Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2011

4.6

(258) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19537 Ventura Blvd

Tarzana, CA 91356

Description

NINE YEAR SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! SINCE 2008, REGAL CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING HAS TRANSITIONED INTO ONE OF THE LEADING MEMBERS OF THE INDUSTRY PROUDLY SERVING THE LOS ANGELES COUNTY AREA. WE STRIVE FOR EXCELLENCE, CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AND HIGH-END QUALITY WORK. THE FOUNDATION OF REGAL HAS BEEN BUILT BY CREATING STRONG RELATIONSHIPS WITH OUR CUSTOMERS WHILE STRIVING FOR EXCELLENCE. OUR ELITE TEAM OF EXPERTS HAS BEEN REFINED OVER MANY YEARS AND PROVIDES CLIENTS WITH A THOROUGH, THOUGHTFUL AND CREATIVE SOLUTIONS TO EVERY CHALLENGE FROM THE VERY BEGINNING, THROUGH. WE OFFER OUR CUSTOMERS GUIDENCE AND PIECE OF MIND TREATING THEIR HOMES WITH THE UTMOST RESPECT. OUR EXPERIENCED TEAM OF PROFESSIONALS ARE HERE TO COLLABORATE AND RELIEVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS AND MAKE THE RENOVATION PROCESS PAINLESS. WE PROMISE TO DELIVER A PROFESSIONAL LEVEL OF SERVICE AT ALL TIMES. WORKING WITH CLIENTS, ARCHITECTS, AND SUBCONTRACTORS TOWARD THE COMMON GOAL: TO EFFICIENTLY BUILD A BREATHTAKING SPACE WITH YOUR PERSONAL TOUCH....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2022


Phillip A.

This review for Regal Construction is overdue but I can recommend this company with more confidence now since I have never seen a construction company (or any companies) stands by their work beyond the scope of the agreement. My husband and I have experienced six contractors since 1998 for remodeling and landscaping of our homes. Being matched with a reliable, competent and civilized contractor seems to require more than online research; Rather, you need a luck equivalent to the chance of jackpot in Vegas. For our current home, we planned the remodeling of the entire downstairs which included kitchen, family room, living room, powder room, laundry room, gym and bathroom. After interviewing several contractors very, very carefully (since we had a contractor from **** in 2016), we decided to work with The Regal; Sean and Shaul. They were very precise with the budget and timeline while explaining each phase of work in detail; nothing too extravagant or too cheap to achieve. We started in March 2020 and finished the project by June as they promised. Most importantly within the budget and timeline plus some extra improvement of the house thanks to their recommendation that eventually saved us a lot of energy and money. I am not saying that the entire experience was as smooth and rosy as it may sound like; There were some moments of tension and questions on the way like any remodeling projects would create. But all within my realistic expectations and any issues were quickly resolved with the sincerity and efforts of Sean and Shaul. They are such civilized professionals that communication was the best part of the whole project (very rare in the field of construction). My husband and I are professionals so dealing with people who are deceiving or irrational has been the most challenging task along with our aging brains. The project manager Shaul was a god sent and he made the whole experience quite comfortable and sane. Also, all their workers were polite, clean and hard-working (again very rare). I have waited to write a review more than two years because I wanted to see how their warranty service would work out. It was beyond my picky expectations! They are highly responsible for their job and extremely prompt, sincere and efficient with any issues related to their work (they don't seem to care about expenses to make sure all is in a great working condition). We are done with our home renovation but we will definitely recommend The Regal to our children or friends with great confidence. It was a good match after all! :)

Description of Work
Soft water system

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, appliance sales, ceiling fans, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, mudjacking

5.0

07/27/2022


Phillip A.

