Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JLF Tub and TIle Reglazing

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1072430
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2235 1ST ST

Simi Valley, CA 93065

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Strip and Refinish a Porcelain Bathtub

Strip and Refinish a Porcelain Bathtub

bathtub refinishing202090036
Here we had to strip and remove a previous coating that was peeling off due to lack of proper adhesion. We then chemically cleaned, repaired and completely refinished the bathtub to make it look and feel like new.

Description

JLF Tub & Tile Reglazing is family owned and operated with over 20 years combined experience. We are the premier bathtub refinishing company with trained expert technicians as well as a professional and friendly staff ready to service all of your resurfacing needs. We specialize in the repair and refinishing of kitchen and bathroom surfaces including porcelain bathtubs, fiberglass bathtubs, cultured marble and tile vanity tops, fiberglass and tile showers, tile tub surrounds, bathroom sinks, kitchen sinks, Formica and tile kitchen countertops and more. We provide both residential and commercial customers the ability to transform their old, worn down surfaces to look and feel “like new” while maintaining the highest level of quality, value and integrity. We strive to provide an affordable, long-lasting surface that will bring a new look and feel to any space without the overwhelming stress, high costs and lengthy downtime that comes with replacement. Rest assured that you will receive superior quality and customer service at every step of the process. From our office staff, to our technicians in the field, we are here to serve our clients throughout all of Los Angeles, Orange County, Ventura County and the entire San Fernando Valley. Contact us today for a free quote on refinishing any of your bathroom or kitchen surfaces. We look forward to hearing from you....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (27)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

09/14/2021

Arrived on time. Made my 85 year old tub and sink look beautiful again. Left the bathroom neat and clean. Charged no more than the original estimate. What more could you want?

Description of Work
Bathtub and sink refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

09/02/2021

Jason and his crew were excellent to work with on our reglazing project. They reglazed all of the bathtubs and half of the kitchen sinks in our 6-unit apartment building. The arrived when scheduled and completed the work on time. I'm very pleased with the quality of their work and the ease of working with them.

Description of Work
Bathtub Reglazing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2021

5.0

05/20/2021

Jason and his team are GREAT! The job was well done, the price was fair and their communication was superb! Highly recommend this company. My old green tiles are now sparkling white. What an improvement.

Description of Work
Bathtub and Tile Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

04/29/2021

Very Professional , polite ,and punctual , and my bathtub looks 50 years younger ! thanks

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

04/12/2021

Jason was wonderful. The crew was very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

Great overall experience. Technician was clean and the tub looks amazing. Excellent communication. Very pleased with the job. Highly recommend to anyone looking to refinish their tub.

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Very professional and very fast--job well done--Alex was on time and was very pleased--Thank you JLF!

Description of Work
Strip and Refinish Porcelain Tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $445

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you For your review of our performance, it was great working with you!
5.0

03/29/2021

great job, turned out very nice and clean

Description of Work
Refinish fiberglass bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

03/18/2021

Project went well and according to schedule. Workers arrived on time, were very professional and did an excellent job reglazing the tub and tile. Well done JLF!

Description of Work
Refinish porcelain tub and tile surround

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Great working with you [Member Name Removed]! Thank you very much!
5.0

03/16/2021

Excellent work! Chris Clavel did a fantastic job refinishing our old tub and making it look like new again! Friendly, efficient service at competitive prices. Would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Refinish bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, it was a pleasure working with you!

Services Offered

JLF Tub & Tile Reglazing is a bathtub refinishing company in Los Angeles that specializes in the repair and refinishing of kitchen and bathroom surfaces including porcelain bathtubs, fiberglass bathtubs, cultured marble and tile vanity tops, fiberglass and tile showers, tile tub surrounds, bathroom sinks, kitchen sinks, Formica and tile kitchen countertops and more. We provide both residential and commercial customers the ability to transform their old, worn down surfaces to look and feel “like new” while maintaining the highest level of quality, value and integrity. We strive to provide an affordable, long-lasting surface that will bring a new look and feel to any space without the overwhelming stress, high costs and lengthy downtime that comes with replacement.

Services Not Offered

We do not install new or replace existing bathtubs or countertops, etc. We only repair and refinish your existing surfaces in place.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes