Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Boden Plumbing Inc

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
659920
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

20075 Broadway

Sonoma, CA 95476

www.bodenplumbing.com

Description

See website for additional services offered, special promotions & coupons. Additional phone numbers - (707) 996-8683, (707) 762-2769, (707) 255-8155....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

3

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (37)water heaters (6)HVAC Companies (6)drain cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

10/12/2019


Robert E.

Excellent experience. Prompt service, honest assessment of options, flexibility, and courteous professionalism. Thanks

Description of Work
Replace old toliet

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

4.0

01/10/2018


Nancy D.

Fine, and they showed us how to reset the furnace if we have trouble again before we replace it

Description of Work
Furnace trouble. They fixed it and recommended a new one, which is definately due.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

5.0

11/27/2017


Rudolf I.

It went very well. Showed on time and quick. Came the next day when called. very professional. they did a perfect job. Their clean after themselves - after job.

Description of Work
Replace stems for upstairs bath tub - inner workings of bath tub.

Category plumbing

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2015

5.0

06/12/2017


Michael H.

Problem is fixed. Also I learned how my house's plumbing is configured and how to help maintain clean, free-running pipes with this configuration.

Description of Work
I needed to clear a slow main drain that occasionally backs up because kitchen, laundry, and utility sink drains are in close proximity to each other.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


Colleen M.

Boden Plumbing was able to send a team over immediately and they worked diligently to correct the problem....nowhere near as easy as they thought upon arrival.

Description of Work
Leak in toilet found on December 23rd

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2016

3.0

09/19/2016


Ruth S.

The service was not performed by Boden Plumbing.

Description of Work
We wanted new water saving toilets installed. However, Boden Plumbing could not or would not consider other brand toilets than what they installed in other homes. Therefore we went with another plumbing service and they could accommodate our wishes.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- It sounds like you are referring to the free toilet program that [Member Information Removed] County provides. If that is the case, it is up to each particpating contractor to pick a toilet that they feel flushes good and that they can stand behind and provide a warranty on. The pressure assitst Kohler toilets are the only ones that we feel use 1.0 gallon of water effectively and will not have clogging issues in the future. If people do not like them, we encourage them to see what other contractors are offering. I am not sure why you would give us a "C" grade for trying to provide our customers with the best toilets that we can. -casey boden
5.0

07/27/2016


Kimberly H.

Wonderful, I couldn't have had a better experience. I called yesterday because I had a leak under my bathroom sink. My call was answered immediately, and professionally, and when I asked for a certain window of opportunity due to my odd work schedule for the following day I was easily accommodated. The nicest young man came, right on time, and quickly diagnosed the problem. He had two options of repair, one being much easier and less time consuming (i.e. Less expensive), which he tried first, and it worked! He was done in about 15 minutes, and although you pay a flat service fee I think it was absolutely worth every penny. He thoroughly explained why I had the leak, and what the problem was which was very professional, as well.

Description of Work
Plumbing, leak under the bathroom sink

Category plumbing

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2016

5.0

02/04/2016


Jim E.

I had just purchased the house last fall and this week YEARS of buildup in the kitchen sink came to a head. Daniel from Boden plumbing came out. He arrived just after the service window (2:05 for a 2pm to 4pm service window). He was very cool, friendly, polite and made quick work of the drain. I would totally go with them again

Description of Work
Cleaned out clogged drain in kitchen sink

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $211

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2016

5.0

10/26/2015


Judy C.

Window given from 9-11; there by 9:30. Daniel professional, friendly, got the job done quickly. so far so good!

Description of Work
Fix broken water pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $597

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2015

5.0

09/29/2015


Thomas M.

Friday night noticed water on garage floor in and around area of pressure valve of 15 year old water heater. Saturday called at 7:45 am, arrived 10:30 am work completed 11:45 am. Saturday night noticed water on garage floor in and around pressure valve of new water heater. Called Sunday 8:00 am, owner responded within an hour. Determined problem (not new water heater but it was just a matter of time) and provided immediate solution at no additional expense. OK, let me recap: - First call professionally responded to and repaired in record time. - Second call on a SUNDAY with response provided by OWNER. Are you kidding me? Customer service way above and beyond any expectations. If you need plumbing services CALL THESE GUYS!!!

Description of Work
Replaced Water Heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2015

5.0

06/08/2015


T D.

Every aspect of the work was excellent. Arrived on time, professional, friendly, covered the floors, and very responsive. **NOTE: Water heater broke a few days ago (as of 6/8/2015). They came out and replaced the water heater. It was not their fault the water heater broke but they provided great service and were very responsive once again.

Description of Work
They replaced a water heater (work was originally performed August 2013)

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2015

5.0

03/31/2015


Jackie B.

Great job, very professional and quality work!

Description of Work
Bathroom plumbing repair.

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2015

5.0

01/20/2015


Johanna A.

It went very well overall. Two issues: a bit pricy and not many options from which to choose

Description of Work
Installed new toilet; replaced old toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2014

5.0

11/11/2014


Fernando V.

Rudy was great on the two visits to my home. He handled the issues quickly and stated the price up front. Boden responded quickly when I had a pretty swift leak.

