Lighthouse Painting Contractors Inc

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2007

For high quality painting, repairs and renovations, contact Lighthouse Painting Contractors. We will immediately visit your site to inspect it and provide you with an estimate....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

Pacific Palisades Exterior 1

+107 more images

Encino Deck & Exterior Painting

Encino Deck & Exterior Painting

decks & porches202091436
Encino Exterior Painting & Refinished Concrete at Pool Deck
Encino Deck & Exterior Painting project
Encino Deck & Exterior Painting

decks & porches

202091436
ALHAMBRA Exterior Painting project
ALHAMBRA Exterior Painting

house painting

202090801
Rancho Santa Rosa project
Rancho Santa Rosa

house painting

202193012

Verified Reviews

4.9

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

7

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (91)interior painting (58)drywall (22)cabinet refacing (1)stucco (7)deck cleaning (6)garage doors (3)lighting (2)hurricane shutters (1)
Showing 1-25 of 122 reviews
5.0

09/19/2022


Andrew C.

My wife and I are so glad we hired Lighthouse Painting. They did a wonderful job painting the interior of our home and doing additional repair work. From the onset, Nick, Theresa and team were reliable, responsible, responsive, knowledgeable, and always professional. The crew did a beautiful job on our home and it's evident they take care and pride in their work. I would definitely hire Lighthouse Painting again (to do our exterior), and recommend them to family and friends.

Description of Work
House Painting

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review for Lighthouse Painting Contractors Inc. We love when a project comes together - thru efforts demonstrated by our Team - from initial quote to acceptance of the project. Aligning a competent Crew to perform the work assigned - to the results. We take pride in our trade and truly aim to meet and exceed our client's expectations. Thank you for your business and it was a pleasure working with you on your home improvement project. Nick
5.0

08/14/2022


Shanet D.

Made an effort to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
Painted condo

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. We aim to meet our client's expectations. This truly takes a team effort. From providing a quote / to acceptance of the project / to implementation of the tasks / to add the finishing touches. Thank you for your business. Nick
5.0

04/05/2022


Mike Z.

Nick and his team were very professional and did a great job with painting the interior, exterior and kitchen cabinets of the property. Communication leading up to and during the project was excellent and they completed the work on time. Their work is of high quality and would certainly recommend them for other painting projects.

Description of Work
Painting interior exterior and kitchen cabinets

Category house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We love it when a project comes together - TEAMWORK. We will share your comments with the crew. We are committed to providing a Professional and Quality Service to our clients. The key is understanding the customer's goals for the project - and various discussions regarding the color selection really paid off. You did a great job - the shades of white/black really transformed the home. It was a pleasure working with you on your project - Where Quality Counts! Lighthouse Painting / Nick
5.0

12/14/2021


Susan C.

Great. They came out promptly to give us an estimate, offered to trim a few branches at no extra cost (a competitor said we'd need to hire someone to remove them), and the work was performed beautifully. We'd definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted a large fence, shed and pool enclosure.

Category house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Excellent - Thank you for taking the time to Rate/Review Lighthouse Painting - we appreciate the feedback. Each Project - takes teamwork to make it all come together. Estimation to scheduling; and assigned a Professional Crew to complete the project. We value your business and it was a pleasure working with you. Thanks Nick
5.0

09/02/2021


Mark T.

When business owner Nick came out to prepare a quote, he made several great suggestions that ultimately helped me achieve a truly high-end look in the space. Office manager Theresa was very responsive and easy to work with. Rafa, Luis and the rest of the painting crew did a flawless job, and even finished ahead of schedule. Working with Lighthouse Painting was a totally positive experience from start to finish!

Description of Work
Painting of condo interior.

Category interior painters

Cost $3,686

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We are pleased to hear we met your expectations. It truly takes a TEAM to make the project at hand successful. It was a pleasure working with you - and we will share your comments with the Crew and Office. Nick
5.0

05/23/2021


Mike A.

Crew started each day promptly at 7am. Laid plastic and cloth to keep floors/carpet clean. Finished project in 2 days. Next project, I'm calling these guys. Neighbors, I'm telling them to call these guys.

Description of Work
Painting of a few rooms

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Nailed it! Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. It takes TEAMWORK to make a project come together - and to meet our client'[Member Information Removed] expectations on their home improvement project. It was a pleasure working with you - and I truly appreciate your business. We will share the comments/compliments with our CREW. Nick
5.0

05/19/2021


Michael R.

I had a ton of holes in my drywall from having ethernet run through my house. Nick came out and gave me an estimate for patching/repairing all of the holes, as well as repainting the entire interior (except bedrooms and bathrooms) so that everything would match and look nice (plus I wanted to change the color of our downstairs walls.) Initially the work was scheduled pretty far out, but they were able to squeeze me in a full month and a half early, which was really nice for me. The painters were both super nice and professional, and were extremely efficient. The job was quoted to take 4 days, and they finished in 3. After the first day, they had already fixed all the holes, mudded and sanded several times, and put down primer on all the walls and ceilings. After the second day, i'd say 85% of the painting was complete, with just some smaller areas and touch-ups left. You can't even tell there were ever any holes in my walls, and on top of that they also filled in and fixed all of the little leftover holes from like nails and screws and things (previous owners had a bunch of floating shelves that I took down, and pictures hung all over that they took with them). They were super respectful the whole time, being sensitive to the fact that I was working while they were working, and some of the work was in my office. I could not be happier with the work they did and their professionalism and helpful attitude the whole time. They were even nice to my dog and took some time to pet him in the mornings when they arrived (before i shut him outside anyway lol). I have to say initially i wasn't thrilled at the price - it seemed high, based on other estimates I had received (admittedly they were from a year ago). However, after all was said and done, I definitely feel like I received good value for the money, and like the price was very fair. Especially considering initially when we spoke, we talked about leaving out three of the walls in my kitchen, since they didn't need to be repainted, however, they ended up painting them too for no extra cost. Over all, very good experience, i would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair and Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $3,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

EXCELLENT! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a Review/Rating regarding your experience with Lighthouse Painting Contractors Inc. We value each and every project - and we aim to meet and exceed our customer's expectations regarding QUALITY / PROFESSIONAL CREW / POLITE & FRIENDLY STAFF. It takes teamwork to make a project come together. I will definitely share your comments and compliments with the Crew. Thank you for your business and I am happy we were able to bring your project in sooner. Nick
5.0

03/07/2021


Brian W.

Excellent. Prompt estimate. Highest quality craftsmanship. Very fair pricing. Work performed efficiently and cleanly. Crew was very polite and willing to please. I would hire Lighthouse Painting again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Converted exterior Sunroom into interior living space.

Category drywall, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

Service Provider Response

We nailed it! Thank you for providing your experience with Lighthouse Painting with your Rating/Review. We are committed to meeting and exceeding our clients expectations with our Service and Quality of our Trade. We value our customers feedback and will share your compliments with the Crew! Thank you for your business. Nick
5.0

11/02/2020


Rebecca M.

Nick and his team were awesome! All work was completed on time and all items were completed to our satisfaction. We would be happy to have Nick and his team do future work at our home if needed.

Description of Work
Interior window was drywalled to close the wall, an interior room was painted and bathroom towel bars were repositioned, drywalled and then painted.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We are so pleased that we met your expectations on the project. We will communicate with the Crew. Truly value your business and it was a pleasure working with you on your home improvement project. Thanks Nick
5.0

09/23/2020


Cathy D.

Lighthouse Painting did an excellent job! I have lived in the house 12 years, and this was its first paint job under my ownership. Lighthouse Paiting owner ( Nick) gave me the estimate and provided GREAT trim paint ideas. Nick also came by the job site every other day to make sure that all was going well. The paint crew (lead by Antonio) was awesome! Great attention to detail and top quality painting was done. Many Thanks

Description of Work
Painted stucco and brick home exterior

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We nailed it! - Excellent news - we truly appreciate your time and effort to provide a RATING/REVIEW for Lighthouse Painting. We will definitely share your compliments with the CREW that took care of your home improvement project. We appreciate your business and value each of our client's feedback on our performance. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you Nick
5.0

09/11/2020


John C.

Lighthouse Painting Contractors did an OUTSTANDING job painting my elderly mother's 1903 home! They were clean and work was fantastic! Their quote was also the most reasonable out of all the estimates we received! My mother was VERY happy with their painting of her home!

Description of Work
Entire house painted

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for taking the time to provide a Review for Lighthouse Painting. We are happy to hear you and your mother were pleased with the work performed. We appreciate your business! Nick
5.0

06/03/2020


Nancy K.

This company really cares about their customers. They showed up when promised, on time every day. The crew was very professional, clean, friendly and very easy to work with. They did an excellent job and it turned out even better than we had hoped for. I would highly recommend Nick and his company.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior painting

Category deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for providing your Review and Rating for Lighthouse Painting! We are committed to meeting and exceeding our client's expectations on their home improvement project. Absolutely will share your comments and compliment with the Crew - they will be happy to hear you are pleased. It was a pleasure working with you. Nick
5.0

05/08/2020


Alexander H.

These guys were absolute pros and people you could trust to give you a fair price and do a quality job. Had a plumbing fiasco during quarantine that caused sewage water to overflow inside the house. Needed contractor to come in and make the place like it was before, including drywall, wainscotting, moldings, door casings and painting of everything. They came quickly gave a fair price out of the bids I received without any haggling and completed the job quickly and with a high degree of quality and attention to detail. They were clean, professional, on-time and great! Everything you could possibly ask for and additionally when we had an electrical problem, that may or may not have been caused by them they came and took care of that too even after the job was finished. Nick and his crew stand-up guys and would use again 10 out of 10.

Description of Work
Restoration work after main water line got clogged in the house and sewage water caused walls to be gutted.

Category drywall, deck cleaning, interior painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. We understand when our Client needs assistance to get their home back in order; and especially during a quarantine. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the results and will share your compliments/comments with our Crew. We sincerely appreciate your business. Thanks Nick
5.0

05/01/2020


Doug D.

