Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allbright 1-800-Painting

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2005

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

27903 Smyth Dr

Valencia, CA 91355

Description

ALLBRiGHT 1-800-PAINTING has been providing professional residential and commercial painting services in the greater Los Angeles area for over 27 years. Our guaranteed work covers interior, exterior, faux finishes, murals, wallpapering, color consulting and much more. Contact us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2018


Greg W.

Relatively easy considering the whole house was being painted. They said 5-7 days. It took them 7. Very professional. Very neat. Very few touch-up issues.

Description of Work
Complete interior paint

Category interior painters

5.0

05/15/2017


KayDee C.

They are patient with us and is is getting done efficiently -- with great results!

Description of Work
Our whole complex in Port Hueneme is bein painted!

Category garage doors, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

05/05/2016


Michael W.

AllBright showed up right on time. Educated me on the process without being demeaning and emailed me a quick, professional, estimate on the work I requested. The people I work for decided not to move forward right now. But I would recommend this company based on their professionalism.

Description of Work
gave free estimate

Category interior painters

5.0

04/07/2016


Christy G.

6 months ago Allbright came and painted our cabinets. After several months, the paint was cracking. We contacted them and they were concerned. They came out, then sent another person out again with a paint rep and took one of our doors so they could work on it and figure out how to re-paint our cabinets so they would not chip and peel again. It was determined that the original finish on the cabinets somehow (a fluke) prevented the new cabinet paint from adhering properly. The conclusion was that they needed to come back, strip every single cabinet to bare wood, and do the whole job again. So that is what they did. It was a relief to work with Allbright because they assured us the whole time that they were going to figure out what went wrong and make it right. They stood behind their work. Yes it was incredibly inconvenient to have the entire job done again, but it is so rare in this day and age for companies to actually take responsibility if something goes wrong. Albright is a solid company with good ethics. I always got return emails. I appreciate them and will absolutely use them for future painting jobs. No question.

Description of Work
stripped and painted kitchen cabinets

Category interior painters

5.0

12/09/2015


Michael E.

Allbright was great to work with from the start! Jud came to our home to give us an estimate. He didn't pressure us into choosing their company. He encouraged us to ask him any questions or for advice. My husband and I couldn't decide on which of the 3 colors we liked for the outside of our home, so Allbright sent one of their staff members, Moe, with paint samples. As soon as we made our decision, Allbright scheduled us right away. The "A"-team, Ellie and Brandon, arrived 10 minutes before their scheduled start time of 7:00 a.m. with such a great attitude. We did a quick walk around so that there was no misunderstandings. They were ready and happy to start the job. The job lasted 3 days. We had the exterior of our home pressure washed, sanded down and painted. We are very happy with the results. The outside of our home looks clean and fresh!! The guys were prompt, professional and friendly. You can tell that Allbright cares and takes great care of their employees. We will definitely recommend and use their services in the future. Thank you!! :)

Description of Work
Albright painted the exterior of our home.

Category wallpaper

5.0

09/11/2015


Patricia M.

The crew was very organized and professional. They matched the color I wanted exactly. Every afternoon, they cleaned up the area and stored their supplies out of my way. They even painted my stair rail, matching the color perfectly. I was very happy with their work and the guys were so nice to have working in my home.

Description of Work
Albright painted the interior of my condo.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Your online comments means the world to us and we're very grateful you choose to let the online community know about your ALLBRIGHT "Painting Happiness" Experience. We can't wait to share your comments with the team! Thank you again for allowing us to earn your trust. Sincerely, JA

5.0

05/19/2015


Martha M.

We're very happy with it. He set up the appointment, we were all there, we all talked to him, and we like the salesman. He was very professional, they come back at 18 months and check over to make sure that the paint is holding up.

Description of Work
I had All Bright Painting for a large painting job, we have a 300 to 400 sq. ft. home and we had the entire interior painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/22/2015


Irene G.

It turned out well. It was very good. The only thing I didn't care for around them was that they were very expensive.

Description of Work
They were painting the interior of my home.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/22/2015


Nikki R.

