Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clark Pest Control

Founded 1950 • With Angi since April 2006

4.7

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

811 Eubanks Dr

Vacaville, CA 95688

Description

Clark Pest Control offers you a wide variety of pest control, termite control, weed control, and lawn and garden service options, and we will inspect your house free of charge. If you have bed bugs, we are experts at bed bug treatments, including heat remediation. We even offer structural fumigation. Clark Pest Control's S.M.A.R.T. (Sustainable Methods and Responsible Treatments) branded services use the principles of Integrated Pest Management to keep your home's pest pressures down, using softer materials and non-toxic methods, like exclusion and sanitation. Whether your home needs insect and spider control, rat and mouse control, termite treatment and damage repairs, weed control, lawn fertilization or remodeling and contracting service, Clark Pest Control offers you a full menu of Pest-Away® services that will take care of your family's pest management needs. We also offer a wide array of pest management services for business, industry, government and education facilities, and much more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/03/2019


Rhonda L.

No issues. All went well. Would recommend to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Termite inspection and treatment

Category pest control

4.0

08/30/2017


Daniel W.

Most of the times it goes well. Occasionally a call back is necessary, because some critters continue to invade the house. However, they are very responsive and don't charge extra (typical with monthly services) to remedy the situation.

Description of Work
Monthly Pest Control Service

Category pest control

5.0

05/09/2017


Larry W.

This the second time I have used these guys. Evaluated problem in about 2 days. I had them check for bedbugs with a trained dog though it probably was not necessary (my decision). Went over options. 2 days later, goodbye fleas. My request for the dog increased my cost.

Description of Work
spraying for fleas in a et area

Category pest control

5.0

10/17/2016


Cynthia K.

Excellent response time. Friendly and professional technician went out of his way to educate me on the best rodent prevention for my home. Traps were placed in my attic and checked every couple of days until no more were caught. Technician also repaired under house vents with hardware cloth to keep rodents out. And the ants are gone. They are also careful not to spray near food bearing plants. I am aware that their service cost is higher than Orkin, but not by much. $45 monthly for service every two months (includes unlimited free callbacks between service dates if needed). They also set up auto pay so I don't have to remember to pay yet another bill. They did not spray interior of home, but will do so if needed. I like that they use care in application of product and are willing to swing by more frequently to take care of issues as they arise. Great customer service.

Description of Work
Ant and rodent control.

Category pest control

4.0

01/11/2016


Thelda H.

They are kind of expensive when it comes to additional services.

Description of Work
They provide pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

09/12/2015


Marilee S.

They're just very nice personable people. I pay $87 a month and everything is included in that. They never charge anything else. If I make any help calls, they just come out. It's all included in that. It's never billed separately.

Description of Work
Three or four years ago, I had a rat that got into the garage once and they came and picked it up.

Category pest control

5.0

09/12/2015


Marilee S.

They're very good. I've had them for years. I've had them do termite inspections for my house. They do all kinds of stuff. They also do the lawn. If there are weeds growing in some particular place or something like that they will come in and service. They've been doing my pest control for years and years.

Description of Work
I have Clark providing me with pest control services. A week ago, they came and sprayed for spiders.

Category pest control

5.0

07/23/2015


michael B.

Great staff Easy to pay bills online Solved our problem with Mice Quickly.

Description of Work
Spray Monthly around house Provide mouse control

Category pest control

5.0

07/17/2015


adrienne E.

Outstanding, friendly, professional service. Issues with vermin resolved. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
I had a huge issue with black widow spiders and was being overrun by earwigs. Clark was responsive, professional, friendly, and cost friendly. My spider and earwig issues are resolved. I will be using Clark exclusively from now on.

Category pest control

5.0

01/22/2015


Sergio C.

Tim was the service provider. He was friendly and appeared knowledgeable and thorough. He put my fears to ease, and provided some advice. As other reviewers have noted they ask you to sign up for a year contract. I am considering this option.

Description of Work
Rodent inspection

Category pest control

5.0

11/18/2014


Collin F.

