Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Around The Castle

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2013

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

435 W 6th St.

Tustin, CA 92780

Description

At Around the Castle inc., helping homeowners make their outdoor living dreams a reality is our passion. Since 2007, we pride ourselves in providing only the most professional and innovative design services in the hardscape / landscape/Pool Remodel construction industry. We rebuild and repair

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/12/2019


pamela S.

We have a home built in 1928 and the mortar between the bricks has been deteriorating along with water seeping in under the foundation of the office by the brick wall. Ryan came in and fixed the leakage problem along with bringing our brick work back to beautiful condition.

Description of Work
Masonry repair

Category masonry

5.0

09/24/2018


Sal A.

The owner of around the castle was professional and their wasn’t any delays that held up project. He accomplished what he promised in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Pool resurfacing (plaster), brick copping repair.

Category masonry, pool cleaners

5.0

08/31/2018


Bryan C.

Amazing quality work, on time. Exceeded expectation

Description of Work
Remove unleveled concrete and installed pavers

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

08/27/2018


Bre P.

Around the Castle was a pleasure to work with! They made me feel secure in my decisions and their work was phenomenal. I’ve recommended all of my family use this company, as I genuinely trust Ryan and his services.

Description of Work
Pool design & install

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

5.0

08/23/2018


Sina S.

It was great.

Description of Work
Pool cleaning

Category masonry

5.0

08/22/2018


Ray M.

Went well, they laid a 20x45 concrete pad. They had to move irrigation, water lines and gas lines. Every base was covered and they did a great job. And the concrete looks amazing!!

Description of Work
Concrete pad

Category masonry, stamped concrete

5.0

08/22/2018


Evan R.

It went very well. It was a great quote, trustworthy people, and great communication. The owner provided me updates and kept me in the loop. They cleaned up everyday, and I never felt pressured to make any changes. It was an honest job, and everything's worked.

Description of Work
They replastered my pool.

Category masonry

5.0

08/19/2018


Kim M.

Great job! Very happy with outcome.

Description of Work
Remove cracked pebble and replace with tile.

Category masonry

5.0

08/18/2018


Tyler W.

Very great. Prompt and responsive, took time to go over details, etc. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Many bids on jobs

Category masonry

5.0

08/17/2018


Brigitte H.

It all went perfectly. It looks fantastic, very professional job. Would definetely use again.

Description of Work
Stone flooring

Category masonry

5.0

08/17/2018


Stephen N.

Perfectly. We now enjoy our pool AND jacuzzi much more than before we hired him. We plan to hire him to replace the deck sealing next.

Description of Work
Ryan replace the flow valves

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/17/2018


Thomas H.

Around the Castle performed terrifically on all of our projects. They were fast, punctual and clean. I would definitely recommend them for all types of construction projects. I will be using them again for all my future construction projects.

Description of Work
Replace a patio cover, re-grout exterior stone work, new tile flooring.

Category masonry, pool cleaners

5.0

08/17/2018


Taylor S.

I was extremely pleased with the work of Around the Castle. They did a beautiful, quick, and affordable job on my backyard pool and fencing. I would definitely recommend their services and use them in the future for any work I needed done. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Pool remodel

Category masonry, pool cleaners, swimming pools

5.0

08/17/2018


Jim D.

This company is first class. I has great rapport with Ryan and his employees. Work quality was fantastic. Definitely recommend!!

Description of Work
Pool Service and cement

Category masonry, pool cleaners

5.0

08/16/2018


Chris S.

Did a great job. Did work for us for 5 years and we never used anyone else. The only reason he is not still working for us is that we sold our house and moved away. Otherwise we'd still be using him. He is very clean and well presented. Is not the cheapest but does great work.

Description of Work
Backyard work including landscape and pool maintenance, acid washed the pool and plastered it. Did some tiling as well. Architectural design work as well.

Category masonry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lucky Sully Chimney and Duct Cleaning

    TheOur family owned company stresses customer satisfaction. Michel Sullivan is a certified chimney sweep through the National Chimney Sweep Guild,(www.ncsg.org/) and Dan Sjostrom is certified thhrough the National Fireplace Institute (http://nficertified.org/pages_consumers/consumers-1.html) These keep us up to date on industry standards for all woodburning and gas fireplaces. We also carry above industry standards of insurance, bonds, and workmans's compensation. This means if we fall off your roof, we are liable and not you.  

    Angi Certified

    GT Pavers

    GT Pavers has a team with over 60 years of combined construction and interlocking Paver experience. When it comes time to choose an expert paver installer, it’s important that you trust your project to an experienced paver company that has the team and expertise to get the job done right. Whether it’s a driveway, walkway, patio, backyard remodel, fire pit, pool decking or other similar projects. GT Pavers has years of know-how experience to handle highly specialized projects. GT Pavers will not only get it done right, but we’ll be more efficient and cost-effective than any competitor. We also offer a best-price guarantee, and we have been providing the highest quality work for Southern California customers for over 10 years.  

    Angi Certified

    LMX Builders

    Remodeling, New Construction, Hardscape & Front & Backyard Remodeling For Santa Ana, Anaheim, Irvine & Orange County, CA. Serving your home in Orange County. LMX Builders has over 20 years of construction expertise to lend to your full backyard remodeling, room additions, hardscape and pools. We are a family-owned general construction company offering extremely competitive pricing on all of your home improvement projects. Call our licensed company today to schedule an appointment for your home in Orange or the surrounding areas. We would love to make sure you have the home of your dreams!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pool Cleaning, Pool Services, Pool Repair, Full Pool Remodel; Stone Hardscape including stone walls, BBQ walls, Fire Pits, Fireplace, Chimney; Paver Paatios; Concrete work including Driveways, Pools Decks;Decorative Planters, BBQ Tops, Walkways: BBQ's with Concrete Tops, Granite Tops, Stone Tops and Sinks; Stamped and Decorative Concrete

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Around The Castle

    How is Around The Castle overall rated?

    Around The Castle is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Around The Castle open?

    Around The Castle is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Around The Castle provide

    Around The Castle accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Around The Castle offer free estimates?

    No, Around The Castle does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Around The Castle offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Around The Castle does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Around The Castle offer a senior discount?

    No, Around The Castle does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Around The Castle?

    No, Around The Castle does not offer warranties.

    What services does Around The Castle offer?

    Around The Castle offers the following services: Pool Cleaning, Pool Services, Pool Repair, Full Pool Remodel; Stone Hardscape including stone walls, BBQ walls, Fire Pits, Fireplace, Chimney; Paver Paatios; Concrete work including Driveways, Pools Decks;Decorative Planters, BBQ Tops, Walkways: BBQ's with Concrete Tops, Granite Tops, Stone Tops and Sinks; Stamped and Decorative Concrete