I love them I would highly recommend them. He's great. They do a great job and very neat. The worker's name is Josh. They're a little bit on the pricier side but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

5.0

04/20/2015


Hasan H.

They were really good. They are available easily and it is a good company. It was a good experience overall.

Description of Work
They painted the full interior of the house and they also did some exterior. They also came back to do some touch up work.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/20/2015


Deanna E.

The service was very good. They are just a good company. They do a good job. The price is reasonable.

Description of Work
I used them.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/04/2015


Trudy R.

From start to finish A Allbright is the best. Zach came to our house to provide an estimate. He was prompt and courteous. He answered all our questions and gave us a detailed description of what Allbright provides. They provided us with a contract proposal and the scope of work. The price was reasonable for all we needed done and we signed the contract. Zach arrived promptly at 7am with the crew on the first day. We went over the scope of work again, and the work began. The job was done in 4 days as per the estimate and the work was perfect. Extremely neat and courteous. In a few years, the interior of our home will need painting; Allbright will be our contractor of choice.

Description of Work
Exterior paint of house, doors, garage, repair and paint gates.

Category garage doors, house painters

5.0

08/29/2014


Robert R.

A Allbright was on time, clean, professional. Listened to & answered ALL questions, finished on time. Clean-up was exceptional also

Description of Work
Exterior house painting. This included high-pressure wash, prepwork, primer, final 2 coats of exterior paint

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [member name removed] for taking the time to write a review / report of our service for you. We really appreciate that you trusted us for your home painting project. It was a pleasure serving you.

3.0

08/15/2014


Margaret L.

Grading Allbright Painting as a "C" grade ? I upgraded this since they saw my review and contacted us to "Try to make it right". Drips, unfinished areas, painting around pots rather than attempting to move them. We hired another professional to fix the areas for additional money. We did take photos of the problems first.

Description of Work
Complete painting of interior and some exterior areas.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is very standard on project of this caliber and size to have painting touch ups. It is not because of sloppy painting at all. It is just common to walk around a home with the owners at the end of a project and make a punch list of final touch ups. We are a little flabbergasted to receive a C rating from this latest project for a long time client. This was a very large project which required much detail and management. We were not aware at all they were unhappy with the quality of our work at any time. In fact, we received an email telling us they were pleased with our work and they even tipped our crew very well at the end of the project. Somehow we dropped the ball because obviously something came up that they were not happy about. Yet, we only found out about this on Angie's List and have not been given the opportunity to meet with the owners and try to rectify the situation, even though we have tried several times. We hope our customers would contact us if something came up and needed touching up. We will always make it right. We want every client to have an ALLBRIGHT experience, which means each one is very happy with the results and customer service.

5.0

05/23/2014


Tony B.

Painters were extremely professional, meticulous, courteous, and punctual. Quality of work was very good, with only a few minor touch-ups needed during a second visit.

Description of Work
Painted staircase, spindles, handrail (2-color) as well as baseboard and door-casing throughout first floor.

Category house painters

5.0

11/05/2013


Wendy K.

I chose this company because of reputation and reviews. They also had a color consultant if I signed the contract. Jud came out shortly after I called and accomodated the time of day. He was very professional and didn't try to upsell me on anything extra. I asked about what needed to be painted like ceilings, baseboards and doors and he told me they didn't need to be painted as they were in good shape. I did ask that they paint some doors that were used the most. He came back with a reasonable quote and I agreed that the price was good since the painters would have to move the furniture. He said the job could be done in the two days I had available. I gave the go ahead and received a call immediately from the color consultant Suzy. She was such a sweet lady and I loved the colors she picked out for each of my rooms. I could not pick colors out for the life of me! She made it so easy and what a relief to finally get the painting done that I desperately needed but was stumped trying to pick out colors. The job started at 7am with a slight snafu. The painters were supposed to pick up the paint and when they got there said I hadn't signed for the colors and needed to order the paint. I was quite upset as I was told by Jud that he would get the paint ordered. They called the office and found that the paint was at the store and they were supposed to have picked it up. Some time wasted, oh well. A few of the rooms had dark colors, especially the kitchen being painted red. They did an absolutely excellent job of painting and keeping what paint went in each room straight! IAlthough I had caught one room being painted the wrong color but luckily had hadn't gotten too far with it. I was impressed that they didn't need to tape much and kept a straight line. They ran out of time the second day and since I was concerned about the job being completed that day they brought in another painter and worked over time to get the job completed. I had so many details in my work order that I had to bring to their attention that they still had certain things that needed to be painted that they weren't aware of. It was in the work order and when I showed them they completed the remaining items. They were very nice men and very accomodating to make sure I was happy and all was done well. I would use these painters again, definitely. They are very, very hard working men! What an excellent job they did! I am very happy with the job and how the rooms turned out. I am thrilled with all the colors and so glad this company had a consultant. It made this experience so much better than I expected. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants an excellent paint job.

