Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DAC LANDSCAPING

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2008

4.7

(65) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 62061

Sunnyvale, CA 94088

Description

Also dba D&K Construction. License B, C27, Bond, General Liability Insurance....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/07/2021


Christopher T.

DAC landscaping did an amazing job from start to finish, their attention to detail is incredible. We hired a designer for our oddly shaped yard and they worked with our designer to ensure all the nitty gritty details were decided and buildable. In the end, I'm extremely happy with the craftsmanship and outcome. They truly take their time to select the best materials and over-engineer to increase longevity. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Full landscaping - deck, irrigation, pavers, retaining walls, concrete paths, built in bbq, shed, lighting

Category concrete repair, decks, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, garage builders, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, outdoor kitchens

5.0

01/15/2019


Lorna O.

Excellent! We are so pleased with the quality of work done. We also had some trim work and siding done on the back of the house. Plus electric outlet to the pergola and backyard. As with every large project there are always things that need to be changed as you go along, his suggestions/solutions were always perfect. We loved the results and working with Khiem Dac and his crew. Highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Pergola, pavers, lawn, garden boxes, trees, shrubs and crushed granite for our large backyard. Plus replace the fence

Category decks, fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

11/05/2018


Diana L.

We needed a complete overhaul of our backyard and hired Khiem and his crew for the project after meeting with several landscaping companies. Khiem was very professional, prompt to reply, and his crew finished the job earlier than what we had agreed to. The work that his crew did was very well done and we cannot be more pleased with our new outdoor space (artificial grass, planter box, new irrigation system and paver stones). We have already referred him to some of our friends who are looking for a landscaper and would absolutely work with him again!

Description of Work
Overhaul of backyard

Category landscaping, hardscaping

1.0

06/25/2018


Emie E.

Never called back to say not interested or busy until a certain date, totally unprofessional

Description of Work
Requested sprinkler repair

Category irrigation systems

1.0

06/25/2018


Emie E.

Never answered back this is **** poor customer service, should have called or message stating currently booked and unavailable

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/23/2018


Barbara P.

They did a marvelous job. We will certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
Tree pruning

Category landscaping

5.0

04/03/2018


Brian C.

Khiem and his team were great. We had a very clear design idea of what we were trying to achieve and DAC was able to achieve it at a reasonable cost. We found Khiem to be trustworthy and reliable. When unexpected conditions were discovered, he offered value engineering suggestions to complete the work, maintaining the design intent without exceeding our budget. The few plants that had issues, or items that were not installed per the documented design intent were quickly remedied without debate or added cost. He also clearly takes pride in his work and checked up a few times months later in person to ensure his work was holding up and is meeting expectations. In the end, it took a little longer than we originally anticipated to complete the work, but we were very satisfied with the result and would definitely hire DAC again in the future for our landscaping needs.

Description of Work
Complete backyard remodel including hardscape, landscape, irrigation and planting.

Category landscaping

4.0

12/27/2017


Peter K.

DAC did a good job implementing our landscape design. He came in at half the price of another bidder for a very similar design. We said he could take his time and he did. Only had one call back for weed intrusion which was resolved with addition of weed block fabric and extra chipped wood mulch. Love our yard!

Description of Work
Back yard stone paving, lanscaping. Front yard landscaping.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

08/16/2017


Larry M.

Outstanding quality of work throughout with very professional people. Would recommend and will use for all future work to include all of the categories below.

Description of Work
New lawn, new irrigation system, complete garden overhaul with new soil, plants and shrubs. New gravel/flagstone pathway and gravel/flagstone deck frontage. Repaired, fence and brick garden retaining walls. Pruned retained plants and shrubs and new soil in gardens.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

06/22/2017


Rita F.

It went well. They prepped the area Day 1. Second day they finished. We already had sprinklers so they didn't do that job. We had an issue with a couple sprinklers and Mr Dac came out and fixed them at no extra charge, even though it wasn't his responsibility.

Description of Work
We had a lawn installed and they did a good job. The price was reasonable and they got the job done in a timely manner.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

05/27/2017


Subhachandra C.

Khiem was easy to work with and provided excellent service. Gave honest feedback on where we could save money. Good planning on the sequence of tasks to be done and executed them well. Kept the worksite clean and tidy throughout the project and made sure that the driveway and the walkways were clean at the end of each day. All the members of his team were experts in different areas and took pride in their work. Paid attention to details and quickly fixed any issues or mistakes in my design. Khiem procured all the plants I requested from a good nursery. Patiently installed drip irrigation covering the entire yard including for the ground cover. The drip irrigation was all buried to be invisible. Refused to use sprinklers anywhere even if it was less work. Replanted some of the new Hydrangea bushes from where they had too much sun to a shady area.

Description of Work
New lawn in the front yard. 80 new plants in both the front and back yard. Fixed and added some more stone paths with new ground cover in between the stones. Rebuilt brick planters. Converted irrigation system from sprinklers to drip.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

1.0

05/01/2017


Lucky J.

Worker cut cable Comcast, cost me $70. repair.

Description of Work
yard work, trim bushes

Category landscaping

5.0

03/12/2017


Denise M.

I have used Duc Landscaping several times and have found them to be extremely professional, timely and friendly. I believe their charges are reasonable and I have always been very happy with the end result. I would not hesitate to use them for any landscaping services.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system needed updating and maintenance. Garden edging needed maintenance.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

5.0

12/21/2016


Pierson C.

Due to the extensiveness of the project, it took a few months.

Description of Work
Dac did a big landscaping redo job, front and back yards, for us about 3 years ago. The owner Khiem was attentive to our needs and worked hard to accommodate our requests. His work came out nice, especially the white picket fence and the paver in the backyard... we get a lot of compliments! His price was very reasonable. He cares about his projects, even after it's done. We had to call him to fix a few problems and he was able to fit us into his busy schedule and address our issues. He takes pride in his work and continues to provide yard maintenance for us on a regular basis. It's good to have a great landscaper/gardener that we can count on!!

Category fencing, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

12/01/2016


Colin R.

Everything went as planned, on time and on budget. Excellent work and good communication throughout. They continue to maintain the yard each week.

Description of Work
Khiem built us a new Trex deck and patio with pavers around the house, rebuilt a fence, and added trees, plants, grass and an irrigation system.

Category decks, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

11/10/2016


Ralf K.

Extremely professional. Excellent work. They definitely know their stuff. Excellent hardscape work. Consulted with us every step of the way. Did even some extra work without charging. Price was competitive and perhaps more towards the low end. Hire these guys if you have a job to get done. I would again.

Description of Work
Remove everything in the front yard and start with a clean slate. Concrete walk way, plants, grass, sprinklers, etc. Install new curved and paved walk way (pavers), install automatic drip irrigation and drought resistant replanting of front yard.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/02/2016


Stan C.

Despite Khiem busy schedule he always replied my texts or calls. Khiem came across as a polite, punctual and honest person. His team members were very courteous and hardworking. Because of his experience in the field, he offered very practical advice and alternatives. I was very meticulous and critical in my plant selection and placement. Khiem was very patient with me. I enjoyed working with him and his team for the past 3 months. All the trees and plants he installed are guaranteed. Dead ones were replaced promptly without questions. His workmanship is professional and top notch!

Description of Work
Khiem converted the 2 lawns in the backyard into drought tolerant plant, installed new dripping system, timer and rain sensor. He also completed additional yard work around the house. He and his team even installed a 4-tier water fountain for us free!

Category landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

05/11/2016


sakib M.

Khiem was very understanding and helpful and provided recommendations and suggestions on how to plan and design the whole thing. Each member of his team was an expert in the area of work performed. They paid attention to details and if I called out anything, they would change or fix it until i was satisfied. Plus Khiem and team did many additional minor things that had not been discussed initially. It has been ~5 to 6 months since the work is done and the writing of this review and every thing is still perfect. I would definitely work with Khiem and his team again.

Description of Work
Khiem and his team did the complete hardscaping for my backyard as well as complete soil preparation and lawn and irrigation work for my front and back yard. They put in pavers, a deck (with lighting) and a pergola in the back, plus Khiem help put in external irrigation and piping to drain the rainspouts to the fence. They also painted the fence in the front and back. They removed the old grass, conditioned and leveled the soil and them put in good quality timers and irrigation system and sprinklers, then in the end put in sod grass.

Category decks, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping

4.0

03/14/2016


Mike S.

He responded quickly and met with me.. He gave me other recommendations. He was very helpful and showed up on time and seemed very professional.

Description of Work
He came out and i told him my job but it wasn't something he could do.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/11/2015


yarung C.

Khiem provided a excellent service and was very easy to work with. His price is very reasonable and doesn't mind to do a little extra for the customers. We would definitely recommend his service to anyone we know.

Description of Work
demolition the old lawn, prepare soil for planting, install bender boards, install drip lines, transplant and planting. Bring gravel and wood chip and install 4 new lights.

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel

5.0

07/17/2015


Lorraine G.

It went fantastic. Khiem and his team were terrific. They transformed the yard. Khiem showed up as promised for initial meeting, promptly gave me a very reasonable estimate. We agreed on a start date and the team was here on time and went right to work. Khiem offered great suggestions to improve upon the plan I had. He is a pleasure to work with, very professional and really takes pride in his work. His team was the same way, very hard workers, professional, and great on follow through. They finished the job ahead of schedule, and I love the end product. I would use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Took out existing lawn and landscape, approximately 1800 square ft and installed a large slate patio, a rock river, put in a wide variety of plants, covered ground with bark around the plants and installed a drip system throughout the yard.

Category landscaping

1.0

04/10/2015


Randy R.

Have made two appointments, twice no show. After the first miised appointment, I called, he apologized, sad something had come up, I gave him benefit of the doubt, and rescheduled. But now, two no shows and no call.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Just don't want to meet (again) and working for un-normal person!
5.0

12/30/2014


Marina S.

Kheim Dac cared for my yard as if it was his own house. He solved problems i did not know i had. Could not asked for a better more professional experience. They has come back to fix another draining work I needed.

Description of Work
front and backyard landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

10/30/2014


Ian B.

These guys are great. Very patient with our questions and concerns and the work was very high quality. The only negative is that, because this is not a big outfit, they aren't going to be the fastest around. They had a truck break down during our job, and it set things back by about a week. We were't in a hurry, though, so we chose them knowing that speed was not their strong suit. In the end, we were very happy with everything, including some adjustments that were made on the fly to the overall scope of the job. We absolutely love our new backyard, and we're already trying to figure out when we can have DAC landscaping do out front yard as well.

Description of Work
Total re-do of our backyard. Demo of old patio and yard, including removal of several smaller medium-sized trees. Installation of new pavers, plants, trees, and artificial grass.

Category landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

10/07/2014


Alex C.

It was perfect. I obtained 6 bids. Theirs was in the middle. The owner Khiem was pleasant and flexible to work with. He was professional, available and responsive. They used top quality materials and plants. His workers were punctual, neat and meticulous. They accommodated a few additions and changes along the way with no problem.

Description of Work
Installed irrigation system with 5 valves connected to a timer and showed me how to use it, installed landscape edge material, concrete path in backyard, flagstone path in sidewalk strip, laid new sod in front and backyard, installed new trees and shrubs.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Platinum Paving

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Fix it Plumbing

    With over 15 years of experience in the plumbing industry, FIX IT PLUMBING is proud to be one of the fastest, honest, courteous and very cost competitive company through out the whole bay area. We are trained, Lincensed, Bonded and insured professionals and are comitted to giving you our absolute best service. Customesrs are priority and very important to us; Therefore, you will always be treated with honesty and respect that you deserve. we handle all of your plumbing needs with our 100% satisfaction guarantee..  

    BAYSIDE PAVING

    Asphalt installation/ repair & maintenance  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    853481
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawns, irrigation, planting, lighting, fences, decks, arbors, patios, driveway, brick walls, flagstone, paving, & concrete. Trees cutting & Stump Grinding. Swimming Pool Demolition.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAC LANDSCAPING

    How is DAC LANDSCAPING overall rated?

    DAC LANDSCAPING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does DAC LANDSCAPING provide

    DAC LANDSCAPING accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available, Financing

    Does DAC LANDSCAPING offer free estimates?

    Yes, DAC LANDSCAPING offers free project estimates.

    Does DAC LANDSCAPING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DAC LANDSCAPING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DAC LANDSCAPING offer a senior discount?

    Yes, DAC LANDSCAPING offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does DAC LANDSCAPING offer emergency services?

    Yes, DAC LANDSCAPING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DAC LANDSCAPING?

    Yes, DAC LANDSCAPING offers warranties.

    What services does DAC LANDSCAPING offer?

    DAC LANDSCAPING offers the following services: Lawns, irrigation, planting, lighting, fences, decks, arbors, patios, driveway, brick walls, flagstone, paving, & concrete. Trees cutting & Stump Grinding. Swimming Pool Demolition.