Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11684 VENTURA BLVD. #504

Studio City, CA 91604

Description

Laughlin Plumbing is a family owned and operated business serving the Los Angeles area for over twenty years. We are committed to providing great service with outstanding customer satisfaction. Laughlin Plumbing can handle all of your plumbing issues, whether it's for your home, office or

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Andrew A.
2.0
01/17/2018
I called the number and they said someone would call me back. Laughlin called me back a couple of days later and said he wouldn't be in my area until Friday (about three days later.) He said he would call me to confirm. Never heard from him again.
Description of Work
I have a Geberit toilet with an in-wall tank. The tiolet is not flushing properly. Even though Geberit is everywhere in Europe, it turns out that there are not many plumbers who service them in LA. Geberit gave me Laughlin as the closest plumber.
Category
plumbing
Candy S.
5.0
04/10/2017
He fixed it on the spot. Had a disposal with him.
Description of Work
Garbage disposal needed repair
Category
plumbing
Genie G.
5.0
09/02/2014
He did it right. He's really outstanding. He was very intelligent.
Description of Work
I hired them to fix some shoddy work from another plumber.
Category
plumbing
Edwina A.
5.0
03/26/2014
A great company, I recommend them highly and will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Installed a new tankless water heater, quickly, professionally and at the quoted price.
Category
water heater repair
Sandra C.
5.0
11/19/2013
Our call was answered with in hours of leaving a message and an appoinment scheduled. We got a confirmation call the morning of the appointment and Jessie was here in the time frame we were given. We had a very loose facet handle in our powder room that required tools that we did not have. Jessie addressed this first and then was requested to several other very small jobs. All were addressed. Jessie was knowledgeable and completed all that was asked of him. We appreciated his assistance and would use Laughlin Plumbing again.
Description of Work
We had several very small jobs and Jessie took care of everything. We had a powder room faucet that needed tightening and required special tools. That along with a few jobs even less complicated, but necessary were addressed.
Category
plumbing
S D.
4.0
08/19/2013
Plumber showed up on time. Was polite, Did job quickly. However, the price was high.
Description of Work
replaced flush valve on toilet
Category
plumbing
Diane L.
5.0
07/15/2013
He was on time, extremely professional and knew how to solve the problem right away.
Description of Work
Fixed loose kitchen faucet. He had to chip away wood under sink to tighten faucet. He immediately knew how to fix it; 2 other plumbers had failed to fix it during the past year.
Category
plumbing
Richard K.
5.0
04/08/2013
See above. It went fine--I called the service, Laughlin returned my call within the hour, we set an appointment that afternoon, the plumber was right on time, he explained everything while he was working (no stopping work to yak about the Dodgers, as one electrician several years ago wanted to do), and shook my hand upon leaving. I haven't had a plumber at the house in three or four years, so I'm uncertain what the going rate per hour is--which is why I marked and quot;Priceand quot; and quot;Fair.and quot;
Description of Work
Repaired leak at outside, underground pressure regulator with a new supply seal. Repaired leaking kitchen sink faucet with new seats and springs (owner-supplied). Plumber's truck was immaculate, inside and out. Plumber explained his work, recommended that I have the pressure regulator moved above-ground, and was courteous, pleasant, and had a sense of humor.
Category
plumbing
Donna J.
5.0
02/04/2013
He always comes right away. Our family has used them form about 20 years at least. Everything has always been great. I would never use anyone else!
Description of Work
Needed the toilet snaked and repaired.
Category
plumbing
JUDIE R.
5.0
01/30/2013
Very well.
Description of Work
My kitchen sinks were all backed up. I called this morning, they had someone out within a few hours and now the problem seems to b fixed. Very courteous and efficient.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Aikane B.
5.0
10/25/2012
I called Laughlin Plumbing because the shower in our master bath would not turn off immediately (the dial would just keep turning and eventually the water would stop dripping, usually a 20 minute process). They came out the next day to take a look, the technician opened the fixture to look at the gears, and we discovered they were completely corroded. The tech took a picture of the part, as there was no manufacturer listed (we bought the house as a short sale, so no information was left for us). They took several weeks to acutally locate the part (again, based solely on a picture), which was finally found in the UK. The part took about a week to get here, but well worth the wait. We had actually contemplated replacing everything as we orinigally could not find the part. The only reason I gave them a and quot;Band quot; on Responsiveness was that it took 1, or 2, weeks and 2 phone calls from me to get a response after the initial visit, letting me know that they were still searching for the part. After that, Richard has been very communicative through every step of this process. I really think they went above the call of duty to find this part, I feel that many companies just take the easiest route these days. Also, they are the 3rd company I've had out for this problem, and the first to actually figure out the problem. The other 2 told me there was nothing wrong with the shower...fortunately for them, I can't remember there names (through our home warranty company). I would definitely recommend Laughlin Plumbing and will continue to use them for all of our plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Replaced valve in shower that was corroded and wouldn't turn water off. I am not sure on the cost of this job yet as they are sending me a bill, but when I spoke to Richard he said the part was about $250-300, plus labor, so I will update that once I know for sure.
Category
plumbing
Adam H.
5.0
05/04/2011
They came out the same day. I wasn't home. They fixed the problem and sent me a bill. It was fantastic.
Description of Work
I used Laughlin Plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Joy T.
5.0
03/11/2011
They are very personal. They are very quick to respond. They are very neat and friendly. They do their work. They are very professional. They have been in the business for a lot of years. They have almost became my family. If you call them, they will call you back right away.
Description of Work
I used Laughlin Plumbing to install a new faucet, tighten some things, and replaced a toilet.
Category
plumbing
LYNNE V.
5.0
10/20/2010
They were quick, efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They did a very good job and were very professional.
Description of Work
I used Laughlin Plumbing about a year ago.
Category
plumbing
Joy T.
4.0
09/20/2010
I really trust them because we have used them for many, many years so I'm giving them a chance. Their response time is immediate. They are neat, clean and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
I am using Laughlin Plumbing. It isn't fixed but they are trying. We can't quite figure out what the problem is but they keep coming back.
Category
plumbing
WILLIAM F.
5.0
06/03/2010
Excellent work and service. Did a beautiful job on installing the dishwasher in our old craftsman with awkward and very limited space. They suggested different solutions to creating an airgap, and luckily the easiest (and least expensive) worked. Very pleased. They are also very straightforward and honest--I had earlier called one of the big chains that advertises 99$ for clearing a shower drain--the plumber from the chain claimed that the shower drainage pipes were far too narrow to clear the clog and that there clearly was a problem that needed to be inspected, which resulted in cutting seven major holes in ceilings and walls to look for the problem and then he claimed it would be about 5000$ to fix all the plumbing out of the shower and tried to pressure me into opening up the ceilings in other rooms to check all the plumbing in both of our upstairs bathrooms and the two downstairs!..... (Plus he charged me for cutting the holes!). Laughlin's folks were over twice, cleared the drain easy breezy and said it seemed to be fine, but that b/c the ceiling was open, if we wanted to update the plumbing it would be a good time to do it. But no pressure to do it, and really sensible about it all.
Description of Work
Installed a Miele dishwasher in a very difficult spot and created an airgap for the dishwasher; also fixed a leaking gasline; some other small miscellaneous work, and cleared and inspected upstairs shower drain that had been giving us problems for year.
Category
plumbing
LAURA W.
5.0
03/13/2009
Great service.
Description of Work
Sump pump installed.
Category
plumbing, wells
David F.
5.0
10/18/2007
They responded to my phone calls, were prompt and friendly. They knew what they were doing. He also came in a second time to correct a problem and did not charge me anything extra for the visit. He is great and I would recommend him.
Description of Work
I broke the kitchen faucet, so he came and replaced it with a new one in an hour and a half.
Category
plumbing
Joy T.
5.0
07/30/2007
The plumber did show up on time. He was very clean as well. I chose to go with this company because they were the ones who originally installed the toilet and it was under warranty. I have been using this company for years and have always been happy with them. They are very honest people.
Description of Work
I had them replace the entire inside of the tank in the toilet in my master bathroom. This work was covered under warranty.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Automatic Sprinkler Controls Inc