Description of Work
Residential Interior Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

09/30/2013


Carmen K.

He supplied a quote only. However I must say that the representative that came out was VERY professional and helpful. Wanted to help me as I was having a tough time financially. He was timely, responsive and a GREAT representative of the company.

Description of Work
He supplied a quote only. However I must say that the representative that came out was VERY professional and helpful. Wanted to help me as I was having a tough time financially. He was timely, responsive and a GREAT representative of the company.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for taking the extra time to write this review about our company and about Dave. I'll make sure he sees your comments. I am sorry we could not provide the painting services for you, but I do hope you found a good company to serve you. Thanks for the opportunity. Please do try us again!

5.0

09/06/2013


Amy A.

The Painters from A. Allbright were on time, clean and professional! The initial painting did take longer than anticipated/ planned (likely due to the tall ladder work), but the crew stayed late and got it done within a week. We even had a flood on the final day of the job, and they just rolled with it and kept painting, even though there was unexpected water and workers in our home and somewhat in their way. We are still waiting for the final touch-ups (since we had to do some renovations post-flood) and hope that some of the attention-to-detail we were hoping for (clean lines between color changes and between walls and moldings) will be applied during this final part of the process.

Description of Work
Painting of Master bedroom, bath, stairs, hallway, and great room (22' ceilings).

Category house painters

5.0

07/07/2013


joyce B.

i did have an issue with the quality of the trim painting, but jud got right back to me and offered to send people over to fix it and he offered to send them whenever i wanted them there, rather then wait for an appointment. he is sincere in wanting to have everything done perfectly, and i appreciate it. i was very happy with the overall painting, and will be calling them back to do the next project, and probably all projects thereafter. a great company. thanks.

Description of Work
painted master bedroom, bath, closet, front door and office

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/02/2013


Anne M.

Our experience with A Allbright Painting could not have been better. From the initial conversation and estimate to the actual work to the clean up. They were hard working, punctual, professional, responsible and really pleasant to work with. The work itself was terrific - much better than the last two paint jobs we had done. We could not be happier and would definitely recommend A Allbright to our friends.

Description of Work
Sanded, primed and painted home exterior.

Category house painters

4.0

06/12/2013


Purav D.

Initial price was quoted high. After I mentioned a couple of competitive bids, the price was reduced to a competitive level. Two painters completed the job in 3 days as promised. Used Dunn-Edwards paint.

Description of Work
Painted 4 rooms excluding ceilings, doors and closets

Category interior painters

5.0

06/06/2013


James C.

Andrea gave a really concise quote. The crew was really good. They were clean and did a great job. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They did interior painting. They removed all of the fixtures and they put all of the items back. They did drywall repairs as well.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

06/06/2013


Dave A.

Jud was a pleasure to work with and the two painters that did the work were very polite, professional and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
We hired Allbright to repaint our very large green room in our theatre. They consulted with us, supplied all the materials and took care of the job in an extremely quick and professional manner.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/04/2013


Norma G.

Everything went very well and they did a great job. I would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
They painted the whole interior of our home.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your kind report on our service to you. I know we have completed a couple of projects for you in the past few years and we really appreciate that you have put your trust in us to paint your home. Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Joshua Abramson

2.0

06/04/2013


John R.

I would not hire them again. I was not satisfied with the quality of the work and then they came back to do minor repairs and did not fix the work to my standards. I felt that I could have gotten work from a different company. They put on the wrong color of paint on about half of the space that they painted. They did not fix the paint color issue. They did adjust their bid as the initial bid was high but they made it comparable to other service providers.

Description of Work
They did interior painting.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

As the owner of A. Allbright and one who interacted personally with this client, I'd like to explain what really happened. I, like any other quality business owner does NOT like to provide poor workmanship or service. The core value of my company is to "paint happiness" meaning to do a quality paint job and keep customer coming back with a smile on their face! Below is a bit more of the details, and I hope that [Member's name removed] would contact us if he feels this is not accurate so we can discuss how to make it right in his eyes. We will always work very hard to please our clients. I'm surprised by this report, because it is not how my team remembered how this project play out. [Member's name removed] called us last minute to paint the interior of a home that he was moving in to. He explained he was moving due to hitting hard times and downsizing. He had a low price from another painter who he felt couldn't accommodate his tight schedule, even though our schedule was already booked, we offered to help by working late nights in the empty house (before moving in all his furniture) and offering him a discount. The customer confirmed the color he wanted after meeting with me and then met with our crew leader, but it turned out the owner made a mistake as to which color he thought was in the left over cans of paint in the garage. Because of our commitment to our customer's happiness, we corrected the color, repainted several areas and we even paid for the new paint to help him. When he and I did a job walk at the job completion, we tagged a few minor places to touch up. Normal and customary, but he complained about some old paint that was stuck to a few edges of his plantation shutters (that we didn't paint). He felt we should have clean them off as a +1 customer service item. We always want to do that for our customers. It's part of why we have won the Angie's List Super Service Award 2 years in a row. I explained to him that I was concerned about trying to remove the old paint that was stuck because it could damage the paint on the shutters and we didn't want to be responsible for that. The old paint issue is called "blocking" where the previous paint bonded to the shutters surface while it was still curing. The previous homeowner or painter must have closed the shutters too soon in order for that to happen. After our walk through and our attention to his project, he referred us to his mother for more work. This is why I'm confused about his report. I met him and his mother at her home to paint various items on the exterior and the interior. After meeting him there, I decided that we didn't want to work for this customer again, because I then found out that during the first project he offered my crew to do some side work. That coupled with his expectations of service, we realized we weren't a good fit. I do believe, in most cases the customer is always right. Yet, this time, I must stick up for my wonderful crew of painters and my company's reputation.

    Other local Pros in your area

    JOHN WARLING DRYWALL

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Drywall services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Vargas Custom Plaster inc

    Vargas Plastering is a complete plastering company. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Our license, bond, and insurance are in good standing and we have been awarded Angie's List prestigious Super Service Award for the last seven consecutive years (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020) and will strive to win another for 2021!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Diditan Group Remodeling

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting, Flooring and Ceramic Tile services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Diditan Group Remodeling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting, Pressure Washing, Stucco Repair, Wood Replacement, Caulking, Sealing, Wood Staining, Deck Refinishing, Patio Cover Repair, Cabinet Refinishing, Custom Faux Finishes, Venetian Plasters, Moulding Installation, Wallpaper Removal & Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allbright 1-800-Painting

    How is Allbright 1-800-Painting overall rated?

    Allbright 1-800-Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allbright 1-800-Painting open?

    Allbright 1-800-Painting is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Allbright 1-800-Painting provide

    Allbright 1-800-Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Allbright 1-800-Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allbright 1-800-Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Allbright 1-800-Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allbright 1-800-Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allbright 1-800-Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Allbright 1-800-Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Allbright 1-800-Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Allbright 1-800-Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Allbright 1-800-Painting?

    Yes, Allbright 1-800-Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Allbright 1-800-Painting offer?

    Allbright 1-800-Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting, Pressure Washing, Stucco Repair, Wood Replacement, Caulking, Sealing, Wood Staining, Deck Refinishing, Patio Cover Repair, Cabinet Refinishing, Custom Faux Finishes, Venetian Plasters, Moulding Installation, Wallpaper Removal & Installation.