Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prestige Landscape Construction

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2009

Family owned & operated.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(60) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 60 reviews
Austin S.
5.0
04/13/2022
Ary reached out to me after a post I made about a not so reputable company and poor installation of a sun shade. We promptly scheduled a appointment, he showed up on time and gave us a reasonable quote. His crew showed up within a few weeks, removed the monstrosity and installed a wonderful alumawood patio cover. All in all he was prompt in his responses, honest, affordable and his crew did exactly what they said they were going to do. Highly Recommended.
Description of Work
Removal of improperly installed Patio covering and install of Alumawood Cover
Category
awnings, concrete repair
Mary B.
5.0
03/27/2017
He was satisfactory. He updated the drainage in our yard and I would say he did a good job. I think he came out and it was like reviewing what you have to see where the problems were. They go through your addition - the sprinkler systems and the irrigation systems. And then after that we hired him to update our drainage in our yard. He did the work that we wanted him to do. I got quotes that were much higher and some that were lower, so I guess the price for the work they did was probably "B." Everything's working perfectly. He was very responsive; he gave me his cell phone number. He said he would show up between a certain time and I think he was late, but he called and then he showed up. We were actually going to use him again but then we decided to hold off.
Description of Work
This was an Angie's List Big Deal for landscaping. He updated the drainage in our yard.
Category
landscaping
DORIS K.
1.0
03/16/2017
They arrived, i showed them the area to set up the landscape did not give information on how to do the landscape work; gave an amount of $5000 - $7000 estimate but did not put in writing about the materials that they will use to do the landscape promised to email of pictures of previous works via email but did not recieve any email from them. company told me that they did not recieved a penny from the $79 that i paid for the consultation, likewise regarding the rebate analysis, i was told to find it out myself. company never mentioned to me that the rebate was not applicable on my location.
Description of Work
Landscape Consultation, Rebate Analysis and Credit
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

can you please correct this review , my name is Ary Kasim im the owner of Prestige Landscape Construction. I have no record of ever meeting with you or ever having any agreement with you, I always type up my contracts and agree on all items that are being installed. I think someone has illegally met with you and represented them as PLC. i TAKE MY BUSINESS AND CLIENTS VERY SERIOUS, i FEEL BAD THAT YOU WERE NOT TAKEN CARE OF BUT BELIEVE ME I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS. ALSO PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE NAME AND NUMBER OF THE PERSON YOU MET WITH SO THAT I CAN TAKE CARE OF THIS ISSUE. Thank you, Ary Kasim. PLC.
Sani H.
1.0
11/13/2016
The first time I called to set up an appt I left a voicemail. Next day I called back since they didn't reply to my first call/voicemail. I called back the next day was able to set up an appt only to have them flake and not show up. I did set up another appt for the following week and AGAIN no show, no call nothing!!! TOTALLY FLAKED AGAIN!!! Not professional!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THEM AS THEY WILL PROBABLY NOT CALL OR SHOW UP TO YOUR APPT EITHER!!
Description of Work
Retaining wall and redoing our pool deck.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