My husband and I have experienced six contractors since 1998 for remodeling and landscaping of our homes. Being matched with a reliable, competent and civilized contractor seems to require more than online research; Rather, you need a luck equivalent to the chance of jackpot in Vegas. For our current home, we planned the remodeling of the entire downstairs which included kitchen, family room, living room, powder room, laundry room, gym and bathroom. After interviewing several contractors very, very carefully (since we had a contractor from h*** in 2016), we decided to work with The Regal; Sean and Shaul. They were very precise with the budget and timeline while explaining each phase of work in detail; nothing too extravagant or too cheap to achieve. We started in March 2020 and finished the project by June as they promised. Most importantly within the budget and timeline plus some extra improvement of the house thanks to their recommendation that eventually saved us a lot of energy and money. I am not saying that the entire experience was as smooth and rosy as it may sound like; There were some moments of tension and questions on the way like any remodeling projects would create. But all within my realistic expectations and any issues were quickly resolved with the sincerity and efforts of Sean and Shaul. They are such civilized professionals that communication was the best part of the whole project (very rare in the field of construction). My husband and I are professionals so dealing with people who are deceiving or irrational has been the most challenging task along with our aging brains. The project manager Shaul was a god sent and he made the whole experience quite comfortable and sane. Also, all their workers were polite, clean and hard-working (again very rare). I have waited to write a review more than a year because I wanted to see how their warranty service would work out. It was beyond my picky expectations! They are highly responsible for their job and extremely prompt, sincere and efficient with any issues related to their work (they don't seem to care about expenses to make sure all is in a great working condition). We are done with our home renovation but we will definitely recommend The Regal to our children or friends with great confidence. It was a good match after all! :)

Description of Work
The entire downstairs remodeling including kitchen, bathroom, powder room, dining room, living room, gym, laundry room and HVAC & soft water system

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, appliance sales, ceiling fans, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

12/16/2018


Ronald R.

Regal Construction & Remodeling did my brothers kitchen 3 moths ago and when I saw it I decided to contact them for my kitchen remodel. They responded within an hour and gave me acceptable solution and we made a deal. During the working process they were great in every aspect of work. They listened me all the time, kept eyes on small details to make sure I will be satisfied with remodeling. The house was all the time clean, they cleaned it every day. The result of that very professional work was awesome kitchen, even better than I thought it will be. Thanks!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/11/2018


John W.

They responded same day and gave me several interesting options for bathroom remodeling. They were very pleasant and informative, and we also agreed abot price and time to start. The whole crewe was excellent, very professional hard workers, kept the house clean all the time and the project manages was always available to answer all our questions. They finished bathroom within scheduled time and price didn't changed, same as we agreed. We are very satisfied with our new bathroom and will recommend this excellent contractor!

Description of Work
Remodel a Bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/06/2018


James S.

I had a great experience with this company. They recently remodeled one of ours bathrooms and everything went well. From first contact I knew I am dealing with true professionals. They provided to me all necessary details about project, their offer was reasonable and they were available in very short time. The working team was top notch, very nice and honest people and they worked very hard. The project was finished within their promised time and the price was as estimate. And I don't have any complaints about their work, our new bathroom looks phenomenal and my whole family shares my opinion!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/17/2018


Anthony C.

Excellent contractor, one of the best I worked with. They remodeled my bathroom last month and I am more than satisfied with work they did. The whole team was very responsible, helpful and they will do everything for customer satisfaction. The project lasted 4 weeks and the result was beautiful bathroom. I was very impressed with the quality of materials they used. Top company, highly recommended.

Description of Work
Remodel a bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/11/2018


Rachel B.

I had to write something and let everyone know how happy I am with the service. I’ve remodeled before with another company, and it was a disaster. I was soooo lucky this time, everything was done professionally, highly recommended.

Description of Work
Kitchen and two bathrooms

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/09/2018


Kristen T.

I am very satisfied with this contractor and their work for me. They built for me outdoor kitchen and the whole project went smoothly thanks to great team of workers. The price was reasonable and the project was finished very quick. My whole family love new outdoor kitchen and we used it very often. Highly recommended company!!

