Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cooper Roofing Co

Founded 1958 • With Angi since January 2007

Additional contact - Darryl Bentley.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Charles K.
5.0
01/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Roof repairs were made for my home and my son's home. Evaluation made to determine when replacement is needed.
Category
roofing
Mark B.
5.0
10/01/2014
unknown
Category
roofing
Nancy G.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Category
roofing
lowell S.
5.0
03/07/2013
We talked to them. They were really nice and they came out and gave us an estimate like they said. They were real good. They gave us two prices. One for the total roof repair for $15,000 and replacement for the back section was $4,000. They looked at everything. They got on top of the roof and did a really thorough job. You could tell that he has done that a lot. He was really knowledgeable on roofing and he took the time to explain everything to me. Every question I asked, he answered respectively and completely. We had trouble connecting at first but it worked out. They came out at the time when he said he would.
Description of Work
Cooper Roofing came out and gave us an estimate for a roofing job.
Category
roofing
Jerry L.
5.0
08/14/2012
Overall a superb job (see comments above)
Description of Work
I'm very pleased with the service and professionalism. The individual showed up on time; gave me an estimate; set an appointment for the repair; showed up on time and did more than the repair, including cutting some tree branches sitting on the roof, took pictures and had them copied to a CD, which he mailed to me. All for $200-I give him an A+ in all areas.
Category
roofing
MARILYN T.
5.0
07/26/2012
It went extremely well. I answered this in the previous sectin.
Description of Work
We had a roof replaced and found the individual with whom we worked to be very helpful, answered all our questions and returned calls promptly. We were very satisfied with the workmanship and were pleased that the property was left neat. The job was completed when they promised and they worked with us satisfying our schedule. They had been recommended by friends and a church in the community.
Category
roofing
susan K.
5.0
04/01/2012
Came by for the estimate and was right on time. Came by on time to do repairs and they cleaned up both days before leaving. We chose this company because of Angies list reviews. We would definately recommend them to anyone needing any kind of roof repairs or replacement.
Description of Work
Repaired leaks in our 25 year old tile roof and replaced broken tiles and replaced/repaired flashing throughout the roof. Took crew 2 full days, so there was a lot that was done.
Category
roofing
kathleen R.
5.0
02/13/2012
He is just wonderful, he is perfect. He could have told me the whole roof was done and I would have believed him but he just did areas that needed it. He is wonderful.
Description of Work
Cooper Roofing Co replaced some areas on the roof that needed it.
Category
roofing
Ana V.
5.0
11/04/2011
We called them in for estimates in May 2011 but due to our busy summer schedule we did not get the work done until September 2011. Despite the time lapse they honored the original quote. They came in fixed the roof in a timely manner and billed me as per the quote. Along with the work they provided a warranty certificate for the job done.
Description of Work
Roof damage over a small part of the house.
Category
roofing
Rita F.
1.0
09/14/2011
He came out to measure. There was one company that handled siding. He said that he knew the other company. I didn't hear from him for a couple weeks, and then he said he wouldn't be able to finish the job. He said that the man from the other company told him that he didn't think it was a big enough job for him to waste his time trying to supply what I needed.
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for a roofing job.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

