ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2019

We are a complete landscape services company with a specialization in Artificial Grass , Concrete and Paver Systems.. Our parent company is the producer of Artificial Grass, assuring you the highest quality, best warranty and low prices. The crews are all skilled employees. (we do not use "outside

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.2

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

2.0

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

3.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (5)hardscaping (2)lawn care (3)decks & porches (2)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

02/22/2020


Chris P.

They said that’s not what the do so they should be removed as a service.

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

Service Provider Response

I am sorry, We have no record of you as a client of our company...can you offer us a contract date, or client number ? You have also stated... we provided no service [Member Information Removed] to you.... none at all.
5.0

02/15/2020


Shawn C.

They did a good job. It was not a big cost. It was good. They were punctual. They got the job done. They cleaned up.

Description of Work
They installed artificial grass.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

5.0

02/15/2020


Vicky D.

They have an excellent customer service. I have no issues. The work was great. Everything was good. I have a good experience with them. David was really helpful. The only negative thing was that I haven't across an issue with them. We noticed that there was a weed going up on the turf.

Description of Work
They installed a turf.

Category landscaping

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

4.0

12/18/2019


Brian and Dawn B.

It was fine, they showed up when they said they will, they did the work and they're very clean. But it seems like there was a hole sinking where the tree was, like a dept. It doesn't look very real, the grass itself does not look very real. Other than that, they did the work and they're extremely clean.

Description of Work
They removed two trees and replaced the front yard with artificial grass.

Category hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

4.0

12/09/2019


Anna and Jason T.

It was great. Easy and done pretty quick.

Description of Work
Artificial grass/Landscaping or Paver Services

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

3.0

12/09/2019


Jeremy M.

They were good and fast. Just was told I was going to receive a $900 credit and that was untrue. So kind of overpaid

Description of Work
Artificial grass/Landscaping or Paver Services

Category lawn service, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

Service Provider Response

We certainly feel bad if any client were to be unhappy. At the time the State of California offered under specific conditions ...the possibility of up to $1,000 rebate. The Client must submit the application under specific rules.of the State. This issue was discussed with Mr.[Member Name Removed]...as a program offered by the state for water conservation. Unfortunately, we have no control over the state of California as to whether they do ..or do not approve , or process anyones application for water rebates. The applications are done by the Client with the State.
4.0

12/09/2019


Dave N.

Good install upon completion. Dips in lawn occurred after one year. Grass doesn’t look very real, but i knew that going into the contract. Works good for rental property. My personal home has a much more real appearance.

Description of Work
Artificial grass/Landscaping or Paver Services

Category decks, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

5.0

12/09/2019


Dennis U.

Very well done and realistic looking

Description of Work
Artificial grass

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4772 Frontier Way Sacramento, Long Beach,

    Stockton, CA 95215

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Website

    http://artificialgrassnorcal.com

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Mowing Yard Mantenance Fountain repairs or installations Lighting Repairs Tree Trimming Shrub or hedge trimming Weeding Repairs to work of others Sod installation General irrigation repairs Jobs under 300 SF Jobs less than $3,600.00

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1059717
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL

    How is ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL overall rated?

    ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL open?

    ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL provide

    ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offer free estimates?

    Yes, ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offers free project estimates.

    Does ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL?

    Yes, ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offers warranties.

    What services does ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offer?

    ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL offers the following services: Our specialties: Landscaping Construction, Custom Concrete , and use of GRN ENVY Synthetic Lawns ( no sod work) . We construct drip systems within our construction projects ( or other irrigation as may be needed), Artificial Turf minimums apply, and there are defined job size minimums as well. (We are not a yard maintenance company.) Low Maintenance Gardens and Drought Tolerant Gardens, Decorative walls and Retaining Walls, Interlocking Pavers and Flagstone, Decks, Pergolas, Pool Demolition and Fill, solar lighting only, stone Masonry, Concrete, Woodwork, decorative and retaining walls. We do not do 'repairs' to work done by others however.

    Are there any services ARTIFICIAL GRASS NORCAL does not offer?

    Lawn Mowing Yard Mantenance Fountain repairs or installations Lighting Repairs Tree Trimming Shrub or hedge trimming Weeding Repairs to work of others Sod installation General irrigation repairs Jobs under 300 SF Jobs less than $3,600.00