Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lighthouse Painting Contractors Inc

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
918266
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13691 Gavina Ave #539

Sylmar, CA 91342

Description

For high quality painting, repairs and renovations, contact Lighthouse Painting Contractors. We will immediately visit your site to inspect it and provide you with an estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

7

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (88)interior painting (54)drywall (21)stucco (7)deck cleaning (6)garage doors (3)lighting (2)hurricane shutters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
5.0

05/23/2021

Crew started each day promptly at 7am. Laid plastic and cloth to keep floors/carpet clean. Finished project in 2 days. Next project, I'm calling these guys. Neighbors, I'm telling them to call these guys.

Description of Work
Painting of a few rooms

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Nailed it! Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. It takes TEAMWORK to make a project come together - and to meet our client'[Member Information Removed] expectations on their home improvement project. It was a pleasure working with you - and I truly appreciate your business. We will share the comments/compliments with our CREW. Nick
5.0

05/19/2021

I had a ton of holes in my drywall from having ethernet run through my house. Nick came out and gave me an estimate for patching/repairing all of the holes, as well as repainting the entire interior (except bedrooms and bathrooms) so that everything would match and look nice (plus I wanted to change the color of our downstairs walls.) Initially the work was scheduled pretty far out, but they were ...

Description of Work
Drywall Repair and Painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $3,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

EXCELLENT! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a Review/Rating regarding your experience with Lighthouse Painting Contractors Inc. We value each and every project - and we aim to meet and exceed our customer's expectations regarding QUALITY / PROFESSIONAL CREW / POLITE & FRIENDLY STAFF. It takes teamwork to make a project come together. I will definitely share your comments and compli...
5.0

03/07/2021

Excellent. Prompt estimate. Highest quality craftsmanship. Very fair pricing. Work performed efficiently and cleanly. Crew was very polite and willing to please. I would hire Lighthouse Painting again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Converted exterior Sunroom into interior living space.

Category drywall,stucco,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

Service Provider Response

We nailed it! Thank you for providing your experience with Lighthouse Painting with your Rating/Review. We are committed to meeting and exceeding our clients expectations with our Service and Quality of our Trade. We value our customers feedback and will share your compliments with the Crew! Thank you for your business. Nick
5.0

11/02/2020

Nick and his team were awesome! All work was completed on time and all items were completed to our satisfaction. We would be happy to have Nick and his team do future work at our home if needed.

Description of Work
Interior window was drywalled to close the wall, an interior room was painted and bathroom towel bars were repositioned, drywalled and then painted.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent! We are so pleased that we met your expectations on the project. We will communicate with the Crew. Truly value your business and it was a pleasure working with you on your home improvement project. Thanks Nick
5.0

09/23/2020

Lighthouse Painting did an excellent job! I have lived in the house 12 years, and this was its first paint job under my ownership. Lighthouse Paiting owner ( Nick) gave me the estimate and provided GREAT trim paint ideas. Nick also came by the job site every other day to make sure that all was going well. The paint crew (lead by Antonio) was awesome! Great attention to detail and top quality paint...

Description of Work
Painted stucco and brick home exterior

Category deck cleaning,house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We nailed it! - Excellent news - we truly appreciate your time and effort to provide a RATING/REVIEW for Lighthouse Painting. We will definitely share your compliments with the CREW that took care of your home improvement project. We appreciate your business and value each of our client's feedback on our performance. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you Nick
5.0

09/11/2020

Lighthouse Painting Contractors did an OUTSTANDING job painting my elderly mother's 1903 home! They were clean and work was fantastic! Their quote was also the most reasonable out of all the estimates we received! My mother was VERY happy with their painting of her home!

Description of Work
Entire house painted

Category deck cleaning,house painters

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for taking the time to provide a Review for Lighthouse Painting. We are happy to hear you and your mother were pleased with the work performed. We appreciate your business! Nick
5.0

06/03/2020

This company really cares about their customers. They showed up when promised, on time every day. The crew was very professional, clean, friendly and very easy to work with. They did an excellent job and it turned out even better than we had hoped for. I would highly recommend Nick and his company.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior painting

Category deck cleaning,house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for providing your Review and Rating for Lighthouse Painting! We are committed to meeting and exceeding our client's expectations on their home improvement project. Absolutely will share your comments and compliment with the Crew - they will be happy to hear you are pleased. It was a pleasure working with you. Nick
5.0

05/08/2020

These guys were absolute pros and people you could trust to give you a fair price and do a quality job. Had a plumbing fiasco during quarantine that caused sewage water to overflow inside the house. Needed contractor to come in and make the place like it was before, including drywall, wainscotting, moldings, door casings and painting of everything. They came quickly gave a fair price out of the bi...

Description of Work
Restoration work after main water line got clogged in the house and sewage water caused walls to be gutted.

Category drywall,deck cleaning,interior painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a Rating/Review for Lighthouse Painting. We understand when our Client needs assistance to get their home back in order; and especially during a quarantine. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the results and will share your compliments/comments with our Crew. We sincerely appreciate your business. Thanks Nick
5.0

05/01/2020

The workmen showed up on time, did very professional work and the job looks incredible! There was considerable stucco work to be done and they finished it in 1-1/2 days. The site was left clean and beautiful. I highly recommend this crew.

Description of Work
Stucco repair

Category deck cleaning,stucco

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - Thank you for the opportunity to move forward with the project. We are committed to meeting our client's expectations. We are extremely pleased that you are happy with the results of the stucco repairs. We value our client's feedback - and will share your comments with the Crew! Again - thank you for your business. Nick
5.0

02/19/2020

Brandon did a very professional job for us, quickly and efficiently. And Nick made it happen in record time. We're very thankful we found them.

Description of Work
Ceiling Tile Repair and Repaint

Category interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Excellent - we were pleased to be able to service your project! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a Review / Rating for Lighthouse Painting. We appreciate your business and definitely communicated with the individual who made it happen. Each and every project - big or small; we are committed to meeting our client's expectations with professionalism and effective results. Thank you N...

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting - Stain, Varnish, Special Finishes Repairs: Wood Deck, Patio, Wrought Iron Drywall Repair / Plaster Repair Stucco Repair / Wood replacement

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes