Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5139 Quinn Rd Ste B

Vacaville, CA 95688

Description

The Best Windows & Doors Company in the Bay area....If you want a personal touch and want the company that you hire to do the work then call FITZ-PERFECT and get it done right the 1st time.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Cameron J.
5.0
11/05/2020
Brad was very professional. They did a great job replacing 10 windows. The crew was safe (masks etc.) and did an awesome job. I will have them back the next time I need windows replaced.
Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows
Category
replacement windows
Charlene G.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced 14 windows and all in all it went very well.
Category
replacement windows
MICHAEL D.
5.0
01/17/2016
I needed to replace an aluminum window. They were the most responsive of all the companied that I contacted and they had the lowest price. The work was completed on schedule and with excellent workmanship. I can highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced window
Category
replacement windows
Stephanie B.
1.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Didn't show up for appointment
Category
replacement windows
Betsy F.
5.0
03/25/2015
While it took longer than expected to get it all installed due to manufacturer delays, I am happy with the overall result. Brad was very responsive and good at keeping in touch. Installation took place in a couple of bursts and this was not a problem for me. My major concern ws getting my side door into the garage that had been kicked in by thieves replaced and that happened on a timely basis. They kept things clean despite the messy work involved. I had locksets with keypads installed and they took that in stride. They were mindful of my cat who'd had surgery and couldn't go outside and tolerant of my elderly, deaf cat who got in the way. In fact, Joe asked me if my cat was deaf and I said no. My bad, because I hadn't noticed that he actually was. Also, they work with lender that enabled me o finance the project for 12 months at 0 interest. All in all, I am very happy with my new windows and doors.
Description of Work
Replace windows, two exterior doors, and added an interior French door.
Category
replacement windows
Kathleen C.
5.0
12/30/2014
We selected this company because of previous Angie List reviews and recommendations. Brad and his staff have great customer service, integrity, and do quality work.
Description of Work
He and an employee took out 11 1950's single pane steel frame windows and retrofit 11 Amerimax dual pane, vinyl windows. Brad provided addresses of prior customers who he had installed retrofit windows for so we could follow up. He explained how he would do the installation and what products he would use to caulk and finish the replacement/retrofit windows with so we would know upfront the quality of his installation and workmanship. It took him about a day and a half to complete the job; he and his employee did one/two windows at a time, installing as they went along.
Category
replacement windows
Alice B.
5.0
02/18/2014
Because it was a minor fix, he didn't charge us anything, but we gave him a little $ any way. He arrived on time, very polite and professional. I definitely would use them again.
Description of Work
Fixed the front entry door which was hard to open due to weather change and shifting of the house.
Category
doors
Linda J W.
4.0
12/09/2013
The security doors were finished first and I'm happy with the quality and install. The French door had to be repainted as sawdust or dust got in the paint but Brad refinished it and did some touch up on the door surround, he did a great job. Looks great!
Description of Work
Installed two security screen doors, one single and one double, and a French door inside.
Category
replacement windows, doors
lynda J.
5.0
08/05/2013
professional, personable, outstanding work
Description of Work
installed exterior entry door with side lites
Category
replacement windows, doors
Bill M.
5.0
02/04/2013
I received bids from several contractors who had good reputations from reputable sources. I was planning to have 17 Milgard windows plus one sliding glass door installed. My 25 year old aluminum windows were shot: broken lever locks, windows were difficult to slide, dual pane seals leaked so condensation formed between panes, breeze came in through many windows. Brad Fitzgerald was very knowledeable about the different brands of retro-fit vinyl windows. He gave me a quote on Milgard and Simonton but he also suggested that I consider Amerimax windows. He had samples of the various windows and was able to demonstrate and explain the features and benefits of each brand. I also looked at Anlin windows from both West Coast Windows in Concord and from Custom Exteriors in Pleasanton. I really felt that any of the three contractors would have done a good job. Brad's bid was similar to the other bids when it came to Milgard windows. Anlin windows, sold by the other two contractors, were higher in price by about 15% to 20%. After Brad demonstrated the differences between the various products and he told me why he thought that Amerimax made the best vinyl windows, I began to understand that I could get the best product from him and also save over close to $2,000 at the same time. I checked several references of his customers who also live in my city and they were very pleased with his work. I think it took about one week longer than expected for him to get my order from Amerimax. Brad was very helpful in demonstrating to the local building inspector how the retro-fit windows met the City safety requirements, as my original bedroom windows were somewhat on the small side. He brought a sample window to the local building department to show how easily a person could climb out of it in case of fire. This saved me the cost of having to totally replace 7 bedroom windows, frames and all, which I'm sure saved me several thousand dollars more. Brad brought another worker with him and they installed 16 windows, plus one garden window, plus a sliding glass door, all in one day. The door had to be "new construction," not retro-fit. Brad created a separate buildup for the garden window in the kitchen, so that when we get around to replacing kitchen cabinets, counter tops and backsplashes, everything will fit together, eliminating the need for any extra work. He did this for no extra charge, when others might have taken this as an excuse to raise the price. Another reason I chose Fitzperfect was that they agreed to remove and reinstall my window shutters for no additional charge. One large contractor I got a bid from wanted nothing to do with my shutters, which meant I would have had to find and pay someone else to come in before and after the window installation. The work was well done and well-caulked, which I understand can be a problem if you choose the wrong contractor. The windows look good, work flawlessly, and are very energy efficient. Some of the big name window manufacturers, at the time, 2.5 years ago, did not have products that would have worked for all my needs and still qualified for the full energy tax credit ($1,500 less income tax if I remember correctly). Brad was a pleasure to do business with. He was always easily reachable by phone. I would recommend Fitzperfect Windows to anyone who wants professional, friendly service from a company who really cares about their customers and cares about doing an ecxellent job at a favorable price.
Description of Work
Excellent, Efficient, Thorough and Friendly Service
Category
replacement windows
robert G.
5.0
12/23/2012
I'm very satisfied with his work.
Description of Work
We originally hired him to do all of our 7 windows and sliding glass door for $5,400 in our East Davis home built in 1974 . This included enlarging two windows to meet the building code, and new window sills. He did a great job. He was fast, cleaned up everything and everything Fitzperfect. We then hired him to install a new front door, screen door, side garage door and bathroom door. Again, they all fit and look fantastic. The building inspector complemented his work when he came out for final approval. Our other estimates were a lot higher
Category
replacement windows, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Yolo Garage Door Inc.

