Patios By B&B Inc

About

Founded 1977 • With Angi since August 2005

Patios by B & B was started by Buddy and Barbara Goldman (hence the B & B) in 1974 but became a fully licensed, bonded and insured General Contractor in February of 1977. Today the company is owned and operated by Paul and Jeff Goldman, Buddies son and grandson. For over 40 years, Patios by B & B

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Open Lattice Patio CoverOpen Lattice Patio CoverOpen Lattice Patio Cover

Verified Reviews

4.9

(281) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

260

4

6

3

3

2

8

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

Patios (263)awnings (134)patio enclosures (92)hardscaping (50)stamped concrete (5)lighting (60)electrician (55)ceiling fan installation (34)stucco (32)house painting (30)landscape lighting (24)concrete repair (23)
Showing 1-25 of 281 reviews
5.0

06/12/2022


Frank C.

“ update “ first I would like to apologize to Jeff Goldman, I did not know he had COVID. We picked him to install our patio cover. Hope to work with him again on other projects. Thanks Jeff again I’m sorry.

Description of Work
Covered Patio

Category pressure washing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

5.0

05/27/2020


Larry H.

Jeff's crew did an amazing job. The communication and work coordination was professional and outstanding. The crews showed up on time, were very talented and meticulous. At the end of very day the job site was clean and secure. The project was completed on time and to a very high standard. We are extremely pleased with the outcome and would use Patios by B&B again.

Description of Work
Wall Modification and Sliding Patio Door installation, Concrete demo and slab installation, Elite Aluma Wood insulated Patio Cover, Outdoor Electrical lighting and fan installation, painting

Category concrete repair, lighting, sunrooms

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

5.0

01/04/2020


Carl K.

From meeting a staffmember in their showroom, to having a rep. come out and discuss a plan/take measurements/write out a contract, to the first crew that took down the old cover, to the next crew that installed a new patio cover/awning, to the final detail crew, and finally the owner, Jeff, coming out to inspect, all went very well. They did excellent work, were ontime, cleaned up, and left us with a very nice new alumawood patio cover and awning. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Replace my existing slatted patio cover with a new solid patio cover

Category awnings, lighting, sunrooms, patios

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

2.0

08/08/2019


David and Cathy G.

