TBE Architecture

About

Founded 2016

TBE is a full service architecture studio led by Architect Ray Willett AIA | LEED AP. Based in Sonoma, CA., we work throughout California with businesses, property owners, general contractors, and municipal entities to provide the services needed to plan, design, develop, construct and maintain projects that contribute to the quality of the built environment....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+66 more images

1108 RAYMOND AVE

1108 RAYMOND AVE

architect202194559
Originally built in 1938, this 955 SF 2/1 bd/ba single family residence was in need of a make-over. TBE reimagined the interior space to create an open living space with high ceilings along the long axis of the residence. 3 suites and an interior laundry were also added while only increasing the footprint to 1431 SF. The garage was originally intended to be re-built as an ADU, however the owner decided to rebuild the rear access garage with a workshop instead. Construction to begin Summer 2021.
1108 RAYMOND AVE project
1108 RAYMOND AVE

architect

202194559
Room to Grow project
Room to Grow

architect

202295476

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

N/A

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

architect (5)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

05/25/2022


Rich L.

We were really happy with the advice we got for our garage renovation project which allowed us to move forward with with confidence. Ray is great to work with!

Description of Work
Architect consulting

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!

5.0

05/25/2022


Keith B.

We love our kitchen! It was sadly outdated and now flows. We created more space in the same area and brought in the outdoors as well.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Hi to [Member Name Removed]!

5.0

05/25/2022


Asa S.

Ray has been wonderful to work with on this project. TBE has gone above and beyond what we expected.

Description of Work
Commercial Cannibis Project

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]!

5.0

05/25/2022


Frank B.

I'm happy you had some time to take a look. I'll keep the coming.

Description of Work
Residential remodel

Category architect

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Looking forward to the next project!

5.0

05/23/2022


David S.

It was excellent. Rey was very personable. He took our concern seriously.

Description of Work
They completed a plan for an addition on my house.

Category architect

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!!!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    579 5th St W

    Sonoma, CA 95476

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 AM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 AM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 AM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 AM
    Friday
    Closed
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.tbearch.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    See our website for a full list of services.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    C35917
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CALIFORNIA ARCHITECTS BOARD
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TBE Architecture

    How is TBE Architecture overall rated?

    TBE Architecture is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are TBE Architecture open?

    TBE Architecture is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does TBE Architecture provide

    TBE Architecture accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does TBE Architecture offer free estimates?

    Yes, TBE Architecture offers free project estimates.

    Does TBE Architecture offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TBE Architecture offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TBE Architecture offer a senior discount?

    No, TBE Architecture does not offer a senior discount.

    Does TBE Architecture offer emergency services?

    Yes, TBE Architecture offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TBE Architecture?

    No, TBE Architecture does not offer warranties.

    What services does TBE Architecture offer?

    TBE Architecture offers the following services: Beyond design, TBE provides a full array of serves from planning and entitlements, design documentation, project coordination/contract administration, 3D modeling/animation and research. TBE works with a wide array of consulting engineers and can recommend local geotechnical, civil, structural, Energy/Title24/CalGreen consultants.

    Are there any services TBE Architecture does not offer?

    See our website for a full list of services.