Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

392 N 2ND AVE

Upland, CA 91786

Description

Dealer for Wood, gas and pellet stoves; most brands. Also a dealer for zero clearance and masonry kit fireplaces as well as outdoor fireplaces, grills and service for these same products

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2017


Gloria O.

The service was as promised.

Description of Work
I replaced the fireplace doors, and converted to gas

Category fireplaces

5.0

04/12/2017


TOM J.

The purchase was fine but I was disappointed that no chimney sweep service was offered since some advertising shows them as providing this service.

Description of Work
Wanted chimney sweep but they didn't provide this service. I purchased some items for fireplace - logs and stones.

Category fireplaces

5.0

04/12/2017


TOM J.

Very responsive, on time, professional, etc. All work done as agreed and for the price agreed to. My only small complaint is that the price quoted was based on a specific number of hours. The job took less time but the price was not adjusted. I did not complain at the time and am not asking for a refund because I was charged what was quoted and the work done was excellent.

Description of Work
Repair cracks and seal chimney.

Category fireplaces

3.0

02/14/2017


Walt C.

I was told by the person who answered the phone that the minimum service charge was $95 to come out to my home and diagnose the problem. I asked if they could replace the thermocoupler when they arrived and was told they do not carry parts on their truck so another service call at $95 would also be required plus parts. The Thermocoupler is a standard item on a gas fireplace and typically sells for $10-$20 online or at Home Depot. It seems ridiculous that a specialized fireplace repair company would not carry this kind of part on their truck. It would have cost me a minimal of $190 before parts to have this repair done by Quality Fireplace. I choose not to have the service completed and fixed the issue by myself.

Description of Work
I called to ask about the cost to replace a thermocoupler in my fireplace. My pilot light would not stay lit and from investigating the issue online it appeared that a new thermocoupler would be required.

Category fireplaces

5.0

08/24/2015


Robert V.

.

Description of Work
.

Category fireplaces

5.0

06/11/2015


Edward K.

Description of Work
Swept chimney, repaired/ painted firebox, installed new has log set.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

5.0

10/28/2014


Kirt W.

Description of Work
New wide profile fireplace and install.

Category fireplaces

5.0

04/26/2012


Pam B.

We visited Quality Fireplace and BBQ's store in Upland. They have a wide range of log sets, and they didn't pressure us to buy the most expensive set. We chose an inexpensive set that we thought would look great in our converted fireplace. The firm noted that they would install the logs free, as they would apply for a rebate from LA county that would cover the installation. The technician installed the set quickly and professionally. Almost two years later, we love our gas fireplace!

Description of Work
Installed gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

4.0

09/27/2005


KERRY M.

THE QUALITY OF THE FIREPLACE BOX IS EXCELLENT THE INSTALLATION PROCESS WENT WELL. THE INSTALLATION WAS TIMELY AND PROFESSIONALLY COMPLETED, WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE.

Description of Work
THIS JOB INVOLVED BUYING AND INSTALLING A FIREPLACE BOX FOR A NEW FIREPLACE.

Category fireplaces

5.0

09/27/2005


JOHN S.

CHIMNEA WORKS VERY WELL. SERVICE AFTER INSTALLATION WAS VERY HELPFUL. SOME MODIFICATIONS AND EXTRA PARTS WEE REQUIRED WHICH THE COMPANY ACQUIRED AND PROVIDED.

Description of Work
PROVIDED GAS FIRED CHINEA WITH INTELLIGENT ADVICE ABOUT BTU'S AND HEATING CAPACITY FOR A PATIO AREA.

Category fireplaces

5.0

09/09/2005


MICHAELA R.

WE WERE VERY AMAZED BY THE AMOUNT OF HEAT THE STOVE GAVE OFF BECAUSE IT'S MUCH SMALLER THAN OUR OLD STOVE. IT'S ALSO GREAT FOR COOKING AND HAS REALLY BECOME PART OF OUR FAMILY. THANKS SO MUCH.

Description of Work
WE BOUGHT A NEW FIREPLACE FROM THE COMPANY AND THEY HELPED BY INSTALLING IT.

Category fireplaces

5.0

08/10/2005

IT WAS EXCELLENT. THEY MADE EVERYTHING NICE, AND EASY. I SHOWED THEM WHAT I WANTED, AND THEY DID IT. I NEVER HAD TO WORRY ABOUT IT FROM THERE.

Description of Work
FIREPLACE RE-FINISHED, AND THE MANTLE IN THE LIVING ROOM WERE DONE.

Category masonry

4.0

05/02/2005


MARK J.

WORKERS CONFORMED TO OUR NEEDS AND WANTS WHILE GIVING RESPECTABLE OPINIONS. DID A GREAT JOB WITH INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE, TOOK EXTRA PRECAUTIONS TO ROOM CLEAN DURING INSTALLATION.

Description of Work
HAD A WOOD BURNING STOVE INSTALLED INTO OUR PATIO ENCLOSURE. INCLUDED DELIVERY AND SET-UP.

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lucky Sully Chimney and Duct Cleaning

    TheOur family owned company stresses customer satisfaction. Michel Sullivan is a certified chimney sweep through the National Chimney Sweep Guild,(www.ncsg.org/) and Dan Sjostrom is certified thhrough the National Fireplace Institute (http://nficertified.org/pages_consumers/consumers-1.html) These keep us up to date on industry standards for all woodburning and gas fireplaces. We also carry above industry standards of insurance, bonds, and workmans's compensation. This means if we fall off your roof, we are liable and not you.  

    Angi Certified

    California Chimney Sweep

    EXPERT CHIMNEY SERVICE SINCE 1984 (32 Years now) The chimney, fireplace, and even your dryer vent are among the most overlooked causes of home fires. California Chimney Sweep is dedicated to helping make your home safe from fire damage. We are a small, family-owned chimney service company whose mission is to provide quality service and honest advice. We have 30 years of experience, so you can trust that we will give you the best advice and service possible. California Chimney Sweep was started in 1984 by Vince McCauley when he started in 1984 he ran the business out of our VW Bus. We have grown into a professional chimney sweeping service with over 30 years experience. For 30 years we have provided superior service to our customers that keeps them coming back. Many of our long-time customers have been with us for over 25 years. We have obtained an "A" Rating on popular consumer review websites, as a result of the many satisfactory reports submitted by the customers we’ve served.  

    Angi Certified

    Husky

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in concrete services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    BBQ'S; BBQ REPAIR & SERVICE; BBQ PARTS; PATIO HEATERS; CHIMENEAS; WOOD, GAS & PELLET STOVES; FIREPLACE GLASS DOORS, TOOL SETS, NICK-NACKS, SPARK ARRESTORS, MANTLES, & VALVES & KEYS; GAS LOG SETS; RUTLAND PRODUCTS; & FIREPLACES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC

    How is QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC overall rated?

    QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC open?

    QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC provide

    QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC offer free estimates?

    Ask QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC for details on free project estimates.

    Does QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC?

    No, QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC offer?

    QUALITY FIREPLACE & BBQ INC offers the following services: BBQ'S; BBQ REPAIR & SERVICE; BBQ PARTS; PATIO HEATERS; CHIMENEAS; WOOD, GAS & PELLET STOVES; FIREPLACE GLASS DOORS, TOOL SETS, NICK-NACKS, SPARK ARRESTORS, MANTLES, & VALVES & KEYS; GAS LOG SETS; RUTLAND PRODUCTS; & FIREPLACES.