PACIFIC SALES

Founded 1967 • With Angi since July 2005

4.2

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24120 GARNIER ST

Torrance, CA 90505

Description

ADDITIONAL PH#: (310)784-6111. DBA: PACIFIC SALES, INC & PACIFIC SALES KITCHEN, BATH & ELECTRONICS.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2022


Todd N.

We went on Black Friday to purchase a new washer. Ali was the best! She was very helpful and efficient. We were in and out in no time--can't wait for the new washer to be installed!!

Description of Work
Installation of new washer

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/01/2017


judith M.

They're very good. They have a huge selection of appliances and usually competitive prices. They don't do the installation but they have persons they recommend for installation and so those people were good and did a good job. I would recommend that they go there and look at the products.

Description of Work
purchased a dishwasher

Category appliance sales

2.0

05/16/2016


Irene M.

We purchased $8000 in major appliances from Pacific Sales/Best Buy, the Mission Viejo location. We bought all the appliances: an entire kitchen -- fridge, range, over the range microwave, dishwasher-- as well as a washer and dryer. This review does not cover the appliances themselves, this is about the service we got from Pacific Sales both at the store and from the "installers". I could go into detail about the sales people but I'll just sum it up to say that they are like bad used car salesmen. The ones I came into contact with knew very little about the products they were selling, and it's a good thing we are tech geeks and did our own research before we got to the store. We bought from them simply because their prices were good, could negotiate them down since we were purchasing a huge package, and they would deliver and supposedly install. They got it wrong on many levels at the store, including making me think I didn't know what I was talking about, and the appliance I wanted didn't exist, simply because they had trouble using the search function on their own website and the manufacturer's website. Then came the delivery and installation. In short, it was kind of a nightmare. It started when they couldn't find half of our appliances that were on their truck. I had to call Pacific Sales customer service for them to find my order on the truck that was sitting out in front of the house! That pretty much set the tone for the rest of the job. First, they couldn't install the washer because apparently I needed a plumber to install a drain pan which nobody at the store even thought to forewarn me about, although they were sure to tell me about other pieces that I *might* need but *had* to buy from them like gas and water hoses. The guy who spoke English (barely) told me with an attitude that they wouldn't be installing the washing machine and then left both it and the dryer in my garage for somebody else to figure out and handle. Then they wouldn't install the range because the size of the gas hose I was forced to buy from them was the wrong size for the connector I had. Good thing I had other professional installers there who would do their job for them and DID do their job for them and had the necessary parts. The one thing they did install was the fridge and they didn't do that 100% correctly. They pushed it in too far and as a result we had to pull it out a bit just to get the doors to open fully. In short: the installers aren't really installers, they are simply delivery people who connect hoses and sometimes not even that. They cover their behinds by saying only licensed contractors or installers can install certain appliances -- but then why send out people who can't install appliances?? This is a MAJOR flaw in Pacific Sales' business. You should have either delivery people or installers and if you want to offer both then send out people who can do both!! Home Depot does this, it's not a far out idea, Pacific Sales. Perhaps I would have been more forgiving had the delivery people been nice and had a work ethic. But they were lazy and rude and really didn't care. They marked up my walls. They left appliances in the garage that should have been brought inside and installed. Told me they didn't want to wait for me to get these issues sorted as they had somewhere else to be. They could barely communicate the problems to me and didn't really try to. We were out of pocket over $500 in parts and installation to finish the job that Pacific Sales was supposed to do. The salespeople at the Mission Viejo location would not put a manager on the phone and he wouldn't return our calls. The "very best" that they did to make this right was to refund us $190 to partially reimburse us for the other installers and the plumber, but then they tried to blame us for other things like the gas connection which they told us was "not to code"! Which of course is complete and utter BS since #1, they have no clue what they are talking about and #2, our house is only 3 years old and was constructed by a major builder. We bought all of our appliances from Pacific Sales to try and save some money since we were buying everything but we'll never use them again in the future or recommend them to anybody else because the money saved is just not worth the total aggravation or inconvenience.

Description of Work
Sold us appliances, delivered some, installed ONE. Appliance buyers BEWARE OF PACIFIC SALES.

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/28/2016


Marcia C.

Category appliance sales

1.0

12/08/2015


John M.

Description of Work
tried to fix dishwasher, which does not completely dry anything. Has been an ongoing problem since July 2014 and they will not r3epair or replace. I would never purchase anything from them.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

07/18/2015


Susan A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/14/2015


Elyse G.

I've worked mostly with Milton Herrera, who is the store manager, but have also had very positive experiences with Hector, Lori and Brian (who is in plumbing). Everyone is knowledgeable, patient, courteous. Everyone is very customer oriented. The variety of items on the showroom floor, at every price point, is very helpful and you can get excellent information from the salespeople. Prices are more than competitive, they have a list of installers for you to choose from and they haul away your old appliances at no charge. It just doesn't get any better!

