Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROOFMASTERS

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2010

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

247 Benton Ct.

Suisun City, CA 94585

Description

Thank you for considering us! ROOFMASTERS is a third generation family owned and operated business. We have been proudly serving Solano, Contra Costa, Napa, Yolo and Sacramento counties for over 20 years. It is our goal to provide with the absolute best service possible. We pride ourselves on great

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2018


Bob D.

Local Professionals come through: I had a water flow problem on the front center part of my roof that resulted in some of the sheathing under the overhang to dry rot. I also had a rain gutter with damage caused by a leaning tree. I called Roofmasters for a free quote. Johnathon explained the process and answered all my questions. Aaron arrived on-time for the quote on 8/27/2018. He explained what caused the dry rot and answered my questions regarding concerns I had about other areas of my roof. He put my mind at rest – telling me that my roof appeared to be in good shape except for the area that brought him there that day. I received the written quote on 8/31/2018 for the roof and gutter repairs and scheduled the work to be done on 9/14/2018. They called 30 minutes before arrival as promised. They were professional, courteous, efficient, and cleaned up after themselves well. They even replaced a couple cracked tiles at no additional charge. They are a local company (Suisun City, CA) that obviously still takes pride in their work. This seems to be a trait that is in short supply these days. I’ll definitely call them again the next time I need help with my roof.

Description of Work
Roof and rain gutter repair

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

09/27/2018


Todd E.

They came and they checked, and they fixed the problem. Their prices has been very reasonable. They did an excellent job. Flexible Schedule. I was very comfortable working with them.

Description of Work
Roof Inspection and Repair for Leakage

Category roofing

5.0

12/04/2017


Shannon N.

The work was done and it survived two storms without leaking. My only complaint was that I did not want to take an entire day off work, so I asked for a phone call on the day of to let me know when they would be at the house so I could meet them there. I didn't receive a call and I found that the work was done when I got home. All and all, I would hire them again if necessary because the work was good.

Description of Work
I had a roof leak and needed to get it patched

Category roofing

5.0

06/03/2017


Kenneth W.

Outstanding service! All phases of the project were first rate from setting up the schedule, the estimate, the detailed written estimate and then the actual work were first rate. All the folks who came to my house were professional, courteous, and did great work. I read several reviews on Roof Masters and they all were accurate about the excellent service provided. I will definitely recommend Roof Masters to friends and if I ever need roof services again, they will be my first choice. Great job!

Description of Work
Roof repair/leaking roof in multiple locations.

Category roofing

5.0

04/12/2017


Mary C.

They were phenomenal! Very professional, polite, clean and FAST! I couldn't believe it. We get estimates from 5 different companies and I am so glad we choose Roofmasters! Any time I had questions or concerns, they were easy to contact and I got detailed and informative answers. I would highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
We had our entire house re-roofed.

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2017


Joan M.

I have worked with this company for 15 years. They are 150% on customer service.

Description of Work
Roofing - 7+

Category roofing

5.0

03/17/2017


Olga S.

Jonathon and Aaron were great. I obtained several estimates and theirs was the most comprehensive and best value for what I needed done. While the rain delayed my job for a few weeks, once the weather cleared up and they were able to start, the job ran smoothly. Marty and his crew were super professional and were always willing to answer any questions or address any concerns. My favorite thing about them is that they clean up every night before they leave - and they do a great job of clean up. My roofs look beautiful and I'm very happy with their service. I'd definitely hire them again and I'm very happy with the work product!

Description of Work
New roof on my house, carport and utility/laundry room.

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2016


Jesus Z.

Excellent service. Roof masters arrived on time and completed the work in a timely manner. Jonathan and his team are true professionals.

Description of Work
Roof tile re-install

Category roofing

4.0

10/23/2015


Fred F.

Performed inspection and submitted quote for work in timely manner.

Description of Work
Provided quote

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2015


DALE R.

This is the most professional company I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Aaron, the owner, really cares about his customers. RoofMasters are the BEST.

Description of Work
Repaired roof leak

Category roofing

5.0

08/22/2015


AnneMarie M.

This company was fantastic. Exceeded my expectations. Very communicative. Pulled all the permits, showed up on time. Cleaned up after themselves every night. Worked quickly (sometimes 11 hour days in the heat). Finished the job professionally in 3 days and had the inspector arranged for final sign off on permit the 4th day. So happy I hired them.

Description of Work
Stripped roof, replaced with energy efficient white roofing, repaired rotted boards, cleaned and sealed all gutters. Added some roof vents.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

5.0

07/02/2015


timothy K.

I am really pleased with the quality workmanship, attention to detail, clear direct communications and price of Roofmasters. Coming from me, that?s a big deal because I?m not easily pleased and always expect near perfection. Their foreman MARTY running the job was experienced, articulate and seemed happy to answer my questions, he anticipated and answered many before I had a chance to ask. During the three days the job took the crew was always polite, respected the property and was quiet. Their positive attitude, teamwork and focus on their jobs and efficiency was exceptional to witness. I understand why Roofmasters receives a five-star rating with Angie?s customers, because they earn it and because they deserve it. Roofmasters is a professional company with obviously high standards that believes in doing the job right, the first time and every time. I looked at other homes they did and couldn?t find a single flaw in their workmanship. Their attention to detail blew me away, I had seen so many other companies hack away dry-rotted sections and crookedly piece together new wood that looked amateurish, not the craftsman with Roofmasters, every single joint where new wood was installed was flush, beveled edges snug and tight and properly aligned. Amazing. If you choose roofmasters and have the same experience I had at every step of the process you will agree with my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Complete Removal and Replacement of composition roof, dry-rot areas, trim work, gutters and daily cleanup and disposal of waste.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/28/2015


Christine C.

Arrived as expected. Installed vent per contract. Work was done well within standard, and I am satisfied with the result. There were a couple things I would wish for in a roofing contractor that I did not receive. First, I am 99% sure I saw them removing old ridge vents before installing new ones. I was not aware there were ridge vents installed, and I wish they mentioned it before performing the installation. Had I known, I would not waste money "replacing" the ridge vents. Rather, I would have added other types of venting. They did state after installation that they cut back the ridge "wider" to allow for more ventilation. OK, I guess that is an improvement. Next, I have a comp shingle roof. I had nice flat ridge cap shingles before the installation. They replaced them with stacked shingles. I wish they had given me the option or just replaced with the same style, as I really do not like stacked shingles. Lastly, after installation I noticed a depression adjacent to the ridge. I called Roofmasters and immediately got "a line". I have worked in the roofing industry and have heard that same line many times. I can't stand when assumptive statements are made steering homeowners into the direction that it is not the roofer's fault before even looking. My pet peeve! After getting aggressive/defensive, Roofmasters inspected and determined it was delaminated wood. I completely agree based on my observations, and just asked for verification that the roof is water tight. I would take care of the delaminated roof sheathing later. Roofmasters decided to repair the wood at no charge. I greatly appreciated it. That was above and beyond. In general I am happy with Roofmasters and would hire them again. I do wish they would inspect the roof and recommend repairs if any are needed. I am aware of an issue that I'm pretty sure they would have noticed when working on the roof. Maybe they didn't notice one edge of the roof sunken down a little bit from rotten wood. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. In any case, if they made a habit of doing a quick inspection at each job they do and present the information in a no pressure - just passing along info way, they'd likely gain a lot more business. I can see how that could backfire on them, so maybe not a good idea. I would have appreciated it though.

Description of Work
Installed ridge vent in roof.

Category roofing, woodworking

5.0

06/16/2015


John G.

They were very punctual (actually early), very friendly and professional, explained what they were doing and why. Seem to have done a fine job.

Description of Work
Several roof repairs--installed new rainproof roof jack by kitchen vent to prevent wind-driven rain from leaking down onto our stove; replaced several roof tiles; repaired and painted a cracked plumbing vent on the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2015


Dana L.

The work was performed on schedule, within budget and with good communication.

Description of Work
Repaired roof leaks.

Category roofing

5.0

01/21/2015


Ina B.

Had an "emergency" roof leak at my parent's home just before Thanksgiving - result of many years of ignored maintenance. Roofmasters got me an estimate very promptly, and were "johnny on the spot" when it came to making the repairs. They were scheduled to come out about noon, and the forecast called for the storm to start after 6pm; apparently another client cancelled that morning so they called to ask if they could come early -- 5 trucks and crews were there within 20 minutes and they were done in an hour!! What is even more impressive to me is that all our communications were by phone or email (I live on the east coast) and the young men who came out to do the repairs in Fairfield, were polite, extremely efficient, and left a stellar impression on my folks. I thought the price was excellent, and loved the 2yr guarantee; service like this makes it easy to support local family businesses! Many many thanks to Jonathan!!

Description of Work
Repaired roof leaks in all the "valleys" (neglected maintenance over the years) ... and as a bonus,they cleaned out the gutters for this year!

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

09/10/2014


Cheryl M.

Roofmasters was very responsive and professional from the start. They came quickly and gave us a reasonable estimate, and even though the work was a little more than they originally anticipated, they honored their original bid and were very courteous and easy to deal with.

Description of Work
New roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/04/2014


Barbara P.

This is long overdue, so I apologize for not writing this review earlier. Roofmasters and their crew due exceptional work. From the free estimate to the sign off on the permit, everything went very well. Work was extremely fast and clean up was done daily. I highly recommend Roofmasters. And the Angie's List coupon was a bonus!

Description of Work
Roofmasters tore off existing roof and replaced roof and gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

03/30/2014


Wayne P.

I had a very good experience with Roofmasters. When I contacted their office, they immediately scheduled an appointment to give me a work estimate. Roofmasters sent Justin out and he was very professional and gave me a detailed estimate of the work suggested for my roof. After I received the reasonable estimate, I contacted Roofmasters' office and arranged for the work to be done. Justin completed the work and actually showed me the pictures of the completed work. However he didn't replace the spark arrestor for the chimney, because he had to order a new arrestor. Justin took off the damaged arrestor and placed an order for a new one. The next day it started to rain and I was concerned about rain coming down my chimney. I called Johnathon at Roofsmasters and he was very understanding about my concerns, so he arranged for the old arrestor to be put back on to prevent any rain coming down the chimney. Approximately two days later, Roofmasters received the new arrestor and put it on to complete their outstanding work.

Description of Work
Roofmasters replaced a damaged spark arrestor on my chimney. They also installed plumbing pipe collars, replaced four sealed tiles, cleared two valleys of leaves and debris, painted roof jacks and installed flashban at rake peaks.

Category roofing, chimney repair

5.0

03/20/2014


Denise P.

The workers were prompt and professional. I took some of their cards and told them I would recommend them other people.

Description of Work
I have a tile roof and they sealed a leak in the underlayment. They checked for any dry rot while they had the tiles off and let me know there was none. They were thorough in locating the leak and informing me of what was going on. They also replaced a gasket on a venting pipe on the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/08/2014


Allison H.

I had a good experience with Roofmasters. When I bought my house, I knew that it would need a new roof. The seller's agent offered some estimates, but they were all about $8000. Roofmasters did the job for a good deal less. They were punctual and professional (the only issue was some flashing was left in my backyard... I let the owner know and he took care of it promptly). It's been six months and, while there hasn't been much rain to speak of, everything seems to be holding up nicely.

Description of Work
Removed old roof & installed a new one.

Category roofing

5.0

02/28/2014


Cheryl F.

First it's hard to get a roofer to return a phone call when it's raining. So I went to angie's list and found Roofmasters, I'm glad I did. My call was returned promptly ( thanks Johnathon ) and the next day I had an estimate followed by a temporary repair. When the rain subsided a permanent repair was done by roofers who showed up on time and were very professional. The cost of the temporary repair was credited toward the balance due. Would I use them again absolutely! Would I recommend them absolutely!!!

Description of Work
Fixed a leak in the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/17/2014


Christopher K.

It was ugly rainy weather. They came out and installed a patch on the area that the roof was leaking.

Description of Work
They came out and put a temporary patch on the roof of our rental property. They than did a detailed bid for a later roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

02/07/2014


Deborah W.

They are a good reliable company. The workers are professional and pleasant. Everything went smooth. Also, a day or two later my neighbor said something was laying on my roof (after a strong wind storm). I called them and they came out to check it and a vent cover had blown loose. There was no charge.

Description of Work
They removed a dish that was left on the roof, did gutter cleaning & repairs, patched some exposed areas and caulked nails. I don't remember the exact price because I paid trough escrow. I've used them at another house I had for shingle repair and gutter repair (I think they refer out gutter repairs now).

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

01/11/2014


Michael J.

Had water leak in front bedroom, tryed to locate and repair, unsuccessful. had several roofers inspectect to determine entry point of water, unsuccessful, recommend remove and replace existing roofing materials. At which time was two layers of shingle last installed 2004. Roof Masters inspected, gave their recommendations and estimates which were better than all the others, but also offered to remove and replace materials above bedroom with leak and include 3 year guarantee against leaks. We decided to go with Roof Masters and replace the entire roof with tile. From start to finish and follow up was all courteous, professional and neat. Will recommend to family, friends, and neighbors. Job started 12/16/2013 and finshed 12/20/2013.

Description of Work
Inspected roof, provided recommendations and estimates.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    RCI Solar Electrical

    RCI Solar Electric is an Electrical Contractor with over 15 years experience. We provide Installation and Repair for all Solar Electric systems.  

    Angi Certified

    Cal Pressure LLC

    Cal Pressure LLC is a family owned and operated business providing services to both residential and commercial properties. We Specialize in Pressure Washing, Exterior and Roof Cleaning, Driveways and Concrete, Windows and Solar Panels. We also specialize in sterilization of residential and business exterior including store fronts, and dumpster areas. We pride ourselves on quality work at a fair price. We offer multiple service discounts and will price match or beat comparable services from competitors. Let Cal Pressure LLC go the extra mile for you!  

    Angi Certified

    Citadel Roofing and Solar

    ***WE DO NOT OFFER THERMAL*** ***WE DO NOT SERVICE MOBILE, MANUFACTURED HOMES OR RV'S*** ***WE SPECIALIZE IN INSTALLATION OF ROOFING, ENERGY STORAGE, and SOLAR ELECTRIC SYSTEMS*** From cooling the air to heating your pool, summer can bring enormous electric bills. Make this one different. Citadel’s team of pros will install a system so efficient your bills could drop as low as $0. Take advantage of our FREE SOLAR CONSULTATION and see if solar is right for you. We have $0 down options and Financing Starting at 2.99%* WHY GO SOLAR WITH CITADEL? Most solar installers have a solar license. We have solar, electrical, roofing and general building contractor licenses. So you can feel sure you're getting the best system possible. Local – We’re your neighbors (who just happen to be very, very good at solar) Expertise We’re true contractors who’ll protect your roof and do the job right. ** 100% In-House – We’re not a sales company—we never outsource the real work. ** Personal Care – We’re there for you every step of the way, with full transparency and guidance. TERMS AND CONDITIONS *$0 down and rates as low as 2.99% financing based on credit approval.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    883362
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5% up to $500
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial & industrial roofing. Roof replacement, repair and maintenance. Concrete tile, composition shingles, modified bitumen and elastomeric coatings. Seamless gutters, dry rot repair, PV solar panel installation, suntunnels & attic insulation. Bird abatement and cleaning. Real estate inspections and free estimates

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROOFMASTERS

    How is ROOFMASTERS overall rated?

    ROOFMASTERS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ROOFMASTERS open?

    ROOFMASTERS is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ROOFMASTERS provide

    ROOFMASTERS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does ROOFMASTERS offer free estimates?

    Yes, ROOFMASTERS offers free project estimates.

    Does ROOFMASTERS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ROOFMASTERS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ROOFMASTERS offer a senior discount?

    No, ROOFMASTERS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ROOFMASTERS?

    Yes, ROOFMASTERS offers warranties.

    What services does ROOFMASTERS offer?

    ROOFMASTERS offers the following services: Residential, commercial & industrial roofing. Roof replacement, repair and maintenance. Concrete tile, composition shingles, modified bitumen and elastomeric coatings. Seamless gutters, dry rot repair, PV solar panel installation, suntunnels & attic insulation. Bird abatement and cleaning. Real estate inspections and free estimates