Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Tile & Stone

Founded 1953 • With Angi since March 2009

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

122 South Union Street

Stockton, CA 95205

Description

LICENSE # 686619 FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED BUSINESS...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/22/2016


Doug H.

They were very professional and performed the work very quickly. My wife and I are very pleased and plan another job for our guest bathroom.

Description of Work
MIchael installed a Quartz double vanity top for our Master bathroom. The backspash mates the top perfectly and the pattern flows great.

Category marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

01/06/2016


Diane M.

Every room is stunning. They worked with us on perfect tile and grout combinations. They are neat, organized and proud of their work. We look forward to working with them on an outdoor kitchen in the near future .

Description of Work
Outstanding service from beginning to end. They worked with four rooms which were remodeled over nine months . The professionalism and quality of their work is outstanding. They are punctual, meet timelines and provide excellent customer service. I highly recommend this company. Thank you Michael and Rick~we couldn't have had a better experience!

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

5.0

07/16/2015


John L.

It was perfect. We stopped by the shop yesterday afternoon, showed Michael a picture of the job to be done. The first option he showed us was perfect, bringing in the colors of the wall and the countertop. We set the job for this morning. Miguel showed up, got to work, and gave us a great finished product. He left the area cleaner than he found it. Allied will be our go-to for any future tile work.

Description of Work
Supplied and installed stonework tile behind range to cover the area where an over-range microwave had been replaced by an exhaust hood.

Category flooring contractor,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

06/22/2015


Connie R.

Description of Work
Allied Tile replaced the Granite on my outside bar top and underwater bar stools. Allied Tile went above and beyond! I would definitely use them again and refer them to all my friends and family

Category marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

09/24/2014


Janet B.

We completely gutted our kitchen and remolded. Allied Tile and Stone installed our tile floor. When we made an appointment to get an estimate they showed up on time. When we hired them and set a date to start they showed up on time and immediately went to work. Allied owners and workers were polite, professional and hard working! My floor came out beautiful!!! I would absolutely hire them again.

Description of Work
Installed a tile kitchen floor.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

5.0

09/24/2014


Erica B.

.

Description of Work
Covered two large old conference room tables with granite. The crew was very professional

Category marble & granite,home remodeling

3.0

08/29/2014


MICHELLE R.

Allied Tile's estimate was the highest estimate I received, but I decided to use them because I had the impression they would do an excellent job and the installers would be journeyman level. They called me after the scheduled start time on the first day to reschedule for the next day because an employee had car trouble. The following day the owner and two employees arrived on time. The owner started the installation, instructing the other two employees as he was working. After about half the tile was installed, the owner left and the other two employees completed the installation of the tile. They were joking around, talking the entire time they were here and seemed to be in a rush to finish. After they left for the day, I realized much of the tile installed after the owner left was not straight. They were scheduled to return the next day to complete the grout. The next morning I spoke to another one of the owners and explained the concerns I had with the installation. He was somewhat rude and obviously in a rush to get off the call. The same two installers returned and another owner came by later. He instructed the two employees to remove many of the tiles they had previously installed, so they worked on that for several hours and then completed the grouting. While they were working, they were using a bucket that leaked water over a large portion of my floor, which I helped them clean up. In addition, I had to ask them to cover my counter top because they placed tools directly on the counter. My house is new, and I was concerned about them causing damage. Because the grout was installed before I was given the opportunity to approve the replaced tiles, I reluctantly decided to live with a backsplash that still is not level. Although we furnished the tile and they used extra material to replace the poorly installed tiles, there was no offer to adjust the installation charge.

Description of Work
Installed tile backsplash in kitchen.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

5.0

05/05/2014


jed A.

I liked their quality of work, craftsmanship, and relatively reasonable cost. They were good guys to work with and they delivered what they said. They did a great work.

Description of Work
We used Allied Tile & Stone. They did a countertop for us.

Category countertops

5.0

02/28/2014


Lynda E.

Their work was excellent. They were at the job site on time each day and completed all work on time at the price agreed, no extras. The owner was at the job site each morning to set the workers up and at the end of each day to make sure things had been completed. The house was occupied during the remodel so they made extra effort to keep the house clean and replace everything back each evening. They completely cleaned each night, no dust. The owner, Michael, help with the selection of other subcontractors and coordinated their work with his. He was not the general only a sub, but he help anyway. All the employees were very polite and friendly. Their work was exceptional with a high degree for details. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I will be using them to remodel the other bathroom this year.

