Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Fine Builders Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2015

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18455 Burbank Blvd suit 403

Tarzana, CA 91356

Description

With the COVID-19 pandemic and it’s impact to many facets of our daily lives, Fine Builders has taken all the necessary steps to ensure the health and safety of our customers and our staff during this period. we remain open and are conducting meetings either socially distanced or virtually. Thank you for your support during these challenging times and we look forward to serving your home improvement needs. We are a full-service General Contractor specializing in kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling and room additions. We are dedicated to the highest level of customer service and satisfaction. As your home remodeling contractor, we will work tirelessly to provide you with a personal and creative design, outstanding service and quality craftsmanship. We are committed to completing your project on schedule and within your budget. We take pride in our work as well as your home and we are dedicated to keeping everything as clean and comfortable as possible throughout each stage of work. We are serving Los Angeles county, Ventura county, Orange county and San fernando Valley. All of our work is guaranteed and we carry all necessary insurance for your protection and ours....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2020


Hera A.

Fine Builders is amazing. They did extensive work in our family room (demo, drywall, painting, tile work, electrical, flooring...). They worked quickly and precisely. They took care of every detail, were attentive, and worked quickly. They were easy to work with and their communication was also excellent. I can't recommend them enough. We were very satisfied and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
remodeling

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, home builders, interior painters

5.0

10/14/2020


Lynn N.

After purchasing my home this past June, I needed to find a contractor that could transform my closed off kitchen/living area into an open concept. My home has high, vaulted ceilings. It also had an unusual vertical beam that I wanted removed. That would require an experienced contractor with a team familiar with open beam construction. I interviewed several contractors. It became evident to me in talking with Nir Gozlan that he had the team I needed. He answered all of my questions in detail. Nir explained each phase of the project. There were no surprises on time or cost. One of the most helpful parts of his presentation were the video pictures of remodels he had completed. I felt confident his proposal would be what was needed for my forever home. The remodel is more than I could have ever imagined. I now have a beautiful, open, bright kitchen/living area with stunning details. Everyone from Lori in the office to each person that worked at my home - the team at Fine Builders, Inc is made up of exceptional individuals. They have been professional, respectful and a pleasure to know. I highly recommend Find Builders, Inc. There is no question you will be as pleased as I am. Lynn Nelson

Description of Work
Remodel living/kitchen area for an open concept

Category custom cabinets, concrete repair, countertops, flooring contractor, plastering, plumbing, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, foundation repair

5.0

04/23/2020


Patrick K.

Excellent work! I have been wanting to remodel my master bathroom for years, and just couldn't find the right fit. With the guys at Fine Builders, they were very passionate about their work and guaranteed I would be satisfied with the results. They showed me some of their sample work and I was very impressed. The work product was excellent and they were very flexible with my schedule. I am completely satisfied with their work as they guaranteed I would be. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance sales, home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2020


Keith T.

We love our new kitchen and loved the company and crew. They were professional, timely, readily available, and efficient. Nir and Daniel kept us well-informed throughout the process and always with a smile. We highly recommend them for any remodeling project, and look forward to using them again soon.

Description of Work
kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you as well!! Enjoy your new kitchen :)

5.0

03/06/2019


Rebecca L.

Fine Builders was not our cheapest option, in fact they were the most expensive option (but they were still in line with others). I appreciated Nir's ingenuity when coming up with a plan for storage in our garage. Instead of pricey cabinetry, he suggested building a closet, which turned out to be a much cheaper option. Nir is easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. We were happy with our experience and will likely work with them on our kitchen remodel in a couple of years. We had a home inspector that was not easy to work with, but Nir and crew won him over eventually. The project went a little over budget (by about $2000, due to difficult inspector) and ran a little longer, but you kind of expect that with construction. I told Nir I needed my Pod storage container emptied and ready for pickup by a certain date and he made certain that would happen so we wouldn't be charged an extra month. I really appreciated his coordination with his crew to make that happen. The attention toward the end of the project did not go unnoticed! My only complaint would be...when the home inspector demanded architectural drawings, it was not made clear to me that I'd be paying extra for those nor how much they would cost. I was just told architectural drawings were needed, and I was thinking he was letting me know that because it was going to take longer. So I'll know in the future to ask more questions as the architectural drawings are a significant expense. The project has now been finished for a couple of months and we have had no issues. Items we needed done were complete electric work, lighting, framing, drywall and insulation, storage, and a new window. In the end, I was very nervous about getting any remodeling done on my house/garage because you just don't know who you're doing business with until you are in business with them. I'm glad I went with Fine Builders and hope to be in business with them for the rest of our home remodeling needs!

