Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABOVE ALL PLUMBING

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2005

4.3

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30087 AHERN AVE

Union City, CA 94587

Description

-24 Hour Emergency Service -Free Estimates -Residential and Commercial Services Coverage Areas: Alameda County, most of Contra Costa, San Jose & Milpitas. License # 739199

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Brian M.
4.0
06/21/2019
We had a shower repair job. Plumber knew what problem was immediately. Know hoa requirements and Scheduled repair timely. Quality and workmanship of our shower repair job were very fine.
Description of Work
Shower repair plumbing for condoWe had a shower repair job.
Category
plumbing
Mary B.
4.0
08/31/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Steve came out first and diagnosed a problem with the shower drain. We set up an appointment with the office for the next week and 1/2 hour after the appointment time we called and were told we weren't on their schedule. However, 45 minutes later Alex was out here and fixed the problem. | |Another issue is with the Angie's List website. When we first researched companies to call to come out, Above All Plumbing was listed as not being licensed. However, checking with the Contractors State License Board, Above All Plumbing DOES have a license. Angie's List was incorrect about that and the website now says this plumber doesn't have a license but lists a license number. Too confusing for people trying to find information!
Category
plumbing
Mable W.
5.0
05/23/2016
Julio came early, looked over the leaks and changed both within an hour. He had the right parts in his truck luckily otherwise he'd have to go out to buy them. He checked that everything was working well and told me about their 1 year warranty before leaving. He was friendly and courteous.
Description of Work
Called them to change 2 hose bibs that were leaking.
Category
plumbing
Mark C.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
karen M.
5.0
08/04/2015
They come out, leave everything nice and clean, give you different options, and they are excellent.
Description of Work
They provided plumbing services for us.
Category
plumbing
Eric R.
3.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They misdiagnosed the issue, which resulted in my condo being flooded twice. The insurance refused payment because it happened again, and i was out the remodel cost.
Category
plumbing
AMBER M.
5.0
12/28/2012
My outdoor faucet handles broke off and the faucet started to leak as we were unable to fully close it. I called their office on a Thursday morning, and they helped me work with my HOA (for notification purposes) and were able to come out on Friday morning and replace it. They offered to come that same day, but I was not available. It only took about 30 minutes and they were out! The plumber they sent was quick, professional and very nice. Please ignore the amount spent, and note that I put and quot;N/Aand quot; for price. They first send the HOA the bill, and if it is not covered it is then forwarded to me. So I'm just guessing as to the amount (1 hour of service plus parts); I haven't seen the bill yet. I don't have anything to compare it to in any case, as I've never had to call a plumber before.
Description of Work
My outdoor faucet handles broke off and the faucet started to leak as we were unable to fully close it. They replaced it for me.
Category
plumbing
Denise J.
3.0
06/06/2012
The technician snaked the line from under the toilet; he said he snaked it all the way to the street and that it should be fine. He heard the noise under the house when he went to put the toilet back on. He went under the house and took pictures; that's how I knew I had rotted pipe. He came back out after taking pictures and said he was going to his boss and show it to them. Then they would tell me the next day what was wrong and hoped I did not have any problems; but they could not guarantee they could fix it. Sure enough, the next day I did have problems and when I called the next morning they said they were going to re-charge me another $75 fee to come out and re-inspect, so it was like a whole new deal; instead of just continuing the same job. I was not happy with that. He could not have snaked it to the street because another plumber told me the drains were too clogged for the snake to even get to the street. The guy who came out was professional but I will not use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Above All Plumbing because all the drains in my house had backed up and I wanted them to clear my drains.
Category
plumbing
marianne N.
1.0
03/03/2010
They might to do good work, but put me off so many times, I felt that was an indicator of more problems ahead.
Description of Work
This company responded quickly to the estimate, and their office workers were very nice but I could not get them to come out to do the job. I was put off three times. I am a teacher and I first wanted to have the three hour job done any time in the last two weeks of December. First they told me yes, then called back to cancel. Then I set it up for my Martin Luther King day off over two weeks in advance. First they said yes, they could do it, then they called and cancelled. Finally, I was having surgery so I set it for the following Monday after the surgery. I also scheduled someone to be with me that day in case they needed something moved etc. We waited, then I called only to find out that they had set the date for the following day. I decided then, that it would be best not to have them come. I think my job was too small, $800.00
Category
plumbing, gas logs
JANAE C.
5.0
03/28/2005
THE WORK PERFORMED BY THE COMPANY WAS GREAT. THEY WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WERE ABLE TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING IN DETAIL WHICH MADE IT EASY FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND.
Description of Work
PLUMBER FROM ABOVE ALL PLUMBING, REPAIRED A LEAK COMING FROM THE BOTTOM SEAL OF THE TOILET.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    ProPerez Construction

