Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premo Electric

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2014

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1632 Presioca St

Spring Valley, CA 91977

Description

Premo Electric has proudly served San Diego and the surrounding area for more than 15 years. Our skilled, licensed, and certified San Diego electricians can handle any of the electrical services you need for your home or business. From basic electrical troubleshooting to new wiring and fixture installations, our professionals will be ready to tackle the job. We're available as well for any emergency services you need 24/7....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2017


REBECCA P.

I called this company based on web reviews. I cannot thank these guys enough, as honest and nice as it gets. Richard and Eric arrived when they said they would, took one look at the room with no electric power, unplugged a nightlight covering an outlet, pushed the reset button on the outlet, problem solved. Better yet, they didn't charge. I will definitely call them again (inevitable with an old house).

Description of Work
No electricity, ceiling or outlets, in one bedroom

Category electrician

5.0

12/12/2016


Betsy B.

Richard arrived on time and did the job quickly and efficiently. Before entering my house, he put on shoe covers. He also put a protective cover over the areas where he was working to protect the carpet, furniture, etc. After completing the work, he vacuumed the area where the work was done. The cost was reasonable and exactly what had been quoted to me when I made the appointment. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Put in 4 recessed lights and replaced a broken light switch.

Category electrician

5.0

05/04/2016


Sylvia C.

Category electrician

5.0

03/16/2016


Nikhil D.

Description of Work
Replaced lighting, switches, moved sconces, patched walls

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

01/15/2015


Matthew B.

Do you know how hard it is to find a real electrician on call after hours! Frightened that it could be an electrical problem of some sort or cause a fire I searched Licensed Electrician on Yelp.com and found Premo Electric was #1 with all 5 stars. He came out right away, was very polite, clean and professional, walked me through every step so I felt very informed confident that he was doing the job right.

Description of Work
Premo Electric came out right away after my power went out all of a sudden. 24//7 Emergency Call & came out right away to repair the issue and get my power right back on!

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member Name Removed) Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and understand how difficult it is to find a electrician after hours. We look forward to working for you in the future. Thank You George Premo
5.0

07/14/2014


Stephanie P.

He was able to get my kitchen lights working that night. Then sent me an estimate on work he felt posed a fire hazard in my attic. He came out and replaced a lot of my old electrical outlets, installed new dimmer switches and put new retrofit can lights in. I had to call him back to trouble shoot why a breaker kept tripping. He advised updating my electrical panel. He was readily available to help, especially because it was a holiday weekend!

Description of Work
Trouble shooted why my lights weren't working.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hi (member name), Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Sorry for the delay in responding. We have worked for you and your family a handful of times in the last year and appreciate all you and your family's business again thank you we are happy to help you even on holidays. Sincerely, George Premo

    Other local Pros in your area

    Solid Electrical Services, LLC

    We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Knox Electric

    Integrity is the foundation of character Knox Electric proudly serves the Greater San Diego area. Our integrity and standard of quality are second to none. Our installations and service reflect the pride we take in our craft as electricians and skilled tradesmen. When you allow us to collaborate with you on your next project, it will quickly become apparent why we “Knox out" the competition.  

    Rob's Electrical Services

    We're a well established business with over 28 years of unmatched expertise. Customer preference and priorities are always first. We're very timely with our work and never lose attention to detail. Rob's Electrical Service, has built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. Our sense of pride is apparent in every restoration we complete. Call Rob's Electrical Service, today and we'll be there in your time of need.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rob's Electrical Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    996008
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All Residential & Commercial Electrical Services: Troubleshooting (Specialist) 24/7- Service and Repair Car Chargers LED Recessed Lighting Ceiling Fans Air Conditioners & Heaters Smoke Alarms & CO2 Detectors Outlets, Switches, Dimmers, GFCI, AFCI Code Violation Corrections Panel Servicing/Repairs New Grounded Outlets & Home 220 Volt - Jacuzzi - Ovens - Dryers - A/C Outdoor Security Lights Chandelier & Pendent Lighting Service upgrades and repairs & Much Much More

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premo Electric

    How is Premo Electric overall rated?

    Premo Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premo Electric open?

    Premo Electric is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Premo Electric provide

    Premo Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Premo Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Premo Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Premo Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premo Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premo Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Premo Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Premo Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Premo Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Premo Electric?

    Yes, Premo Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Premo Electric offer?

    Premo Electric offers the following services: All Residential & Commercial Electrical Services: Troubleshooting (Specialist) 24/7- Service and Repair Car Chargers LED Recessed Lighting Ceiling Fans Air Conditioners & Heaters Smoke Alarms & CO2 Detectors Outlets, Switches, Dimmers, GFCI, AFCI Code Violation Corrections Panel Servicing/Repairs New Grounded Outlets & Home 220 Volt - Jacuzzi - Ovens - Dryers - A/C Outdoor Security Lights Chandelier & Pendent Lighting Service upgrades and repairs & Much Much More