some integrity.
Description of Work
The repairman came half an hour early and did not call 20 minutes out as the appointment scheduler promised. He took a look at my dishwasher and said the spring on the door on one side was broken. He quoted me $250, and when he saw my face, offered to do the job for $195. Still flabbergasted, I asked him why so much? He gave some pretty poor reasons--he might have to disconnect the water, blah, blah. Since I have been worried that the dishwasher door was going to hit someone (it's heavy), I let him go ahead.
Category
appliance repair
Douglas K.
4.0
10/06/2011
Work was fair and good. A little too expensive. This company division was out of Riverside County. I understand that different locations can service much differently than others. I have since found someone local of whom I was extremely impressed with. I would use AIRFLOW again, if necessary and if it's an emergency. If none emergency I would expand my search.
Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
Douglas K.
5.0
08/31/2011
Tech was Russian. Not much for small talk but great with being focused on the issue. He seemed very knowledgable about his work and actually hummed a Christmas song....in August? They arrived on time, got the job done. Cleaned up and assisted with relocating the refrigerator back into the space. I'd taken it out originally. Thought the pricing was a little too high? $79.00 for unit replacement in back and $95.00 labor. Less than an hour for all to be completed. He had the parts...that's the big thing. So frustrating to have an independent guy out and he doesn't have parts? I would recommend this firm for appliance issues. We have Maytag washer/dryer units that sometimes need to be addressed. Have always used local guy put he's sinced passed away. I would recommend this company again.
Description of Work
Whirlpool refrigerator had leaking water dispensing with constant dripping and wouldn't shut off. Replaced cylanoid unit that was worn out in the back of refrigerator.
Category
appliance repair, small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience with Airflow Appliance Repair. We would like to invite you to participate in our "refer-a-friend" promotion. Here is how it works: you will receive a $5 Starbucks gift card every time one of your friends uses Airflow Appliance Repair for their appliance repair needs. This has to be an actual repair, not a service call. To make this deal even sweeter, we would mail $5 Starbucks card to you friend too (after the service is completed) so you can enjoy coffee or tea on us together! The reason we chose Starbucks is simple: both our companies were founded the same year - 1971! Don't like Starbucks? We will write a check for $5 made to your name then. Just let us know! Thank you again and have a wonderful Holiday Season! Sincerely, Your friends @ Airflow Appliance Repair www.airflowappliance.com
TERRY & KIM F.
1.0
08/30/2011
The guy who came was kind of surly and argumentative. I almost felt like he was an independent contractor and not an employee of this company. I had to literally argue with him to get him to come out when we needed him. The guy had zero customer service or sales skills. He does not understand the nature of the business he is in and a poor representative of that company. I called the company to speak with a manager, and there was nobody there. I still have not received a call back. I would never use them again.
Description of Work
I had a Maytag dishwasher with a touchpad control system. They replaced the pad, which is a very simple installation.
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We apologize about what happened with our technician and will do everything we can to improve their customer service. We understand your frustration, according to our records the manager did call you back. Once again we really hope everything is working fine and if you call us back in the future we will offer you 15%off labor for the inconvenience that you have received that day. Thank you
ken K.
5.0
07/29/2011
The person I talked to was Victor and he was great. The appliance was covered under the warranty. I did not have to pay anything. He was clean and professional. He was very conscientious. He came little early. He was really cool.
Description of Work
I used Airflow Appliance Repair Co earlier this year to repair the refrigerator.
Category
appliance repair
James S.
1.0
07/15/2011
Received estimate to repair clothes washer for $244.07. Parts installed. Washer still broken. Company says it will take another $250 to repair. Decline additional work and asked that they retrieve their parts from washer which did not fix the problem. Contacted main office and asked to speak with owner. Never received a call back to resolve the issue. Called again and asked to speak with office manager. Never received a call back. Called a third time because repairman said it was out of his hands. Never received a call back to resolve the issue. If I had know what the real problems were and received an accurate estimate of $500 I would have declined the repair and bought a new washer for $435. Airflow used an old technique of fixing the wrong problem then saying it will cost more to repair the real problem knowing full well it would be cheaper to buy new.
Description of Work
Received estimate to repair clothes washer for $244.07. Parts installed. Washer still broken. Company says it will take another $250 to repair. Decline additional work and asked that they retrieve their parts from washer which did not fix the problem. Contacted main office and asked to speak with owner. Never received a call back to resolve the issue. Called again and asked to speak with office manager. Never received a call back. Called a third time because repairman said it was out of his hands. Never received a call back to resolve the issue. If I had know what the real problems were and received an accurate estimate of $500 I would have declined the repair and bought a new washer for $435. Airflow used an old technique of fixing the wrong problem then saying it will cost more to repair the real problem knowing full well it would be cheaper to buy new.
Category
appliance repair
Stephen K.
5.0
05/24/2011
I needed to have someone hook up my washer and dryer and make the stackable. I had the stacking kit, I just needed help hooking it all up. I also wanted to do it the same day. They were very accommodating, and were able to complete my request. Very quick and professional job. The price was reasonable too.
Description of Work
Stacked washer and dryer and hooked both up.
Category
appliance repair
Julie H.
5.0
03/22/2011
I would highly recommend this firm.
Description of Work
Our dishwasher was making unusual noises, but working fine. Airflow fitted us in the same day. The tech arrived on time, called in advance, was knowledgeable, polite, and efficient. He explained the hard water situation in our area and how it affects the pipes and recommended a product to run through the cycle to clean the pipes of residue.
Category
appliance repair
Rick H.
5.0
02/09/2011
I would highly recommend them. The guy was very fair. He said that he could also repair the motor but he would try a lesser repair and see if that would hold and if not he would come back. The repair was perfect and has worked great since. He was very honest and said that it was just a switch instead of repairing the whole motor. I would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
I used Airflow Appliance Repair to fix my refrigerator because it had stopped working. He fixed a malfunctioning switch.
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience with Airflow Appliance Repair. We would like to invite you to participate in our "refer-a-friend" promotion. Here is how it works: you will receive a $5 Starbucks gift card every time one of your friends uses Airflow Appliance Repair for their appliance repair needs. This has to be an actual repair, not a service call. To make this deal even sweeter, we would mail $5 Starbucks card to you friend too (after the service is completed) so you can enjoy coffee or tea on us together! The reason we chose Starbucks is simple: both our companies were founded the same year - 1971! Don't like Starbucks? We will write a check for $5 made to your name then. Just let us know! Thank you again and have a wonderful Holiday Season! Sincerely, Your friends @ Airflow Appliance Repair www.airflowappliance.com
RON K.
1.0
11/13/2010
Very BAD! Company is very stady and does not care about providing good customer service.
Description of Work
Company sent out a repairman who did not speak English. Could not understand what the repairman was say or what was wrong with my microwave. Called the main office and they claimed this was the only guy available in my area and would not refund my service charge of $35.00. Total waste of my time and money. This appears to be some kind of skam to collect $35.00 from customers! Do not use! You are wasting you money!
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