This was our experience with PAUL Goldman, owner of Patios By B&B. We have hundreds of specialty plants that do not tolerate ANY direct hot sun. We have protected them under 3 PATIO COVER LAYERS: REDWOOD BEAMS, then SHADE CLOTH, then CORRUGATED PLASTIC. The redwood and plastic had deteriorated, and we needed to replace those or to start over with a new patio cover. We contacted PATIOS BY B&B and made an appointment with the owner, Paul. WHAT WE ASKED FOR (March 2019): 1) We were open to any design, BUT the new patio cover MUST give our plants the EQUIVALENT SHADE PROTECTION as our existing 3 LAYERS did. 2) The CONSTRUCTION to BE COMPLETED WITHIN the 2-WEEK CONTRACT ESTIMATE (barring weather delay) so the plants would have the least time in danger from sun exposure during construction; and 3) The finished patio to have gutters sending rain runoff outside the covered areas. Paul presented his plan including a SINGLE LAYER of lattice with 6 INCH spacing, a Lexan cover, and NO shade cloth. That spacing, he said, SHOULD BE enough to protect our shade plants. But, IF more lattice was required, we could always add more. We had never dealt with any of the materials before, so had to trust Paul that his contracted plan would fulfill our needs. Patios By B&B’s final contract was for $40,000, plus the cost of the City Permit and Paul’s fee to obtain it. Construction started at the end of April. We kept having to add more and more lattice NOT included in the Contract, bringing the spacing down from 6 INCHES to 4 INCHES, then, finally, down to 2 INCHES (ALL the ADDED WEEKS and additional expenses kept increasing without resulting in the shade protection we needed). We finally asked Paul “how much more could we have to add?” He THEN CASUALLY RESPONDED that he had a previous customer who ALSO had “shade plant requirements” for HER patio Cover. She INSISTED on ½ INCH SPACING between HER lattices to protect her shade plants. IF HE HAD TOLD US THIS AT THE BEGINNING, WE WOULD NEVER HAVE SIGNED THE CONTRACT for THAT DESIGN, which was clearly unrealistic, not only based on his PAST experience, but especially since he knew that our ORIGINAL patio cover DID NEED an entire SHADE CLOTH LAYER to protect the plants. His only comment when we were so astonished that he had NOT told us about his previous customer’s shade requirements lattice spacing from the beginning was, “I’m sorry I told you that.” WHAT WE GOT 6 WEEKS LATER (June 2019): Burned Plants and Still Not Enough Shade/Heat Protection. The weather was now reaching 90s. Some of our plants were getting burned leaves due to lack of protection during these now 4 WEEKS OVER the ORIGINAL estimated time (only one morning of rain delay). The now “FINISHED cover” (according to Paul) also created a hothouse effect allowing not only too much light, but also too much heat even with the two rotating fans we had installed. Before the work started, we reviewed with Paul exactly where we needed ALL 3 gutters placed to to keep the patio area dry. When I told Paul that we should amend the Contract to make sure that everything we agreed upon was in it, Paul repeatedly told us then, and during the first 4 weeks when we also encountered other problems (not detailed here), “Trust me. I will make sure you are happy.” BUT, when his gutter man came out 4 weeks later, Paul said he didn’t know we needed a gutter for the back of the patio (where runoff would have gone downslope through the entire patio), and that would be an additional $1190. On June 21, we contacted Paul, REPEATING to him that the plants were STILL BURNING since his design STILL failed to provide the shade requirement we had insisted on. We, AGAIN, told him that we needed shade cloth added as soon as possible. 3 WEEKS LATER, PAUL STILL HAD NOT RESPONDED. We contacted him again. He came on July 15. We showed him continuing leaf burning and stressed the need for a shade cloth layer. Paul finally agreed to install the shade cloth at his expense, starting the next Monday, but ONLY if we made the FINAL, FULL payment THAT DAY. This was now THOUSANDS of DOLLARS OVER the contract amount to include all the additional lattice - and the gutter we previously were told was included. (There was also an additional $1,000 for 2 fan upgrades that we agreed on after the contract.) We paid the balance in full on July 15. On July 19, he brought 3 shade cloth samples, but NOW asked that WE pay for the MATERIALS and THEN told us that the work could not start for at least 10 MORE days. We could not wait any longer, so WE spent the next week putting up new shade cloth ourselves. The pictures show a few areas of the “FINISHED” cover with almost FULL sun coming through, vs. the protection given by the shade cloth we temporarily had to install ourselves in the worst burned leaves areas. Also samples of some leaves burned during and after construction. We are now installing the shade cloth for the entire patio. UPDATE AS OF 8/6/19, responding to Jeff's response. "Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review. However, several of your comments were incorrect. We did NOT 'reject' a fully covered patio at the beginning. And, after 3 months (instead of the 2 WEEK CONTRACT estimate) when the patio cover STILL did not provide the shading we needed, Paul's ONLY offer to fix the problem was for us to wait 10 MORE days. We couldn't let the plants continue to burn any longer, so we spent an entire week putting shade cloth up ourselves. In addition, Paul's behavior had become so hostile that we just couldn't deal with him any longer. You told us that Paul is retiring, which is for the best for your company. Unfortunately, that didn't help us. UPDATE AS OF 02/26/2020, Our nightmare kept continuing with Patios By B&B. This is an update. We signed the contract with the owner, Paul, ONLY because he promised us he would fulfill our 2 MAIN REQUIREMENTS when he had our new patio cover built for the +$40,000. NEITHER of those 2 requirements were even remotely fulfilled. 1) The patio would provide enough shading for our hundreds of specialty potted plants. The end results was not even close so we had to hand-place shade cloth in-between the lattice (see review); and 2) The new patio cover WOULD BE RAINPROOF under ALL the covered areas, and especially important was rain proofing the area just outside our bedroom (the wall where all the electrical power and timers for out outdoor patios and lighting are). We had a very dry period for 6+ months after the new patio cover was finished in the beginning of summer (Jordan insisted otherwise but we rechecked all the weather data for our area for that period). The first date where there was substantially heavy rain was Christmas day, 2019. After only a short time, there was a waterfall coming down over their installed gutter, not only pouring down on all that patio area, but, even worse splashing heavily over the electrical outlets on the wall! (see attached pictures) During the holidays and first part of January, we were also dealing with personal health problems, which were taking most of our attention. We then contacted Jordan, who is also active with the Company. He said he would contact the gutter guy who installed the gutter guy (Rick Spink, Above and Beyond Rain Gutters). It took 3 weeks for Rick to come out and inspect. He said he COULD put in a LARGER gutter, which would at least help minimize any overflow. When we had not heard from Jordan after that, his response to our follow-up email was “There is not a gutter system on the planet that can do what you’re looking for and a “rainproof” patio is an unreasonable expectation without a wall enclosure. “. I responded saying, “then why did Paul promise us something that you now say is clearly impossible!?” Jordan’s response to that was “ If you agree to remove your Yelp review and agree to never write anything online about Patios By B&B again, under threat of libel, than we will pay for the reinstallation of your rain gutter. “ We were so appalled that, instead of even ANY APOLOGIES for Paul completely misrepresenting what Patio’s by B&B would do, instead Jordan threated us with a libel suit if we didn’t remove our reviews of this awful experience. We told him we could NOT accept those conditions and we would handle it ourselves. WHAT WE FOUND OUT LATER WAS THE GUTTER (regardless of its size) was INSTALLED IMPROPERLY! Above and Beyond Rain Gutters had installed the gutter exactly following our roof line (which, like many other houses, is NOT LEVEL) so, instead of the water flowing AWAY from the house to the downspout, the gutter slanted so the water flowed into the corner near our bedroom!. So THAT was one of the main reasons we were flooded with water in the wrong area. So, this second major problem costed us an extra $670 to hire a different gutter company ourselves (Bresnahan – great job, see that review) who explained the problem, tore down the unworkable gutter, replaced it with a larger one and, most importantly, sloped the new gutter AWAY from the house to the downspout)

