Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2012

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

436 E. Main St .

Turlock, CA 95380

Description

General Contractor

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Teresa L.
1.0
11/23/2015
I called talked to customer service, they were suppose to call with a day and time for an estimate never heard from them
Description of Work
Nothing could not even call back for an appr
Category
interior painters
Gloria P.
1.0
05/27/2014
Details above
Description of Work
Nothing he refused to provide an estimate because of the distance. He said I would have to guarantee I would use him before he would come out. Here is the unprofessional piece, I was in the middle of another estimate when he asked me to share the results and then quoted 3,000.00 dollars higher. Also, he made an appt with me than called and pretended that it was an entirely different day this is when he decided to cancel and inflate his price. If this is the type of contractors you back I chose to find my own. By the way it's not the cost and years that makes the company successful it's the loyalty and care a contractor takes to explain the work. I would have paid an inflated price had I felt important to the firm.
Category
interior painters
Carol B.
5.0
04/22/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We r still in the planning stages. So far they have been very helpful. The actual remodel starts in May
Category
flooring contractor, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Johnny L.
5.0
04/15/2014
He was very neat, did not spill or cause pain drops anywhere. He gave his take on paints and ways to save money and get the best looks. We will be using him again soon. Very friendly and knows what he is doing, and takes pride in his work.
Description of Work
He painted our two story entry way which was too high for my wife and I.
Category
interior painters
Ann S.
2.0
03/30/2014
When I left the store, I went home and later received written estimates from two other remodelers. We had our kitchen and two bathrooms redone and are very pleased with the results. We chose one of the two estimates we received, and it was a little bit over our budget, but not too much.
Description of Work
Sharon met me at her store and after listening to my ideas, told me that I probably couldn't do everything I wanted with the budget that I told her. She suggested that I go home and take room measurements and photos and bring them back to her so that she could evaluate what I was asking for and then give me an estimate. I was taken aback because the other two estimates I asked for were business people who came to my house, took the photos and the measurements, and gave me their estimates. I felt that she just didn't want my business.
Category
interior painters
Lou S.
5.0
10/18/2013
They are professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. They are very good at what they do.
Description of Work
I have purchased paint products and have picked up decorating information from them as well.
Category
interior painters
Darlene C.
5.0
10/18/2013
They are fabulous. They have a very high quality product and they are wonderful to work with. I have been very happy with them.
Description of Work
I have purchased paint from them in the past.
Category
interior painters
Denise H.
5.0
10/17/2013
The service turned out great. This was a complex job and they got everything done. They did all of the prep work and had the materials. All of the workers showed up consistently. They consulted with me on any questions and they stayed pretty close to budget. They did a really good job overall. I plan on using them again for the rest of the work.
Description of Work
They remodeled two bathrooms, redid flooring and painted the outside of my house so far. I plan on using them for interior painting, repairing of the doors in my house as well as repairing my hearth.
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Kyle J.
5.0
03/28/2013
Exceptional.
Description of Work
There just isn't a better team to manage your project on-time, on budget, and with a level of customer service that far exceeds expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Category
interior designers, lighting, remodeling, furniture sales, window treatments, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Phantom Electric

     

    Angi Certified

    G.Z.L Painting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Tracy Lennon Painting

    Hello! My name is Tracy Lennon and I have been painting homes in the valley for 35 years. I offer the best price and the highest quality painting. You can't get the lowest price and the highest quality no matter what any other painter tells you, You will only deal with me, I actually do the painting, not a crew of strangers that you have not talked to before they show up at your home. Give me a call so I can put you in contact with some of my satisfied customers. I have been running my business with the best kind of advertising, word of mouth, for 35 years so give me a call and let me add you to my list of more than satisfied customers. Thanks for letting me serve you! Tracy Lennon 1-209-601-0905 anytime p.s. I'm a guy and not related to John Lennon of the Beatles, but I do have a band, and I am related to the Lennon sisters of Lawrence Welk fame. 35 years experience Interior/Exterior Pressure washing Drywall repairs Texturing High ceilings Resedential/ Commercial No job too big or too small Work nights and weekends License #787589 1-209-601-0905 anytime  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    New construction, Remodels, Painting

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating

    How is Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating overall rated?

    Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating open?

    Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating provide

    Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating offer free estimates?

    Ask Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating for details on free project estimates.

    Does Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating offer a senior discount?

    No, Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating?

    No, Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating offer?

    Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating offers the following services: New construction, Remodels, Painting

    Are there any services Jaureguy's Paint and Decorating does not offer?

    N/A