i sorry for the inconvenience we do try our best to make appointments and show up. that is very important to us. We do sometimes get overwhelmed with call and requests and it may take us a few days to respond. again i apologize for any inconvenience. thank you, Ary Kasim. owner.
Shelley S.
5.0
11/01/2016
Excellent. The work appears to have been expertly done and they were able to fix the problem right away. I was very relieved.
Description of Work
We had a sprinkler emergency that was dumping water into the street. I called a number of landscape contractors but all were busy and couldn't help. I called Prestige and they showed up within about 2 hours and fixed the problem.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it. Ary Kasim, owner.
Deb K.
5.0
10/16/2016
I have to start this story at the beginning: Back in April and May, my Mom was taken in by a guy who had been roaming the Canyon Hills neighborhood drumming up business as a concrete contractor and landscaper. It cost her dearly, in time, money, and her sanity. He created a disaster in the backyard and failed to show up for weeks at a time - we finally fired him. He scammed many people in our area and has now gone into hiding. Well, thanks to a friend who found a local landscape contracting company in Temecula here on Angies List, Mom managed to get the RIGHT GUY for the job in August - and I want to tell everyone else who is looking for a reputable, trustworthy, fair, and skilled landscaping company that THIS is the guy they want! Ary Kasim owns Prestige Landscaping Construction and he is AMAZING! He came in and fixed all of the disasters that the other guy created - and finished our yard in four short weeks. His crew is totally professional - they show up to work at the same time every day, they even swept the bare dirt yard and removed trash every single day when they left! His crew is NICE - they speak english, they said hello every morning, had music on but it was quiet, they thanked us repeatedly for the water and sodas we provided for them, and they were laughing and happy while working. Ary works WITH them, too, and only does one project at a time until it's done. Their artistic and precise installation of stone veneer on a retaining wall, concrete pad, gravel and bark in the beds, driplines, plants, and the BEST artificial turf available exceeded all of our expectations and they delivered it ON TIME! Ary and his crew gave us the backyard that we designed and dreamed of. It's an oasis now, and we couldn't be happier! I am so grateful to Ary for treating my Mom with respect, honesty, and kindness... it made a huge difference to her after all she'd been through. He is a true gentleman. We plan to have him return and add some detail to our front yard in the future. If you need anything done in your landscape, call Ary. He's THE GUY!!!
Description of Work
Correction of previous failed construction (drains, block retaining wall, concrete prep) Completion of design installation in residential backyard (concrete pad & walkway, artificial turf, gravel and bark beds, stone veneer on retaining wall, drip lines, planting)
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, mulch, hardscaping
Kim J.
1.0
10/06/2016
That company is the one that took 6 months for them to honor the deal. It was a hundred and- it was quite a bit of money. It was definately not worth it. They came out 5 minutes, looked around, offered to charge me $5000.00 to redo my irragation system, and that's it. Not only did I spend a lot of money and waited a lot of time, but it was not worth it at all. They just gave me a estimate. There was no maintenance, they didn't honor what the contract. They came out because they were told by Angie's List. They gave me some insight as to who not to talk with, I went out and purchase the sprinklers myself, and I am doing that myself. They could have shown up in a reasonable amount of time, and when I called them and they shouldn't have said we do not honor that deal.
Description of Work
They just looked around, told me what I have as far as spinkler system goes.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We did respond immediately to this purchase even though we had cancelled it the month prior. We went out and evaluated the irrigation system and adjusted timer. We come to the conclusion that a lot more work was needed and we gave client a bid. thank you, Ary Kasim.
Jeff S.
1.0
08/31/2016
We hired Ary 8 months ago because of the A rating he received on Angie's List. Over the course of 8 months, he repaired some sprinkler heads, and performed basic landscape maintenance. He charged us $100 per month to come every other week, and if we ever needed a sprinkler fixed or plant removed he charged $40 extra. That's fine, we were willing to pay a premium price for good service. We started noticing that our grass was rapidly dying, so we started watering it more, per Ary's instructions. It has continued to die and now has 50% less growth than it was a year ago. If I pay for premium service, I expect my grass to at least survive, if not be green all year long! Please see the pictures from last fall and the one I took today for a comparison. I have read in other responses from him here that he guarantees his work. This is NOT true... I am attaching a screenshot of an email exchange between us that shows him asking for $1000 to SEED our yard that died under his clock and with following water instructions from him. A "prestige" company would have sent me an itemized services menu so I can understand why the cost is so much. I have since hired another landscaper who was at my house in 10 minutes to give me a quote and was 40% cheaper. If you hire Ary, you will have to send him pictures of your yard if you want anything done, and do research to let him know what needs to be done. He can't guarantee the work because he doesn't even see it after he comes and gives you the first quote. You also will not receive a breakdown of services when you request a quote. I honestly feel like he took me for a simple housewife, overcharged me, and when I confronted him he really did not care at all about keeping my business. He tried to blame my grass on the drought and would not offer to pay the cost to re-grow my grass. A drought shouldn't matter when you have an irrigation system and follow a watering schedule that HE recommended. Ary, I'd love to hear your response.
Description of Work
Landscape Maintenance, Sprinkler Repair
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Andrew G.
2.0
07/09/2016
No call, no show. Got a call from the owner, that was pleasant and punctual. Scheduled a time to meet with his appraiser, that's when things started taking a turn. The appraiser was professional over the phone when making the appointment. The next day I get a call asking where I am... My appointment wasn't for the following day, which I texted him right after the first phone call. Wrong person he said. Anyways he apologized, and confirmed the appointment for the next day. Appointment day comes, 15 minutes pass, no call, no show. I text him asking if still coming, I get a call saying that he was running late. Professionalism is a big deal, especially projects that I estimate to be in the thousands. I'm not gonna hire someone that can't at least give a courtesy call to reschedule. It's too bad, because I was looking forward to working with a company with such a good rating on here.
Description of Work
Landscaping and sod.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not showing up, there was some miscommunication and we dont normally do this. thank you, Ary Kasim. owner
Grissel G.
5.0
05/06/2016
He has great pricing and professional workers. He was very friendly and accessible via phone or text message.
Description of Work
They removed our pool and installed desert landscaping and a cement patio.
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the great review. Ary Kasim. owner
Debra H.
2.0
02/29/2016
Not well, the provider replaced the timer and he was not at my residence longer then an hour and charged me $260.00. Wasn't even aware that he offered a deal on Angie's list. Timer did not work correctly do to a faulty part he did not replace the first time. Called provider back a second time nothing got fixed. Very disappointed and surprised Angie's List gave this provider a good rating. Would not use this provider again.
Description of Work
Came and replaced the timer.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

