Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dave's Tree Service

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2006

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 10104

Torrance, CA 90505

Description

I will meet with you to discuss you job and how to proceed. The first things I want to hear about are your desires and complaints about your yard. Then I will have suggestions, and we will decide on a plan of action.We have a crew of 4-6 men that are knowledgeable about trees. I will personally

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2020


Pamela & Frank S.

He does a good job. He really laces the trees well. I can rely on him to do a good job. He is a good arborists that does good quality work.

Description of Work
trims the trees in my backyard

Category tree service

5.0

09/25/2018


John S.

It was very good as usual the price went up $25 per tree due to new dump fees but still good job.

Description of Work
I had 6 tall queen palm trees trimmed.

Category tree service

5.0

09/04/2017


Paul B.

We have used Dave for many years and he always does a great job. We have seen the terrible work others have done in the neighborhood and it makes us appreciate Dave more.

Description of Work
Trimming trees.

Category tree service

5.0

04/26/2017


John S.

They did a good job. They were very friendly and professional. They showed up on time and cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
They trimmed four of our trees.

Category tree service

5.0

01/06/2017


Connie R.

He is very knowledgeable. He has been doing my trees for years. He is honest and lets you know what needs to be done.

Description of Work
He trims my trees

Category tree service

5.0

10/24/2016


Mike O.

Dave is very professional and pleasant to work with. His crew showed up on time, cleaned up the mess and didn't massacre the tree, leaving just enough room for the internet company.

Description of Work
Trim tree by a utility pole so that internet company would install my internet and trim a tall tree.

Category tree service

5.0

11/19/2015


Kendra G.

Dave seems to be very knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Description of Work
I had 3 huge pine trees in my backyard near the power line. Dave was the only provider who told me I needed to have SoCal Edison to remove what they could free of charge to me. He saved me so much money. I wanted to use him to remove the remainder of the trees but he was booked for the next two months. I trust him though and will use him in the future.

Category tree service

5.0

06/11/2014


David L.

Dave's prices are competitive and he and his crews deliver as promised. Dave personally ensures quality and timeliness of his crews' work. They arrive on time, do their work, clean-up completely after themselves. The only way you know they've been there is the professional trimming of the trees. Being an HOA Officer has a lot of responsibilities and having competent contractors we can rely upon to do quality work for an affordable price makes a big difference. I would highly recommend Dave's Tree Service to residential, commercial or industrial customers.

Description of Work
Regularly scheduled tree trimming for our HOA complex.

Category tree service

5.0

05/05/2014


Karen W.

Came when requested and did a great job. Cleaned up everything when they left. We've used them twice and would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Trimmed a tree blocking ocean view.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/02/2014


Robert J.

Did professional job of trimming and shaping trees. Good job of cleaning up afterwards. Arrived promptly in the morning and finished by mid-afternoon. Only negative - all Time Warner services went out while they were trimming the trees. I thought cable line disappeared - tree trimmers said no lines were down. When Time Warner service came out the next day, the repairman found the cable line at the bottom of the hill. He repaired it in about 10 minutes. I will use Dave's Tree Service again, but think I'll take an IPhone photo of all the lines going to the house, before they start trimming. The 'B' for responsiveness is for not being told the cable line was down and placed at the bottom of the hill, otherwise they were very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Trimmed tree in front yard. Trimmed 3 trees in backyard. Trimmed 10 trees on back hill.

Category tree service

5.0

02/01/2014


William Scott W.

Dave did a great job, and was very easy to work with, and very professional. He helped me understand the details of the process from beginning to end, and let me decide what worked best for me. Occasionally it took a while for him to call me back, but the wait was worth it.

Description of Work
Cut down and removed a tree and stump from enclosed area.

Category tree service

5.0

05/10/2013


David L.

Dave's Tree Service was recommended to us by our landscaping company. We have been delighted with his service for several years. He is easy to reach by phone, is prompt at returning calls, attends to both his proposals and his crews' work in person and performs exactly what he promises. His firm's work is an excellent value. We know we can count on his integrity and quality. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Annual tree trimming for small townhouse complex in the South Bay. Queen palm trees, carrotwood trees, melaleuca trees. Only a few are accessible by truck-lift.

Category tree service

5.0

08/01/2012


Linda C.

They were very good and knowledgeable. They showed up on time. They were very efficient and careful with the service. They really knew the names of the different bushes and trees and knew how to cut them properly. They did a really exceptional service.

