Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Flood Brothers Plumbing

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2013

4.8

(84) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3940 Laurel Cyn Blvd Ste 568

Studio City, CA 91604

Description

We are family owned and operated. We are licensed bonded and insured. We accept all major credit cards and some billing upon approval for homeowners associations and management companies. We are IICRC certified....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2019


Clark C.

I'm a property manager who is always looking for good service people and I highly recommend Flood Brothers. My first problem at a property was finding a plumber who would be able to replace a tankless heater as not all of them do. These guys did so and were prompt and professional and very easy to deal with and they also gave the lowest estimate! They also let me know that the previous unit was something that should never have been installed because it was a dated unit from a manufacturer that is no longer is in business. I was in a jam at another property some weeks later out in Venice -- some plumbers will not service Venice because it's too far away, but it was Flood Brothers to the rescue. They managed to come out the same afternoon to diagnose and fix a leak just as my guests were arriving for their stay. It was a simple fix (for a plumber, not a layman) and they let me know and charged a fair price. Giulio and Brendan are pros and really nice and went out of their way to turn my headache into a solution. I will be calling them again.

Description of Work
Tankless heater and leaking pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

04/19/2019


Andrew K.

This is the second time I've used this company for my plumbing needs and they are outstanding. They are professional, courteous, and very willing to be as flexible as they can to meet your needs. Great plumbers to work with.

Description of Work
Water pressure regulator replaced

Category plumbing

5.0

01/04/2019


Mark J.

I had an early morning water heater issue that I couldn't resolve and needed to have fixed ASAP. Despite them being very busy that day they made every effort to get a tech there before the evening just in case they needed to get the parts necessary to service it day-of. They were able to have the tech there by early afternoon and thankfully it was a simple issue that took 10 minutes to fix. Efrain, the tech was very professional and didn't even charge for pilot re-light. Needless to say I'll be using Flood Brothers when my old water heater finally needs to be replaced.

Description of Work
Water heater pilot restart

Category plumbing

5.0

10/03/2018


Hugh H.

He was likable got the job done fast & honest the type that can rely on repeat customers.

Description of Work
Our gas was shut off I got 3 bids from A rated plumbers. Their bids were much higher. I found my new plumbers good people.

Category gas leak repair

5.0

07/28/2018


DEBRA B.

Jerry, as usual, was responsive to my non-urgent call, and followed up with me as if it were urgent. I really appreciate the attentiveness, even to minor problems. He kept me updated with his ETA, which depended finishing a prior job. He and his assistant were professional, efficient and cleaned up thoroughly when done. They did what was necessary and didn't pressure me to add on things that were unnecessary at this time -- although warnings were given that pipe under sink could go south at some point. I really appreciated that they took the time to wait to make sure toilet did not keep "running" with the replacement part and that the sink was not leaking underneath after snaking. All good. Price fair. Jerry/Flood Brothers is my go-to plumber!

Description of Work
unclogging sink; replace toilet parts

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2018


dee B.

It went very well. Had a guy james Jerry and he was totally upfront and honest with the work that had to be done. On time, friendly and very professional. I would deff recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Check over hot water tank

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/09/2018


Win S.

It was a busy day for them, so they showed a bit late. However, the work was done professionally.

Description of Work
broken pipe and flood

Category plumbing

5.0

03/14/2018


Jeff S.

Very pleasant experience. The dispatcher never called back so I was unsure about the appointment, but the techs called ahead the next morning, arrived ahead of time, took pictures of the problems for reference, got the parts, did the work professionally and with care, did a full clean up, and a triple checked for leaks. They do big and small jobs. Will use again.

Description of Work
Drinking water faucet replaced. Hot water valve under sink replaced. Dripping kitchen faucet repaired.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/05/2018


Deborah O.

This family owned business is highly responsive, with good followup and careful work. They called the day of service to confirm what time they would be here and were here when they said they would be. Left the work area cleaned up. A very satisfactory transaction.

Description of Work
Remove and replace a water heater and bring the installation up to code with an expansion tank.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

10/24/2017


David K.

Fabulous service and follow through

Description of Work
Two drains cleared shower faucet installed kitchen faucet purchased and installed bathroom faucet purchased and installed

Category plumbing

5.0

04/08/2017


Joshua K.

Arrived on time, placed booties on boots entered home. Snaked drain with hand held electric drill. Cleared drain, and ran shower for approximately 5 minutes. Cleaned area and emailed bill Entire process took 10 minutes,

Description of Work
Clogged shower drain, lower level.

Category drain cleaning

4.0

03/15/2017


shahram M.

It worked out okay but I still have to get with this guy to set up a time to follow up with his work. He recommended some other changes. He's saying that it's going to grow back to the roots. They were punctual, but I wanted better documentation. I wanted them to send me the work done documented. I didn't get any of that documentation of the work done. He sent me the pictures, but they're not good quality pictures. Maybe the equipment wasn't able to create a good picture with the camera. Just one person came out to complete the work. It took about 1 or 2 hours. In the future he could get a better camera so the pictures could show something. These days we have much better cameras. I think he probably has an old camera.

Description of Work
He did some camera inspection. I wasn't there, but according to him he opened up the line basically.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/13/2017


Robert A.

Great! Well done and would hire them again in a minute.

Description of Work
Cleaning out my sewer line with power wash.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/10/2016


John V.

Flood Brothers came out first thing on Sunday morning,and cleaned out the pipe with a camera inspection. These guys are great. It's a family business providing great service and the best prices. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had an emergency on a weekend,with a sewer backed up.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/02/2016


Thomas G.

My call was answered immediately by a friendly dispatcher who connected me directly with my technician, Jerry. Jerry and I agreed on a time window and he contacted me in advance to let me know his prior call was running long and he'd be a bit late. I don't think he actually was late at all, but I appreciated the contact. I asked him to snake three sinks, but he suggested that one of the sinks didn't really require it. He talked me through everything he was doing and suggested some preventative measures. Overall a pleasant and easy transaction. I'll definitely use Jerry again.

Description of Work
Snaked bathtub drain and kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/08/2016


Pete C.

They Extended sewer line from front of house to back of house under the grass. Very good job. I got 3 estimates and this was the best estimate. They asked if it was OK to reschedule Thursday to Friday because of an emergency and I said it was OK. Thanks. For great job.

Description of Work
They Extended sewer line from front of house to back of house under the grass. Very good job. I got 3 estimates and this was the best estimate. They asked if it was OK to reschedule from Thursday to Friday because of an emergency and I said it was OK. Thanks. For great job!

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

02/08/2016


Douglas R.

It went very well and fixed the dripping water issue.

Description of Work
Replaced shower on and off knob diverters to fix the dripping water..

Category plumbing

5.0

12/21/2015


ESTHER M.

Flood Brothers came out to my house, thoroughly inspected my waste iines, attempted to clear the slow line with a standard snake and then recommended hydro jetting for longer term success. Setting up the appointment was super easy, they arrived ahead of schedule and had the problem solved within an hour. There is certainly a cost jump from snaking to hydro jetting but assuming this solution is a better long term insurance, it is worth the investment. I definitely recommend Flood Brothers for drain line clearing.

Description of Work
Hydro Jetting of kitchen waste line

Category plumbing, water damage restoration, drain cleaning

2.0

11/30/2015


Don B.

They came up with a $4,500 repair bill and then I had someone else come out with a camera and did not find all of the stuff that this company said needed to be replaced. I would not recommend them. This had something that took pictures but it was so blurred you could not make out what anything was. They made recommendations that were not necessary. The picture was not clear enough that I could see anything. They were here pretty much on time.

Description of Work
I used Flood Brothers Plumbing to clean out the drain and take some kind of picture of it.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [removed member name], [removed member name]we never mean to push work on you that you do not need. I remember your home and the shifting in your sewer line. Especially the problem at your connection to the easement. We offered an epoxy liner as a permanent fix while the pipe was and is linable. I'm unsure what your other plumber told you but I do know what the best solution is long term that will save you money and headaches down the line. It doesn't surprise me that someone came and put a bandaid on the problem and said that's all you need to win over a client although that isn't true. If cleaning and maintenance was all you wanted or was in your budget all you would have to do is let us know. I am wiling to come back out free and run the camera again and leave you a clear DVD and report that I would be proud to post on YouTube with your permission to explain exactly what is happening with your sewer. If this still doesn't sit well with you please call me personally and I'll do whatever it takes to rectify any issues with the work performed.

5.0

11/28/2015


Genevieve P.

Jerry and his colleague was very professional and efficient. They walked me through the cause of the problem and how to prevent and maintain the garbage disposal by using baking soda and vinegar to clean it out periodically. Thank you both for your wonderful and quick service!!! I will definitely recommend them and call on them again for any future plumbing issues.

Description of Work
Unclogged the kitchen sink pipe (both sides) from the garbage disposal, because the tenant grounded a bunch of potato peelings in the garbage disposal.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/16/2015


Adam S.