I am not sure why you wrote this review, i dont beleive its accurate. all my timers are new and i never have a problem. If you are having a problem, i have not been made aware of it. all my work is guaranteed, all you need to do is call me and ill take care of it. thank you.
David L.
1.0
02/02/2016
Contractor said they would meet with me either Wednesday or Thursday of the coming week - would call with exact meeting time. Almost a month later and contractor still hasn't been by. I selected a different contractor.
Description of Work
Requested bid proposal for walk ways, patio slabs, steps, pergola, widen driveway...
Category
awnings, concrete repair, hardscaping
Margaret J.
5.0
11/13/2015
. Once he got stared each day the people worked so hard and from 7:00 am everyday, I saw it come together in just 4 days and everyone was very kind and thoughtful, the end results is beautiful, fence line beautiful, walk ways perfect, I am handicaped and now I can get around very well, I love the planters and the trees, this is a new home for me, and what they did helped make it fell more like home. And when they where done they left the place clean and put together, Very happy with my yard! Thank you to Ary and everyone who worked hear, God Bless them all'
Description of Work
Two concert walk ways, a fence, two planter rings with 2 trees.
Category
landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words it means a lot to me and my company. Ary Kasim. Owner.
Jozsef P.
1.0
11/11/2015
After moving into my new home construction and I did my due diligence and searched Angie's List among other outlets to hire a well reviewed landscape construction firm. I wanted to hardscape around the home and create a garden wall to serve as a planter in my dirt lot backyard. I first tried to contact Prestige Landscape through their website portal, but received no response after a week. Being busy with moving in and preparations, I did not pay any mind to this oversight on their part. I then called and left a message at the phone number listed here at Angie's List and it took over a week to get back to me. We scheduled a meeting for the estimate Wednesday morning (luckily I was off due to the holiday) and Prestige Landscape was a no show. I left a voicemail message with Ary yet received no response. This failure in communication and lack of professionalism is shocking given the positive reviews received by this company on this site. I understand that business might be good and one customer might be a pittance to this company, but I consider my time as valuable and I prefer a foundation of communication versus the utter disrespect of being ignored.
Description of Work
Did not perform any work.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