Description of Work
Finished Garage

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, remodeling

5.0

02/06/2019


Verónica N.

Fine Builders - They were amazing from the beginning, when they arrived and gave us the estimate, We had gotten 3 different ones before Fine Builders came to our home. We hired Fine Builders on the spot. They were prepared and extremely professional. They came when they said there going to be here, They always cleaned up after a day of work. The project was completed on time. Anytime we had a question or needed to add something to our project, they always called us back or stopped by. I love my bathroom, it is so modern and beautiful I get lots of compliments.i will definitely hire them again for my next project

Description of Work
Remodeling my hallway bathroom

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good feedback! We are very happy you are enjoying your beautiful bathroom! We enjoyed working with you guys! Thanks again, Daniel, Nir & Fine Builders Team

5.0

12/26/2018


Jack M.

In short - Nir and Danny (Fine Builders) are amazing! If you are looking for a GC with a rare combination of honesty, integrity, quality, and responsiveness, stop looking and hire them today! I found them by watching the progress of a home they were renovating in our neighborhood; I saw movement every day and I could tell from the workmanship that they knew what they were doing. I had interviewed over a dozen contractors and hadn't found one that I had confidence in (some were clearly nervous about the scope of our job!). I called Nir and Danny; no hard sale, just confidence in their ability to do the job. Our renovation was a big job. We gutted and renovated two bathrooms, removed four load bearing walls to open up the kitchen (installing six massive beams), cabinets, countertops, tile, glass, added sheer walls, rewired the whole house, and installed/leveled the floor. Over the course of the job, Nir and Danny worked with us so that we didn't have to move out - they scheduled to job in phases to isolate construction zones and minimize the impact. They helped us with on money saving design decisions and helped us prioritize based on our budget. We have an old house, and like all renovations, had our share of surprises. Nir & Danny worked hard to keep us on budget while helping us make the right decisions about repairs. They dealt with the city planners and inspectors - and anyone that lives in cities like Glendale, Pasadena, or Santa Monica can tell you how challenging that can be. I'm pretty sure that other contractors would have walked off the job after dealing with our city planners, but they powered through! Nir & Danny also have an amazing attention to "finishing" details. Most builders leave things 80% done - but Nir & Danny are on it, they're as good with the little things as they were with the huge beam that the put in! I got used to hearing them respond to my questions with "don't worry" and "we'll take care of it" - and they did. I think my favorite thing about them, however, is their responsiveness. They were always available (literally seven days a week, pretty much all hours). I won't lie, living through a large remodel is stressful, you have to be able to trust your contractor to get you through it. After all of this, Nir & Danny have become part of our family, my newly adopted brothers. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Full home renovation including removal of two load bearing walls, kitchen, two bathrooms, electrical, flooring - basically everything!

Category home builders, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for honest and good feedback! It was our pleasure working with you on your project! It’s mean’s a lot to us that you guys are satisfied and happy! Thanks again!! Daniel& Nir & Fine Builders Team

5.0

03/10/2018


Marshall M.

Just finished a significant remodel ( $120K+) with Daniel and Nir. We did a 225 sq ft addition and new bathroom, new kitchen, new floors, new roof, and remodeled 2nd bathroom. Basically, a new house - all while we lived there with two elementary age kids. The only thing that made it bearable was how cool, calm, and collected these two were. They got the project done within our original timeframe and budget. They were courteous, responsive, good humored, and completely professional in every interaction I had with them over a six month period. They gave good advice, corrected mistakes or handled changes smoothly and always with a simple mantra "No problem." It was a long and complicated process (LA permits are intense) and they made it so much easier and less stressful than it would have been in less capable hands. We love the look and quality of the work they did and are so happy we went with them. We chose them because of how they "felt" compared with the other contractors we met and it really paid off. We're not only satisfied customers but now consider them friends. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, including our own family.

Description of Work
225 sq foot addition, kitchen remodel, new bathroom, move laundry room, new floors, new roof

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for you good feedback! we are glad you are satisfied and happy from our work! We enjoyed working with you! Thanks Again, Daniel, Nir & Fine Builders Team

5.0

02/07/2018


Wendy G.

They did excellent work. Nir and Daniel were very easy to work with. Their subcontractors were professional, punctual and left my home clean at the end of each day. Fine Builders worked quickly, the only delays were caused by my appliance deliveries. I would definitely use the again. Every detail was done right and they made sure I was happy.

