Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miguel's Handyman

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2012

4.5

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Stockton, CA 95206

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Larry G.
1.0
07/14/2016
I called Miguel and we discussed what we needed. He asked me to text him the particulars and our address. I did so. He said he would come to the house between 6:30 and 7:30 PM to look at it and give us an estimate. At 7:45 he called me again to be sure that I knew that moving a shed like this would cost more than $200 to $300. I told him I expected to pay almost $1000 for it. He agreed to come right over. At 9PM I finally gave up on him. He never called or tried to reschedule. I feel he had no intention of coming over and should have just told me so rather just stringing me along. Very unprofessional. I'd not hire him now if he offered to do the job for free. I should have believed all the similar reviews here on Angie's list. Don't try to hire this man. You'll be disappointed.
Description of Work
I needed an 8x10 Tuff Shed moved to our new home in Stockton, CA
Category
handyman service
Ed Y.
4.0
04/29/2016
unknown
Category
handyman service
Lindsey R.
5.0
02/10/2016
They did really good work. He even painted the base boards and repaired them for us even though that wasn't the job we had him there for. He was quick and efficient.
Description of Work
They painted and did some assembly work.
Category
handyman service
Deborah N.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced tile on kitchen floor, troubleshot light fixture issue in kitchen, fixed loose fan in living room, fixed light issue on fhe front porch.
Category
handyman service
Janice P.
1.0
07/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Was to meet at rental property one morning. Never called back. Haven't heard from since. Couldn't give an hourly rate nor give a base price to replace an exterior door.
Category
handyman service
John S.
5.0
06/16/2015
Very nice job; hard to find people who will do relatively small jobs. Shed is exactly what I wanted, and blends well with fence.
Description of Work
Built a new pool shed to cover pool equipment, supplies, etc. Removed remnants of old pool shed first.
Category
handyman service
David M.
3.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Category
handyman service
Eroica S.
5.0
10/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Miguel did a really good job with the small jobs we asked him to do. He and his partner were at our house for about 5 hours. He installed our new faucet, fixed our shower door, fixed the master bedroom door frame, and many others. We have some more things that need to get done and we will call Miguel again. He is honest and polite.
Category
handyman service
perry M.
5.0
06/02/2014
and Use them again Miguel and His main man Jacinto did a very Careful and complete Job Iam very happy with the Quality of their job and will recommend them and Use them AGAIN !
Description of Work
Remodeled Shower added Back Splash to Kitchen Installed New Vanity and Faucet added Tile to trim New Mirror Painted Bedroom added New Molding and Various other smaller Items like Painting Door Trim
Category
handyman service
scott D.
5.0
01/22/2014
He did great on everything he was asked to do and didn't mind doing work others may not be interested in doing. He provides a fair price for his work and has good experience.
Description of Work
Handyman service on various jobs I needed done
Category
handyman service
Rebeca B.
1.0
10/01/2013
I was looking forward to meeting Miguel and getting started on several much needed repairs. Not only did her not not show up at the appointed time but he called to ask me for directions! After giving him directions he showed up. I liked his honest assessment of the work that needed to be done and his cost savings approach. He said he would said he would get back to me with an estimate and never did. I called him to say some of the work need to be done urgently and never heard from him. Very dissappointing!
Description of Work
Came to assess work that needed to be done.
Category
handyman service
Margo P.
1.0
08/12/2013
I called the provider and he was out on a job in another town. I explained what I needed and ask him if he was interested. He said he was. We did not get into price. I ask him to call me later that evening. He did not. I had ask him to come by my house and look at the paving job and give me a price. He did not come over. He did not call or stop by. I was disappointed. I still would like to know what happened-why he did not get back to me.
Description of Work
He talked to me for a few minutes. I started to give him my phone number but he said he had it already on his phone from my call.
Category
handyman service
Merritt S.
5.0
05/15/2013
He did a fine job. There wasn't anything wrong with what he did. He was friendly and chatted through while he was working.
Description of Work
I used Miguel's Handyman to install our washer.
Category
handyman service
David M.
5.0
09/05/2012
I like his attitude and the way he does business is always fair. He does good work. His pricing is reasonable. He is pretty good with details. When he says he is going to be at a place at a certain time, he is there. He is very professional.
Description of Work
I used Miguel's Handyman for gardening service and handyman works. He is local and lives down the street from us. I used him about two days ago. He was helping me with my grapevines, in building a trellis type thing for the grapevines. He has done other things, he moved the clothesline and he does general handyman services. Also about a year ago, he built us a patio cover and he is in the process of helping us with the gazebo. He also put door between our kitchen area and our living room. He also installed screen doors on the front door. We had bought the double screen doors at Home Depot and he installed it for us for $160.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    United Construction

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    NorCal Handyman

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, home improvements, and more. We provide quality work, while delivering great customer service. See some of the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Allegiant Home and Property Care

    At Allegiant Home and Property Care were passionate about helping our home and property owners tackle their recurring home maintenance needs, but also helping them to accomplish there miscellaneous to do list tasks that often go untouched unless they're partnered with a home maintenance service like Allegiant. Ask about our recurring home maintenance plans and the discounts associated with them.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Handymen.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Miguel's Handyman

    How is Miguel's Handyman overall rated?

    Miguel's Handyman is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Miguel's Handyman provide

    Miguel's Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Miguel's Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, Miguel's Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does Miguel's Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Miguel's Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Miguel's Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, Miguel's Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Miguel's Handyman offer emergency services?

    Yes, Miguel's Handyman offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Miguel's Handyman?

    No, Miguel's Handyman does not offer warranties.

    What services does Miguel's Handyman offer?

    Miguel's Handyman offers the following services: Handymen.