Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Remodel USA

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2291 W 205th St #106

Torrance, CA 90501

Description

Give us a chance to show you what we can do, and we promise to blow you away with the quality of our workmanship and cutting-edge materials, just like we have done for thousands of customers. Along with many industry awards, Remodel USA has maintained an A+ rating as an accredited business with the BBB since the day we opened our doors. We specialize in energy efficient roofing, windows, doors, exterior painting/coating, sunrooms, screen rooms, patio covers and pergolas. "Making neighbors jealous since 2002"...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/21/2020


Harry T.

They did a fabulous job on my roof back in December! I'm impressed at how thoroughly and quickly they cleaned up the work site each day. The quality of the shingles is top notch. Overall, they did an A+ job and I recommend them to people all the time.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof on my house and guest house

Category roofing

1.0

11/21/2019


Nicole W.

Had to stay on top of them for everything. Buried metal, glass and nails in our mulch where our dogs run and play. Preyed on us as new homeowners and charged us an exhorbatant amount.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing, replacement windows

5.0

10/22/2018


Sandra B.

Excellent work and crew! We are repeat customers and never hesitate to recommend Remodel USA to anyone we know who needs new windows.

Description of Work
Windows and patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

08/03/2018


Lynda Y.

Thanks for a doing a fabulous job. The new entry door looks very unique and of high quality.

Description of Work
Replace front door

Category doors

5.0

07/30/2018


Gloria A.

Very good job. I am happy with how the paint job turned out. It's beautiful and just the way I wanted it.

Description of Work
Exterior paint and stucco work

Category stucco, house painters

5.0

07/03/2018


Don C.

I am very happy with the work and product. The workers were great. I particularly appreciate the extra work done by Tom Dorman.

Description of Work
new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/25/2018


Gerardo M.

Getting a new roof was long overdue for us. It looks so good now.. Thank you for your expertise and patience throughout the process.

Description of Work
we needed a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/11/2018


Rey C.

The new windows look awesome and definitely increased the value of my house. Thanks for a job well done.

Description of Work
Vinyl windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/05/2018


Michael J.

Job well done. They went all the way on my roof and I couldn't be happier! Great warranty btw...

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

05/30/2018


Moises L.

There was zero supervision, and if I hadn't gone up to the roof myself to check the work, they would have left old rotten boards there because they weren't planning to replace them (after I was told that everything would be replaced.) They had even left the old shingles under the new board they placed in one corner (see photos.) Looked to me like they were trying to save a few dollars by leaving old parts. The sales guy (project manager) agreed to also do some other work at no extra cost during his sales presentation, but was never actually completed - I should have put this in the contract somewhere. I was also told they only use employees, but the people that came to do the work were sub-contractors. Their prices are much higher than others, but the reason I went with them is because of my inexperience dealing with these companies, and also because I trusted they would do a better job. If I had to pick again, I definitely would NOT pick them.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/29/2018


Teresa H.

We got our windows and patio door replaced by Remodel USA. It was a great experience. Would recommend these guys!

Description of Work
Windows and patio door (sliding glass door)

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

05/22/2018


Myra M.

I am very pleased with the work and the people working here. My new entry door and gutters look great!

Description of Work
Entry door and gutters

Category gutter repair, doors

5.0

05/15/2018


Donna L.

Glad we got the windows replaced. They look really nice and I have seen savings on the energy bill already over the past month.

Description of Work
Our house needed new windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/08/2018


Joan O.

Excellent work and customer service. I bought windows from Remodel USA before and this experience with my new entry door is as wonderful as ever. Tom is such a nice guy.

Description of Work
Entry door this time around!

Category doors

5.0

05/01/2018


Chris B.

I put off painting my house for a really long time and now I'm glad I didn't do it myself with regular paint. Remodel USA used a coating product that is supposed to prevent me from ever painting again. Looking forward to that!!

Description of Work
new paint on stucco and wood

Category stucco, house painters

5.0

04/23/2018


Alex M.

Really happy with the Quiet cool fan! It's going to be even better this summer when I don't have to use a/c anymore. Thank you!

Description of Work
Quietcool whole house fan install

Category

5.0

04/20/2018


Carol B.

Our roof looks beautiful and very professionally done. The great warranty sealed the deal for me. Thank you! Carol Burke

Description of Work
new asphalt shingle roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/18/2018


Kim C.

We are very pleased with our new windows and the way the job was handled. Our house was left very clean. Thank you for such great work.

Description of Work
Vinyl windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/10/2018


Joseph R.

The roof looks great. Nice job and they got it done quick with very little disturbance to my household. The clean up crew was very efficient and completely removed all the debris.

Description of Work
new shingle roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/02/2018


Eduardo A.

We decided to get our windows replaced and glad we did, but during the sales presentation they also showed us a whole house fan system that I'm now really glad I got. I'm looking forward to using the fan more in the summer. When I tested it, it cools down the house real quick and uses less energy than the a/c. I probably won't be using my a/c much anymore if at all.

Description of Work
New windows and house fan install

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/28/2018


Gary H.

Our windows look very nice and after a few months we are starting to see the savings on our utility bills. Replacing the old rusty windows was a choice I don't regret.

Description of Work
New vinyl windows to replace aluminum ones

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/13/2018


Laura S.

I'm a repeat Remodel USA customer. This time I hired them to paint my house and I am very happy with the coating product. They say I'll never have to paint my house again and that sounds like a plan to me. :) The first time around in 2014 they replaced my roof and it still looks great. These guys come highly recommended..

Description of Work
This time, paint

Category house painters

5.0

03/12/2018


Janie M.

Our salesman Adam was a joy to deal with. The paint and new windows turned out wonderful thanks to Tom and Alfonso.

Description of Work
Exterior paint and new windows

Category replacement windows, house painters

5.0

03/06/2018


David H.

I am very satisfied with my new patio cover. It has a really cool feature where I can use a remote to control the amount of sun I let into the patio. Excellent product.

Description of Work
Got a new patio cover for the back yard

Category patios

5.0

03/01/2018


Mary A.

I wanted to be amazed and was not disappointed. Jose and Carlos were friendly and professional.

Description of Work
New vinyl windows

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Painting

    We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    House Painting Inc

    Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    window replacement, vinyl windows, patio doors, entry doors, patio covers, exterior paint, roofing replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Remodel USA

    How is Remodel USA overall rated?

    Remodel USA is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Remodel USA open?

    Remodel USA is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Remodel USA provide

    Remodel USA accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Remodel USA offer free estimates?

    Yes, Remodel USA offers free project estimates.

    Does Remodel USA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Remodel USA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Remodel USA?

    Yes, Remodel USA offers warranties.

    What services does Remodel USA offer?

    Remodel USA offers the following services: window replacement, vinyl windows, patio doors, entry doors, patio covers, exterior paint, roofing replacement