    Commercial and residential, large or small projects welcome. Certified water manager, trained personnel. Phone support available for most irrigation controllers. Award wining.  

    Angi Certified

    Aerations Plus

    Since 1994, Aerations Plus has been serving Southern California residents with top-notch sprinkler repair and irrigation system installation services for residential and commercial properties. Our team of technicians undergoes thorough background checks to ensure the safety of our customers, and we are dedicated to building long-lasting relationships with them through high quality work and exceptional service. Our mission is to be the go-to provider for all your lawn care needs, and to consistently exceed your expectations. Contact Aerations Plus today to learn more about the different irrigation systems available and to schedule a free lawn assessment. With our Water Wise program, our technicians will also conduct regular inspections to make sure your system is functioning properly and not wasting water, helping you conserve resources and save money.  

    Angi Certified

    Barba Landscape & Design

    All phases of landscaping from design to installation to maintenance. Locally Owner Operated by Jose Barba. No subs are used. Over 25 years of experience. Licensed/Insured/Bonded/Workman’s Compensation. May contact through email or call! Free estimates are offered for all of our services!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    ALL PLUMBING RELATED SERVICE & REPAIR. COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL 24 HOUR SERVICE Backflow prevention Water Heaters Sewer Line Video Inspection Faucets Sinks Garbage Disposals Dishwashers Washing Machines & Dryers Gas Meters Gas Vents Bathtubs & Showers Toilets Urinals Water Purification Systems Water Softeners Clogged Drains Grease Traps Floor Drains Septic Tanks

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING

    How is RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING overall rated?

    RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING provide

    RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    No, RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING?

    No, RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING does not offer warranties.

    What services does RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offer?

    RICHARD LAUGHLIN PLUMBING offers the following services: ALL PLUMBING RELATED SERVICE & REPAIR. COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL 24 HOUR SERVICE Backflow prevention Water Heaters Sewer Line Video Inspection Faucets Sinks Garbage Disposals Dishwashers Washing Machines & Dryers Gas Meters Gas Vents Bathtubs & Showers Toilets Urinals Water Purification Systems Water Softeners Clogged Drains Grease Traps Floor Drains Septic Tanks