Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc.

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2009

4.9

(106) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1055 E Evelyn Ave

Sunnyvale, CA 94086

Description

- 10,000 DRAINS CLEARED! - 25 Years Experience As Residential Specialist. - Expert Problem Solver For Accurate Diagnosis. - Attention To Detail Maintains Integrity Of Home. - Job Performed Safely, Timely And Efficiently. - Delivering Positive Experiences To Customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2021


Erick O.

We noticed some water at the water heater closet and when opened say the leak spraying from the hole, although it was a small hole it most have formed during the night. I contacted Patterson plumbing around 7:30 am Ivan returned my call he was at the house around 8:15 am. Job was done at 9:10am

Description of Work
Repair pinhole leak in copper hot water line and replace two valves

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/19/2021


Carla T.

Done efficiently & thoroughly...

Description of Work
Snake the sewer line ...

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

5.0

05/01/2021


Nanci R.

Ivan was super responsive & personable. He got here very quickly & had the garbage disposal replaced in no time at all. We will definitely be using him for all our plumbing needs from now on! You won't be disappointed!

Description of Work
Replacement of a garbage disposal

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

5.0

04/02/2020


Dan K.

Ivan did an outstanding job in installing a pressure regulator valve. This was a new install, not a replacement, so Ivan had to come up with a new design to fit within some space restraints. Excellent job. Very professional. We now have our go-to plumber for any future work!

Description of Work
Pressure Regulator Valve installation

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2020


Edward S.

They were excellent. Their price was outstanding and they did a great job. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They repaired damaged pipes under a leaky sink and also repaired some pipes that were broken on our irrigation system.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/29/2020


Crisler M.

Ivan was right on time. Asked all the right questions to diagnose the issue. Very quick, professional and personable.

Description of Work
replace the pressure relief valve on hot water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

01/06/2020


Alex D.

My exterior hose faucet was leaking when turned on. Ivan quickly and correctly replaced it with a new one. Ivan was very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Exterior hose faucet replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

09/21/2019


Richard S.

Ivan Patterson is an exceptionally talented and competent plumbing professional. He quickly assessed our problems, offered a solution, and quickly conducted fixes in accordance with our agreement. Additionally, we have relied on Ivan in the past to rescue us from some particularly vexing problems - the most serious of which involved a leak in our central plumbing system that led to flooring in the lower level of the house. If not for Ivan and his quick response, the damage would have been more serious than it was. We highly recommend Ivan to solve all your plumbing issues.

Description of Work
Replaced shut off valves @ under bathroom sinks and repaired plugged drains

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Super appreciative of doing business with you for so many years. Thank you! Sincerely- Ivan Patterson
5.0

08/14/2019


Janel R.

There was a leak under my kitchen sink. I called Patterson Plumbing and scheduled an appointment. Ivan arrived on-time, clearly explained the repair process, expertly fixed the problem and cleaned the area he was working. Ivan was polite and courteous. I highly recommend Patterson Plumbing and will use them again. Thank you Ivan.

Description of Work
Fix leaky pipe beneath kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Ivan Patterson/Owner
5.0

09/27/2018


Christine B.

We had a leaking faucet in the bathroom which still leaked after we turned off the shutoff valves under the sink. We could not fix it ourselves and were concerned about wasting water. We called Patterson plumbing. Ivan came out shortly after we called to schedule the repair. He was awesome. He was very friendly and was straightforward about what was required and how much it would cost. He replaced the shutoff valves and supply lines which were very old. He also installed the cartridges we had ordered from Moen for the hot and cold water taps. One of the parts we ordered was not correct so he told us what to order and showed us how to replace it when the part came. We were really impressed by this because he could have easily come back for another visit to do this work that we could do ourselves. We would definitely use him in the future. We highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Fix leaking bathroom faucet and repair undersink shutoff valve

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. Your positive experience means a lot. Thank you! Sincerely- Ivan Patterson
5.0

08/06/2018


Chris D.