Description of Work
I remodeled my kitchen and family room.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good review! It was a pleasure working for you! Enjoy your new kitchen! Thanks Again, Daniel, Nir & Fine Builders Team

5.0

10/11/2017

Looking for a contractor? Look no further. Call Nir or Daniel at Fine Builders - you won’t be disappointed!! Let me preface my review by saying I was in the interior design field for many years and my husband was an agent with a major insurance company - evaluating and inspecting houses, so we’re not novices. We moved to LA a few months ago. Our renovation was knocking down a wall, enlarging and remodeling a kitchen and redoing three bathrooms. Our initial interview with Daniel and Nir went so well, we had no desire to interview any other contractors. They both have so much enthusiasm and energy, it was refreshing and contagious. We were convinced they could do the job for us and they did! Their strongest asset is that they communicate with you. They return phone calls, texts, emails. Any contact you initiate with them is answered promptly. They listen. They discuss. They work it out to your satisfaction. This is not a common trait with contractors, but this is a trait that was very important to us since we’re both perfectionists and know what we want. We don’t want to wait days for replies and solutions. Daniel and Nir care. That’s it in a nutshell. They care about their customers and want them to be happy. It shows in the way they conduct their company. They have hard workers who are experts in their fields. Their kitchen designer, Barry, is a “no nonsense” guy who delivers. He has great ideas and current visual programs that will show you exactly what you’re getting. Barry, too, was very easy to work with, and generous with his time and expertise. Nothing is perfect, but the least amount of stress you can have while under construction is the way to go. So go with Fine Builders because both Daniel and Nir will be a “team” with you, to get the job done with a fair price and excellent outcome. I recommend them highly. On a personal note: Daniel and Nir are wonderful family men who take pride in their company and the fact that their customers are happy. They treat you like they would want their families to be treated. Honestly, I have the most beautiful kitchen in LA!! Maybe all of California!!

Description of Work
A wall removed, a kitchen gut job and three bathroom remodels.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for you good feedback! It was our pleasure and we enjoyed working with you! Thanks Again, Daniel, Nir & Fine Builders Team

5.0

09/21/2017


Iman N.

Fine builders remodeled our kitchen, back entry and upgraded the wood floors, staircases and the 2 fireplaces we have. They kept the work within the agreed budget, completed the work on time and they were great people to work with... And most of all… the final remodeling project came out awesome! Nir including all his people were phenomenal team. Nir was very creative, cooperative and very committed to our remodeling in order to create our final product the way we would love. Some of our friends recommended us to pay an extra expense by hiring a designer and then give it to the contractor for execution. Nir was able to do everything in house and during the work, he worked with us to see what will be the best solution to any issue that was raises during the work He had a great vision for details and he knew what we like but on the other hand, he was flexible to adopt our preferences and style. Nir was very confident, available and skilled while making sure to keep everything moving forward smoothly. We cannot imagine doing this remodeling with anyone else... and more than that, we actually looking forward to hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Fine builders remodeled our kitchen, back entry and upgraded the wood floors, staircases and the 2 fireplaces we have.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, appliance sales, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/19/2017


Stephen J.

Great company to work with! Very professional and reliable people. We worked with Nir and his crew to remodel our kitchen and bathrooms at our house. Nir did a great work and we are very happy with our decision to hire them for our house. We highly recommend them to anyone who is interesting to do similar remodeling project as ours.

Description of Work
We hired them to remodel our kitchen and bathrooms.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, appliance sales, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/15/2017


Ronit K.

Very professional, receptive and mostly honest people. Nir and his professional team helped us through each and every stage of the remodeling that was done at our house. It was obviously that issues and problems will raise up during the remodeling (which is normal) but all of them were addressed and solved promptly and in timely manner. We absolutely recommend them and we will hire Fine builders again on any future remodeling project and we do recommend them and their services to anyone with similar projects.

Description of Work
We hired Fine builders to remodel our kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms at our house.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/08/2017


Anna B.

Daniel and his skilled team of professionals made our dream remodeling of kitchen, living room and laundry room. From our first appointment with Daniel, continued to the demolition stage all the way to the completion of the work, the whole team and involved people of Fine builders were expert, honest, highly motivated people and well organized. Any issue that was raised along the way… was addressed correctly and handled in a professional manner and we were always informed of the progress, deliveries and installations of our project. We must state that our remodeling project was also priced right and our price didn’t change during the remodeling. This was something very important for us and we are happy that it stayed that way. We felt like we were in great hands and we will definitely call on them again for any future projects.