Description of Work
Outdoor kitchen built

Category outdoor kitchens

5.0

09/08/2018


Connie C.

Fabulous project manager who provided personal oversight and recommendations at every step. Consultation was always available and timely provided with courtesy and professionalism

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel plus various upgrades inside and outside total lighting upgrades

Category countertops, decks, concrete driveways, electrician, interior designers, landscaping, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, outdoor lighting, patios

5.0

08/31/2018


Avery P.

I've been using them for years, they are great!

Description of Work
They have done my bathroom, living room, and are currently doing my fireplace.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/31/2018


Jennifer K.

It's fantastic. They are awesome! It's not just their craftsmanship and workmanship - I feel like it's really their professionalism, eye for detail, follow up, and that they went above and beyond with their work. I've referred them to friends and family, as well. I'm pretty picky, and they have been an incredible resource!

Description of Work
They redid my entire kitchen and dining room. They also redid a backhouse for me.

Category remodeling

1.0

09/20/2017


gabriela H.

Came to take measurements and never got back to us

Description of Work
Remodel of boutique

Category flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

1.0

09/13/2017


Patrice A.

We left the meeting feeling very confident and happy about possibly going with Regal, and we were particular impressed when we were promised a quote that Monday. But when Monday rolled around, we never received one. We tried following up several times with both the person we met with and another representative (after he stopped responding), and each time we were promised a quote. We never got one, and were never given an explanation why. They just stopped responding. That, to me, is enough of an indication of their level of professionalism (or lack thereof). I would never consider them again, and would warn others against wasting their time meeting with them.

Description of Work
My husband and I requested a meeting and quote from Regal for a general remodel of several rooms in our home.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We are very sorry about the miscommunication and that you have lost faith in our company but I can assure you, if you would still like to get the quote, we can send it immediately. After looking into the matter and checking with our contractor, he said that he followed up with you several times regarding the remodel, but you assured him that he would not meet your budget. He was under the impression that the budget you allotted for the job wasn't feasible. If you have not started the job and would like us to come out and quote the scope of work again, we would be happy to. Sorry for the inconvenience. -The Regal Team

1.0

08/18/2017


Michael L.

Terrible. They covered my kitchen cabinets and appliances with a flimsy plastic covering. There was dust everywhere. The workers rarely cleaned after themselves or did a lousy job. I have swept concrete dust and sawdust so many times I have calluses. I have had to pick up empty packages of chips and water bottles. My cabinets are filled with sawdust. I cleaned my dishes. In time I'll clean the rest. Worse of all the job started July 11, 2017 and it is August 18 and they are not finished. I had another contractor tell me the job would be over in 6 days. Today is day 39 since they started working. Some of the delay is because they had to recement the floor because it was not level. David (the owner or project manager) acted as if this was a surprise. Anyone could tell that the floor from the living room to the family room addition was not level. A contractor that I did not choose said he would completely sand the floor to make it level. Regal chose to add cement to make the floor level. Chunks of concrete were left on my patio. My flower bed was filled with concrete dust. My walls and windows were splattered with concrete. I cleaned these areas. They finished installing the floor on August 4 and put the mouldings around the cabinets on August 16. David said he had to special order the mouldings, but I saw them in store a week ago. Once again I have sawdust all over the floor, garage and driveway. The workers chipped several mouldings around my doors and they have not been repaired. A fellow arrived yesterday 8/18/2017 to paint the mouldings around the floor and I thought he would repair the doors but he didn't. I am tired of asking David to finish the job.

Description of Work
I had 1600 sq. ft. of tile flooring removed and replaced with laminate flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/31/2017


Leah S.

Phenomenal, clean, they do not rush you

Description of Work
Tina and Angie are my technicians.

Category nail salons

2.0

05/08/2017


Monica M.

