Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2008

4.8

(728) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1611 Crenshaw Blvd (310) 686-5318

Torrance, CA 90501

Description

Save time and money NOW!! CELEBRATING over 15 years in Auto Transport Business!! Giving all Angie's list members $25 off on any auto transportation! Work directly with the owner, Nichole Hilton! Call or text 24 hours @ 310 686 5318. Please know you will have assistance from start to finish and we are aware of how to fulfill all transportation needs!! All insurance is included in the rates we provide. Call 888 318 0080 for any questions. http://www.hiltonautotransport.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2021


Ariana A.

It was fantastic - there was some unexpectedness that could of resulted in delays but Nicole was amazing she found us an alternate who did a spectacular job at an amazing price -and Nicole was fantastic at responding to texts and keeping us informed -highly recommend

Description of Work
Car transported interstate from Robbinsville NJ to San Diego CA

Category car transport

5.0

04/01/2021


Mohit G.

Very competitive pricing and excellent service. Convenient and Fast.

Description of Work
Car transport

Category hauling services, car transport

5.0

03/02/2021


ROGER K.

Excellent service and price. I dealt directly with the owner who communicated clearly with me throughout. Lowest cost of several I obtain quotes from. Pickup and dropoff exactly as planned.

Description of Work
Transport a vehicle from Houston to Los Angeles

Category hauling services, car transport

5.0

03/02/2021


Maria F.

Responsive and dependable. When we called the phone number the voicemail was full, but then we texted and had great communication with Nichole throughout the whole transaction. The driver let us know exactly when he would arrive, both at pick-up and drop off, and he was very capable and professional. It was a smooth, excellent experience and we would use this service again. We really appreciated that there was one consistent contact person, the other companies we explored had multiple employees to talk to in the process of getting quotes and information.

Description of Work
We needed a vehicle picked up in Illinois and delivered to our home in Indiana.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/01/2021


Regina S.

transport a car from Florida to Las Vegas

Description of Work
It was great. Timely pick up . Timely delivery . Good price. Overall great service

Category

5.0

02/18/2021


Paul L.

Nichole was wonderful. This was a sad story of a friend going through a crisis who decided to drive the Honda Accord we'd lent him for local Seattle errands to Amarillo Texas. Our friend is now back safe and recovering with his family on the east coast, but we had to get our Honda back from the Amarillo towing yard where the police had left it after taking our friend to the hospital. So we called Angie's List, which listed Hilton Auto Transport as highly rated (thank you Angie's List). Nichole was wonderful: prompt, good price, and just the nicest person to deal with. Two days later the car was on its way, and we picked it up in Seattle yesterday. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Description of Work
Transport our Honda from Amarillo TX to Seattle

Category hauling services, car transport

4.0

01/23/2021


JEFF B.

Revised Review I did not receive a response to my request for quotation. I so stated in my review on Angie's List and I rated the company F for failure to respond. Subsequent to that review being posted on Angie's List, Nicole Hilton immediately contacted me to explain that a family member was in hospital with Covid 19 at the time of my inquiry. It was Christmastime. She explained that that is why there was no response to my inquiry. She explained that they are a small, family-owned business, the implication being that they do not have the resources of a larger company. I empathize, being the founder and owner of several small businesses in the past myself. I also understand the burdens of attending to business, even under duress. I am writing now to delete the F rating and change it to a B. That rating gives Nicole the benefit of the doubt that, considering I did not receive a response at the time, she would have contacted me to explain, after the crisis had passed, what had happened, even had I not posted the negative review. I hope her family member has fully recovered and I wish her and her business well going forward.

Description of Work
Interstate transport of a vehicle

Category

5.0

01/20/2021


Ryan S.

Nichole was extremely professional and helpful in helping me fix a last minute auto transport problem caused by a less than professional auto transport company. She was able to help me on extremely short notice and at a more than reasonable price. I had no problems whatsoever and would 100% recommend this company.

Description of Work
auto transport

Category

5.0

12/05/2020


Michael O.

Very well. Nicole was easy to deal with and you could tell she was invested in making sure you had a good experience. Car arrived sooner than expected and in perfect condition. She was upfront about the cost and the process and delivered as promised. I would definitely use them again and recommend Hilton to others.

Description of Work
Shipped BMW from Cincinnati to VA

Category car transport

5.0

11/02/2020


Luis D M.

Well the driver called me before the boarding. Followed my instructions and even do i brought the car with out being there and he understood. Love the way it worked out.

Description of Work
I need a car to come from Massachuttes.

Category hauling services, car transport

5.0

10/28/2020


Shalin G.

Hilton Auto transport was very responsive and really quick in helping me ship my car from coast to coast in a matter of couple of hours after talking with Nichole. She was really thorough and provided me timely update throughout the process. My car reached safely and will hire her again in future.

Description of Work
Car shipment coast to coast

Category car transport

5.0

09/29/2020


Karen G.

This is the third time we've used Hilton Auto transport. It has gone well every time and I would use them again. They are easy to work with and each time the car arrived in good condition.

Description of Work
Auto Transport

Category

5.0

09/17/2020


Nicole H.

I was very nervous to hire someone sight-unseen, but having Hilton Auto Transport there to communicate every step of the way was very re-assuring and the bus arrived exactly ON TIME!

Description of Work
We needed a vintage bus transported across California during the wildfires!

Category car transport

5.0

09/17/2020


Alice B.

Nichole was wonderful from start to finish! My daughter needed her car shipped to her in California and Nichole made certain everything was done well and safely! She got this car moved immediately and efficiently. Can’t say enough great things about her and she was always easy to reach and responsive!

Description of Work
Auto transport from NC to California

Category

5.0

08/12/2020


Eduardo C.