Description of Work
They retiled the master bathroom . The work included a new walk-in shower floors, walls, ceiling and a glass block dividing wall. The tiling of the bathroom floor, wainscot and vanity. The materials was travertine and decorative glass tiles. The price included all labor and materials.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/25/2013


Wayne C.

.Darin Brazil (General Contractor) was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was so knowledgeable as to what would work and what would not. He was always here supervising. Rick who did the granite countertop and tile backsplash, did an excellent job. NO LIMIT PAINTING (who is not on Angies List but should be) did a perfect job with the cabinet doors and cabinet boxes.We plan on doing more jobs and will surely call these same people again.

Description of Work
We had a kitchen remodel. New granite countertops, switch from elec stove to gas stove, new sink, and the cabinet doors redone and the whole kitchen cabinets repainted.

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

06/23/2012


Christine A.

I received an immediate reponse to my calls to request an estimate. Fast response in setting up first meeting at the jobsite. Both father and son were quick to establish a strong and professional rapport. Their prices were quite fair for top-quality work. Their demeanor was friendly, clear and precise. I especially appreciate their attention to detail and professional approach to contracting. Clearly the voice of sound experience and a preference for excellence. All work was performed in a professional workmanlike manner, utilizing proper contracting standards for all phases of work from initial estimate, quality of work performed, quality of materials used, to final invoice and receipt. FIVE STARS! ☆☆☆☆☆ I very much enjoyed meeting and working with this 2-generation family-owned and operated business. They also were able to provide me with quality referrals for other trades. They will get most of my future business!!!

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel, including: Tear out of existing shower surround, walls, tiles, shower pan, and floor. Plumbing repairs. Dry rot repairs. Install new Sheet-Rock, Fire Tape and Texture, install new shower pan and new ceramic tile shower surround from pan to ceiling. Also new tile floor and baseboard. Perfection! New Tile Entry Way: Tear out of existing tile and install new porcelain tile entry. Beautiful!! New Vinyl Floor installation for Hall Bathroom and Kitchen/Dinette area. Remove existing and install new with full glue. Very well done. Just gorgeous!

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your business - it is much appreciated! It is always enjoyable to receive positive feedback from our clients. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to a long working relationship with you and your husband.
5.0

12/08/2011


Lynda E.

The work performed was excellent and I would highly recommend them. They are family owned and operated and they treat you like family, in a positive way. I will have them do future work for me.

Description of Work
The project was the remodel of a small master bath. Work included the installation of a travertine shower surround, floor and ceiling and the installation of a glass block wall. They also aided in selecting a plumber and a shower pan hot-mopper.The performance of the company was excellent. They were always on time and cleaned up each night. The workmanship was excellent and the employees very polite.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It has been a pleasure working with you both. We thank you for your business and the opportunity to install such beautiful materials. Our job is always easy when working with wonderful people.
5.0

10/27/2011


Kristen W.

Based on their great reviews on Angie's list, I requested an estimate from Allied Tile for the installation of floor tile in our Kitchen. They were very quick to respond and schedule an estimate. Initially I had planned on getting estimates from several different companies. After I met with Rick from Allied Tile, I was very impressed with his companies experience. I had reached out to several other companies for estimates, but didn't receive any calls back. I was more than happy to go with Allied Tile, the estimate that they gave me was within the price range that I was expecting. My husband and I had been shopping around at several stores trying to decide on the tile that we wanted. When I showed Rick a sample of the color we had chosen, he immediately suggested a great Ceramic tile from Bedrosians. The quality and price of the tile was great, so we chose it for our kitchen floor. Allied Tile took it from there. They ordered the tile from Bedrosian's and brought it with them when they came to do the installation. The installers took great care to ensure that the area of the house that wasn't being worked on was protected. They were prompt each workday and completed approximately 300 square feet of tear out and tile installation in 3 days. The owners Michael and Rick checked in with me several times over the installation period to ensure that I was happy with the work. I will definitely be calling Allied Tile for any future remodels. The definitely deserve the great ratings that they have on Angie's List!