This was not a very good experience....... Regal Construction over promised and under delivered on multiple fronts! We didn't want to be that family that would ever write a bad review but...... this was so beyond comprehension and extremely disappointing!! the first sign this wasn't going to go be a good experience started on day one when Regal asked if it was "OK" for us to start late. They seemed very dis-organized....... we were told yes we can do this and that when in reality Regal couldn't come through on completing the job to our satisfaction. There is so much to complain about that I'm not sure where to start...... 1) If they mention "Ronnie" the cabinet guy ..... run for the hills! He sent workers to our house at 8:30p....... 3-4 different times during the course of construction. They were so incompetent it's almost hard to believe. Regal should be more careful in choosing their vendors. VERY poor representation and association....it was a complete "Black eye" for Regal! 2) The cabinets were not complete to the agreed upon specs..... We are still waiting for the Tip Tray...... 3) they didn't complete the job....... didn't paint under bar area where they replaced the Granite..... we needed to hire someone else to finish the job. 4) They didn't clean up after the job was "completed"...... the actual contract0r needed to come out and clean our walls, crawl space door (which was suppose to be re-painted.... never happened)and all the dust created by their workers. 5) Appliances where not hooked up correctly..... garbage disposal leaking and dishwasher was hooked up incorrectly..... need to have warranty company come out for service call..... job hasn't been completed for a full month yet!!! 6) over ordered cabinets so no one could figure out where they went..... I literally needed to print out blue prints that were provided by Regal Construction so cabinets could be completed. 7) It was so bad that the Contractor offered to take off $500 buck from the final bill..... big deal! We would have paid $5,000 to have the job done correctly and to our satisfaction (which was our highest bid....... you get what you pay for...... pain in the butt!) 8) Five days went by that we didn't see a single person from Regal Construct or their vendors..... which might be a big reason that the job 3 weeks longer then promised. 9) The unprofessional and constant mistakes were so frustrating that almost asked them to stop the job...... so painful...... i would not go through this experience again! 10) My final word would be...... BUYER beware ! There are so many more issue we could list but ........ we want this awful experience to be behind us! please do your homework before hiring Regal or any contractor....... I really thought we vetted out every contractor/person we met with but you can always do more!! Good Luck!!!

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel!

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, excavators, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had. We can assure you that after this incident, we have not used Ronnie for any other jobs. We really hope that in spite of everything, you are happy with the overall product. Alon was surprised when he read this review because he felt that if these issues were brought to his attention earlier, he could have done something to make everything go over smoother. We are very sorry about the inconvenience. -The Regal Team

1.0

03/10/2017


Kyle S.

We had a 12:30 appointment on a Tuesday. They called to confirm at 11:30. I left work to meet them and they called back at noon to say they weren't coming because an inspector hadn't showed up so their guy had to wait there and could no longer meet me. Completely understandable, sometimes things are out of your control. They asked when we could reschedule and THEY suggested Thursday at 5PM. Thursday at 4:15 I got a call confirming they were coming between 5:00 and 5:30. At 4:40 I got another call telling me the salesperson hadn't received their earlier appointment and it would take too long to get there because of the traffic. They then asked me if we could schedule a time during the morning that would make it more convenient for them. When I informed her that this was a time they picked when they cancelled the previous appointment, the lady (who was very nice) was surprised and didn't know this was already a make up. It is unfortunate because they have good reviews and I was looking forward to hearing what they had to say about our kitchen. Obviously, I will not be scheduling a third appointment.

Description of Work
We scheduled two kitchen remodel consultations with them. They cancelled each of them less than 30 minutes before the appointments after they had already called to confirm.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We would like to deeply apologize for the miscommunication on our part. We usually do not service in the Claremont area, but we thought that because our contractor had a job in the San Gabriel Valley, we would come out and see the scope of work that you wanted done. This was a very unique and out of the ordinary case that has yet to occur with Regal Construction. Like you mentioned, the first appointment really was out of our hands because our contractor got held up at a job site waiting for the City Inspector. As for the second appointment, we take full responsibility for the miscommunication. The office calls 2 hours before the appointment time to confirm all meetings and when we let the contractor know, his phone was not receiving calls or messages. This was a one time issue. If you look over our previous reviews on Angie's List you will see that customer satisfaction is our top priority at Regal Construction and if there is anything that we can do in order to win your trust, please let us know. In addition, we want to wish you the best of luck in finding a contractor and on your overall remodel. If you would like to give us a chance to prove ourselves to do the best possible work that one can offer, feel free to call us at (818) 340-1700

5.0

03/07/2017


IAN D.

