Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stockton Ace Hardware

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

4.3

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3201 W Benjamin Holt Dr 150

Stockton, CA 95219

Description

Stockton Ace Hardware is a locally owned Ace Hardware Store that has served Stockton and the surrounding area for more than 30 years. In addition to the items that you would expect a hardware store we fix stuff! If you can't fix it, we'll fix it, either at the store, or at your home.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/06/2017


Carolyn G.

Bid was fair but we decided to wait to do the project in the future.

Description of Work
Requested a bid for replacing a redwood fence. Response was timely & professional.

Category fencing

5.0

05/13/2017


Carolyn G.

Excellent...professional, innovative, timely.

Description of Work
Remove item from garbage disposal.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

04/26/2017


Alan H.

Track (wire rod) replaced and leveled. Track lubricated. Slides very smoothly now with minimum effort.

Description of Work
Patio door was binding, really hard to move.

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

03/21/2017


Carolyn G.

On time, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient!

Description of Work
Installed replacement ceiling fan.

Category electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans, home improvement stores

3.0

01/31/2017


BIll C.

what should have been a max 2 hr job took 5 plus hours to complete. I think the gentlemen was a very nice person but I think he may have been a bit over his head. He should have in my opinion had an additional person helping him or someone that was more experienced. Again as a person very nice and pleasant. He really did his best and I do appreciate his efforts, just took an extra long time.

Description of Work
Installation of dish-washer, and range hood.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

4.0

01/17/2017


Yolanda B.

Both problems were corrected.

Description of Work
Water would not come from water dispenser on front of refrigerator. Dish washer hose to air dam was clogged with food causing water to back up out of air dam.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/31/2016


Dee J.

Great job!

Description of Work
Installation of a new replacement sink for the hall bathroom.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/04/2016


John D.

Great Job.

Description of Work
Sliding screen door - replace screen

Category screen repair

5.0

09/12/2016


Carolyn G.

Great! Fast response on a Saturday of a holiday weekend! Cleared clog, cleaned pipe all the way to where it joins the sewer line, and gave us tips for avoiding future clogs. 1 hr 15 mins - $125.00 which we thought was reasonable. Carlos was very professional and friendly--let us watch!

Description of Work
Clearing clogged kitchen drains.

Category plumbing

3.0

04/22/2016


Theresa C.

Description of Work
we did not use them

Category handyman service

5.0

03/30/2016


Thomas C.

Category handyman service

2.0

02/26/2016


Andrew R.

.

Description of Work
Just asked him to hang an interior door and unfortunately he did not know how to properly perform the job. It is an older home and required the door to trimmed to properly fit it in. I was at work and he did the job with my mother home supervising. He took advantage of that and did a terrible job. The door was very crooked and did not even close and open all the way because it dragged on the carpet.He made comments such as the carpet needed to be removed and install thinner carpet etc.. every excuse about why he could not properly do his job. Anyway he was back a few days later to correct the job and I had my uncle (who has been in construction for many years educate him on how to properly install the door). After many apologies and some anger on my part, we finally got the door installed properly. It took 3 tries with the supervision and advice of a professional to do it correctly. I am lucky that this got resolved it just wasted about 3 weeks of my life. |Anyway no hard feelings, I just wish that if you do not know how to do the job, you admit to that fact and ask for help. That is the honorable thing to do. Anyhow I wont be using Ace Handyman service again but I do appreciate their store and advice from people inside the store, they are very helpful.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, doors

4.0

01/08/2016


Nonyem I.

Category electrician, fencing, handyman service, irrigation systems, doors, drain cleaning

5.0

12/21/2015


Susan R.

Daniel did a perfect, high quality job. He made sure my needs were met well within the quick time frames needed.

Description of Work
Doggie door and fence

Category fencing, handyman service

1.0

11/18/2015


Mary P.

Beware, it was terrible. They used interior material and everything rusted on the gate. The solar system fell off because the part that they had they had attached to was not rust proof. I suspected them of drug use, because they were clowning so bad, that the neighbors called the police on them.

Description of Work
They were supposed to install a automatic gate and repair a corner in a wooden fence.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/16/2015


richard F.

Very friendly and showed me twice how to get to the filter. Also gave me tip to first secure the faucet water cord to prevent it from sliding out of faucet. Since it wasn't a year from installation and it only took him 10 minutes he didn't charge for service call. I'm a repeat customer and call them on a regular basis.

Description of Work
Repair slow water flow from kitchen sink faucet they had installed in 9/2014. Tech came out and showed me how to unplug the screen filter of the sand build up over the one year causing the lack of water pressure.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/22/2015


Leslie P.

I have shopped at this Ace Hardware many times. They have also re-screened my screen door for me. They are, truly, the "helpful hardware folks"! Often, when I walk in, there is someone to help me right away. I feel very comfortable in there, especially since I am not a very "handy" person.

Description of Work
Sold hardware, re-screened screen door, provided advice.

Category handyman service, screen repair

5.0

06/30/2015


JoAnn D.

