Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Discover Plumbing and Rooter

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1041846
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6 S Linden Ave

South San Francisco, CA 94080

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Plumbing and Rooter Services with Free Estimates and emergency calls available. Sewer and Replacement, Camera Inspection, Drain repair and cleaning service, water heaters, toilets, sinks, faucets, showers repair and replacement, drain clogged....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (7)drain cleaning (3)drain pipe installation (2)sewer cleaning (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

08/18/2021


Vladimir B.

I would give them six stars if I could. The entire process was smooth and pleasant. Fair negotiation, good price, excellent execution. We had to replace sewer lateral - a major work - and Faren and his guys did everything highly professionally and on time, including taking care of city permits, inspections, and protection of the site. Warmly recommended to everyone.

Description of Work
Sewer lateral replacement

Category excavators,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2021

5.0

12/02/2020


David G.

Excellently and professionally. Definitely would recommend and use again. He even cleaned up!!;)

Description of Work
Some complex plumbing

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], Let us know if you need any other help. Happy Holidays!!! Faren Reyes Discover Plumbing
5.0

04/06/2020


Loren M.

I had a clogged toilet on a Sunday afternoon. They arrived on time. Work was prompt, reasonably priced, on budget and professional and cause of the problem was identified. Faren was friendly and considerate and left the place cleaned up after.

Description of Work
Toilet clog

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!!
5.0

03/23/2020


Pam S.

Great. Arrived early and got the job done quickly.

Description of Work
Plumbing - toilet repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] Please let us know if you need any help with your plumbing. Happy Holidays!!! Faren Reyes Discover Plumbing
2.0

11/05/2019


Rustom D.

OK I marked them down because of their very high price for half hour job.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink drain was cleared. It took them less than half hour. They charged $150 for half hour. They charge on job basis and not time.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

5.0

09/19/2019


Teresa L.

Great! I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Install a water purification system and water pressure gauge.

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

5.0

06/04/2019


Michael Z.

Very good. They know what they are doing very well. Its the highest quality.

Description of Work
Cleaning out the clogged drain.

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


Michael M.

Their excellent, reputation was excellent, very timely and professional, always completes the work to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
various plumbing works for residential and rental properties

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

05/30/2019


Shahin G.

Great, they do an outstanding job every time.

Description of Work
They did a plumbing work.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

    Services Offered

    Plumbing and Rooter Services, Sewer Repair Replacement, Sewer lateral Inspection, Drain cleaning and repair, water heater Installation, Hydro jetting drain cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Heating, Radiant heat, Steam heating.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes