Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lovotti Air

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2010

Additional contact names - Miyoshi Tokuno, Paul Lovotti.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Julie Y.
5.0
01/17/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I had all my duct work replaced and I had a zoning system installed, which allows me to only heat or cool designated areas of my home. This will save me a lot on my PG&E bill. I have used Lovotti's before for HVAC repair and both experiences have been awesome! A great honest company!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James B.
5.0
10/07/2015
The previous furnace and air conditioner in my house were totally inadequate. They didn't have enough capacity to properly heat the first floor, or cool the 2nd floor. The units were undersized, the ductwork was not adequate, and there were not enough supply vents. I hired Lovotti Air to completely redesign and rebuild the system. This is what they did: ? Removed the old furnace ? Removed the old AC ? Installed 2 York Affinity 98% efficient furnaces ? Installed 2 York Affinity 18 SEER two-stage air conditioners ? Replaced most of the duct work upstairs and downstairs ? Enlarged the upstairs return air vent ? Added a new return air vent downstairs ? Added 2 additional supply vents downstairs ? Replaced the original thermostat, and added a 2nd thermostat ? Added crawlspace ventilation fans I was very happy with the end result. Now each floor can be as warm or cool as I want, the equipment is very quiet, my heating and cooling bills are lower, and the new thermostats are working great. I'm so happy with this new system! Lovotti was a great company to deal with. They are responsive to phone calls and e-mails. They always show up on time. They are very professional, and do high quality work. I was nervous about having them cut new supply vents in my brand new wood floor, but they did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends.
Description of Work
Installed 2 furnaces, 2 air conditioners, new ductwork, new return-air vents, new supply vents, and crawlspace fans.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Carolyn G.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Air conditioner system check-up for main house & guest house. Service rep was courteous & professional. Answered all questions and provided a thorough examination of both homes air-con systems. Arrived at scheduled appointment time. We have used Lovotti Air previously for our heating system check-ups and have been very satisfied with their work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, air duct cleaning
Phoebe S.
5.0
05/26/2015
My heating and air conditioning units needed repairs more and more frequently, and the upstairs had never cooled properly during the summer months. I received four estimates for new heating and air conditioning for my home. Lovotti's gave me the best customer service. The estimator was a good listener and gave excellent information to help me figure out how to have better air cooling (design problems). Even though their price was not the lowest and I was worried about the brand, I believe that I made the right choice of the four. I did careful research and comparisons. Lovottis had the most personal recommendations from friends and neighbors. The business is trusted locally, and they answered all of my questions with care. There are warranties in place. I must add that even though It wasn't the deciding factor, it was a major plus that Lovotti's was the only business of the four that had expertise and training to apply for PG&E rebates. (The PG&E check was slow to come but really helped reduce the overall cost to me.) Lovotti's installation team was prompt, professional, friendly, and service oriented. They also kept me informed about their work schedule and discussed with me each problem that arose during the work. One example was the placement of the outdoor units: when they thought they were almost finished, they ran a test that showed that the fan exhaust was reflected back from an overhang, which they knew would eventually cause overheating and possible failure. I wouldn't have realized that. I was pleased that they readily moved the unit so that the air could circulate properly, even though they had to stay late for the extra work. The heaters have worked fine so far. We had a mild winter, so it is impossible to compare the energy costs with the past. Also, it is too soon for me to comment on the performance of my new air conditioning system, as I haven't needed to use it much yet. One hot day last fall, I tried out the whole house fan, and it cools the entire house in short order by pulling all the hot air out of the house and attic space when needed. Amazing. I wish I had it during the past fifteen years!
Description of Work
Changed out two complete furnace and air conditioning systems, one for the upstairs and the other down. Arranged for all permits and testing Sealed all duct work and all leaks throughout the whole house Installed new vents, thermostats, and registers Reconfigured and replaced some existing ducts that were unsatisfactory Added insulation in the attic Provided and installed a quiet whole house fan in the attic with timer and switch wired to the downstairs Cut an opening, then installed and painted exterior louver vent from the attic to outside Installed several additional smoke alarms Arranged for city inspection Carried out all testing and job requirements and submitted application on my behalf for a PG&E energy rebate of $2000 Sold me filters and delivered them to my door when I was unable to find some of the sizes locally except in bulk
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
loretta R.
5.0
04/14/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Alberta G.
5.0
02/04/2015
It was quite a big deal. They put all kinds of new stuff in the house. We're going to get a rebate from the State. They took care of it all and did a superb job. They are extremely professional and their prices are excellent. I couldn't praise them higher. They're also clean. They cleaned up everything. They didn't leave the place a mess. When they left, it was just fine.
Description of Work
They installed a new HVAC system in our home, including new, larger air ducts. The ones that came with the house were too small to do the job.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
sandra E.
5.0
09/17/2014
all went well very thorough and proficient. I will use them again.
Description of Work
i just purchased home and had them to come out and check and service air conditioner & furnace & water heater/plumbing.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Andrew E.
5.0
06/23/2014
Theirs was the best bid using quality equipment (York) and they can work with customers to obtain PGand E rebates. Their technicians were outstanding and extremely professional. The quality of work was outstanding and they were so helpful in dealing with associated issues to fully and correctly complete the job. Initially their representative provided great suggestions on how to get the most from the system they installed. They are a local and established company and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing HVAC repair, replacement and help!
Description of Work
Lovotti Air provided replacement of complete HVAC system and ductwork.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lynda J.
5.0
06/15/2014
Showed up on time, did quick repair, repairman was extremely personable and took pride in his work. This was a good experience overall. Our heater now works and we were warm once again!
Description of Work
Replaced a part that ignites the flame in the heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrew E.
5.0
05/19/2014
N/A
Description of Work
Received five (5) estimates for replacement of HVAC and ductwork in my home. (28 y/o). Lovotti was prompt, offered intelligent suggestions and were priced well. Currently waiting for Lovotti to complete PG&E certification so that I will be eligible for possible rebates. Expect this to be completed within the next several weeks at which time they will do the work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kimberly R.
5.0
07/22/2013
Very simple service that was done quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
Flushed the a/c drainage hoses, checked the Freon levels and cleaned the condensor. Polite, prompt and knowledgable employees. Very courteous and friendly on the phone.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
loretta R.
5.0
04/26/2012
They were referred to us by another provider. Our air-conditioner was fine and he put in the heating system for us. We will use them in the future.
Description of Work
We had Lovotti Air to put in a new central heating for us.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Schatz Construction and Restoration

Free Consultations!! Over 20 years experience with owner involvement on every job. Servicing the Sacramento County and San Joaquin County community, Schatz Construction & Restoration is a comprehensive local provider of exquisite residential and commercial remodels, flawless new construction builds, and seamless additions. Focusing on quality and service, we want our customers to be happy with the work we do. No matter the size or complexity of the job, we always aim for complete satisfaction and delivering the kind of final results that drastically improve your property. Your new construction or remodel is right around the corner.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Ken's Air

**FOR FASTEST SERVICE PLEASE CALL KEN DIRECTLY** Ken Hardin, the owner and operator of Ken's Air, has been in the HVAC industry over 15 years and serves the Acampo and surrounding area. We are committed to giving our customers the quality, value and service they need and want. We prefer repairs to existing systems, both residential and light commercial work. You will be comfortable knowing that you will always deal with same owner operator of the company and treat your home like it was our own. Call us today for your free estimate on a new installation!--C-20 HVAC #: 961058  

Angi Certified

Delta Gold Heating & Air, Inc.

Don't let your heating or air conditioning let you down. Our heating and air conditioning repair experts are here to ensure your systems function properly all year round. Delta Gold Heating & Air Inc offers a gold standard service on all your residential and commercial systems. We know that you put a lot of trust in your heating and air conditioning systems to keep your home or business environment comfortable. Our heating, ventilation, and air conditioning repair, installation, and maintenance services ensure your systems never let you down. Delta Gold Heating & Air Inc comes to your project with over a decade of experience in all heating services, including furnaces, ventilation, and air conditioning repair. We also offer sheet metal service.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2216 Stewart St

Stockton, CA 95205

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Lovotti Air is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Lovotti Air is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Lovotti Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Lovotti Air offers free project estimates.

No, Lovotti Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lovotti Air does not offer a senior discount.

No, Lovotti Air does not offer warranties.

Lovotti Air offers the following services: Air conditioning, heating, plumbing, slab leaks, drain cleaning, sewer & refrigeration.