Description of Work
Daniel and his skilled team of professionals made our dream remodeling of kitchen, living room and laundry room.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, appliance sales, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/05/2017


Fausto A.

It was a pleasure to have fine builders at our house for the recent remodeling project that we did. The whole staff that was involved was gifted experts! Our project supervisor, Nir was always above and beyond in order to provide us with the best service and to make everything right for us. The office designer was a pleasant person too with lots of patience and knowledge. The working team had great experience and we noticed that very well while they were working at our house and they had patience and a willingness to listen to us each time we commented about anything. We love the beautiful remodeling that they made for us!

Description of Work
We hired Fine builders for a large remodeling project.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, sunrooms, hardscaping

5.0

09/01/2017


Alejandra C.

We used Fine builders in the past for a small remodeling work at one of our investment houses and we were happy with the work they did for us. This time, we hired them to do a major remodeling of our kitchen and some work on our dining room and laundry room. We were very happy with the design that was done for us by Nir and with the remodeling process that helped us getting what we wanted in all the remodeling spaces. The remodeling started on time and was completed on time as well, with no delays that could cause because of missing working days, missing materials etc. The working crew was polite, kept us fully involved during all the remodeling stages and all of them were available for us to all our questions and comments that raised during the work. The work went smoothly while Nir was on top of everything including the management of the crew. The crew did also a great care by making sure that the remodeling spaces will be clean while minimizing the inconvenience we had as we kept living in the house. The final remodeling came out excellent, functional and exactly what we expected to get. Our work involvement with Fine builders was a great experience and we have no problem in recommending them to other people who is interesting in similar work as ours.

Description of Work
We hired them to do a major remodeling of our kitchen and some work on our dining room and laundry room.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/28/2017


Carlotta H.

We were searching for a construction company for our addition construction of 800(+-) sq. ft. family room, remodeling our master bedroom and bathroom and remodeling our 500 sq. ft. backyard/patio. After we met with 6 contractors in person, we took our faith and we hired Fine builders for that project. Now that our remodeling project is completed, we have no regrets of any kind and we are very happy with the work that Fine builders did. The remodeling of our master bathroom and bedroom included the complete remodeling of those spaces our backyard and patio remodeling work included the design and rebuild of an outdoor kitchen with nice entertainment area. We were very happy with the working crew and the office staff that was involved on the day by day tasks. They were all very professional and skilled with lots of past experience. Everything was finished on time and budget! We will definitely hire Fine builders again! Daniel was on top of everything the entire time and we have had the pleasure of working with him. They are honest, hardworking people and always cared to finish things perfectly.

Description of Work
We hired Fine builders for our addition construction of 800(+-) sq. ft. family room, remodeling our master bedroom and bathroom and remodeling our 500 sq. ft. backyard/patio.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, sunrooms, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens

5.0

08/25/2017


Gordon L.

We contacted Fine builders based on a recommendation that we got from our neighbor who has used them for their remodeling recently. The crew at Fine builders were very skilled and professional, polite and did an amazing work remodeling our kitchen, two of our bathrooms (including the master bathroom) and our master bedroom. Because we were living at the house while the remodeling was in progress, they made sure to clean the working areas every day before they left the house and they made sure to minimize disruptions to our day to day activities. Daniel was the our main person that handled all the details and crew and he was always available for us during the work making sure that we are happy and satisfied with each stage of the work. The remodeling project was completed a little bit before the promised schedule and we couldn’t be happier with the final result!

Description of Work
Fine builders remodeled our 2 bathrooms, kitchen and master bedroom.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

08/22/2017


Jeffrey D.

I hired Nir and his crew for my kitchen, dining area and 2 bathrooms remodeling. When I first sat and met with Nir, I could tell he had a wide experience in the remodeling industry because he had many great ideas that I had not even think of and I really liked that. He sat down with me on several meetings and he listened to everything I wanted and though to get and we developed the final design from there. One thing I really like about him was that whenever I reached out to him during the remodeling, he was there for me and answered all of my questions regardless of what time of the day it was. The bottom line is that all of my concerns and/or questions I had about the remodeling, he quickly provided me with a quick solution by standing by his word and with integrity. I didn’t find that specific feature in all the other contractors that I met before hiring Nir. The end result of my remodeling is a gorgeous kitchen, dining and bathrooms remodeling. Nir is the only contractor I would ever hire because he is professional, skilled, reliable and honest person to work with and most of all very experienced. My tip to anyone is - do yourself a favor and talk to Nir with Fine Builders you will be very pleased!