From the start Flood Brothers were great to work with - from scheduling an appointment, to the actual service. They replied to my messages to schedule an appointment immediately and worked around my schedule, as well as calling the day before the appointment to confirm they would be coming at the scheduled time. The actual service was fantastic as well. Jerry and his partner were professional, explaining what they would be doing, showing me the work in progress, answering questions clearly, and no pressure sales on additional services. They cleaned up before leaving, no fuss, no mess! I highly recommend Flood Brothers and would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Hydrojet kitchen line.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/08/2015


Susan G.

Love these people. They are very responsive and very reasonable. Can't imagine using anyone else.

Description of Work
Fixed toilet leaking.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

08/25/2015


Doreen S.

The service call was very successful. The kitchen sink was backing up and the washer couldn't drain. The Flood Brothers team of Jerry and Tripp were able to clear my drain. They were very courteous and professional as they assessed the situation and decided on a course of action to address the problem. They accessed the drain line from two locations - the kitchen sink drain and the old laundry drain at the front of the house to snake the line and clear it out. I purchased the Big Deal $99 Drain Cleaning and Video Inspection thinking the clean out at the back of my house qualified as an "easily accessible sewer clean-out. It doesn't. My 1969 house doesn't have the sewer clean-out required for the Big Deal. But Jerry just charged the $99 for all their work to clear my drain.

Description of Work
Snaked clogged drain.

Category plumbing, water damage restoration, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

3.0

07/28/2015


Susan K.

I think that they sent a fairly inexperienced plumber. It was a pretty good deal.

Description of Work
I used the Big Deal for Flood Brothers Plumbing for plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/18/2015


Fran K.

I was very pleased that plumber assessed our situation before just going ahead with the requested work. We will keep Flood Brothers in mind when we do our plumbing replacement in the future.

Description of Work
Slow running shower drain that we requested to be Hydro jetted. When service provider arrived, I mentioned that the shower was also leaking to store room below. The plumber examined the pipes, discovered the leaks and recommended Not proceeding with the jetting service as our pipes are very old and corroded and pressure could cause further damage.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Team Plumbing Services Inc

    Plumbing company founded in 2017 with technicians who have been in plumbing for more than 20 years. We cover any plumbing issues that deal with water, gas, and sewer. Our goal is to help you with any and all plumbing issues you may be having. We are available 7 days a week for your convenience.  

    KN Remodeling & Supplies Inc

    Family owned and operated, KN remodeling is dedicated to the highest customer satisfaction, providing quality home improvement while giving you best value for your money. How? By meeting our goals of personal trust, professional management and quality workmanship in a timely manner. Thanks to a super team of planner and designers, we have what it takes to bring your project from concept to completion in a fashion that insures the in quality, durability and beauty.  

    Bresnahan Rain Gutter Cleaning

    We would prefer a call or text for the fastest service. Thank you!!! **Please call and text Pat at 323.314.7837 if you're interested in service. He answers all inquiries very quickly.** Specializing in all aspects of rain gutters and rain gutter maintenance, Bresnahan Rain Gutter Cleaning has valuable experience dealing with common rain gutter problems, such as unwanted water drips, standing water, water that overshoots the gutters, gutters that pull loose from the roof and debris trapped in gutters. We offer a wide range of gutter services, such as aluminum gutter installation, custom gutter installation, gutter cleaning, gutter maintenance and gutter repair and top-notch Commercial rain gutter cleaning. We also provide window washing and window cleaning services. Additional website: https://cleanraingutter.com/ For fastest scheduling please call or text Pat at (323) 314-7837.  

    Offers by Bresnahan Rain Gutter Cleaning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Plumbing, Sewer Line & Drain Replacement / Repair, Drain Cleaning, Gas Leak Detection & Repair, Flood Damage Restoration, Copper & Apex Repiping, Hydrojetting, Water Heaters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flood Brothers Plumbing

    How is Flood Brothers Plumbing overall rated?

    Flood Brothers Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Flood Brothers Plumbing open?

    Flood Brothers Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Flood Brothers Plumbing provide

    Flood Brothers Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Flood Brothers Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Flood Brothers Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Flood Brothers Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Flood Brothers Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Flood Brothers Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Flood Brothers Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Flood Brothers Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Flood Brothers Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Flood Brothers Plumbing?

    Yes, Flood Brothers Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Flood Brothers Plumbing offer?

    Flood Brothers Plumbing offers the following services: General Plumbing, Sewer Line & Drain Replacement / Repair, Drain Cleaning, Gas Leak Detection & Repair, Flood Damage Restoration, Copper & Apex Repiping, Hydrojetting, Water Heaters