Description of Work
Patio Cover

Category electrician, gutter repair, lighting, roofing, ceiling fans, patios

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Images

Review for Patios By B&B Inc - 14701 Myford Rd, Tustin, CA - 38034163

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I can see the amount of time and energy you invested into sharing your experience with Paul and Patios by B and B. I do not want to discount your experience at all and we take everything you say and feel very seriously. As you know, Paul invested a great deal of time with both you and [Member Name Removed] to come up with the perfect solution to your shade needs based on your requests. There were 7 on site visits to layout and discuss the different options available to you and a great deal of time going back and forth on what was possible prior to any contracts being drawn up. During that process, Paul provided a proposal for a solid structure with skylights that he felt would be the best solution for the plants but that was rejected fairly early on despite our previous experience with other customers with exotic plants. During the process, Paul expressed that ,although he has had customers with similar needs in the past, he is not an expert on these particular plants and could only give advice on how much sun would come through and not how much sun the plants needed or how much shade was needed. What we agreed to was a design that both you and [Member Name Removed] thought would give the accurate amount of sun/shade balance and Paul agreed that if any additional lattice was needed that it could be added at any time. It was also understood that any additional labor and materials would be at an additional cost. During the build, we took the time to mock up the lattice on top of the structure to show you what was agreed to and what the options were if we were to increase the quantity of materials. During this process, you made it very clear that more shade was needed and we responded promptly with more materials and additional labor. Unfortunately, the level of stress regarding the plants and the time it took to procure more materials began to increase and the communication took a negative turn. Paul requested that all further communication was between himself and [Member Name Removed] as all conversations between Paul and you were not conducive to solving the issue at hand. This was just before [Member Name Removed] left for a tour and would be gone for a few weeks. As we have stated and shown through the whole project, we are more than happy to solve the issues and come up with creative ideas to create a positive end result. Your project was a very unique situation and required a lot of attention to ensure that the end result was the best anyone could ask for. Due to the nature of the situation, the project evolved as you made additional requests. Additional electrical, additional materials and labor and additional time to solve the issues together. We pride ourselves by always doing the right thing with our customers and that is why we invested so much time into offering so many solutions to make you happy. We have taken extreme measures to respond swiftly and with great care to cater to your needs. When I reached out to you yesterday I made offers to do anything I could to assist and make sure you are 100% happy but all offers were turned down by you and your husband. I still leave all of my offers of continued assistance on the table and hope we can ensure that you are happy homeowners and that the plants are safe and protected. Please feel free to reach out and take me up on the offers I have made to you. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review! Take care! Jeff Goldman
5.0

06/12/2018


Robert F.