Description of Work
They cut both trees and bushes for me.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

11/15/2011


David M.

My experience with Dave was very good. He came, and he seemed real knowledgeable. He had a lot of suggestions, which I thought was good; he was able to steer me in the right direction with that. He was very good. I have bamboo on the side of my house, and he was very knowledgeable about how to trim things. He knew what he was doing and was good at his trade. I got only one other quote, and he was quite a bit lower. I thought his price was very good. I would rate him highly and would use him again in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
I used Dave's Tree Service to trim trees and bushes, remove trees and do things like that.

Category tree service

5.0

05/26/2011


Joseph M.

showed up on time, did a good job.

Description of Work
they know how to trim trees without butchering them, show up on time, very professional.

Category tree service

5.0

03/21/2011


GERALD S.

It went very well. Dave is professional and thorough. He does commercial and residential tree trimming. I had heard about him through word of mouth and was glad that I used him. He is very knowledgeable about trees and landscaping. His price is not the cheapest, but it is quality work. Dave has about 25 years of experience in the South Bay.

Description of Work
Dave trimmed 7 trees in my backyard and cut one six foot high stump to the ground. His crew used plywood to protect the house and plants from falling branches. They trimmed and opened up areas within the trees, as opposed to just chopping the tops off. Clean-up was very thorough and professional.

Category tree service

5.0

02/23/2009


LINDA B.

I'm no tree trimming expert, but they seemed to know how to trim, what to trim, what not to, and when to trim. They were professional, quick, had the necessary equipment, left basically no mess. The price was reasonable and they left me feeling quite happy. Getting a hold of them wasn't to much of a problem, but I would give them a 'B' on responsiveness.

Description of Work
They removed/trimmed a bunch of trees outside our house.

Category tree service

5.0

02/26/2006


ELAINE B.

Have used their services for several years. Very knowledgeable and do a terrific job. Show up when planned and clean up well.

Description of Work
Trimmed & pruned 3 large pine trees & an Australian willow.

Category tree service

1.0

11/17/2005


B C.

WASN'T WORTH THE PHONE CALL.

Description of Work
I CALLED DAVE'S TREE SERVICE. WAS TOLD THAT THEY WERE VERY BUSY AND COULDN'T DO WORK FOR AT LEAST TWO MONTHS. REFERRED ME TO ANOTHER PHONE NUMBER TO MAKE APPOINTMENT FOR ESTIMATE. THAT PHONE MAILBOX WAS FULL SO I WAS UNABLE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. WASTE OF MY TIME.

Category tree service

5.0

08/10/2005

I WOULD SAY THEY ARE PUNCTUAL, RELIABLE AND VERY CLEAN. THEY CLEANED UP AFTERWARDS BEAUTIFULLY. AS YOU KNOW, WHEN YOU DO PALMS THEY CAN BE MESSY. THEY DID A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
TRIMMED OUR PALM TREES.

Category tree service

5.0

07/18/2005


Sandra R.

THE BIG THING IS THAT THEY CAME ON TIME AND THEY GOT RIGHT DOWN TO BUSINESS. THEN THEY REALLY CLEANED UP WHAT THEY DID. THE TREES WERE WELL-SHAPED AND THEY DID A GOOD JOB.

Description of Work
THEY TRIMMED TREES.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lepe's Garden

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Eduardo Tree Service

    With 24 years of tree service experience, we are here to help you with all your tree service needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Jimmie's Tree Service

    Immediate Emergency Service 24 hrs. Jimmies Tree Service Inc. is a family owned and operated business for 33 years. Licensed, insured & bonded company that provides: *Low Pricing *Tree trimming Removal *Shaping, topping, & thin-out *Pruning *Palm trees *Yucca Trees, Pine Trees all types of trees *Stump grinder *Haul away *Storm Tree Removal *Chip Brush *High grass cut rototiller *Backyard & Garage Clean-Up *Basic concrete landscaping & Tree Planting  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pruning, Removals

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dave's Tree Service

    How is Dave's Tree Service overall rated?

    Dave's Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dave's Tree Service open?

    Dave's Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dave's Tree Service provide

    Dave's Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dave's Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dave's Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Dave's Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dave's Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Dave's Tree Service?

    Yes, Dave's Tree Service offers warranties.

    What services does Dave's Tree Service offer?

    Dave's Tree Service offers the following services: Pruning, Removals