Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc.

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2012

Family Owned & Operated Since 1988.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Debi B.
5.0
06/07/2016
unknown
Category
closet systems
Kirby B.
5.0
01/29/2016
.
Description of Work
Replace closet door. They did an incredible job.
Category
closet systems, doors
Kirby B.
5.0
11/17/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replace closet door in master bedroom
Category
closet systems, doors
Donna B.
5.0
10/19/2015
Love it. Used them in a prior residence and only thought to call them back to new house.
Description of Work
Master Bedroom closet, with long hang, short hang and shelves.
Category
closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Adjustable Closet with other Angie's List members. We really appreciate it!! It was a pleasure working with you :)
Debi B.
5.0
02/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed four closets across bedroom wall with double doors and hardware and handles. My only complaint was when I got on a ladder to dust the top of the closets, the installers had drilled holes in my wall and apparently miscalculated because they left holes. They also did leave some marks on my newly painted walls that I had to clean. Considering the size of the job and how they were able to make the closets fit within my uneven walls and get the materials in the room, they did very well. Their sales Representative is great and their family owned. Very nice people. I have to call to get doors on the actual closet inside the room. I can't recall my date of service, but my closets have been installed for some time.
Category
closet systems, doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [removed member name], I apologize for the delayed response and for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Is there anything we can do to make it better? Please feel free to call us at: 661-257-3750. Thank you for your business!! Florencia Rubio Office Manager Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc.
Denny H.
5.0
01/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They were awesome as always. I have had them do several jobs for me at my home
Category
closet systems
William K.
5.0
10/28/2014
What a great team! First, a little backdrop. We just bought a house. I looked at some of the other closet companies--the larger couple and immediately saw Ikea as the best choice for the cost. Without a lot of explanation, that was just a horrible decision. I came across Adjustable closet and Cabinets by chance. I called them and they did a custom close for less than what I bought my Ikea closet for! Had I called them to begin with, I would have saved a little money and a ton of grief. Every aspect was spot on. Spot-on estimate; great service; delivery exactly when they said it would be and they even removed my botched closet and disassembled it at no cost. Thank you!!!!!
Description of Work
Custom walk-in closet
Category
closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you on this project!
Tim V.
5.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
It Went Great! Great Service! Great Product! Great People
Category
closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name)!!! It's been great working with you. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!
julie A.
5.0
06/29/2014
Incredible design, great value, on-time installation.
Description of Work
designed and installed closet organizer and office desks
Category
closet systems

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your feedback!!! Thank you! -- Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc.
Denny H.
5.0
06/29/2014
When we bought our home, my wife wanted her closet re done. We hired Adjustable Closet and Cabinets to do the work. They did such a great job that we had them come and do several other jobs in our home. They were very professional, clean, and the price was right. The impressive part for me (since I am a contractor) was the ability to overcome the issues we had with our home. Come to find out, our walls in the closet were uneven and they custom made the cabinets on the spot as well as the cabinet they converted from where a trash compactor was. In my opinion, it's easy when the job is easy but the difference between average contractors and GREAT contractors is how do they overcome difficult situations. These guys are true professionals and I recommend them to anyone needing closet and cabinet work. Denny Hill
Description of Work
Several closet and cabinet work
Category
custom cabinets, closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company!! It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you again :) --Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc.
Rebecca H.
5.0
06/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Designed and install closet organizer
Category
custom cabinets, closet systems, home & garage organization
Susan Jane S.
5.0
06/10/2014
It was very good. He was reasonable and was done well. The pricing was in the middle but the quality was very good.
Description of Work
He did some closets in 3 bedrooms. He built a shelf in closets and doors.
Category
custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

[member name remove], We appreciate you taking the time to review our company, thank you!! According to our records, the last project that we completed for you was in October of 2006. We have been under new ownership since 2010. Glen & Marianne decided to retire and their shop manager is now the new owner. We noticed that you gave us a "C" grade on Price, Quality and Professionalism. Is there something that we could do to improve your satisfaction in these three categories of service? We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve upon our already high standards. Thank you again for your time and business. -- Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc.
Rebecca H.
5.0
12/21/2012
The process was essentially painless. We got the plans and shopped around to a couple other vendors. This one seemed the best, so we contracted with them to complete our project. Once the contract was sign, it only took 10 days to complete the project. The materials used are good and they cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
We added a closet to out bedroom, it was long and narrow. The representative came in, measured the space and designed hanging closets, both single and double hung. The construction is good and sturdy.
Category
closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company!

Other local Pros in your area

CARPET CORNER

we started our flooring company in 1988 and have been in the same location since the beginning , we have been a member of BBB for 23 years with A+ rating and no complaint ever. we use our own installers and I really know ahead of time if you do business with us , you will always recommend us.  

Angi Certified

Mr Sawdust Custom Cabinetry Inc.

With over 15 years of custom woodworking Eric Adler and Mr. Sawdust is here to direct every aspect of your custom woodwork projects. From kitchen cabinets to book shelves. From home office to custom entertainment centers, Mr. Sawdust does it all. Mr. Sawdust also offers refacing and custom wall unit integration. Mr. Sawdust : Quality work done right the first time!  

Angi Certified

Cosmic Renovation and Roofing Inc

At Cosmic Renovation and Roofing, we offer years of professional experience and product expertise. We specialize in high quality residential upgrades and services such as roof installations, cool roof paint, solar installations, windows, full home remodeling including kitchen, bath and room additions as well as hardscape and historical house renovation. We take pride in combining innovation, industry knowledge and exceptional customer care with every project we do.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

28170 Avenue Crocker 210

Valencia, CA 91355

Other Information

Services Offered

Closets, Doors, Cabinet Making, Home and Garage Organization,
Hardware & Home Improvement Stores,
Furniture - Custom Made,
General Remodeling

Services Not Offered

We do not repair existing cabinets / closet organizers unless we were the ones that built them.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing
Licensed
Trade License Number
968539
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
Contractors State License Board
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Yes, Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. offers warranties.

Adjustable Closet & Cabinets Inc. offers the following services: Closet organizers (walk-ins, reach-ins, linen, etc), mirrored doors, garage cabinets, entertainment centers, kitchen pantries, accessories, drawer & doors options, in-home offices, laundry room cabinets, armories, etc.

We do not repair existing cabinets / closet organizers unless we were the ones that built them.