The technician that came out to your house does speak English he might not be perfect at it because all of our clients never had any issues with this technician. The technicians that came to your house is also very experienced and been working in this industry for over 20 years. The service call charge is for us to come out and give you a written estimate it is non-refundable so if you refused to do any repairs that day then you had 30 days to calls back if you wanna continue your repairs. The $35.00 service call is not our profit we don't make money on that, this fee is for your knowledge so you may either use it to repair it yourself or to shop around with different companies without them coming out and charging you additional service call.
frank C.
1.0
09/14/2010
One of the burner of my BBQ grill was not working properly. I found Airflow and a few other appliance repair places on Google. After calling several appliance repair companies, I found that Airflow offers the cheapest service call rate or $55 (ie. they charge you $55 to come out to give you an estimate. Sears charges $95 for comparison). They showed up within the scheduled timeframe. After looking at the BBQ grill, he decided that the burner needs to be replaced. The technician said he'll do some research as to what parts need to be replaced. He said someone from the company will contact me on the next day. I made a copy of the owners manual that contains all the available parts for him to take away. Upon leaving, the technician collected the "Trip Charge" of $55. I waited 3 days and I did not get any response from Airflow. I decided to call them to follow up. After some checking, the operator told me that they couldn't find the parts that need to be replaced (which I didn't believe). I then call the BBQ manufacturer (Charbroil) and they told me every single part for the grill that I have is available for sale. I call Airflow back and informed them that all the parts for the grill are available and I just needed the part number of the broken part. The operator said he'll contact the technician and he'll get back to me. I waited another 2 days before I called again. I was informed by the operator that they already left a message for the technician and there's nothing much they can do. I waited another week and still did not get any response from them. I called Airflow again and demanded to speak to a manager. I was told that no manager was available. At this point, I wasted hours dealing with this company. I am just going "write off" my $55 and never to use this company again.
Description of Work
Repair a Charbroil BBQ Grill
Category
appliance repair
Richard H.
5.0
07/28/2010
They came out and looked at my dryer. They told me that it wasn't worth repairing. The repair costs would be more than the cost of buying another dryer. He looked at the other dryer and said that it looked to be in pretty good shape, and he could fix it up with a part.
Description of Work
They are fixing my dryer.
Category
appliance repair
JEFFRY C.
5.0
12/07/2009
Our older Maytag top-loading washing machine had been mysteriously leaving puddles off and on, but then begin leaving bigger floods that were nonetheless still hard to trace. Airflow sent a young technician, along with his much older apprentice. He worked very quickly on a hunch as to what the problem was (I believe he was indicating a type of in-line anti-siphon valve) which he cleaned and that seemed to remedy the problem. He said that the part--which was not in stock at his shop--might still need replacing and we would order it to have on hand in case it was needed. As we were operating the washing two days later, the problem re-occurred and the technician promptly returned and replaced the part. I was skeptical that, given the problem's reoccurance, that the originial diagnosis has been correct. But the machine has been trouble-free since the return trip repair.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired intermittent flooding from our top-loading washing machine.
Category
appliance repair