Met with Alon to discuss options. I knew what I wanted and he gave me a detailed overview of the job with an estimate. We also discussed options as the project progressed, so things weren't that set in stone at the beginning. After demo, we discovered termite damage in the wall and old poor flooring - was expecting as much and was prepared for extra costs. They charged an additional $1000 for a new floor - new wall studs I think were absorbed in the original estimate. I saved a little $ by getting my own tile and fixtures. Alon gave me measurements for how much tile to get, so it was just a matter of choosing. Workers even came on the weekend, which sped things up. Project lasted a little over two weeks, so I wasn't too inconvenienced. My old ugly brown bathroom became a shiny, bright new one. Bathroom measurements are about 5' x 7'

Description of Work
Full bathroom remodel. Remove tub, keep toilet, replace everything else. New shower area, tile, pedestal sink, fan, light, paint, trim etc

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and it was a pleasure working with you! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your new bathroom! If you need anything, always feel free to call us!

5.0

01/04/2017


Kevin H.

What started out as a refresh of a 1950s bungalow (i.e. majority of the work cosmetic upgrades only) to be completed in five (5) weeks, turned into a much more complex and extensive renovation project. As with any old house, there were unforeseen things that came up. In addition, I added scope during the project (new kitchen cabinets, reconfiguration of bedroom closets). While tough and quick decisions had to be made, the Regal team managed to accommodate all changes and still meet the five week timeline to have everything substantially complete. Not only did they stick to schedule, but also delivered quality finish work. I am very satisfied with the overall experience and would highly recommend this construction group. I want to give particular recognition to Sean who endured my daily texts, provided sound design advice, and delivered on his every word. Also, Manuel (site superintendent) and Jackson (painter) were very professional and exceptional in their attention to detail. Cindy at the office was always responsive and helpful as well. I sincerely appreciate the positive experience and highly recommend the Regal Construction and Remodeling.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of a 1950s bungalow in Venice, CA. New kitchen, new full bath, new lighting, new electrical, new plumbing, reconfiguration of closet spaces, refinish original hardwood floors/doors/windows, install new door hardware, repair/repaint exterior stucco and wood trim, install new front entry gates with exterior lighting.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, egress windows, fencing, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, architect, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, hardscaping, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], The pleasure was ours! We look forward to working with you on future projects! -The Regal Team

5.0

12/12/2016


Jenna S.

Regal has crafted my DREAM kitchen and I could not be happier! Sean and his crews are extremely professional, courteous, skilled and conscientious people. I have had a multitude of challenging remodeling projects in the past and I was very careful to interview many potential contractors for this job because we have been saving and planning for two years to make this dream a reality. Regal's pricing was very competitive, and the quality of work is top notch. It helps on any project to be an active participant and I always felt my voice was heard and my concerns were promptly addressed. They were very much on schedule and budget, with the exception of only choices I made to update other things while in the process (totally my decision and never any pressure to do so). Sean is not someone who simply tells you about problems - he offers solutions and then sees them through. I have never had such a good experience with a contractor in my life and I will be recommending Sean and Regal to everyone I know. Definitely talk to multiple people, but make sure Regal is at the top of your list. LOVE my new space!

Description of Work
We were taking a kitchen, mud room, laundry room, pantry, small bathroom, and family room - all compartmentalized - and opening it up into one giant great room incorporating elements of all of the above. We also pushed out a wall of the house and added an upstairs deck off the master bedroom.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

11/29/2016


Anna G.