The member's repair was missing vinyl siding. I do not specialize in siding, but agreed to look for the material. After contacting several sources, one supplier was not willing to order a small quantity and others did not have the right size/color of material. I regret I was unable to provide her with a written bid in a timely manner; however, after not being able to find the material, I saw no point in providing a contract for work that I couldn’t perform. I explained the problem to her.
Edna A.
5.0
08/29/2011
You can't even tell that something was replaced. They did a tremendous job. They prepared a diagram for me so I would know exactly what was being done and where. The contract was prepared correctly and anything extra he was willing to cover.
Description of Work
Replaced the fascia board around the house.
Category
roofing
rebecca S.
4.0
04/15/2011
I am still getting estimates and then I will make a decision. It was great and he came right away. He was very nice. I really wanted to go with him but I felt that I should get one more estimate just to get an idea of what somebody else would say. He said that he would mail me an estimate of what would be done but I haven't received it yet. I'm not holding that against him yet. I don't know if it went through or got lost. He didn't tell me exactly what he would be doing. I am still waiting on the paperwork.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Cooper Roofing because I felt that I needed tiles replaced because I have leaks everywhere.
Category
roofing
kathleen J.
5.0
12/28/2010
See above
Description of Work
A portion of my roof is flat and when the trees shed, the leaves sit on the roof and clog the water run-off and the roof starts leaking. Chris came out in the pouring rain and swept all the leaves off the roof so the water could run off. I would recommend him to anyone. In fact I will have him return and replace some of the cracked tiles on the roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
Jon S.
5.0
10/14/2010
The company showed up on time for the bid and quickly mailed my a proposed contract. Once I agreed to move forward with the work, the company scheduled the work date very quickly. The company showed up on time, found the leak, and completed the full installation as contracted. The rep even took pictures to show the leak area before fixing it. Moreover, company caulked a separate area under the roof eave unrelated to the leak at no additional cost. After installation was complete, rep was willing to spray the roof to check if the leak persisted. Cost and process was exactly as advertised. Leak is now fixed and I would use Cooper Roofing again without any reservations.
Description of Work
Locate and fix potential roof leak, including removal of existing tile to locate leak. Once leak is found, replace paper and reinstall tiles using new tiles as necessary.
Category
roofing
Kathleen F.
5.0
11/02/2009
We were referred to Cooper Roofing by a friend. We do not live in the area where our cabin is so we did all the contracting for this job over the phone and via e-mail. Cooper Roofing did all the paper work that was involved in pulling the permit. Additionally we had to get approval for the shingles by the forest service. Cooper Roofing had to deliver a sample to the ranger station. Cooper Roofing kept us up to date on the progress and the job was completed in a timely manner. The site was also cleaned after completion of the job. Chris was a wonderful person to work with.
Description of Work
Removed old shingles from a mountain cabin, shed, and garage. Replaced rotten rafters. Put new sheeting on. Put on new shingles.
Category
roofing
Carol Y.
5.0
07/15/2008
Made the service call and left message. Received return message that they can come out early the next morning. Ultimately they came out promptly as promised on Saturday morning to look at our roof; gave us a quick estimate and said they could come out and fix the problem during the following week. They did as they promised and sent us a bill for $80.
Description of Work
Fixed a roof tile which had slid out, checked for other slippage and cleaned rain gutters.
Category
roofing
Karen S.
5.0
05/11/2008
It was a quick and smooth process. Chris provided a written estimate and from the time we gave him the "we're ready to go", until the city signed off it was 10 days. Chris and his colleague were extremely friendly and kept us aware of the next steps all along the way.
Description of Work
Reroofed the entire house (1800 sf), install additional dormer, new gutters and downspouts, replace water damaged wood. Also installed gutters & downspouts on detached garage. Roof materials were 30-year dimensional shingles.
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing
STEPHEN S.
5.0
01/03/2007
I received two other estimates before calling Chris. As I knew him from the neighborhood, I wanted to get a comparison of his pricing. Excellent work all around. We agreed that this job would wait until they had a clear window in their schedule to get it done start to finish. Once we agreed on a start date, they were in and out in five days. The crew was professional, good-natured, attentive to detail, prompt, responsive, and clean. The only negative mark is that they left a bit too much debris in the attic at the end of the job. Look no further.
Description of Work
Remove three layers of roofing material, secure roof joists, add sub-roof, install tar-paper, create new attic vents, fix water heater vent not to code, install composite shingles, flashing, and vents. 1,400 ft. sq. home; single story. They also installed some additional bracing along the eaves to help support the old roofline.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

101 N Loma Place

Upland, CA 91786

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing (repair and new) for residential and commercial buildings, including roof maintenance.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Cooper Roofing Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Cooper Roofing Co is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Cooper Roofing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Cooper Roofing Co offers free project estimates.

Yes, Cooper Roofing Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cooper Roofing Co does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Cooper Roofing Co offers warranties.

Cooper Roofing Co offers the following services: Roofing (repair and new) for residential and commercial buildings, including roof maintenance.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Morris Roofing

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

Morris Roofing

We are your No. 1 stop for all your roofing and gutter needs. Morris Roofing, Inc., has been a family-owned business since 1959. We strive to keep you, the customer, happy. Let us help you. I chose to work in this industry because I wanted to follow in my grandfather's footsteps. I love working in Orange, Los Angeles and Riverside Counties because we are able to use our local suppliers that we know and trust.  

Home Renew 360

5.0

(67)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Home Renew 360

Home Renew 360 is your complete home improvement company. We offer many remodeling services that will help you and your family create the home of your dreams in an efficient, sustainable, healthy manner. Our company has over 30 years of combined experience providing exemplary service to home owners in the greater Southern California area. Home Renew 360 has the expertise and experience to apply our craftsmanship to any size remodeling project. Our goal is to make sure the job is done right and on time.  

Universal Builders Co

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Universal Builders Co

Universal Builders Co has been serving Southern California since 1997. We have been assisting our customers with their roofing repairs and replacements. We strive to keep our customers happy and meet all their construction needs. http://Http://Universalbuildersco.com