Description of Work
Installed earthquake gas shut off, gas extension for dryer and water supply line for refrigerator. Repaired leak from bathroom sink.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2014

5.0

09/03/2014


Brooke G.

We're very happy we found these guys through Angie's List. I had another plumber come out that we found through Yelp and their quote was almost $400 more expensive than Boden Plumbing. Boden Plumbing was super responsive in getting back to me and scheduling their person to come out for the job. Everything was very upfront and honest and we feel taken care of and are happy to have a plumber in our neck of the woods. Thanks again!

Description of Work
They fixed two leaky shut off valves on either side of our house and installed a pressure release valve.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2014

5.0

07/18/2014


ALFRED C.

It went great. Alan arrived on time and had very good attitude. He helped us understand why the cartridge we installed failed (knock off part that didn't fit). He explained what he was doing as he went along and helped understand the whole concept of the cartridge valve system. He actually cleaned the part of the wall under the escutcheon plate. After he put everything back together he cleaned up after himself (actually it looked better after he left than when he walked in). All in all, from Casey who took my work order to Alan who did the work, we couldn't be more pleased with the whole process and would heartily recommend Boden Plumbing to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced a cartridge in the shower/bath and installed a new temp/volume control knob

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2014

5.0

01/22/2014


Patricia C.

Service was excellent. I've used Boden Plumbing for 9 years and they have always been on time and very professional. They tell you what needs to be done, how much it will cost and they never leave a mess behind. They're fast, efficient and their work lasts and looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Installed new pull out spray kitchen faucet and also installed new basket strainer in the sink.

Category plumbing

Cost $578

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2014

5.0

01/19/2014


Xuesong Z.

This is the first time I called Boden Plumbing, and it turned out to be a very good experience. I called Boden, and described the problem of my tanent's toilet. The toilet leaks a little bit at the bottom. Casey told me the toilet needs to be reseated and gave me an estimated cost. Alan from Boden came to my tenant's house on time, my tenant was not there but left a note with his cell # on the door. Alan called him, and thanks god, my tenant showed up a few minutes later. Thanks for your patience, Alan! Alan was very professional, he used a vacuum to clean and drain the toilet, then pulled the toilet out, and reseated the toilet with a new wax ring and bolts, he even replaced a piece of supply hose. After that, he waited some time and tested it to make sure it was sealed tightly. After all was done, he chalked the toilet. His work is very clean. I would recommend to use their service, they work very fast and professionally.

Description of Work
Reseal a leaking toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2014

5.0

12/17/2013


Manuel V.

We've had a great experience. We've had them over twice to do some work. They are fine and we would call them again if we needed. They were prompt and on time. They were very clean.

Description of Work
We used Boden Plumbing to reseal a toilet and do some plumbing.

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2013

5.0

12/13/2013


debra K.

Alan from Boden arrived earlier than scheduled, after first making sure that would be OK (great by me). He determined the minimum parts replacement required to fix a toilet, then gave me some other options to consider, given the age of the toilet. We agreed on the fix I needed & wanted, and he did the repair very quickly. He asked if there was anything else that needed looking at. I said no, but there was a new shower head that I've been meaning to put in--could he do that? And he did, at no cost. Excellent service. I recommend them.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2013

4.0

10/09/2013


Linda M.

Bpden representative was very professional, and showed up on time. Responsive to our call. Snaked a slow running drain in our bathtub. Pointed out some problem areas with our toilet. I asked for a little more information about the new toilets available, since that's a replacement item on our list. The discussion segued into water heaters, as we're interested in getting an on-demand water heater. The rep seemed very knowledgeable. The only reason I would not use them again is the slow drain is a chronic problem, and their minimum fee is a bit high. However, we'll be calling when we need replacement items for our bathroom. I felt like he knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Snaked a bathtub drain

Category drain cleaning

Cost $279

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2013

Service Provider Response

We at Boden Plumbing would like to take the time to thank [Member name removed] for her kind words. We are pleased that she was happy with our professionalism and knowledgeable staff, as we strive to hire only the best people to work at our company. By taking the time to review our company, [Member name removed] did us a great service. To be fair, we would like to clarify one point that [Member name removed] made in her review. [Member name removed] stated that "The only reason I would not use them again is the slow drain is a chronic problem, and their minimum fee is a bit high," and she listed $279 as the charge for the work. When we went back and reviewed her invoice, we did in fact cable her tub drain. We also rebuilt one of her problematic toilets with new parts and that was also included in the $279 price.
5.0

09/12/2013


Manuel V.

I called Boden plumbing about a leak around the bottom of the toilet bowl. A tech came in twenty minutes and took care of the issue. The tech was professional, polite, and very careful in cleaning the area after he was done. I would call Boden again.

Description of Work
The tech re-sat the toilet bowl with a new wax ring.

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2013

5.0

09/03/2013


Joanne M.

Plumber was neat, professional. I will call him back for all my plumbing problems.

Description of Work
I had a leak in kitchen sink, under counter. It may have been from the reverse osmosis unit. Plumber found it was from a blockage in pipe. A large piece of fabric. How it got there I will never know. It was removed and all is well.

Category plumbing