On Saturday afternoon, our kitchen sink suddenly clogged up. Not a good time this to happen on a weekend. We contacted about 10 different plumbers in the Santa Cruz area. One responded via email saying that they are booked and we need to call back Monday, another said that they only service people who are members of a certain service club on the weekends. We could not find any plumber in the area helping us out and were quite frustrated. But then there was Ivan from Patterson who called us back. We arranged an appointment and he solved the problem. The cost was reasonable. He was professional, friendly, explained the problem and the solution. We are happy again!

Description of Work
Unclog kitchen drain

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I am very happy for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to helping you again when you need it. Sincerely- Ivan Patterson
5.0

08/02/2018


Dan G.

Fantastic! Ivan was able to determine the source of the leak within 30 minutes, tracking it down to a failing hot water heater 2 floors up. He was very friendly and knowledgeable, and was able to quickly replace the hot water heater. And unlike a plumber I'd used previously who charged one fee to look at the problem and another fee to actually repair it, Ivan really will come out and assess your problem for free. Great service!

Description of Work
Had a mysterious water leak in the garage with no clear source

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Very happy to help you and I'm glad we found the problem quick! Your awesome review helps me continue helping others. Thank you! Sincerely-Ivan Patterson
5.0

07/28/2018


Rebecca S.

Amazing! Ivan was so great to work with! From our first call to inquire, he knew and explained exactly what we needed and quoted a fair price. He showed up exactly on time, was courteous and kept us updated along the way. We couldn’t more pleased with the quality of the work and the overall experience. HIGHLY Recommended!!

Description of Work
Shower / tub faucet replacement

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to helping you with any plumbing needs you have in the future. Sincerely- Ivan Patterson
5.0

06/18/2018


Susan Y.

I finally found a plumber that is reliable and does excellent work at a the price quoted to me. I've been looking for a plumber that would be able to provide this kind of great service. In the last year, I've tried 3 other plumbers. I was beginning to doubt the validity of the ratings on HomeAdvisors or Angie's list. If you want a excellent plumber that can deliver, try Patterson Plumbing. If you don't, I can provide you with names of three other plumbers.

Description of Work
Shower knob & head replacement, fix two toilets, replace tub faucet

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

LOVE your review! Thank you for taking the time to wtite this and it was a pleasure meeting the both of you!! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson
5.0

06/07/2018


Barry D.

Ivan showed up on time, was polite and friendly for the two hours that he was here. He worked efficiently to replace the two faucets. We are pleased with the quality of the work. He also answered some unrelated plumbing questions that I asked, based on 'advice' from a different plumber (to perform expensive work). Ivan's answers were very honest and practical, rather than designed to maximize his revenue potential, so I really appreciated that.

Description of Work
Remove 2 faucets from upstairs bathroom, and install 2 new faucets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Your review means a lot to me and I'm very appreciative for having been given the opportunity to serve your plumbing needs. Thank you! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson.
5.0

04/05/2018


MARY G.

Ivan is the best! I needed this work done as soon as possible. It was a Saturday and a lot of plumbers are closed on the weekend. I called Patterson Plumbing and Ivan was able to come out and do the job within an hour of my call. I am new to CA and was very fortunate to find such a great plumber so quickly. I recommend him for any plumbing work.

Description of Work
Fill valve and supply line replaced on a toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. Happy to be your NEW California plumber! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson
5.0

03/09/2018


Julio M.

On March 7, 2018, I needed to have the feeder line for the hot water to a claw-foot tub in a very old house re-piped from the floor level to the faucet since there was a small leak. I researched various plumbers and contacted Ivan after seeing the very positive reviews here and was impressed by the user-friendliness and overall friendliness conveyed by his website. He responded to my e-mail very quickly and was able to stop-by to do an assessment within an hour since he was just finishing another job nearby. He did a thorough assessment of the re-piping job and clearly communicated the nature of the problem and my options for this repair. The price he quoted for the job was fair given he would be re-piping very old piping with quite a bit of corrosion. He expertly and efficiently installed a new valve and feeder line and was very sensitive to my preferences. His did such a good job that I asked for a quote for a couple smaller tasks that I had planned on doing myself--- replacing an S-trap on the kitchen sink and installing a new shower head. He was willing to be flexible on price, and we settled on a reasonable price. The price approximate cost of the service I have listed in this review includes all the work he did on this visit. He then did a quality repair quite efficiently, but he also even took the initiative to fix a few other small aspects of the old plumbing on his own initiative at no extra charge! I highly recommend Ivan for his quality work, reasonable pricing, good communication skills, and very friendly and helpful nature. I was quite impressed, and I am not impressed easily. He has been a plumber for 20-years but only recently moved to the Bay Area and deserves, in my opinion, to get a chance to grow his quality business. By the way, although he is based in Capitola, he is more than happy to work in the Santa Clara Valley as well as Monterey County.

Description of Work
Re-piping of a claw-foot tub plus other work since he did the original work so well

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

What a wonderfully articulate thoughtful review! Oh, and very kind too. Thank you so much. It was easy giving great service to such a person, as yourself. Have a great weekend and I'm here for you and your friends! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. 888-PAT-PLUM
5.0

02/23/2018


Susanne M.

Ivan Patterson is one of the best service providers with whom I have ever worked. The smile you see in his photo online is the same smile I experienced when he arrived, from start to finish. Professional, personable, efficient, fairly priced, and an excellent communicator. This was my first call to him and it won't be my last (I needed two minor repairs immediately, and will have more work in the future). Then a couple days later, a handwritten thank you note arrived from Ivan and Melissa. This level of customer service is rare today, and so highly appreciated.

Description of Work
Two minor plumbing repairs.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure meeting you and having the opportunity to serve your plumbing needs. I am very grateful for your kindness and review. Thank you! Ivan Patterson
5.0

01/30/2018


John H.

They did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Repaired Drain Back Up

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and for the wonderful review! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson
5.0

07/01/2017


SUSAN E S.

Ivan Patterson is the best plumber I have ever hired. He is reliable, knowledgeable and experienced, honest, pleasant to deal with, and quick and thorough, yet always willing to explain details about his approach to each job. And prices are fair and reasonable. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Snaked tub and BR sink to clear clogs; installed new toilet fill valve; tightened kitchen faucet

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business! Ivan Patterson
5.0

01/06/2017


William S.

Ivan arrived within 15 minutes of the scheduled time. He removed the water from the meter box and quickly identified the source of the water leak. He replaced the section of pipe and installed the valve in a very professional manner. Ivan was also very personable and cordial. As I write this, it is only a few hours since the work was completed, but I believe Ivan's work is of very high quality.

Description of Work
There was a leak in the main water line that runs from the water meter to the house. The leak was on my side of the water meter, and thus my responsibility, not the city's. A 12 inch section of copper pipe between two elbows needed to be replaced. Also, there was no water shutoff valve on my side of the meter. A valve needed to be incorporated into the line.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business! Ivan Patterson
5.0

11/30/2016


David L.

It went very well, Ivan is amazing. Very professional, makes sure the job is complete and everything is in order. He was responsive, prompt and very easy to work with, and the price was reasonable. I was not in town so all this was done remotely and he did a great job. He is honest and communicative and I felt like I could completely trust him. I plan to use Patterson Plumbing from now on. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Clogged toilet and backed up shower drain.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business! Ivan Patterson
5.0

11/13/2015


John S.

Absolutely awesome. Ivan was on time, professional, fast and did an excellent job. He saved me several hours and trips to the hardware store if would have done this myself.

Description of Work
Two toilets were loose and needed new deals plus anchoring them back to the floor.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson
5.0

11/13/2015


Lorraine C.

Ivan was on time and efficient. He evaluated the problems and gave me an estimate. I also received a senior discount which is always welcome on a fixed income. He also was very personable and worked around my schedule. While he was getting replacement parts, I went grocery shopping and he agreed to wait for me if he returned before I did. That was much appreciated. I'm a caregiver and my schedule can get a bit hectic.

Description of Work
fixed a toilet, replaced two shower heads and hardware, replaced two shower mechanisms

Category plumbing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! Sincerely, Ivan Patterson
5.0

09/15/2015


Nathan T.

I initially contacted Ivan to have him come do a plumbing inspection for my house. He showed up on time, listened to my concerns about a few things, and then went about inspecting all aspects of the plumbing. When he was done he explained the various issues to me and gave me his opinions on what he thought I might should do. I never felt any pressure from him -- he seemed fair and balanced, as opposed to pushing me to do something that really didn't need to be done. Within a day or two I received a full written estimate from him for each of the things we discussed. On two of the items (installing pressure regulator and installing new shower valve cartridge), his prices were better than what another plumber had verbally quoted me several months earlier. I set an appointment with Ivan to have three of the things done. On the day we agreed on, he showed up on time, got the work done, and left the place clean. It's been a couple of weeks, and everything seems to be in working order. He did quality work at a fair price. I would definitely recommend him to all Angie's List members for plumbing work in the Santa Cruz area.

Description of Work
1. Install pressure regulator to house main water line 2. Install new shower valve cartridge 3. Snake bathtub drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Great review! Thanks!! Ivan Patterson

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perez & Perez General Contractor Inc

    Our company prides itself o installing system that work to project you home and business. Drainage is unseen area of homes were built in the 1950’s or earlier. Due to age, quality of the materials, and dated construction techniques, many older homes are more vulnerable to the effects of water weather and aging foundations can shift due to soil conditions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AAA Mike Counsil Plumbing and Rooter

    Mike Counsil Plumbing has been family owned and operated from the start. Our customers are our neighbors, and we are proud to be part of the community. We offer the highest quality of plumbing, and friendliest customer service in the industry. When you want it done right, call Mike Counsil Plumbing. Owner operated since 1994. 50 employees. All technicians drug tested and background checked.  

    Offers by AAA Mike Counsil Plumbing and Rooter on Angi
    Plumbtree Plumbing and Rooter, Inc.

    *Emergency Services Available. Plumbtree Plumbing & Rooter offers reliable plumbing services at the most competitive prices. With our stellar plumbing services, we will get your plumbing system back to working at its best in no time. Whether you are experiencing a complicated plumbing issue, broken water heater, cracked plumbing fixture, or leaking faucet, our experienced technicians will work quickly to fix your problem and eliminate your frustrations! We serve San Jose, Milpitas, Santa Clara, Campbell, Saratoga, Mountain View, Los Altos, Los Gatos, and Sunnyvale. We specialize in complete plumbing services, including drain cleaning, clogged toilet repair, sewer replacement, cleanout installation, water leak repair, water system repipe, water service replacement, leaky toilet, household gas testing, household gas system leak detection, gas line repair, gas system repipe, gas leaks, water heater maintenance, water heater repair, water heater replacement, tankless water heater installation, tankless water heater maintenance, and tankless water heater repair.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Plumbtree Plumbing and Rooter, Inc. on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    869970
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer full residential repair, replacement, service, installation and testing. Examples: Disposals, pipe leaks, faucet repairs, sink replacement, water heaters, slab leaks, gas leaks, sewer cleanouts, copper line replacement, repipes, running toilets. Let us know what you have and we'll do it, big or small, we can help! We also offer residential drain cleaning for sewer lines, kitchen sinks, garbage disposals, bathtubs, showers, lav sinks, laundry, toilets, outdoor deck drains and more!

    Services Not Offered

    HVAC

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc.

    How is Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. overall rated?

    Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. open?

    Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. provide

    Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc.?

    Yes, Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offer?

    Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. offers the following services: We offer full residential repair, replacement, service, installation and testing. Examples: Disposals, pipe leaks, faucet repairs, sink replacement, water heaters, slab leaks, gas leaks, sewer cleanouts, copper line replacement, repipes, running toilets. Let us know what you have and we'll do it, big or small, we can help! We also offer residential drain cleaning for sewer lines, kitchen sinks, garbage disposals, bathtubs, showers, lav sinks, laundry, toilets, outdoor deck drains and more!

    Are there any services Patterson Plumbing and Drain Inc. does not offer?

    HVAC