Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Dario Tree Trimming

Founded 1990 • With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Sylmar, CA 91342

Description

At Dario Tree Trimming, we have more than 30 years of experience. We're 100% committed to our customers and treat their properties as if they were our own. It is our mission to offer fast, affordable, and quality services using only the best equipment in the industry. Dario Tree Trimming is fully insured and bonded for your protection. Also, we have a certified arborist on staff....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/02/2020


Jess S.

I would like to take a few minutes to say a few words about Dario Tree Trimming. This is the second time I use Dario Tree Trimming and as the time before they provided excellent service at an affordable price. Dario Tree Trimming showed up on schedule, removed to nuisance trees (stumps included) and trimmed and shaped my other trees. Their crew of seven+ made short work of all contracted work which included cleanup. Dario Tree Trimming workers where courteous, safety conscience, hard working professionals. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DARIO TREE TRIMMING for all your tree trimming needs. I will continue employ Dario Tree Trimming for all my tree trimming. Jess Salcido Santa Clarita, CA

Description of Work
Tree Removal & Tree Trimming

Category tree service

5.0

08/17/2017


Tom D.

Very well! David came out about 9:30 am to give me an estimate. I said yes, and his crew was on site around 11 am. They finished the job that day. Even thought the process created quite a mess, the site was cleaned very well. They took extra precautions to protect windows by placing plywood in front of them to prevent damage during the work. Would definitely re-hire and recommend to others.

Description of Work
I needed 7 trees removed from my backyard, including all their associated roots. The trees were approximately 20-30 feet tall.

Category tree service

5.0

07/05/2017


Robert A.

Very well, crew showed up same day of estimate and started work. Task was completed in two days. All areas were cleaned with no signs of trimmings left behind. Team did an excellent job trimming trees and cleaning up.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and maintenance

Category tree service

5.0

03/20/2017


Neta H.

They did a great job. I asked them if they would mind cutting up some of the limbs so I could use them for my fireplace wood. They accommodated this request, which I appreciated.

Description of Work
Four guys trimmed four very tall eucalyptus trees and two other trees.

Category tree service

5.0

09/22/2015


Jon F.

I was in a rush due to my schedule and David offered to come within a few hours to give an estimate. David was very professional and offered to come back the next day to do the work. His crew was punctual and did a great job. I would easily recommend Dario Tree Trimming to anyone needing tree service.

Description of Work
Trimmed two trees and removed a 3rd one.

Category tree service

4.0

08/05/2015


Vince C.

Description of Work
took out two trees; trimmed the rest

Category tree service

5.0

10/15/2014


Craig T F.

Description of Work
Dario's did a great job!

Category tree service

5.0

11/07/2013


Claudia S.

This was my third time using Dario and, as before, was not disappointed. At my request, he provided with no hesitation, a list of the work to be completed and cost as per the estimate which was free of charge. He responded immediately to my first call and was available to do the job the next day. Dario stayed on site for the entire job which lasted one very long day. He worked along side with his employees and everyone was eager to please. They showed up on time, worked diligently and communicated well. They did everything they said they would and for the price we agreed on. Once again, I am very happy with Dario Tree Trimming.

Description of Work
Shaped nicely and reduced overgrowth of a 40 foot row of very large Ficus trees and cleared away from neighbor's house. Also shaped beautifully and greatly reduced one giant Eucalyptus tree. Cleared branches of another giant Eucalyptus tree from chimney. Shaped and trimmed 2 Flowering Pear trees and cleared from power lines. Trimmed a small Magnolia tree away from another bush. Carefully cleaned the roof of fallen leaves. Removed all debris from mine and neighbor's yard and with a leaf blower left a very clean and tidy site.

Category tree service

5.0

09/13/2011


Debra B.

I’ve used him about 4 or 5 times. He’s not the cheapest and not the most expensive guy, but he does a really good job. I don’t have any problems with them. I don’t have any criticism whatsoever. I contract them to get the work done. They come while I’m at work and when I get back everything is done. The guy did everything that he said he was going to do. Everything was cleaned up and I called them and thanked them. In fact, he’s coming out because I have another issue. He’s very flexible and I told him that I wouldn’t be able to meet him until next Monday between some hours and he said that he would meet me at the time that was convenient for me.

Description of Work
Dario Tree Trimming took out a couple of trees for me about a month ago.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    BIG Outdoors

    With 7+ years of FULL service landscaping experience such as lighting, irrigation, hardscaping, paver experience and more, we are here to help meet and exceed your needs and dreams.  

    G&L Design Building & Landscape Inc

    G&L Design Building and Landscape Inc is a licensed general contractor builder who specializes in the outdoors construction, pool and spa construction , deck, retaining wall, gate and fence ,hardscape, landscape, design & build company that has been servicing residential and commercial clients in the Los Angeles and Ventura counties. Although unique and functional design is our passion, outstanding customer service is our number one priority. Our talented landscape designers will listen to your needs and then use their expertise to develop an architectural quality landscape design that fits your personality and lifestyle. Members with the CLCA and Angelus pavers.  

    Jerrys landscape and trees and pool service

    Give us a call today for all of your landscaping needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    970593
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10% Off Your Next Service
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, brush clearing, hillside & lot clean-ups

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dario Tree Trimming

    How is Dario Tree Trimming overall rated?

    Dario Tree Trimming is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dario Tree Trimming open?

    Dario Tree Trimming is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dario Tree Trimming provide

    Dario Tree Trimming accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Dario Tree Trimming offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dario Tree Trimming offers free project estimates.

    Does Dario Tree Trimming offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dario Tree Trimming does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dario Tree Trimming offer a senior discount?

    No, Dario Tree Trimming does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dario Tree Trimming offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dario Tree Trimming offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dario Tree Trimming?

    No, Dario Tree Trimming does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dario Tree Trimming offer?

    Dario Tree Trimming offers the following services: Tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, brush clearing, hillside & lot clean-ups