Over the weekend as I was working on my back yard, I discovered a Yellow Jacket Wasp nest buried inside the ground next to my back fence. There were literally 20 wasps constantly coming in and out of he hive. I was afraid to go anywhere near it. I knew they were dangerous so I called Clark Pest Control. I used them before for termite problems and I was very satisfied with their work. The next day, a service technician came to my house. He was courteous and helpful. He went to the wasp nest, took a look at the situation and gave me two estimates. The first estimate is to join the company's year round residential service which cost about $700. Or, the second estimate was to pay about $200-$300 to get rid of he wasp nest. The technician didn't give me any hard sales tactics. He didn't pressure me to do business with him. He even left my house for a few minutes for me to think it over. I decided to have the year round service that includes protecting my house from all sorts of bugs inside and out. Once I signed the contract, the technician started to work. He first sprayed the nest with one chemical and then he went to his truck and pulled out a power washer device filled with another chemical and sprayed more. He sprayed and sprayed and sprayed the hive until he felt it was safe to do the second part of his work. He used his hands and dug the nest out. To my surprise the wasps used a dead tree trunk as their nest. I was really happy to see the nest gone. He said it wasn't finished yet. Just as a follow-up, he said he will return the next day to see if the nest is truly dead. If not, he will spray again. After he treated the nest, he worked on the exterior of my house. He treated the exterior of my house with a bug prevention chemical and sprayed inside my garage as well. Then he cleaned the exterior of my house getting rid of spider webs and dead bugs that was killed my the chemical. I was impressed by his service. He hasn't sprayed inside my house yet but he did offer but I didn't have the time for him to treat inside my house. He said he is more than happy to do the inside. Just call his office to make an appointment. I believe that good customer service is just as important as getting the job done right. The technician really put me at ease and I felt good about the entire experience. Although the $700 contact is expensive, I feel good about making the decision because it's one less thing for me to worry about in my very busy life. He did come back the next day to check on the nest and it was dead. He didn't need to respray. As a gesture of good customer service, the technician helped me on my house chore by taking my garbage cans back from the street curb. He's trying his best to impress me and he has.

Description of Work
Get rid of Yellow Jacket Wasp nest by using their year round residential service. They also done pest service on my house as well.

Category pest control, tree service

3.0

08/30/2014


allison N.

I have a ground wasp problem. I called Clark for their help. What I liked: The person I spoke with initially seemed very efficient, and scheduled an appt for the very next day As I was calling about a rental property, she asked if I would be available between 10-12 to approve the estimate. If so, service could be performed at that time. Great, I thought! What I didn't like: At 12:00 the next day, I was still waiting to hear from Clark. I called, and they said they had no information, but would check on it right away, and someone would return my call ASAP. By 12:45, I still had not heard a peep, so I contacted the tenants. Indeed, Clark had already been to the property (wonderful!), and an estimate was given. Unfortunately, Hilary back at the office, was out to lunch, so the estimate was not sent to me until her return. So much for efficiency, and now I've been hanging out at home for over three hours, for no apparent reason. I finally received the "estimate", which was a CONTRACT for a YEAR's worth of service. Something I have no need of, and no interest in having Clark come out to spray the property on a regular basis. I spoke with the technician that went to the property, and let him know I only needed the wasps removed. I had no need for regular service. The kind and helpful technician said that signing a contract with Clark for a year's worth of service is the ONLY WAY to get their services. WOW... Really? He also pointed out that the contract does not cover flying insects, so my problem would not be covered by the contract. Again... REALLY?? Clark- You need to offer services that meet the needs of the customer! Not everyone is interested in having the entire property sprayed every month/two months.

Description of Work
Provided a free estimate for services

Category pest control

5.0

03/11/2014


Nancy C.

They were very thorough and they explained everything. They were the first company that I called and the guy that came answered all of my questions as I had a lot of them. They were more expensive than the company that I chose to go with. They were very professional and they had good customer service.

Description of Work
They gave an estimate for moles and termite service. They gave an estimate for new attic insulation as well and pest removal in the attic.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

02/06/2014


Johnny M.

Awesome job!! I would definately reccomend

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

03/25/2013


Catherine B.

Fantastic service. We were so impressed that we went ahead and set up bi-monthly service to keep the pests at bay. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
We could hear scratching in one of the walls, so we called to have them look for mice/critters in the attic and walls. John came out and inspected the property thoroughly, set some bait traps and talked to me about spraying for spiders, fleas and ticks. Since we have 4 dogs, that sounded like a plan, and the price was very reasonable for year-round service for both the vermin and the spraying. He was very personably and polite, very professional. I did not have any reservations about having him do the treatments in the attic, garage and yards. It's been a few months now, no more scrtiching in the walls, and the dogs are tick-free and less prone to fleas. Highly recommend.

Category pest control

5.0

11/27/2012


Daniel M.

We had used their service before. It got to be a bit expensive so we had to stop. However, the last treatment worked for at least 8 months before we had to call them and restart the service. The bi monthly cost is reasonable when you consider the comfort that we enjoy when there are no spiders or ants.

Description of Work
They sprayed for Ants and Spiders. The tech was very professional and courteous. He was on time and the paperwork was simple to fill out. The cost seemed high but included two buildings on the property.

Category pest control

5.0

06/25/2012


Linda D.

My service rep is always on time, he is courteous and completes the work quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
$400 is for year's service. They come every 2months & if I have a problem I just make an apt. and they come. I found a Japanese Beetle in the bathroom. I called them, set an apt. and they came and sprayed.

Category pest control

5.0

05/16/2012

They come out once a month. I use them for 2 different rentals. They were very punctional about setting traps when my renter let me know there were rodents in the attic.They climbed around in the attic, and under the house. They did whatever they had to do to deal with the issue. I was very happy I did not have to deal with it. I feel their prices were a little high. I would use their services again.

Description of Work
This is my pest control company.

Category pest control

4.0

04/24/2012


trina T.

They come out every two months. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I use them for pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

03/29/2012


Phil C.

The payment is an automatic deduction. They do the spraying for critters and they come on average about once a month. The one individual, Ralph, we've known for over 20 years and the guy - aside from the fact that he's exceptionally professional - is also personable. He comes to the door, chats and has a wonderful virtue of remembering things about you and your family. He asks how our son was doing in college, etc. It had nothing to do with pest control but he humanized the service for sure. Everything they've done over the years as far as meeting our pest control needs has been exceptional. They are extremely dependable. We were bothered by some tree rats that were in our yard and they put a bait box and serviced it and it took a long time but over a span of several months we were able to get rid of the tree rats. They were successful in getting in our house, they got up into the attic area of our house and we could hear them at night. It was extremely disconcerning to my wife so on Ralph's next visit I shared this story with him, I said they must have some way of getting in the house. I looked at the places where they could get in and I gave up and couldn't find it. In about 30 seconds Ralph walked around the house and found the juncture of eaves was the point. We had to get a ladder to get up in there to see they had chewed an entrance. Ralph relocated the bait box at that entrance, they took the bait and problem solved. We waited a couple of weeks because the last thing I wanted was to seal that hole with them inside. After a couple weeks we sealed it, returned the bait box to it's original position and life's been good. There was no extra charge for all of that. It was included in our monthly service. We've been using them for 20 years.

Description of Work
Clark Pest Control does our pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

03/24/2012


Laurithia S.

I have been using them for about ten years. They are excellent.

Description of Work
I use them for monthly pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

01/25/2012


Elisabeth B.

When we moved into the house we had a bad ant problem. We tried doing our own pest control but it didn't work. Since we hired this service the ants and bugs were eliminated. We never see a bug in our house.

Description of Work
I use this company for pest control in my home. On a monthly basis they spray around the exterior of my house.

Category pest control

5.0

01/05/2012


PHIL C.

Everything is great. Ralph has been our technician for nearly 20 years, and he has always been very pleasant while providing excellent service.

Description of Work
They treat the house for pests.

Category pest control

4.0

10/28/2011


Albert J.

I have a contract with them, and I pay $80 a shot. I think they come by every other month or every three months. They seem to do a pretty good job. I don’t really know what the other providers charge, but I feel like I get my money’s worth. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I use Clark Pest Control for pest control all the way around the house. They come anytime I call them, like if I have a mouse problem or to get rid of spiders. My wife usually calls them for spiders in the house.

Category pest control

4.0

09/13/2011


Marlene C.

They come out every month. They are currently pretty reliable. They were not always reliable in the past. They will be coming out again tomorrow.

Description of Work
We use Clark Pest Control for pest control. They service the whole perimeter of the house for bugs. They also spray pesticides on the lawn every other month.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi
    Evergreen Arborists Inc.

    Primary contact number 530-662-0547 Additional Phone Number: 707-447-7800.  

    SSR Tree & Trimming Services

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    est Control - Insect, Spider & Rodent, Bird & Bat Exclusion, Bed Bug Heat Remediation, Structural Fumigation, Termite Control, Monitoring & Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clark Pest Control

    How is Clark Pest Control overall rated?

    Clark Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clark Pest Control open?

    Clark Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Clark Pest Control provide

    Clark Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Clark Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clark Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Clark Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Clark Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Clark Pest Control?

    Yes, Clark Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Clark Pest Control offer?

    Clark Pest Control offers the following services: est Control - Insect, Spider & Rodent, Bird & Bat Exclusion, Bed Bug Heat Remediation, Structural Fumigation, Termite Control, Monitoring & Repair.