Description of Work
I hired Nir and his crew for my kitchen, dining area and 2 bathrooms remodeling.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

08/14/2017


Jacqueline C.

We highly recommend Fine builders for any home remodeling projects! Thanks to Nir and his professional crew at Fine builders, we were able to get our house remodeled and brought back to new life. In our first meeting with Nir, he was very skilled and as we worked around the list of items we wanted done, he explained and brought back great ideas and solutions to any possible problems we might have during the work. If he felt or knew that there will be a less expensive solution, he would offer them to us by explaining each solution and let us decide what to do. This was the main reason why we hired Fine builders for this project. We know that it is very hard to find any contractor that have more than just thinking about the bottom line. Once the remodeling job began, Nir and his working crew provide us with daily updates about the remodeling project and if they came across any problem or if there was any cost saving. All of the involved people, were pleasant and walked me though what they had done or would be doing that day. It was very good seeing this type of care, attention and craftsmanship going into the work. We highly recommend Nir and Fine builders for any remodeling projects and we will hire them for sure in the future.

Description of Work
Nir and his crew were hired to our house for the kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms remodeling project.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

08/11/2017


Kim M.

They were responsive and fairly priced and the work came out beautifully. I would definitely recommend them and use them again myself.

Description of Work
Fine Builders redid my backyard deck and surface around the pool, along with an update to my garage.

Category concrete repair, decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good feedback, it was a pleasure working for you. Looking forward hearing from you in the future :) Thanks again, Daniel, Nir and Fine Builders Team

5.0

06/23/2017


JACQUELYN M.

This started off as a relatively small job: demo the existing (small) bathroom floor and tub/shower. Right after demo started, I decided to have them remove and replace the existing built-in vanity, countertop, mirror, light, fan, etc. This job would have been a total of about $21,000, including high-end materials (semi-custom vanity cabinet, quartz counter, jetted tub frameless shower door, marble floor tile). The job got bigger pretty quickly, when we discovered problems with my drain line. Initially, Nir just suggested that I think about replacing a section of the drain in the bathroom, which would have added a few thousand dollars. Actually, he was almost trying to convince me not to spend the extra money, because things would probably be fine for several years. I decided to go ahead and replace the line, though, since I didn't want to have to rip up the beautiful new bathroom 5-10 years down the road. Boy am I glad we did that, because a camera inspection later showed that my entire drain system was totally rotten and basically draining right into the slab foundation! This meant that we would have to cut trenches in the foundation to re-lay a new drain, which runs right through my kitchen. Nir tried really hard to come up with a design for the new drain that would avoid the kitchen cabinets, but it proved impossible. So what started as a relatively simple bathroom remodel turned into a whole new kitchen (kept the existing appliances), new flooring, a new main plumbing supply line (also found problems there), and a new electrical panel (old one was nowhere near up to code). I feel fortunate that I was able to afford the project without incurring major financial hardship. There was one crew that was here for most of the project, doing various jobs such as tile, painting, demo, and plumbing. They were terrific: arrived early each morning, were very courteous and considerate, and did great work. They even hung two new doors for me (not part of the original plan) and did a great job (door hanging can be very tricky). They also checked with me whenever possible to make sure that things were done just the way I wanted. There were a variety of other sub-contractors here for flooring/baseboards, countertop installation, electrical, cabinets, and fixtures/material supply. Everyone was very professional and knew their trade well. The cabinet provider was especially impressive: he did very helpful 3-D renderings of the new cabinet design, worked with me to get exactly the right layout, and installed flawlessly and efficiently. This was a difficult and stressful time for me, as I was not anticipating a project of this scale. A lot of decisions had to be made quickly, and I was displaced from my house for almost six weeks, so things got a little tense sometimes! There were also smaller problems and hiccups along the way, as happens with any construction project. Nir was there for me every step of the way, ready to respond to concerns or answer questions at any time. Once he even came by the house just to calm me down and talk me through the latest problem. (Daniel was great, too, but he was out of town for several weeks of the project, so I worked more with Nir.) There were a few things that I found needed to be fixed after the project was finished and I had made my final payment. Nir sent my old crew back the next day, and everything was taken care of. With many contractors, once they've been paid, you never hear from them again. Not so with Fine Builders. They are honest, straightforward, and stand by their work. Hopefully I won't need another remodeling project any time soon, but I would not hesitate to call them again if I did. Thanks, Nir and Daniel! My house looks beautiful, and the overall experience was just about as good as it could have been.

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom & Kitchen Remodel; New Floors throughout House

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, drain pipe, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good and honest feedback. You are a great person and it was our pleasure working with you! Thanks again! Daniel,Nir & Fine Builders Team

5.0

06/14/2017


Rene H.

Great communication from this team. They are easily accessible via email and text and are very responsive to questions and concerns. Nir and Daniel were great at suggesting solutions to problems both big and small. Would work with again!

Description of Work
Fine Builders converted a laundry closet into a new 1/2 bath w/ separate laundry closet. Job included: framing, plumbing, electrical, drywall, tilework, painting, etc.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good feedback, it was our pleasure working for you! :) Fine Builders Team

5.0

03/24/2017


Tim P W.

All we can write here is that Fine builders do cares about the happiness of its clients. Our work relations with them was based on a master bedroom and bathroom remodeling project that we did at our house recently. During our remodeling, they definitely went above and beyond in order to deliver us the master bedroom and bathroom that we wanted to have for years! We were getting lots of ideas and options for master bedroom and bathrooms projects, but when we met with Nir, we shared with him our ideas and he was able to generate a design that combined most of them into one remodeling project. The bedroom is now completed and it becomes our favorite room in the house. It is the exactly spaces that we’ve wanted! Fine builders is for sure the best contractor in our list and not only because we love our remodeling project, but because it was really a pleasure and hassle free task by working with them.

Description of Work
they remodeled our master bathroom and bedroom.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/21/2017


Jaime G.

I truly can’t imagine a different great experience of a remodeling than the one we had with Fine builders. We did a complete remodel of the kitchen and it is stunning. Our selection for the cabinets was a custom made one, new marble floors, recessed low voltage lighting fixtures, granite countertop with backsplash and new appliances. From the first meeting with Nir, we discussed and explored the options we can do, time frames and the costs. We felt we were in good and reliable hands. The work started on the day we agreed and it was finished exactly one month after. The workers arrived every day on time, they were polite, experts, responsive and skilled. There were no delays or problems during the work and any issue that came up, was taken care immediately. When we decided to go ahead with them, Nir’s estimate was a 4 pages estimate that included a complete detailed breakdown of each stage and the costs. More than the help that we got in selecting the materials and appliances, we had a person in the office who was in charged on our project and we spoke to him often to know what will be next and if there are any scheduled deliveries, who will work that week and if there is anything they can do to make us happy. Nir runs an extraordinary team of people and he have a platform of services. The quality of the cabinets is outstanding and the attention to details was the prof of how the work is being done. We highly recommend Fine builders and we look forward to hiring them again for the next project.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodeling

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    BIG Outdoors

     

    RAA Construction Group

    Here at RAA Construction Group , our mission is to provide you with quality and professionalism on your projects that will fit your budget and your wish list. We specialize in designing and remodeling your: bathroom remodels. kitchen remodels. Room additions. ADU(garage Conversion). And complete remodeling. Our goal is to give you the best performance and attention During working with you on your home. Sticking to a sharp schedule allows us to finish our projects on time. We are general contractors/electrical licensed, insured bonded. We will be happy to talk and help with any questions And to schedule a free on site estimate, please contact us for additional information  

    Offers by RAA Construction Group  on Angi
    A Team Plumbing Services Inc

    Plumbing company founded in 2017 with technicians who have been in plumbing for more than 20 years. We cover any plumbing issues that deal with water, gas, and sewer. Our goal is to help you with any and all plumbing issues you may be having. We are available 7 days a week for your convenience.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1008803
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contractor specializing in kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling and room additions. We do painting, roofing, electrical services, plumbing services, patio covers, back yard project- pavers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fine Builders Inc

    How is Fine Builders Inc overall rated?

    Fine Builders Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fine Builders Inc open?

    Fine Builders Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Fine Builders Inc provide

    Fine Builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Fine Builders Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fine Builders Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Fine Builders Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fine Builders Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fine Builders Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Fine Builders Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fine Builders Inc?

    Yes, Fine Builders Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Fine Builders Inc offer?

    Fine Builders Inc offers the following services: General Contractor specializing in kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling and room additions. We do painting, roofing, electrical services, plumbing services, patio covers, back yard project- pavers.