Jeff and his crew were professional and experienced. I interviewed four companies. Patios by B & B were not the cheapest and not the most expensive. I felt most comfortable with Jeff's honesty, professionalism and experience. He was also very patient with our schedule due to the fact that we were having some major work done prior to him starting and that kept getting delayed. From our first meeting with him to signing the contract, he did everything to endear himself and his company to our needs. Jeff has great experience and also has many great ideas and design choices. Something you do not think about much is the quality of the product that is installed. Jeff made us feel like we were getting great value for the quality of the product used. The next concern that we had was the experience and workmanship of the actual laborers. We never had that concern with Jeff and his crew. It was the same people showing up everyday and you could tell with how well they worked together that they knew what they are doing. Take the time to ask as many questions as you want. I never felt rushed or judged by Jeff when asking anything.

Description of Work
Pavers Installed to Patio

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

12/11/2017


Rick A.

Our previous patio cover was made of wood and had become damaged by termites. I'd read reviews of Patios By B&B and as a result of so many positive reviews my wife and I visited their showroom in Tustin. We were definitely impressed with the people and their products so we enlisted their help to replace our old cover. Looking for a long-lasting and maintenance-free cover we settled on their "Ultra" aluminum cover with a color and a finish which complements our home colors. We're so pleased with our new cover. If we ever need any more "enhancements" to our back yard, Patios By B&B will get our business.

Description of Work
Lattice style patio cover

Category patios

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

10/27/2017


Patricia E.

They were extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They walked us through all the different options as to what would look good and how we live out there. They are pricey but you get what you pay for. They have really high quality.

Description of Work
They removed and installed a back patio cover.

Category patios

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

5.0

10/24/2017


ELLEN G.

We waited to review our project 1 year after completion to be sure that all was well. We are very pleased with the final result. Our only mishap was having miscommunications with B&B when we requested follow up 4 months after project completion – our issues were resolved with a factory representative. No hard feelings. How It Went- Workers were professional and competent. Building on an existing slab is extremely challenging – because the slab slopes away and down from the house – 2 angles that need to be countered when leveling windows and doors etc. When corrective rework was needed (to compensate for a 2 inch site deviation) the team didn’t hesitate and B&B came up with an excellent solution. We retained the exterior stucco exterior of our house for the room and they finished the wall beautifully – it required a lot of fine and patient work. We asked for an 18 inch deep exterior pad – which accommodates a doormat and our foot print. It was done this way – although there was initial push back on this request. We also involved our own electrician, who is familiar with this old house – and we came up with an elegant solution to connect to our home. After project closure, we delayed evaluation until things settled out. Over the next few months, some of the sliding windows became increasingly difficult to open and close – and during an extremely fierce and long rainstorm we experienced a leak coming from one corner of the enclosure. We immediately spoke with B&B. With miscommunications with B&B, we resolved our issues with a factory representative in a single short visit: they added weep holes to the exterior, caulked, replaced a window roller and adjusted windows and the screen doors. We are very pleased with the final result. And so are our kitties.

Description of Work
Patio enclosure on an existing concrete slab using Four Seasons Building Products. The project included double pane windows ,sliding doors, and window transoms, dimmable lights, sky lights, exterior floods, and 18 inch exterior landings. We selected the materials upgrade using thicker walls – which recently provided a 10 degree heat barrier during recent hot weather.

Category sunrooms, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

Images

Review for Patios By B&B Inc - 14701 Myford Rd, Tustin, CA - 36468292

+1 More

5.0

08/29/2017


Othon E.

It went great. The guys from B&B did a great job and really transformed our backyard. We couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
B&B installed a new patio cover and ceiling fan in our backyard.

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2017

5.0

07/07/2017


Victoria J.