Good.

Description of Work
Assemble an exercise machine.

Category fitness equipment

5.0

05/06/2015


Irma E. M.

The door was pre-ordered, and it came without the holes cut out for the handles, so they had to cut them out themselves! They did a great job, and I was pleased with their service. They were excellent.

Description of Work
They installed a new screen door for me.

Category doors

5.0

04/10/2015


Ashland B.

.

Description of Work
Replaced a Kitchen faucet and cabinet hinges.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

02/04/2015


Caitlin L.

I have a 14-year-old KitchenAid stand mixer that began leaking oil every time it was turned on. KitchenAid customer service was unable to fix the problem, and no other local handyman or appliance services seemed willing to tackle the problem since it was just a tabletop appliance. The handyman there admitted he had never worked on stand mixers before, but was willing to try to fix it. I provided the new container of grease (I wasn't sure if they offered this as well and didn't want to take a chance that they'd need it halfway through the repair). The mixer was fixed the next day and for $35.00 - far less than the $250 or more I'd be spending for a new mixer! This repair was performed approximately a year ago and the mixer has been running perfectly since.

Description of Work
Repaired a small appliance (stand mixer).

Category handyman service, small appliance repair

5.0

08/28/2014


richard F.

Arrived on schedule and completed the rub drain and 2 "hose bibs" changes in one hour; completed remaining jobs in 3 hours with animal mess and digging; professional finishing in adjusting sprinkler head adjustments.

Description of Work
Clear bathroom drain in tub; change bathroom fan (motor) and two bathroom basin faucets; dig out and change 7 yard sprinklers; and replaced 2 outside yard faucets for hoses.

Category electrician, irrigation systems, plumbing, ceiling fans, drain cleaning

5.0

03/27/2013


las F.

Stockton Ace Hardware is generally okay and they do give great service.

Description of Work
I recently used Stockton Ace Hardware's handyman services.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/29/2012


Aaron M.

They are reputable and their prices were fair.

Description of Work
We had some sinks replaced.

Category handyman service, plumbing, home improvement stores

1.0

01/27/2007


ENRIQUE S.

They said it would take one week to finish the job. It took 4 weeks and they did a poor job. Had to call repeatedly to ask them to come and finish. Left the backyard without a fence for several weeks. Left fast food wrappers and garbage in the yard. Had to ask them to clean it up. Some parts of the fence were left with large gaps. Gate was not hinged correctly.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced 140 ft. of backyard wooden fencing. Used redwood pickets, pressure treated posts and rails.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 Grading & Paving

    A-1 Grading & Paving has all your asphalt desires and needs on your personal drive way or road,etc. we are family owned and operated business . fell free to give us a call to get your dream project done with a-1 service •chip seal •seal coat •concrete •asphalt • striping •grading  

    Offers by A-1 Grading & Paving on Angi
    Tracy Lennon Painting

    Hello! My name is Tracy Lennon and I have been painting homes in the valley for 35 years. I offer the best price and the highest quality painting. You can't get the lowest price and the highest quality no matter what any other painter tells you, You will only deal with me, I actually do the painting, not a crew of strangers that you have not talked to before they show up at your home. Give me a call so I can put you in contact with some of my satisfied customers. I have been running my business with the best kind of advertising, word of mouth, for 35 years so give me a call and let me add you to my list of more than satisfied customers. Thanks for letting me serve you! Tracy Lennon 1-209-601-0905 anytime p.s. I'm a guy and not related to John Lennon of the Beatles, but I do have a band, and I am related to the Lennon sisters of Lawrence Welk fame. 35 years experience Interior/Exterior Pressure washing Drywall repairs Texturing High ceilings Resedential/ Commercial No job too big or too small Work nights and weekends License #787589 1-209-601-0905 anytime  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    PaveCo asphalt construction

    Family owned local paving company,here at PaveCo asphalt we aim to establish a long term relationship with our clients,we take pride in what we do and custumer satisfaction is a must!!  

    Offers by PaveCo asphalt construction  on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry. Sprinklers, Complete Remodeling, Painting. No job too big or too small, window and door screen replacement and repair, glass repair, new windows, fences, decks, gazebos, arbors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stockton Ace Hardware

    How is Stockton Ace Hardware overall rated?

    Stockton Ace Hardware is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stockton Ace Hardware open?

    Stockton Ace Hardware is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Stockton Ace Hardware provide

    Stockton Ace Hardware accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Stockton Ace Hardware offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stockton Ace Hardware offers free project estimates.

    Does Stockton Ace Hardware offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stockton Ace Hardware does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stockton Ace Hardware offer a senior discount?

    No, Stockton Ace Hardware does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stockton Ace Hardware?

    No, Stockton Ace Hardware does not offer warranties.

    What services does Stockton Ace Hardware offer?

    Stockton Ace Hardware offers the following services: Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry. Sprinklers, Complete Remodeling, Painting. No job too big or too small, window and door screen replacement and repair, glass repair, new windows, fences, decks, gazebos, arbors