     

    Angi Certified

    Plumbtree Plumbing and Rooter, Inc.

    *Emergency Services Available. Plumbtree Plumbing & Rooter offers reliable plumbing services at the most competitive prices. With our stellar plumbing services, we will get your plumbing system back to working at its best in no time. Whether you are experiencing a complicated plumbing issue, broken water heater, cracked plumbing fixture, or leaking faucet, our experienced technicians will work quickly to fix your problem and eliminate your frustrations! We serve San Jose, Milpitas, Santa Clara, Campbell, Saratoga, Mountain View, Los Altos, Los Gatos, Sunnyvale, Fremont, Newark, Union City, Redwood City, Atherton, Menlo Park, and Morgan Hill. We specialize in complete plumbing services, including drain cleaning, clogged toilet repair, sewer replacement, cleanout installation, water leak repair, water system repipe, water service replacement, leaky toilet, household gas testing, household gas system leak detection, gas line repair, gas system repipe, gas leaks, water heater maintenance, water heater repair, water heater replacement, tankless water heater installation, tankless water heater maintenance, and tankless water heater repair.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Fifteen Dollar Rooter Sewer & Drain Service

    $15 sewer and drain service has been providing The highest quality drain cleaning services and plumbing services in the Bay area for the last 36 years! We believe in flat rate over the phone pricerange Lists the phone price listings to offer all our customers all are customers a value for their drain cleaning services our technicians are long term employees with over 20 years in the plumbing industry We offerTop quality services in drain cleaning plumbing services water heater replacements tank list replacements tankless water heater replacements Leak locating services trenchless pipe bursting sewer camera inspections sewer line replacements RPP certifications and also hot jet hydro jetting Our number one daily call is from customer's who tell us " My plumber told me to give you a call, Because my drain is backed up and you guys are the only ones Who can get the drain open". .. So don't waste precious time with the clogged drain give us a call and we will be out there within 2 hours Of your call!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Above All Plumbing offers services in all aspect of plumbing. Services include: Plumbing Repairs New Fixture Installations Drain Cleaning Gas Line Repair Slap Leak Hydro Jetting Repiping Video Inspection/ Line Tracing Water Heater Repairs and Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABOVE ALL PLUMBING

    How is ABOVE ALL PLUMBING overall rated?

    ABOVE ALL PLUMBING is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABOVE ALL PLUMBING open?

    ABOVE ALL PLUMBING is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does ABOVE ALL PLUMBING provide

    ABOVE ALL PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offers free project estimates.

    Does ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABOVE ALL PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, ABOVE ALL PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABOVE ALL PLUMBING?

    Yes, ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offers warranties.

    What services does ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offer?

    ABOVE ALL PLUMBING offers the following services: Above All Plumbing offers services in all aspect of plumbing. Services include: Plumbing Repairs New Fixture Installations Drain Cleaning Gas Line Repair Slap Leak Hydro Jetting Repiping Video Inspection/ Line Tracing Water Heater Repairs and Installation