Description of Work
I've shopped at Pacific Sales for many years. In the last couple of months I purchased all the appliances for my kitchen update (refrigerator, oven, cooktop, sink and range hood) as well as a new sink for my master bathroom.

Category appliance sales

2.0

09/30/2013


Stuart F.

Joe used the cheapest pipes available, that came loose 4 times! They tried to fix the situation 3 times, without using approved piping! Then they wouldn't stand by their work. Work and piping used was not approved by our local building code or department. If they are licensed, I couldn't find them under the Dept. of Consumer Affairs that controls Contractors' licenses, which actually requires that such installers have a BEAR license (Bureau of Electric and Appliance Repair). When I complained and wanted Pacific Sales to take these guys off their approved installers list, they totally blew me off and wouldn't respond to question that the local or regional Pacific Sales gets $$$ from these unprofessional installers.

Description of Work
Pacific Sales sold appliances, OK. Then gave us a list of recommended installers. We chose the one they highlight, Advantage. Joe Relyea and assistant Alex

Category appliance sales, home remodeling

4.0

12/19/2012


Hui-Jeong W.

they were punctual and responsive. although we weren't satisfied 100% because of the a small gap between the stones, but in general they weren't too bad.

Description of Work
Got our counter top replaced.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/23/2012


Karl K.

We went to the showroom and they delivered the product. The price seemed to be pretty good.

Description of Work
We bought a few appliances from Pacific Sales. They set it up as well.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/25/2012


Joanne O.

I went to Pacific Sales to purchase appliances for my kitchen remodel at the suggestion of my contractor. Fernando Torres, the salesperson who helped me was just fantastic. He was very knowledgeable, patient, and not pushy at all. I did some comparison shopping and found the prices at Pacific Sales to be the lowest, and much to my surprise comparable to internet prices. The appliances were delivered on time on June 30, 2012. The delivery came within the timeframe i was quoted and the delivery men were very nice and professional. About a month and a half later, when my manufacturer's rebate was declined, I called my salesperson, Fernando, and he sent me a new form so I could re-submit the rebate. Much to my surprise, he called me about a month later to see if I had received my rebate. I told Fernando that I had not received the rebate yet, but that I was told by the manufacturer that I would receive it in 3 to 4 weeks. On October 23, 2012 almost 4 months after my appliances were delivered, Fernando called me at work to see if I had received my $500 rebate (which I had)!!! I am so "wowed" by the service I received from Fernando!!! I just could not believe that he remembered and cared enough to make sure i got my rebate. I am totally sold on Fernando and Pacific Sales because of the exemplary service and great prices I received. If anyone needs to buy kitchen appliances, ask for Fernando at the Torrance Pacific Sales. His desk is near the refrigerators. He is the best!!!

Description of Work
Purchased a refrigerator, gas cooktop, dishwasher, double wall oven, and vent hood

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/30/2012


marie & steve G.

This company gave us a very good price. Our salesperson, Hector (x6155), was very informed about the comparisons we were making. There was no pressure and he was very professional.

Description of Work
We purchased a Frigidaire gas slide-in full range

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

04/19/2012


Sue C.

We recently decided to replace our gas cook top and all the fixtures in our master bath. We first dealt with another retailer but were not pleased with their customer service. We called Pacific Sales and were able to to order the cook top over the phone. The salesperson (Hector) was extremely helpful and very professional. They arranged for an installer to come out and measure and make sure that the new cook top would fit. A few days later it was installed. Our salesperson helped us with the rebate, which we received a few weeks later. The whole process was so easy that we decided to buy our bathroom fixtures from Pacific Sales as well. Hector had one of their salespeople in plumbing (Alen) call us, and we negotiated the package via e-mail and on the phone. He was also very helpful and professional. The final price was significantly lower than what the first place had quoted us. During the installation, we discovered that we needed a different part, and Alen told us that we could return or exchange without any hassle. Our experience with Pacific Sales was excellent. They went above and beyond in customer satisfaction. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We bought a gas cook top and all new fixtures for our master bath.

Category appliance sales, home remodeling

5.0

01/02/2012


WARREN W.

George Peconic in the TV Deparment was excellent. There was never any pressure to buy. Rather, he was focused on answering questions and making sure you get what you think you want to buy. When they delivered the TV, they found out one of the screws for the stand did not fit. I do not know if this is common PS policy, but George brought to my house and installed the correct screw himself. Truly customer focused.

Description of Work
Purchase of a large screen television.

Category tv sales

1.0

09/08/2011


teresa L.

The salesman I had was misleading as far as the appliance warranty. He guaranteed us a product that they didn't even have in stock. Don't trust the sales people. I would recommend that you do your research before you buy.

Description of Work
I purchased an LG washer and dryer set.