I transport cars from copart and is hard to find good brokers... really hard, all they want is the $$$ and they forget about bein honest and say the truth. She told me she had a driver to pick up my vehicle and yes right away my car was picked up from copart in dallas. NICOLE WAS AMAZING AND WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND to have my needs fulfill. Great price , even better then United Car Transport, wich has great reviews here in angie's list.

Description of Work
Car transport

Category

Service Provider Response

tHANK YOU!!
5.0

06/18/2020


Vivian S.

This is my second time working with Nicole at Hilton Auto and she did an excellent job once again. I needed to transport my daughter’s car from California to New Jersey during the coronavirus pandemic and the entire process played out as described without any issues. Nicole is highly responsive, straight forward, accommodating, and very easy to deal with. Communication with the drivers regarding timing of pick up and drop off worked perfectly. I highly recommend Hilton Auto to anyone who is looking to ship their car.

Description of Work
Transport of car from California to New Jersey

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you!! - Nichole
5.0

06/10/2020


sherrey M.

Nicole was great, I was in a panic and she was able to find a driver quickly and he picked my car up that evening and it was dropped off the day I was told. The driver kept in contact with me. I would highly recommend Hilton for sure!! $1,000 to move my small car from Phoenix to IL. Thank you for your help!!

Description of Work
MOVE CAR FROM PHOENIX TO IL

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

05/19/2020


chris A.

fine i think it was inexpensive thanks

Description of Work
car transport

Category

5.0

05/10/2020


Maury P.

Very well. Nicole Hilton was professional, pleasant and efficient. She was forthright as to the cost and the process and delivered as promised. I would use them again and recommend Hilton to others.

Description of Work
Transport a car from St. Louis to Norfolk, VA

Category car transport

5.0

05/06/2020


daniel M.

Hilton auto transport did a great job setting up the transportation for my jeep. She explained everything in detail and was always able to answer my questions quickly and efficiently. 10/10 will hire again.

Description of Work
Auto Transport, Auto Transportation

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

05/04/2020


Robert ..

excellant service , we needed two cars moved with within a week and nicole found a driver who did a great job getting both cars delivered fast with no issues

Description of Work
Auto Transportation, Auto Transport

Category car transport

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!
5.0

05/04/2020


ryan S.

Great from start to finish. Nichole worked quickly to help me transport my Jeep across country. Thanks again!

Description of Work
auto transport

Category moving companies, car transport

5.0

04/30/2020


Kim D.

Excellent customer service, answered all my questions, competitive pricing, and followed up. They coordinated everything with the driver who called ahead to confirm times and addresses, provided updates along the route, and arrived on time. Would definitely use again in the future!

Description of Work
Transport a truck from VA to TX

Category

2.0

04/27/2020


GREGG H.

Hilton was extremely difficult to work with. Nicole was the person I spoke with and she was very unorganized, unprofessional and is used to simply just making phone calls as a transport broker only and not able to competently perform her job function in a professional manner. She sent incorrect paperwork, was not able to answer questions clearly and without being confused and then aggravated at being asked specific questions about rates, schedules and who was being paid to transport the automobile. I would not work with Hilton again nor recommend Hilton.

Description of Work
Hilton Transport is a broker who arranged auto transport

Category

5.0

04/09/2020


NANCY W.

Nichole did a fantastic job getting my daughter’s car from Texas to Maryland when she had to come home after she lost her job during the COVID-19 pandemic. Nichole was extreme responsive while at the same time offering us a very competitive price. I would definitely use her services again.

Description of Work
Transport car from Texas to Maryland

Category car transport

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tina's Travel Network

    "Your Personal Travel Concierge" Tina's Travel Network is a full-time agency that goes beyond the sale to provide you with exceptional service and support throughout the journey. Researching the internet can be overwhelming and confusing. Knowing whether you can rely on the information to be accurate and trustworthy can leave you frustrated. As your professional travel consultants, we depend on our personal experience, including site inspections and training, combined with our trusted relationships with wholesaler partners to build your perfect travel package. We have over two decades experience creating vacation packages that fulfill our customer's dreams. We welcome your general questions about the destinations and components of your trip and we take pride in the itineraries we create for you. When you work with Tina’s Travel Network, you will work with a professional network of licensed suppliers who specialize in your destination in order to provide you with an exceptional travel experience! Why would you risk your vacation experience to anything less?  

    EZ Moving in LA

    EZ Moving in LA is the team of professionals. Each team member have over 5 years of experience. Our main goal is to do job fast, without damages. My team never cut the edges, we do everything in a right way! Upon customer request prof of insurance can be provided.  

    Russell's Delivery Moving and Storage

    We specialize in local and long-distance moving services! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Auto Transportation
    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a family owned and operated nationwide auto transport and auto moving company. With over 10 years experience specializing in shipping cars around the United States. Whether you are relocating, purchasing a new car or buying online, we provide reliable door to door service. Hilton Auto Transport guarantees exceptional customer service from start to finish.

    Services Not Offered

    Please Inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT

    How is HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT overall rated?

    HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT open?

    HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT provide

    HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offer free estimates?

    Yes, HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offers free project estimates.

    Does HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offer a senior discount?

    No, HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT?

    Yes, HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offers warranties.

    What services does HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offer?

    HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT offers the following services: We are a family owned and operated nationwide auto transport and auto moving company. With over 10 years experience specializing in shipping cars around the United States. Whether you are relocating, purchasing a new car or buying online, we provide reliable door to door service. Hilton Auto Transport guarantees exceptional customer service from start to finish.

    Are there any services HILTON AUTO TRANSPORT does not offer?

    Please Inquire