Other local Pros in your area

RR Electric Heating & Air

Established in 1995. We operate a fleet of vans with professional technicians who provide a full range of Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning and Water Heater services. Over the years, we have consistently delivered the best quality assistance in electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater services. If you are looking for a professional company, contact RR Electric, Heating & Air Conditioning. We guarantee fast, friendly and reliable help from qualified specialists. From simple repairs and service to installation of new systems. We have years of proven experience with all types of electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater systems. We service and install all makes and models. We are a full service company that offers a wide variety of services. Call any day...any time...and speak to a live representative! Call us now (855) 534-4957  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Around The Clock Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Established in 1967, Around the Clock Air Conditioning and Heating, Inc. is a licensed, bonded, and insured Lennox Premier Dealer.. Over the last three decades we have grown into a full service Lennox dealership offering not only installation, but also service & repair, planned preventive maintenance, engineering, design & build installations and a host of other air management capabilities for a wide range of residential heating and air conditioning projects. Lennox Premier dealer. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. Additional phones - (818) 506-4400, (310) 274-5525 , (800) 434-9277 . Additional fax - (818) 989-7676. Additional DBAs - Around the Clock Heating A/C & Refrigeration, Around the Clock Refrigeration Service, Around The Clock Appliance Service, Around the Clock H V A C & Appliance Service.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

CAL CLIMATE CORP

Cal Climate is family owned and operated, bringing a personal touch to everything we do. In 1970, founder Andrew "Andy" Sauer started the company with a simple vision - provide friendly, reliable service and products. Andy knew that Cal Climate would succeed by building a reputation based on going the extra distance. His sons, Tom and Bob, continue to carry on that awesome tradition today. We take pride in the fact that 90% of our new business comes from referral's. Please if you have any further questions or you would like to schedule a service call or a free installation appointment please contact us  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

6747 Odessa Ave Ste 205

Van Nuys, CA 91406

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Airflow Appliance Repair is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

Airflow Appliance Repair is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Airflow Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask Airflow Appliance Repair for details on free project estimates.

No, Airflow Appliance Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Airflow Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Airflow Appliance Repair offers warranties.

Airflow Appliance Repair offers the following services: Appliance Repair & Replace.