Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chris The Electrician

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since February 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1017475
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

23811 Del Monte Dr #122

Valencia, CA 91355

Description

We are a Los Angeles and Santa Clarita full services electric company, family owned. We provide quality service. No job is too small, and all our work is guaranteed. And we are pet friendly (people too). New and upgrade electrical work for both residential and commercial needs. Install or replace ceiling fans, plugs, switches. Perimeter & landscape lighting, and flood lights. Smoke alarms, Jacuzzi power hookups, lamp repairs. Add down lighting to your rooms; upgrade to led lighting and save money on your electric bill. Electrical panel upgrades; surge protection (whole house); rewires, emergency backup generators, corrections for home inspections. General trouble-shooting. DBA: Chris the Electrican....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (49)lighting (21)landscape lighting (13)ceiling fan installation (9)home remodeling (3)lamp repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
4.0

05/09/2018


Amy E H.

Chris did a great job with the fixture. It was a little hard getting hold of him after the first call, and he was later than he said he would be, but as I had someone home to meet him, it was fine. The price was very reasonable, and the work done was excellent.

Description of Work
Changing out of a fluorescent fixture to an LED one

Category electrician,lamp repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2018

5.0

08/05/2017


Mike G.

Chris and his team were engaging, pleasant, unphased by any aspect of the work, hard working, efficient, smart, creative and fun to get to know.

Description of Work
2 jobs. Job #1 Installed under cabinet light strips in my bar. Job #2 Permanently wired to the trees and hung 16 hanging outdoor lanterns on my two large trees on the side of my house.

Category electrician,outdoor lighting

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2017

3.0

07/19/2017


Kurt D.

he took a while to figure it out and almost over worked the problem. rushed additional estimates for potential additional work

Description of Work
power out in two rooms.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

5.0

06/24/2017


Jeff F.

This is the second time he came out, checked something, and didn't charge us. We are calling him in a couple of months for a change to our system because are getting electric cars, and I wouldn't call anyone else. He's fair, nice and professional. He's worth calling always first!

Description of Work
We were having problems with the circuit breaker and Chris came out right away.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Ronald B.

quick and thourough diagnosis, fast action and problem resolved.

Description of Work
Electrical problem located in my electrical panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

5.0

06/02/2017


Tina S.

Replaced the old fan with the new one, discarded old one, no mess at all.

Description of Work
I needed a new ceiling fan replacement and they were excellent. Punctual, fast and the price was excellent.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2017

1.0

05/08/2017


Eugenia M.

Never got a courtesy reply at least stating that there was no availability at the moment or something. Obviously new business is not on their priority list.

Description of Work
I contacted this vendor through Angie's list asking for a quote for an outdoor outlet. Never got a courtesy reply at least stating that there was no availability at the moment or something. Obviously new business is not on their priority list.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 03/30/2017

5.0

05/03/2017


John A.

Everything went well, even when something extra came up, he was prepared to handle it. Everything was complted.

Description of Work
Chris installed exterior lighting, and switches as necessary.

Category electrician

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2017

5.0

04/12/2017


wayne Z.

Found the problem. Showed me the problem and then fixed it.

Description of Work
Found and repaired a short in a light switch that caused the fan and light in an adjoining bathroom to fail.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

03/21/2017


Mathew S.

Chris showed up on time. completed the work in a timely manner. He cleaned up after the work was completed. His price was fair and offered to attach the ceiling fan to the wall switch. Several other electricians I contacted did not offer this and one refused, telling me to buy fans with remotes. Chris kept us informed as to how the job was progressing. We are going to have can lighting installed in our master bath and will us him again. I would highly recommend him for any electrical work.

Description of Work
I needed 3 ceiling fan installed and several plugs repaired.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential Electric, Lighting, Fixture Installation, Landscape Lighting, Surge Protection, LED Lighting, Rewiring, Generators, Electrical Upgrades, & Home Inspection Corrections.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, Air Conditioning, & Heating.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes