Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

T & G Roofing and Solar Company

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

153 N 10th Ave

Upland, CA 91786

Description

T & G Roofing Company, Inc opened in 1989 in the city of Rancho Cucamonga and moved to Upland in 1998. Even with very little advertizing our company quickly grew. To this day we attribute this to a few simple but important business principles. The first and foremost is to know the value of your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jeff S.
5.0
07/14/2021
How fortunate for us that T&G Roofing also does solar installs! We had used them before for our daughter's tile re-roofing, and she was so impressed! They pointed out several corrections to previous roofing code deficiencies, issues like missing nails, screws and vents, and even added glass window "skylights" under the new vents in the garage to brighten it up. So when it came time to re-roof our house, we hired T&G to do both the re-roofing and adding a new solar cell system. Their approach uses a 35-year composite (shingle) roof under the solar cell area, even with a tile roof, as it makes the system more watertight, and the solar wiring conduits are hidden by running them through the attic. The 3-man roofing team synchronized well with the 3-man solar team, and both were always prompt, friendly, and cleaned up nicely each night. And their solar monitor software is fantastic, shows 15-minute interval KWH consumption/production amounts graphed in nicely in realtime.
Description of Work
re-roofing a tile roof and installing solar panels
Category
roofing, solar panels
Michael C.
5.0
02/23/2019
Project went exceptionally well. Tear off team came the first day then roofers came 2 days later. The roof cost is toward the high side but comes with a very good warranty. We also needed quite a bit of carpentry work done. They have excellent carpenters and the cost of the wood was very reasonable. Keeping in mind that you get what you pay for, I would hire this company again, and again, and again. Our cost included a lot of added carpentry work Very professional, very trustworthy
Description of Work
Roof Replaced
Category
roofing, woodworking
Sean H.
5.0
01/17/2019
We recently moved into a new place and knew that our roof was going to need some work and had leaks that had been patched by the previous owners. We had several roofing companies come by and check it out and by far T & G Roofing gave us the most comprehensive description of what needed to be done, how they were going to do it, and what it was going to cost us. Mike Cernile came to our home for the inspection, and had the quote back to us within a couple of days. He was very good at describing what was wrong with the current roof and what would be required to re-roof the home. He was the ONLY person among all the companies we talked to who described where the trucks would need to park and what damage that might cause to our yard, which my wife and I were very thankful for as there were no surprises the days the crews came to do the work. The tear-off was over in less than a day, and the roofing crew was there the very next day to start the work. The entire project was completed quickly and efficiently, with all the work being permitted and inspected. We are very satisfied with the roof we received from T & G.
Description of Work
Our roof was old and needed to be replaced. Several leaks had already been patched and a re-roof was necessary.
Category
roofing
Marian B.
5.0
06/25/2018
It went very well ... the estimator and later the workers showed up on time and did a beautiful job.
Description of Work
Half the roof was damaged by falling branches when my trees were trimmed and had to be replaced.
Category
roofing
rebecca S.
4.0
06/24/2018
I had a pile of matching roof tiles but they used 2 completely off color tiles along the roof line. they also filled 2 of my trash cans with broken tiles, almost too heavy for me to move. both of these item were quickly taken care of but I should not have had to deal with this. I considered recommending to someone looking for solar, but not now. the roof looks good, but I am not an expert in knowing if it is functional.
Description of Work
leaking roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I would like to apologize for these issues that you experienced. It is a strict policy here that we do not use the customers trash cans, so I was shocked to find out that this was done. After speaking with all of our employees that worked on your project I found that our solar crew was just trying to lend a helping hand to the roofers and placed the tiles in the trash can. The solar crew does not do the roofing work and made a mistake by placing them in your cans. They have been briefed and this will never happen again. We do try our best, but every once in a while something slips through the cracks. I would hope that after reading our reviews that you could see that 99% of the time we get it right. Again sorry you experienced this and let me know if you have any issues. Reviews are very important to us. Thanks, Mike Prescher, CEO
Allan and Michelle G.
5.0
05/02/2018
I obtained 3 estimates to replace multiple broken and dislodged tiles on my roof and fix the underlying material. 1 general contractor and 1 other roofing company. T&G came in below the other roofing company by a considerable amount and only slightly above the GC. They provided very clear estimate documents and despite warning me of possible overages based on things they might discover after starting the repair came in exactly at their estimate. They were on-time, finished in the time estimated, were very clean and professional. I recommended them to several other folks who came by and asked since seeing them on my roof.
Description of Work
Roofing repair
Category
roofing
Lindy K.
5.0
09/24/2017
The roofers arrived on time and completed on time even with a half day of rain delay. The roof looks beautiful. The tile is quality and the colors are very pretty. I had a choice of dozens of colors. The added bird block was a nice addition so birds or other animal cannot nest inside the tiles and/or enter the house. There was no damage to any property and they cleaned up my yard and my neighbors’ yards, leaving my yard cleaner than when they arrived. I had 3 estimates for the job and all three companies came back with approximately the same cost. T&G provided quality products, bird block and a longer warrantee.
Description of Work
Removal of old roof and installation of new tile roof on a two story home.
Category
roofing
Miguel P.
4.0
08/17/2017
Did not hire them , requested a quote and was late getting back to me a week late. I used someone else. I would not use them again for an estimate.
Description of Work
Estimate for roof & patio
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

This T & G Roofing Company was never called out to provide an estimate for this customer. We keep a detailed data base of every call.
Jennifer I.
5.0
07/24/2017
They replaced the roof and installed the solar panels. Did a lot of research before choosing T&G Roofing. Quality work. Quality materials. Great customer service. No leaks (it just rained today)! Panels are producing as promised. And it looks beautiful.
Description of Work
We were looking for someone to install solar panels on an old roof.
Category
roofing, solar panels
gabriela O.
3.0
03/31/2017
We decided not to go with this company.
Description of Work
I got a quote.
Category
deck cleaning
Satnam B.
1.0
12/15/2016
Called T&G roofing. A person by the name of Don E Huff showed up without a ladder. He tells my wife he knows what the problems are-- and will email an estimate. I got the email which reads -----We will replace up to 10 tiles, refasten up to 20 tiles and check roof system---- I called him and asked him to write a contract and describe what check roof system means. I asked him is checking seals of all vent pipes included, he replied yes , i asked him how about resetting loose tiles he said yes -all these are included, it is all part of tune up. so i told him put that in writing you have my business. He said i will do. Two days later i called him for the revised estimate he told me he got busy he will send it, again he did not---bottom line I asked him multiple times for a revised estimate that I never received. I have to start the process over with other roofers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Description of Work
Roof tune up ie replace broken and missing tiles, seal all vents, reset slipped tiles, re-nail tiles.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I apologize for you not receiving the estimate via e-mail, I checked the computer files and Don did not revise the roof tune proposal with the wording that you wanted. I have revised the proposal and sent it via e-mail to [Member Information Removed]. We take reviews extremely serious, as you can imagine a negative review is telling all future customers not to use our services. Don did make a mistake by not revising the proposal. The minute that this issue was brought to my attention I corrected it, and I have spoken to Don. I hope that we can move forward and provide the great customer service that you would expect. Please see the revised proposal in addition I discounted the price for the issue.
Deborah J.
5.0
10/27/2016
Outstanding! Very professional group. Highest quality products, great work ethics. System was the best of all we found. You can't go wrong with T and G!!
Description of Work
Solar system installed
Category
roofing, solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the great review!!
5.0
10/08/2016
They were extremely fast and professional. From contract signing to the power company's approval to operate was just over a month and oVer a week was spent waiting for the city to approve the permits. Other companies were estimating four times as long to get it installed and approved. Everything looks beautiful and works great. Lynnae kept me well informed through the whole process and they did all they could to work with my schedule to get the system installed.
Description of Work
Install solar system.
Category
solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy everything went so smooth.
David J.
5.0
09/20/2016
The entire job was done as quoted, on time each day with highly skilled workmanship. Clean and professional with very reasonable pricing. We would highly recommend T & G Roofing!!
Description of Work
New roof. Remove old roof and wood rot and install new.
Category
roofing, skylights, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!!!
Shannon S.
5.0
08/17/2016
My crew was professional, courteous and expert in their craft.
Description of Work
Replaced a 16 foot section of facia.
Category
roofing
Tim C.
5.0
06/19/2016
The project went smoothly. The person giving the estimate gave me multiple quotes as I wasn't sure if I wanted to just do the high priority gutters (stopping rain from flooding my garage) or lesser priority gutters (drips in hair when walking out of the front door) as well. I ended up just doing the high priority gutters. They contacted me, a few days after I faxed back the contract, with a color chart. I selected a color and was contacted again to make sure the colors were correct as he remembered the gutters would cross multiple paint colors (stucco, trim, accent). I then discovered that I could choose multiple colors and ended up going with three separate colors (high gloss white, a duller satin white and blue) depending on what paint colors they crossed. Everything was done perfectly, and the bid was lower than I anticipated. The gutter colors closely match my existing exterior paint colors. I think the entire project took about two weeks from the time I returned the signed contract. The actual installation took only a few hours.
Description of Work
Replaced two gutters on opposite sides of my garage. The contractor did not do the removal, though. One of the rain gutters was removed by the roofing company and the other by the painters.
Category
gutter repair
Todd S.
5.0
02/25/2016
went great. They replaced roofing paper on one whole side of house
Description of Work
repair leaking roof
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Nancy S.
5.0
02/15/2016
The estimator responded very quickly with a thorough proposal that beat most other contractor prices and warranties. The only issue I had in the process was that the estimator said the job would be scheduled to be done in about 2-3 weeks. That was before thanksgiving. Unfortunately, due to high demand and his not being in touch with the backlog in scheduling, the job couldn't be done until February. By the time I found that out, we were deep into the rainy season and couldn't find another roofer to do the job sooner. However, they did get the job done at the time promised within the budget.
Description of Work
Search out and repair bad leak in roof
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Robin M.
5.0
01/15/2016
What I liked about this company was that it was one company that did both roofing and solar. I did not want to manage 2 different projects that needed to be done at the same time. Of course there were some issues that arose due to wrong color tile being delivered and weather conditions but what impressed me the most was that they resolved the issue promptly. Great quality work, I would use them again. I was most impressed with Lynnae and her organizational, followup and customer service skills!
Description of Work
Replaced our entire concrete tile roof and added a very large inlaid solar system.
Category
roofing, solar panels
Kathy L.
5.0
11/17/2015
Trustworthy, reliable, honest. Satisfied all our needs for the roof. Would recommend for any roofing needs.
Description of Work
Complete removal of old roof and installation of new roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for the great review, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Jordan M.
5.0
10/24/2015
The work was great and we were very happy with the results. We contacted T&G during a busy period of recent rains, and we also had a planned vacation so scheduling the work was a bit challenging but it worked out in the end. The guys worked on our roof for about 3.5 days. I am not a roofer, but the work seemed quality, very thorough and with attention to details. Overall I would say T&G emphasizes on good quality, which is fine with me, even if it takes an extra half a day. The final bill came without surprises, despite discovered some rotten wood that T&G replaced. This is usually a big concern in my experience, especially with potential unknowns, businesses quickly find ways to squeeze more money once the job is committed. Not T&G, closing the deal was quick and clean and the final bill was very close to what we originally discussed and expected. I would definitely recommend and use T&G for future roof repairs. Solid work and no unpleasant surprises.
Description of Work
Uncovered about a quarter of the roof, replaced water proofing, replaced and repaired water damaged wood, covered roof and replaced broken shingles. Cleaned gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning
Mike K.
5.0
10/20/2015
The entire experience went smoothly and just as they explained it would before I signed the contract. I have received many positive comments from neighbors, including some who used other companies and were disappointed.
Description of Work
T & G Roofing installed a Solar System.
Category
solar panels
Jim M.
5.0
10/14/2015
From the beginning of the job to the end, T & G Roofing went above and beyond in customer service and satisfaction. Lynnae is the project manager. She was also responsible for providing us with the estimated costs for the project. Our solar system was designed based on our annual electric usage so when the system is up and running, our electric bill should be pretty much zeroed out! The installation crew supervised by Jimmy did an outstanding job. They were very friendly, respectful and truly knew what they were doing from start to finish. Nate the electrician did the service panel upgrade. The wiring that Nate did was truly a work of art! The building inspector even commented that was the neatest panel wiring that he had ever seen. Lynnae was present during the inspection and stuck around and installed a wireless monitor so we can check to output of the solar panels. If you are considering a solar system for your house, I strongly encourage you to give Lynnae a call at T & G Roofing and let her and her team design a solar system to meet your specific needs. Congratulations T & G Roofing for a job very well done!
Description of Work
Residential solar electric system
Category
roofing, solar panels
Jim M.
5.0
10/02/2015
From the moment we made the first call to set up our appointment, to the installation of the rain gutters, rain barrels and rain chain, we were treated very professionally and courteously. Ron our estimator was very punctual and explained the entire process in terms we could understand. They were able to get the exact rain barrels that we wanted. The install team was right on time. They are truly artisans in their trade. They had to do some custom work around our bay window and it looks great. Can't wait for it to rain to see how the gutters and barrels are going to work. I would most definitely recommend this company to anyone contemplating the installation of rain gutters or rain barrels. This company offers a great product at a reasonable price and great workmanship and customer service.
Description of Work
Installed seamless rain gutters, rain barrels, and rain chain
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cornelia V.
5.0
09/28/2015
The first encounter I had was with the sales adjuster Mike. He was prompt and very professional. Mike was very efficient and gave me a quote within half an hour. The foreman, Santos, was also very prompt and courteous. His work was top notch and very thorough. The job did take longer than originally specified, but that was probably due to the condition of my roof and that it was so hot outside. Holly, the office manager was very courteous and always quick to respond to my questions. The whole process was done very professionally and I would highly recommend T& G roofing. I did use them to fix a leak in my roof in 1997. They did a great job then and that is why I went back to them for my reroof.
Description of Work
T & G roofing redid my entire roof using my original tile. They repaired all the fascia that had dry rot and any other wood that was damaged. They replaced the felt with two layers of felt. Anything that needed fixing concerning my roof was fixed.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    HD Clean

    Our specialty is surface cleaning: walls, driveways, fencing, walkways, wooden deck, store fronts, sidings, brick, cement, tile, wood, professional window cleaning, and tracks.  

    Angi Certified

    James White Painting

    Additional phone: 818-795-8487  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    THOMPSON CUSTOM PAINTING

    With over 30 years in the industry, locally owned and operated Thompson Custom Painting is your one-stop shop for all of your painting projects. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We're not happy unless you are! Thompson Custom Painting offers senior and military discounts. Call us today for your free estimate! We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    583458
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Roof Repairs, Solar, Seamless Rain Gutters, Patio Covers, Patio Decks, Painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Gutter Cleaning, Roof Certifications

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about T & G Roofing and Solar Company

    How is T & G Roofing and Solar Company overall rated?

    T & G Roofing and Solar Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are T & G Roofing and Solar Company open?

    T & G Roofing and Solar Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does T & G Roofing and Solar Company provide

    T & G Roofing and Solar Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does T & G Roofing and Solar Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, T & G Roofing and Solar Company offers free project estimates.

    Does T & G Roofing and Solar Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, T & G Roofing and Solar Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by T & G Roofing and Solar Company?

    Yes, T & G Roofing and Solar Company offers warranties.

    What services does T & G Roofing and Solar Company offer?

    T & G Roofing and Solar Company offers the following services: Roofing, Roof Repairs, Solar, Seamless Rain Gutters, Patio Covers, Patio Decks, Painting.

    Are there any services T & G Roofing and Solar Company does not offer?

    Gutter Cleaning, Roof Certifications