Fabulous company. Jeff Goldman is such a pleasure to work with! He was always honest about when the crew, whichever crew, would be arriving: demolition crew, wall crew, paver crew, deck crew, waterproofing crew, stucco crew, paint crew. Didn't matter..he was able to make this work flow. If there was a glitch Jeff would give us an estimate, pretty close to REAL TIME when work would be done. And the result is fabulous! A stunning patio, 2nd story deck, BBQ and grill area, and did I mention the paver designs? Final touch was bringing the landscaper to finish the small amount of grass that needed to be installed and plants. We LOVE the result and we LOVE Jeff.

Description of Work
We had a completely new patio and deck built; pavers installed to replace grass area; driveway and walkways paved as well.

Category decks, concrete driveways, electrician, gutter repair, irrigation systems, lighting, stucco, house painters, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

Images

Review for Patios By B&B Inc - 14701 Myford Rd, Tustin, CA - 35490388

+1 More

5.0

05/22/2017


Helen H.

The patio was installed on the date agreed upon. The installers are a private contractor and were 2 hours late. However, the work was finished that day and it looks great.

Description of Work
I measured and sent in pictures to have a patio cover installed. I talked to the owner on the phone several times.

Category sunrooms, patios

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

5.0

05/15/2017


Fernando C.

Great the workers are prfessional and polite. Very clean. Jeff the owner very attentive. This company great at what they do

Description of Work
Exterior home windows and an enclosed patio

Category replacement windows, sunrooms, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

04/14/2017


Nick D.

Our home just had its 31st birthday and like so many others of that age group, it always needs some R&R (that's Repair and Replacement). It also requires a construction crew that knows how to handle the R&R tasks at hand.Every so often, you will find a contractor that not only makes the repairs and replacements but exceeds your expectations in every way. Just such and event occurred here last week. We had called for our customary 3 contractor bids and decided on "Patios By B & B" because they understood what we wanted and had great ideas to make it even better. The Elite-Wood patio cover design we decided on is a simple and elegant aluminum lattice cover that is lighter but much more attractive and durable than the wood cover it replaced.We set a date with Jeff and one week later the build crew arrived on time and carefully demolished the old cover and built the headers and foundation for the lattice Elite-Wood patio cover. At the end of the day, they did an immaculate clean up job and set everything up for finishing the build the next day. Bright and early the next morning the team was onsite to set the lattice work in place and finish the building phase. When they were done, the paint crew came in and repaired, caulked, and painted every original wood area that needed restoration, and to insure the whole project looked brand new. When they finished, the patio furniture was placed back right where we wanted and the patio was spotless.Our gratitude goes out to the building crew for a well executed, on time, meticulous and within our budget project. Our thanks to Jeff Goldman, Paulino, Andy, Santos, Lazaro, Gonzalo and Mark. In just two days time, we had a beautiful patio cover that we love and a feature that will surely add value to our home!Who could ask for anything more!?Regards, Nick and Madeline Di Napoli

Description of Work
Built us a beautiful new patio cover

Category awnings, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, sunrooms, patios

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2017

5.0

04/01/2017


Rob T.

I will call and use them in the summer. They have did not charge me for the estimate.

Description of Work
They have given me an estimate.

Category patios

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2017

5.0

02/10/2017


Debra H.

The job was scheduled to begin early December and would complete before Christmas Eve. Patios By B&B started as promised, very neat and completed well before their commitment ! Everything I was promised was delivered and I couldn't have been more pleased ever step of the way. I would highly recommend Patios By B&B and I do. Thanks so much to Jeff, Dan and their crew!!

Description of Work
Did a complete patios tear down and installed new patio.

Category patios

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

01/18/2017


Dawn R.

Thank you to the Patios by B&B crew for our beautiful patio cover. Jeff was a pleasure to work with, the entire process was hassle free and we are thrilled beyond our expectations with the results. A special shout out to Angel and Manny for their professionalism and patience with our puppies, who were constantly stealing their tools, hat, sunglasses and other stuff. Although we received quotes from other companies, none had the attention to detail nor drive for complete customer satisfaction of Patios by B&B. My husband and I recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Installed a new awning in our backyard, which included installing rain gutters and concrete repair.

Category awnings, concrete repair, gutter repair, ceiling fans

Cost $13,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2017

5.0

10/31/2016


B T.