We started last June and the work came out phenomenal. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with the best company out there! We had the privilege with working with David. He was on top of everything from the kitchen sink to the mantle over the fireplace. He was always available to talk to us and gave us the best advice. We admire his dedication to making all of our wants and needs into a reality! Thank you Regal Construction!!

Description of Work
I wanted to upgrade the overall look of my home. I felt that it was time for a change. I met with some contractors, but to me, professionalism is the most important part of a home remodel! I hired Regal Construction because I felt that i could trust them over any company! We started last June and the work came out phenomenal. They really made all of my ideas a reality! Ive dreamed of having a big kitchen with a lot of open space for a long time. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with the best company out there! We had the privilege with working with David. After over a year, everything is still in perfect condition due to the recommendations of the contractors and David! He was on top of everything from the kitchen sink to the mantle over the fireplace, and the backsplash in the master bathroom. He was always available to talk to us and gave us the best advice. We admire his dedication to making all of our wants and needs into a reality! Thank you Regal Construction!!

Category ceramic tile, countertops, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/28/2016


Betty L.

After talking to project managers from three different companies, I hired Regal construction and Remodeling Inc for the project, because Asaf, the project manager from Regal, had a quick grasp of what I wanted, and his proposal/bid was very detailed in work scope and costs. I have to say that this was one of the best decisions I have made. The team was professional and very pleasant to work with. As a professional women working full time, I had very limited knowledge about home remodeling, and also a tight schedule. Asaf and his team walked me through each step, and were always quick to respond whenever I had questions or concerns. Several times, they even offered to pick up my orders from the vendors without charge. The project was completed on time and within the agreed budget. I am very happy to see the final product. Thank you, Asaf and team!

Description of Work
I needed to have my kitchen and master bathroom remodeled, hardwood floor for the entire house replaced and wiring updated.

Category electrician, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words ! It was a pleasure working with you! Keep in touch and feel free to contact us with you future home improvement needs! Wishing you the best, -The Regal Team

5.0

03/29/2016


Lynne V.

We had the pleasure of working with Asaf to convert a spare bedroom into a walk-in closet and could not be happier, not only with the result, but with the process along the way. We immediately were comfortable with him the moment we met, and that feeling has not changed a bit. We threw a couple of curveballs his way and he absorbed them like they were part of the plan from the beginning. We never had to tell him anything twice, and when he had questions about anything, they were great questions! He definitely understood our overarching goal, and it was easy to trust him and his team to use their expertise to get us there. Asaf always kept us looped in to what was going on, and anytime we had any kind of question he was always quick with an answer. Again, the results of he and his team's hard work are flawless, and we couldn't be more thrilled. We're already planning our next project, and there's no question Asaf will be leading the way once again.

Description of Work
Converted a spare bedroom into a walk-in closet, including gas/plumbing for washer/dryer Replaced 100 amp electrical panel with 200 amp panel Built a platform on the roof for a 5-ton HVAC unit.

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, stucco, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello, It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Asaf can handle any curve ball thrown at him because of his many years of remodeling experience. He appreciates the understanding and willingness to work through any situation that have might occurred. That is why It is so important to build trust between client and contractor to ensure a smooth remodeling experience. Thank you for the thorough review on your positive experience with Regal Construction and Asaf. We have high expectation of working with you in the near future.

3.0

03/16/2016


jim H.

Truthfully we were not very impressed with the service or deliverables, however one could easily say you get what you paid.

Description of Work
Photo renderings very basic

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, The 3D rendering that was provided initially was preliminary and was only used to show the basic layout of your potential remodel. Once the project would have begun our cabinet maker then would have taken thorough measurements this would have resulted in a very detailed design. It is unfortunate that you felt this way about your 3D rendering if we would have known we could have explained this to you. If given the chance, we could have provided a fantastic design and remodel that would have erased any doubt of our abilities. Thank you for your feedback we are constantly striving to improve.