The workmen showed up on time, did very professional work and the job looks incredible! There was considerable stucco work to be done and they finished it in 1-1/2 days. The site was left clean and beautiful. I highly recommend this crew.

Description of Work
Stucco repair

Category deck cleaning, stucco

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - Thank you for the opportunity to move forward with the project. We are committed to meeting our client's expectations. We are extremely pleased that you are happy with the results of the stucco repairs. We value our client's feedback - and will share your comments with the Crew! Again - thank you for your business. Nick
5.0

02/19/2020


CHARLENE P.

Brandon did a very professional job for us, quickly and efficiently. And Nick made it happen in record time. We're very thankful we found them.

Description of Work
Ceiling Tile Repair and Repaint

Category interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - we were pleased to be able to service your project! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a Review / Rating for Lighthouse Painting. We appreciate your business and definitely communicated with the individual who made it happen. Each and every project - big or small; we are committed to meeting our client's expectations with professionalism and effective results. Thank you Nick
5.0

02/07/2020


carla R.

I can’t say enough good things about Nick - and his office & crews. We had major damage from a leaking roof, and ended up doing an extensive amount of work on ceilings, walls, and floors. We had to coordinate his team with other contractors who did various parts such as demo, new floors, etc. We restored areas that we probably haven’t touched for 15+ years - and now maybe won’t again. Their crews were so professional and easy to work with. I told Nick that I so appreciated working with people who worked as hard as I did for the $ to pay them with. I’m sure we could have found a lower bid- but honestly for the ease, quality, and attention to detail - I’m so glad we went with Lighthouse ! No regrets !!

Description of Work
Drywall, insulation, painting

Category drywall, lighting, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a review/rating for Lighthouse Painting. We value your feedback and will definitely share your compliments with the Crew. It has been a pleasure working with you on your home improvement project. Thank you for your business Nick
5.0

12/26/2019


Eden A.

Excellent service and result. Communication was great from start to finish. The painters did an excellent job prepping the room and covering all my furniture. Then immediately got to work and were all very professional. They also meticulously cleaned up after the job was done. My family and I love the result.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category drywall, stucco, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing a Review/Rating for Lighthouse Painting! We value our clients feedback and will definitely share your comments with our Crew. Each project we aim to meet our clients expectations: thru communications from the office; to the Crew with their diligent efforts to protect your belongings during the painting process, to providing service WHERE QUALITY COUNTS! And most importantly our clean up efforts. It was a pleasure to work with you on your home improvement project. Happy Holidays from Nick, Crew and Staff.
5.0

12/06/2019


BONNIE L.

Very well. They were very neat about their work. Did a good job about prepping. I was very happy about everything about the job. I think the price was fair. I have recommended them to other people.

Description of Work
paintinged the exterior of my home

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2015

Service Provider Response

Excellent! At Lighthouse Painting we truly value our clients opinion with work performed. Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. We are committed to continually improve our processes from Scheduling to work performed. Where Quality Counts - we want our clients to think of us for their next project. It was a pleasure working with you. And I will be sharing your feedback with our Crew. Thanks Nick
5.0

08/11/2019


Margaret B.

They were great to work with. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
Drywall missing/taping, painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your home improvement project. Thank you for taking the time and effort to Rate and Review Lighthouse Painting! We value our client's feedback and will share your compliment with the Crew. We appreciate your business. Nick
5.0

08/10/2019


Michael M.

Very well. They repaired some extra damage due to termites within wall for a reasonable price

Description of Work
Plaster repair and paint

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We truly value our clients opinion with work performed. Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. We are committed to continually improve our processes from Scheduling to work performed. Where Quality Counts - we want our clients to think of us for their next project. It was a pleasure working with you. And I will be sharing your feedback with our Crew. Thanks Nick
5.0

08/09/2019


Kevin B.

Lighthouse Painting Contractors did an excellent job on my house. The crew showed up on time, was very friendly and offered suggestions on problem areas of my house. The work they did on the stucco part of my house was amazing the way they matched up the stucco pattern to match the original. I highly recommend Lighthouse Painting Contractors to anyone in need of exterior house painting. And they were several thousand dollars cheaper then the next bid. Thank you Lighthouse Painting Contractors!

Description of Work
Painting of exterior of my house

Category garage doors, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2019

Images

Review for Lighthouse Painting Contractors Inc - 13691 Gavina Ave, Sylmar, CA - 38035943

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Excellent - thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Review/Rating for Lighthouse Painting. We truly value your opinion and feedback - and continually look to ways to improve our services! Every project - we are committed to punctuality, professionalism, and demonstrating a level of Quality that we would expect if this was our home. It was a pleasure working with you on your home improvement project and again we appreciate the positive review. I will share your compliments with the Crew and Office! Nick
5.0

07/25/2019


paul S.

Top quality job sent plenty manpower to complete in timely manner good clean up and treated in professional manner

Description of Work
Interior walls painted

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019