this review is very mind boggling to me. My name is Ary Kasim , owner of PLC. I am very big on communication and service to my clients. I have no record of [Member name removed] ever calling us or even requesting our services on Angies List. Im sure were being confused for another company. Also the address on this review is from the city of Cerritos and I don't even advertise in that area, it is not an area we service, we service the Temecula valley and cities within a 30 mile radius. I do feel bad that [Member name removed] had to experience this but we are not the company he contacted. thank you, Ary Kasim.
Jane C.
5.0
08/06/2015
Everything went extremely well. There were a couple of occasions when the plants on our plan turned out to be inappropriate or not available and Ari had wonderful suggestion and great resources.
Description of Work
Prestige ripped up our front yard and then worked with us and our landscape plan to create a beautiful, drought tolerant new front yard.
Category
landscaping
Richard S.
5.0
07/21/2015
Excellent work. Very professional and thorough. Kind of rushed setting watering times, but overall did a great job. My only problem was they gave me an estimate and I agreed to have the work done, but nothing happened for over a month. I called to remind them of the work and they were here the next day.
Description of Work
Put in and replaced many plants and a tree or two.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for the nice review, as to the scheduling I apologize for the misunderstanding of getting you a written proposal, I do recall letting you know that we were a month behind and that was exactly the case. Ultimately im glad we were able to take care of you and I look forward to servicing your property for many years to come.
Edward G.
5.0
07/06/2015
We explained the look and feel we were looking for and right away could tell that Ary knew what we wanted. He was able to expand on our ideas and add his own creativity and plant knowledge. The job took about three weeks for most of the landscape to be complete which included two patios and a Pergula, dg walkways and orchard with flagstone steps, wiring of a fountain, laying of sod, additional sprinklers, eight citrus trees, three olive trees, and three brush cherry trees. We hired him again to do some additional planting with a few more bushes and color. The final planting was done in the springtime with the addition of eight grapevines. The backyard looks like a mini winery! All plants were quality plants and are doing well. We now have Prestige doing bimonthly maintenance for us mowing the grass, trimming trees and keeping weeds under control. Would wholeheartedly recommend Prestige for your landscape needs!
Description of Work
We hired Prestige Landscape to design and create the landscape in the backyard of our new home.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I really appreciate your kind words and im so happy to have you and Daphne as my clients. Ary Kasim, Owner.
Colleen P.
4.0
06/24/2015
Too expensive. But really nice guy.
Description of Work
Estimate
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for the review, I feel confused that you would not hire my company again considering the fact that the work that was agreed upon by both parties was performed as per contract and we did a very nice job, as far as the price being to expensive I feel I charged a very fair price and that's one reason that ive been in business for 18 years. thanks again, Ary Kasim, owner.
Denise V.
5.0
06/16/2015
On our first contact with Ary, he asked us if we were going to try to get a rebate from our water company for replacing our lawn. We hadn't even considered this, but he told us how to get started on that process and after we got a plan drawn up and approved through Western Municipal Water, Ary came back and gave us a bid. He was reasonable, easy to work with and very responsive to our needs. He made excellent suggestions along the way and we have the best looking front yard in the neighborhood. We are very happy with his work and recommend him to everyone looking for a landscaper. (And we received a $2 per Sq. foot rebate!)
Description of Work
Removed our grass and fully landscaped our front yard with drought tolerant lanscaping. Built a courtyard with stamped concrete and wall.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed], you and [Member name removed] were a please to work for and I look forward to having you as my client and maintaining your property for years to come. Ary Kasim.
Gene M.
5.0
06/12/2015
Ary is very good of what he does, he is prompt and very professional. He did an outstanding job with our backyard. We had an old fountain and he was able to let it run. He even help me made a hand and footprints of my kids to the poured concrete. He is very knowledgeable and had really some good ideas. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Landscaping, new sod, drainage system, irrigation system, retaining wall, pour concrete and gravel, build a playground with play bark
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name) for the great comments, im so glad you are very satisfied. I look forward to one day remodeling your front yard. thank you, Ary Kasim, Owner.
Bruce B.
5.0
06/03/2015
We noticed a leak in the back yard and Ary Kasim came the same day, identified the problem, and fixed the pipe the next day. He was very good at discussing the options and ways to keep the costs down.
Description of Work
Repair broken water line and replace sprinkler heads with new drought sprinkler heads
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name), I'm very happy that your satisfied with our service. We do appreciate your business. Ary Kasim, owner.
Gary B.
5.0
04/19/2015
Ary provides outstanding customer service. He is always accessible, begins and completes major projects on time, provides a fair price with a contract guarantee of his work, and always followed up to ensure that the project came out to my liking. He constructed a new backyard and the quality is clear. It paid off well to go with a highly rated professional.
Description of Work
Poured stamped concrete, constructed a country manor style retaining wall, installed sod and irrigation to include drainage, and constructed an aluma-wood patio cover. A
Category
awnings, concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [name removed], it was a pleasure working with you and I truly appreciate the kind words, it means the world to me. , Ary Kasim.
Deborah T.
5.0
01/30/2015
Prestige has been very meticulous in caring for our lawn. We had a much cheaper service previous and our lawn and garden areas was a mess. Prestige service is pricey but they are paying attention to details that got ignored before. They've been very punctual, considerate, and helpful with questions I've had. They also did a very nice job replacing our sprinkler heads.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn and garden care
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed), we love taking care of your property.
Paul G.
5.0
01/08/2015
We recently moved into a new townhouse and had a back patio that was barren. Ary and his crew turned this area into an oasis. From our first meeting to discuss what we wanted to do with our patio area, it was evident that Ary has been doing this for a long time. He took our simple plan and made it into something you would see in a magazine. Ary made many useful suggestions. He gave us places to go so we can see what materials he intended to use and for us to be happy and satisfied with the choices made. When it came time to pick up the plants to be put into our patio , Ary went to 3 different places to pick out the best ones he could find. Ary and his men started early in the morning and when they left for the day they always left the area in immaculate condition despite all the materials be carted back and forth. In less then a week we now have a patio that we can enjoy for many years to come. I would highly recommend Prestige Landscape Construction.
Description of Work
Pavers, landscaping, drainage system, irrigation system with timer,and mulch
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the nice review, it always makes me so happy when my clients are happy. Ary Kasim
AGUSTO L.
5.0
11/18/2014
NO SERVICE RENDERED. SCHEDULED FOR NOV 20, 2014. UPON COMMUNICATION VIA ANGIE'S LIST WITH SERVICE PROVIDER REGARDING THE COMPREHENSIVE SPRINKLER TUNE UP I PURCHASED, I WAS MADE AWARE BY THE PROVIDER EXTRA COSTS WILL BE RENDERED FOR PARTS AND FIXES DONE. THEREFORE, I WANT TO CANCEL THIS PURCHASE NOW BEFORE ANY SERVICE CAN BE DONE. CANCEL THIS ORDER PLEASE.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems

Other Information

Services offered

Landscape design, maintenance, sod & sprinklers, drainage systems, trees & plants, irrigation & drip systems, custom landscape lighting, mow curbs, water ponds & water features, artificial lawns, stone walkways, wood arbors, masonry, custom concrete, aluma wood patio cover, retaining walls, firepits, pool decks & interlocking pavers.

Services not offered

Ask for Details

Payment options

American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check

FAQ

Prestige Landscape Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Prestige Landscape Construction is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Prestige Landscape Construction accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

Yes, Prestige Landscape Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Prestige Landscape Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Prestige Landscape Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Prestige Landscape Construction offers warranties.

Prestige Landscape Construction offers the following services: Landscape design, maintenance, sod & sprinklers, drainage systems, trees & plants, irrigation & drip systems, custom landscape lighting, mow curbs, water ponds & water features, artificial lawns, stone walkways, wood arbors, masonry, custom concrete, aluma wood patio cover, retaining walls, firepits, pool decks & interlocking pavers.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

San Diego Premier Outdoor

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

San Diego Premier Outdoor

Pavers, Pool Decks, Driveways, Walkways, Artificial Turf, BBQ islands Pergolas outdoor lighting, fire and water features.  

Oasis Turf & Hardscape

5.0

(26)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Oasis Turf & Hardscape

#1 Artificial Grass Company in Southern California We carefully and closely work with your vision to help you create an invigorating and functional space with artificial grass, putting greens, pavers and more... that not only looks great but is also one that can be enjoyed for many years with very little maintenance and a lifetime warranty!