2.0

11/27/2015


David C.

Not to well, we had them come over for a design and once they got there and we told them what we wanted they told us that he wanted an architect drawing before he starts even though we had all the measurements. of course they have an architect for an additional $3800. we planned on getting one anyone but after the DESIGN OF THE KITCHEN! Anyway we tried for 3 days trying to set an appointment with the architect so i finally said if hes to busy I'll find someone else, They told me no no we're not to busy. the next day they called and told me to get another architect because they had problems with Downey before REALLY!!! But call them for the design after we have the plans, Yea wait for that call!!

Description of Work
They were going to do a 3d design of the kitchen

Category interior designers, remodeling, architect, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, We are sorry to hear you feel that way. Although you had purchased a 3D design and the contractor went to visit you and look at the space he wouldn't be able to do the design since there was architectural changes going to be made and we don't know yet what space will be available to design. We did honor the refund for the $39. We offered to help you find an architect which his cost for plans and engineering is $3,800 which you are not obligated to use in anyway but you decided you would use. At that point you were asked to have him come that Friday between 12-5 pm or the following Monday after 3 pm. Our architect was already booked 2 weeks out so he did everything he could to rearrange his schedule to accommodate yours but was unable to give us an answer right away since he was waiting to hear back from his other appointments and work out his schedule working with a limited time frame. At that point he looked up the address of your property and advised that the plans would take longer then the time frame you were expecting since the city was difficult to work with. This is coming from someone who spends many days in the city departments so we trust his opinion and let you know. You said you had another architect that was recommended to you and since you were limited on time we suggested that you get the plans through your architect and then we can come do the design and estimate once you received them. All of this is simply us trying to help and be the middle man and in no way benefits us financially but we still were doing everything in our power to help our customers or potential customers. I think that reflects through every aspect of how we run as a business and is something many contractors do not offer. We would be happy to look at the plans and work on designing if you choose to call us in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    BIG Outdoors

     

    DiBara Masonry

    Named "Top Masonry & Concrete Company" by Industry Oversight, we are a fourth generation masonry company, specializing in repairs, restorations and new installations of stone, block, brick, concrete and pavers, as well as waterproofing and sealing of any sort. No matter how odd, large or small the project may be, DiBara Masonry can provide exactly what you need, because with DiBara, expert advice is always free and expert service is always delivered. Our Story: Son of a third generation mason, DiBara Masonry's owner, Matthew DiBara, started working with a trowel and mortar beside his father at a young age on the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. After deciding to move west and build up his company there, Matt left the cold weather behind but carried with him the knowledge and history of his Italian ancestors and ever since has delivered expert quality sure to make Pasquale proud.  

    Offers by DiBara Masonry on Angi
    Vision Home Remodeling Inc

    Vision Home Remodeling is high-level design-build company, committed to serving our customers with the highest quality of work. We have a project minimum of $15,000.00 and do not provide any types of repair or handyman services. We are an extremely experienced team in development, new construction, and remodeling services for LA County, specializing in complete bathroom and kitchen remodels. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded to perform all construction work in the state of California, License #1059278. Our triumph to success comes from a team of highly skilled and a devoted group of project designers, project managers and builders with over 18 years of combined remodeling experience. Please feel free to contact our experienced team that will assist with any questions... It would be a pleasure to make your V I S I O N come to life!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    909023
    Trade License Expiration
    01/21/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Room additions, remodeling, bathroom, kitchen, kitchen design, windows, concrete work, roofs, drywall, flooring, painting, foundation, pools, driveways, home improvement, kitchen cabinets, tile

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc

    How is Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc open?

    Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc provide

    Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offer?

    Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Room additions, remodeling, bathroom, kitchen, kitchen design, windows, concrete work, roofs, drywall, flooring, painting, foundation, pools, driveways, home improvement, kitchen cabinets, tile

    Are there any services Regal Construction & Remodeling Inc does not offer?

    n/a