     

    Angi Certified

    Good News Home Improvements

    We are a family owned, licensed contractor serving all of Northern California. With over 30 years experience in the Home Improvement Industry, we are committed to building lasting relationships with our customers upon the foundations of trust, excellence and care. Award winning. Additional contact name - Roger Gravelle. Additional email - roger@goodnewshi.com.  

    Angi Certified

    The Glass Specialist

    The Glass Specialist 916-224-3333 CSL# 753099 28 years experience Every job measures to fit your house no mass produced box store items ever installed Single pane windows Duel pane window repair New window installation Patio door repair Patio door replacement Hardware replacement/repair Shower enclosures starting at Tub enclosures starting at Screen repair Screen replacement Sun screens Mirrors Glass table tops and shelves Store front repair See our work at theglassspecialistsacramento.com We do all of Sacramento and placer county Call today for you free phone estimate Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 7:00 p.m. Weekends by appointment Call today and save today 916-224-3333  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales & Installation - Windows & Doors. Entry Doors, Interior Doors, Garage Doors, Patio Doors, French Doors, Bay & Bow Windows, Garden Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Auto glass

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc

    How is FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc overall rated?

    FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc open?

    FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc provide

    FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, Financing Available

    Does FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc?

    Yes, FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offers warranties.

    What services does FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offer?

    FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc offers the following services: Sales & Installation - Windows & Doors. Entry Doors, Interior Doors, Garage Doors, Patio Doors, French Doors, Bay & Bow Windows, Garden Windows

    Are there any services FitzPerfect Windows-Doors & More Inc does not offer?

    Auto glass