Everything went as planned, we are very happy with the work and workmanship.

Description of Work
Two Patio Covers, one with lattice work and the other solid with skylights

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2016

5.0

10/30/2016


Douglas R.

Jeff Goldman is to home patios as Pavarotti is to opera. He is an artist that is unique in this industry. In need of a new deck, I called three different contractors. One never returned my call. One came out and showed me what I considered to be inferior materials for the project. The last contractor to come out was Jeff. Not only was he on time, but he came prepared. Samples of nearly component that go into a patio cover. Prices. Ideas: originally, we were going to just replace the deck. But Jeff suggested another way to go, that would in effect increase the utility of the downstairs patio. Great idea. And great execution, now that it is built. Jeff?s crew is polite, and they leave a clean worksite at the end of the day. Jeff is involved in every stage of the process, and we had a final ?walk-through inspection? prior to final payment. Jeff knows this business thoroughly (it is a family business), and it is clear that he enjoys what he does. He has a showroom in Tustin that is worth going to for ideas. Patios by B&B receives my highest rating. If you need a patio, deck, or anything patio related, Jeff should be your first contact.

Description of Work
Patio Cover

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2016

5.0

10/25/2016


Ella C.

Beautiful Patio, Excellent service and a reasonable price. Paul (the owner) and the two installers were very professional. The installers worked very hard and cleaned up after themselves. They also consulted with me for placement before installing the lights. They were gracious enough to put together my new hammock that was still in the box and they DID NOT CHARGE ME. During and shortly after the installation of my patio, we had a couple of days of rain. At no time was there a leak; in fact, my granddaughters and I laid out on my new hammock while it was raining. Neither the hammock nor my granddaughters or I got wet. I am very pleased and would recommend B&B Patios without hesitation. Now, I'm ending this review to go throw some ribs on the Bar-B-Que.

Description of Work
I had a patio with lights and a skylight installed in my backyard.

Category outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

5.0

10/17/2016


Janice M.

I used Patios By B & B over 15 yrs ago for a sunroom and vinyl windows. Buddy, the owner, explained the importance of quality. We got a great price, had zero problems (installation clean and organized) and ALL remains in terrific condition all these yrs later! I just moved to a very old mobile home and needed vinyl windows. They were the 1st and only place I called! I was extremely pleased to learn they were still in business and Jeff Goldman, Buddy's grandson, was there to help me! He was very professional and honest. knew exactly what I needed within my budget and how to fit my thin old window sills! I could still fit 2" window blinds! The installation was perfect and the team left my home very clean. I got alot of compliments from the community. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them solely for all your sunroom or window needs! Call Jeff today, you will be impressed!

Description of Work
New vinyl windows on my mobile home

Category replacement windows, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2016

5.0

09/23/2016


David M.

Staining was completed first and it looks wonderful. The worker was punctual, professional and answered any questions I had on the process and future maintenance. We ran into a few delays on the lattice patio construction, but this was the fault with the city. Jeff and his team met us at the city's building code office and helped us with the issues we had regarding the building permit. Once the plans had been approved, the job was completed without any issues. The first team to arrive was the patio construction team and they worked with me regarding the minor last minute changes and the structure was completed in two days and looks exactly as we envisioned. The follow-up team came and completed the minor stucco patch and electrical work and everything works without a fault. The team was kind enough to patch a few pre-existing cracks in the stucco. All in all, our experience with Jeff at Patios by B&B was excellent. He listened to our needs and was easily accessible during the duration of the project. Most important are the construction teams that we dealt with during the project. All were excellent people who treated the project like it was their own. They were always professional and displayed an attention to detail that I expected. Our experience was very positive and we would definitely recommend Patios by B&B to anyone .

Description of Work
Backyard patio concrete stain and Elitewood lattice patio cover with lighting.

Category outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2016

5.0

09/15/2016


Lucy R.

They were always on time and professional. At the end of every day they never left any type of a mess. The installers were always willing to answer any questions I had. We also need Lights and they suggested a fantastic place to look= Light Bulbs Etc

Description of Work
New Patio Cover and floor evened out and pavers installed

Category awnings, excavators, gutter repair, lighting, hardscaping, patios