Description of Work
Ordered and delivered Ceramic floor tile from Bedrosians. Tore out and disposed of existing laminate wood flooring in the kitchen and vinyl flooring in the laundry room. Installed approximately 300 square feet of Ceramic floor tile, with 1/4 inch of grout.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Working with great people makes our job easy! Thank you for your business and we look forward to future projects together.
5.0

07/13/2011


Gary W.

see above

Description of Work
A granite counter top extended into a space for our refrigerator, it needed to be cut back 1/2". Michael came to give an estimte and was able to do the job at that time. Excellent job, clean and efficient!

Category flooring contractor,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Members, Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure working with you both and we look forward to future projects!
3.0

05/26/2011


David F.

Romancing the Stone from Stockton did a great job

Description of Work
I had them give me a competitive estimate. They were just way too high in their bid. I found another competitor for half the price and they did a good A+ job. Romancing The Stone from Stockton CA I would recommend. David from Lodi

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our goal is to provide all of our clients with excellent products and service. We are happy that the member found a company that fit his budget and we wish him and his family the very best.
5.0

10/22/2009


vicky S.

Michael came and gave me an estimate and we came to an agreement on the number. I was provided with a very detailed quote and contract. This is the first company (I have dealt with more than 20) that has kept me informed from the first day on the progress of the job, the pitfalls, and the solutions. My shower was fairly complex in its design as well as the layout of the granite. I am a designer and am extremely critical and picky. The job was complete, the service excellent. I will use Michael and his family business again on my next project. They were not the lowest bid, but they were worth every cent.

Description of Work
I built a new walkin shower into my master bath. The services they provided included mud and wire for the walls and ceiling, tile installation, grout and sealer.

Category flooring contractor,fireplaces,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your business. Your eye for design made our job easy. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to future projects!

    Other local Pros in your area

    MC Tile Installation

    MC Tile Installation mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional remodeling experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. Our staff will leave you feeling good about opening your front door every day. We're bilingual. Your native tongue shouldn't hold you back from feeling comfortable in your own home. Work with our trusted heating and cooling company-se habla Español! As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Herman Hauling And Sprinkler Service

    We offer quality and affordable lirrigation and sprinkler system installation and repair any Landscaping work, New Grass installation Give us a call to schedule your free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    America's Dream HomeWorks

    America's Dream HomeWorks Is A Family-Owned Full Service Home Improvement Contractor In California Offering Complete Home Remodeling Services. We Help Homeowners And Property Owners With All Of Their Home Improvement Needs. With The Professional Knowledge And Vast Resources, We Are Able To Provide Our Customers With The Best Products, Unmatched Customer Service And Affordable Prices. Secondary Phone: Secondary 916.739.0996  

    Offers by America's Dream HomeWorks on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    686619
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    04/18/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Allied Tile & Stone services residential, commercial and remodel clients. Our service offerings include the installation of Ceramic, Porcelain and Natural Stone Tile; as well as the installation of Granite, Marble and Quartz Slabs. If you want to go GREEN we also offer our clients Concrete Counter-Tops and Paperstone. In addition Allied Tile & Stone offers specialized services such as furniture-tops, outdoor living spaces, stone column and stair fabrication.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Tile & Stone

    How is Allied Tile & Stone overall rated?

    Allied Tile & Stone is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Tile & Stone open?

    Allied Tile & Stone is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Allied Tile & Stone provide

    Allied Tile & Stone accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Allied Tile & Stone offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allied Tile & Stone offers free project estimates.

    Does Allied Tile & Stone offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allied Tile & Stone offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Tile & Stone?

    No, Allied Tile & Stone does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allied Tile & Stone offer?

    Allied Tile & Stone offers the following services: Allied Tile & Stone services residential, commercial and remodel clients. Our service offerings include the installation of Ceramic, Porcelain and Natural Stone Tile; as well as the installation of Granite, Marble and Quartz Slabs. If you want to go GREEN we also offer our clients Concrete Counter-Tops and Paperstone. In addition Allied Tile & Stone offers specialized services such as furniture-tops, outdoor living spaces, stone column and stair fabrication.