Category appliance sales

5.0

02/23/2009


LINDA B.

We chose Pacific Sales because they seemed to have to best prices and we've had dealings with them before where they have always been excellent. The buying experience was very straight-forward, I new what I wanted so I just had to go in and find a salesperson. They deliver and installed everything for me, which was great. I will continue to use them for my appliance needs.

Description of Work
We bought our dishwasher, dryer, and washer from them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/13/2008


Jennifer Z.

We visited the storefront on a friend's recommendation. The selection and prices are excellent. Prices are posted but you really need to speak to a salesperson because we were able to get additional discounts due to rebates and because we were purchasing multiple items. We did not try to negotiate with them (as we had done our homework at other stores, as well as online, and felt we were getting a very fair price with the benefit of the store's reputation); however, I sense there could be room for movement in the pricing in some situations. The company has several locations throughout the state and were able to find the items we ordered in their stock (at other locations). The items were ready for delivery in a matter of days and they called to schedule delivery. We were not having the appliances installed immediately and the delivery men were more than happy to wheel them to the garage in the back of the house. I tipped them appropriately for their great service. We are very happy with the choices that this company helped us make and the service received. They do not do installation; however, they do have several companies that they are happy to recommend.

Description of Work
The company helped us choose new appliances for our kitchen - a double oven, cook top and industrial vent/hood.

Category appliance sales

2.0

06/08/2008


Laura C.

The first time I went was a Monday, and they were closed. I tried again the following Sunday, and they were closed. Finally went in on a Saturday. It took forever to find anyone to help me. Eventually, someone offered to assist but they answered one question and disappeared. This must be how they are trained because it happened at least 4 - 5 more times - each time with a different salesperson. One salesman turned to answer his cell phone as soon as he asked if he could assist me and completely forgot about me. Also, most of the appliances do not have the price displayed. One salesman told me this was because the prices are negotiable. Very frustrating experience when you're trying to purchase big-ticket items that you don't buy every day and you can't find someone to assist you for more than 10 seconds at a time.

Description of Work
I went in to shop for all new appliances but didn't purchase one thing.

Category appliance sales

1.0

06/01/2008


MICHAEL O.

If ever the phrase "you get what you paid for" were in doubt, just buy a product from this chain. While the pricing seemed fine, the stainless steel refrigerator I purchased came scratched and the gasket around the freezer door wouldn't seal properly. I called them immediately and they said they would replace the door and the gasket. 8 weeks later, they finally got around to attempting the replacement. Unfortunately, they sent a technician who apparently didn't know what he was doing. First, it took him almost two hours to replace the door, a process that the sales manager said should have taken at most 30 minutes. Along the way, he dropped the door and damaged it, claiming it was damaged from the factory but he didn't notice it until he installed it. The problem is I checked the door before hand and it was fine, so it was damaged in the fall to the floor. Then he claimed the gasket was never part of the order even though I had confirmed it previously. The company later told me the gasket was in, but they couldn't find it! In the process, he also dented the freezer door in two places. He claimed he would take full responsibility and order replacement doors and a new gasket. When I called the next day to make sure they were ordered, I was told that the technician said I canceled the repair and everything was fine. The company wasn't phased by the fact that he lied to me as well as to them. When I told them I wanted a replacement refrigerator, they said they would only replace the damaged parts -- even though it was damaged by their technician -- and I would have to wait another 6 weeks for the replacement parts. So my newly remodeled kitchen now looks like crap thanks to Pacific Sales and will remain so for at least 6 more weeks -- provided they got the order right this time, don't lose any parts, and have a competent technician to finish the job. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORE. ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY, THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Description of Work
I purchased several kitchen appliances from the store, including a refrigerator, cook top, double oven, dishwasher and microhood.

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/02/2007


David O.

Prices were the cheapest we could find. Delivery was on-time and professional. We had good luck getting a salesman to help us at the store, but we went on a Friday afternoon.

Description of Work
Pacific Sales sold and delivered a washer and dryer.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/25/2006


LAURA G.

My fridge died, and since I'd had good service from Pacific Sales in the past, I bought a new one there. It was delivered the next day. The selection and prices are very good. One drawback is that it's hard to find someone to help you, especially on a busy Saturday. But once you do, they are very knowledgable and not pushy. The other drawback is that they're closed on Sundays (and Mondays).

Description of Work
Bought a new refrigerator.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/03/2006


IRIS S.

Wow they have the best prices! We were remodeling our home and they have saved us a bundle. I love that delivery is always free. They even hauled away our old stuff.

Description of Work
New stove, refrigerator, microhood, and dishwasher.

Category appliance sales

2.0

02/20/2006


AL B.

Refrigerator delivered on 2/3/06 with inoperative control board. Immediate contact made with Appliance Repair Service. Service scheduled 2/9/06 which they cancelled on the same day as they said "we don't service Palmdale, Ca." Many calls for service resulted in a service for repairs which the provider cancelled due to illness on 2/11/06. Numerous calls resulted in successful service on 2/20/06. We experienced frozen food as the refrigerator maintained 27 degrees. A very dismal follow-up by all Pacific Sales departments, and not anywhere near the lofty customer service they communicate. Worst of all we never were contacted by Pacific at any point during or "AFTER" (we always initiated the contact) as they admitted that they clearly let us down in every aspect. A follow-up call would have given them some credibility, but I guess service to them is something to put in their ads, but not something they feel is necessary.

Description of Work
Purchased Whirlpool Gold GC5SHEXNS Refrigerator.

Category appliance sales

4.0

07/25/2005

THE SERVICE MAN ARRIVED ON TIME THE FIRST ORDER OF THE DAY AS I REQUESTED AND HE WORKED QUICKLY DISASSEMBLED THE FRIDGE AND TRIED SEVERAL TEST TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM HE HAD TO ORDER A PART WHICH TOOK 3 WEEKS WHICH WAS A BIT LONG THEN RETURNED TO FIX AGAIN, WORKED VERY WELL

Description of Work
THE WATER FLOW ON THE ICE MAKER AND WATER DISPENSER WAS REPAIRED AND THE PRESSURE LINE ADJUSTED

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/02/2005


PHYLLIS T.

THE WORK WAS DONE WELL. THERE ARE NO GAPS WHERE THE OLD OVEN WAS. THE NEW OVEN LOOKS NICE AND THE INSTALLATION WAS DONE IN A QUALITY MANNER. THE INSTALLERS WERE VERY NICE AND EXPLAIN HOW TO USE THE NEW OVEN.

Description of Work
AN OVEN WAS INSTALLED. THE AREA HAD TO BE FILLED IN BECAUSE THE NEW OVEN WAS SMALLER THAN THE OLD OVEN. THE OLD OVEN WAS HAULED AWAY.

Category appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trinity Appliance Services

    We make your convenience our main goal as we ensure that your appliances are performing at their best. Trinity Appliance Services is oriented on your complete satisfaction with the final result of our work. We only use Original Parts with our Repairs. We are here to help you! We are an essential business which is on duty 24/7 365 days a year. We wear face masks, gloves and special uniform during Pandemic Covid-19 for your safety.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    American Home Improvement Inc

    American Home Improvement Inc. is a Southern California-based residential remodeling and construction company. With over 13 years of hard-earned experience in the Home Improvement Industry, we currently specialize in full home renovations, kitchen and bathroom remodels, and ground-up construction. WE DO NOT OFFER HANDYMAN SERVICES. PLEASE SEE MINIMUM JOB PRICE BELOW. Here at American Home, we take pride in serving our clients throughout what may sometimes seem like an uncomfortable and messy experience. Our main goal is to provide our clients with a wide variety of expertise, knowledge, professionals, and outstanding customer service. American Home Improvement is here to help make your home remodeling experience smooth and affordable. $5000 project minimum.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    IND Construction, LLC.

    At IND construction, we believe that the heart lives where the home is. We do more than construct homes; we commit to caring, design & beauty. Why IND? High-Quality Homes With High Standards Of Excellence! For over 14 years, IND Construction has offered Design & Build construction services throughout Los Angeles and the San Fernando Valley. We specialize in residential remodeling, including New Construction and Custom Home Building, Additions of All Types, Complete Home Renovations, Kitchens and Baths, Design, and Planning. We help take your blue-sky concepts and turn your dream remodel into a reality! Our commitment is to preserve the origins of the structure, integrated with our specialized interior designs. As a fully licensed (License #937833), bonded & insured remodeling company, we are reliable, trustworthy & reputable. From our family to yours, our #1 goal is your satisfaction! Services Provided Accessory Dwelling Units (ADUs), Custom Home, Garage Building, Guesthouse Design & Construction, Home Additions, Home Remodeling, New Home Construction, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling Awards * NKBA - National Kitchen & Bath Association * NARI - National Association of the remodeling industry * Best of Houzz Service Award, 2014-2016 * 2012 Angie's List- Super Service Award  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    At Pacific Sales we provide a range of professional services for builders, contractors, designers and consumers. RETAIL: APPLIANCES, FIXTURES & FAUCETS, AND HOME ENTERTAINMENT.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PACIFIC SALES

    How is PACIFIC SALES overall rated?

    PACIFIC SALES is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    Does PACIFIC SALES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PACIFIC SALES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does PACIFIC SALES offer?

    PACIFIC SALES offers the following services: At Pacific Sales we provide a range of professional services for builders, contractors, designers and consumers. RETAIL: APPLIANCES, FIXTURES & FAUCETS, AND HOME ENTERTAINMENT.